What are Prospect CRM users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Prospect CRM software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.85

54 Reviews

5
49
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Very easy to use and navigates through the system. My favorite tool of the system is RFM Analysis, I find the customers by segment, which helps to identify the ones I need to prioritize my attention."
  • icon"The ability to look at stock, previous price paid etc for our Sales guys on the road is invaluable."
  • icon"Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero."
  • icon"We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support."
  • icon"There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet."
  • icon"I haven't used the system long enough yet to be able to comment on any features that are missing."

Jump to:

Browse all Prospect CRM Reviews

  • Have you used Prospect CRM and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 54 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews

User Profile

Chetan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Prospect CRM is the nice tool for business sales growth

It was a nice experience while using the Prospect CRM and we recommend to our friends as well.

Pros

It is nice and easy to use software, full functional and has many nice features. Prospect CRM is the awesome sales CRM tool for our brand.

Cons

It's support, we were stucked sometimes, and we were getting responses too late for our queries. Overall, the experience was nice.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

It was cost effective and we have simple user experience as well.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

More Convenient, and cost effective.

Rob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Implementation in a growing company

Great. Our quoting, follow up, analytics and overall management are at a whole new level.

Pros

A number of expected benefits plus some great unexpected capabilities. We implemented Prospect at a point where the company grew beyond the capacity to manually track our leads and quotes. Prior to installing Prospect we couldn't track monitor and follow up on quote status and a practical manner. A lot fell through the cracks. Integration with Unleashed was a critical factor. Converting quotes in Prospect to Orders in Unleashed is seamless. Prospect delivers great analytics we couldn't do before. Time since last order, conversion rates, customer productivity and potential etc. The system forces the user to assign tasks. What we thought was annoying at first is in fact a great project management and communication tool as it automatically alerts whoever the task is assigned to and allows me to have the overall view at a glance of who is supposed to be delivering what and on which day. Unexpected bonus and time-saver: We can calculate the weight of an order which is critical for preparing a shipping quote. Hadn't even considered this when we purchased the software. Simple yet impactful. Subtotalling quotes, moving line items around - super easy.

Cons

The template and document layouts between Prospect and Unleashed don't quite line up but that's manageable Some of the terminology and processes are a bit counter-intuitive but once you know how to do it it's easy. One example is printing a document. Typically the function you look for is "Print". In Prospect you don't "print". You 'create a document' using the "Document". Another example is deleting line items. Let's say you want to delete one or more contacts from a company/client. It's not obvious or intuitive but once you learn how, it's easy. (You have to know the icon to click, then select "Perform Bulk Action".) And the support staff at Prospect helped us solve every query.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

1. Their people are accessible and knowledgeable. We speak directly with them and the same group of people all the time. They know us and our business. 2. We're a building product manufacturer. They demonstrated right off they understood our industry and software is well-designed for manufacturing and the construction sector.

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

A great all-rounder.

Pros

The interface is very user friendly. A variety of built-in dashboards allow you to easily track, monitor and action opportunities/quotes giving us great oversight at any time of current sales and lead generation. It integrates with software for producing quotations and marketing communications which are then visible within the CRM providing visibility for all staff members allowing us to provide the best service. The team are super helpful and responsive to any queries we have and do all they can to find an appropriate solution.

Cons

No cons other than a few initial teething issues at the beginning which were quickly sorted out by the team at Prospectsoft.

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Mixed feelings - plenty of features, but not convinced the basics have been covered

The key problem we were trying to solve by using Unleashed was to have a way to record our interactions with customers. We are able to do this. But it is crucial that this isn't at the expense of making other basic tasks, such as adding an order, more complicated when fields do not integrate with those in Unleashed. Many of the fields and forms in Prospect are not relevant to us, and so we leave them blank. Examples of not covering 'the basics' include the customer type not integrating with the customer type in Unleashed, the inability to search for a sales ledger by company name (instead having to search by code). We do not unfortunately memorise the customer code of all of our customers!). As Prospect has grown, the support offered has become more generic and less personable. The team doesn't seem very joined up. An example of this was a customer relationship manager noticing some 'bugs' during a zoom call (which we were very grateful for), raising a ticket on our behalf, only for the response to the ticket to be a link to the Prospect academy articles.

Pros

The ability to organise our customers into companies, divisions and contacts. The search functionality The reports, and AI aspects.

Cons

This software has plenty of features and ideas, but it seems to have lost its way as it has developed to neglect the ability to customise and use some of the very basic features - creating quotes and orders. It is true that the reports and data analysis are important, but the fundamental thing for us is to be able to create a quote, or enter an order, and for this to integrate seemingly with Unleashed. We have had issues with all of these and as a small business, the amount of customisation that is possible is a bit overwhelming without support. We want to spend our time solving our customer's problems with our products, selling items, and operating an efficient business We don't want to spend our time reading endless manuals, articles and trying to navigate around complicated set up processes. The software has felt a bit buggy in places and slow to respond. As a result of this, we have reverted to adding orders using Unleashed, because it is quicker and easier.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

The software seemed more customisable and relevant.

Jaime

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Excellent

As a Sales Manager in a fast-paced industry where inventory is constantly moving and customers ebb and flow, I can safely say that Prospect CRM has really streamlined our approach and really allows us to manage our customers more effectively.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and how it integrates with other systems we use for manufacturing. I am able to qualify leads set tasks and get a real snapshot of the business as well as track inventory and look at peaks and troughs.

Cons

We had a few teething issues which were sorted out by the Prospectsoft Team all in all we have not come across any cons.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

After-sales support and integration with other systems that we use

janita

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Great system, great service

Overall, the experience with ProspectSoft and been really great, I love how the system is constantly been updated with new features. Also, I love the chat facility thats available, this has come in so handy because I can ask a question and then get on with something else while I wait for a response, they always respond within 10 mins of me asking and they are a really great customer service/support team.

Pros

One of the features I like the most is the RFM Analysis, this makes customer calls so easy and helps me to know exactly who I need to call first who may be at risk of slipping away. Also, the way the system integrates so well with Unleashed makes it really easy to work with.

Cons

To start with I had some small issues with the speed of the system however this was something to do with my computer and not directly linked to the system, once this was sorted everything worked great.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

The old system was very slow, cumbersome and didn't change with the times. We also found that it wasn't great in terms of the reporting we needed. ProspectSoft has a really great report set up which is exactly what we needed.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Awesome CRM

Overall since introducing the CRM our conversation rates have gone up and sales process is in the process of going o a whole new level

Pros

Support, Flexibility, Reporting, Sales Pipelines ability to force tasks

Cons

Documents layouts are hard to master, but the support teams are there to help and always a pleasure to talk to.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

During the trial process the support was second to none.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Our old provider wants a ridiculous amount of money for alot less in terms of features.

Marcus

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Prospect CRM

A very helpful business that set up us quiclly and efficiently and a very easy to use software. Nothing is a problem.

Pros

We liked the way that we could very quickly pick up if any of our customers were dropping off on specific products or overall on sales.

Cons

A bit slow to ollect the data from sage 50

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

We needed to se if customers were dropping off on sales

Peter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations

Pros

Prospect 365 is great for managing opportunities, creating and sharing quotations and associated documents. Seamlessly works with Unleashed and Xero. Each adviser I have spoken with have been brilliant, providing quick responses to any queries I've had.

Cons

Mass downloads of files created in Prospect would be a useful addition

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Prospect had better quoting options and integration with Unleashed

Rebecca

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Helpful Customer Service

"I find the software helpful when setting yourself, so that I dont forget. I have found the training and the ongoing support very helpful, so that I can use the software to its fullest potential

Pros

scheduling, and being able to see past interactions with customers

Cons

I haven't found there to be any at this time

Paul

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2021

Great integration

The support team are brilliant, deployment was a cinch and it's intuitive to use!

Pros

The ability to integrate with Unleashed inventory management is faultless.

Cons

email integration with Office 365 can falter at times

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

Unleashed integration and ease of use

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

for the integration with unleashed

Stewart

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Best CRM by far

10/10. Product, training, and all aspects are second to none. I can remember the first Outlook add ins from Dynamics. I have used M Dynamics, Sales Force, Zoom (I think), Smartsheets, and now this. Prospect is by far the best if you are actually selling stock that exists.

Pros

It does not waste space on things that are not needed. Very little customisation is required, yet if feels like its tailored to your business

Cons

Any issues (only a few to date) are managed through the customer service platform. The rare issues are resolved quickly, and they have a suggestions platform that allows their partners to put forward ideas that can be voted on. If an idea gets enough votes they will implement it. Amazing process that more companies should offer.

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Better integration options

Matt

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Real life review

Very happy to use this software. Well put together and designed

Pros

Easy of use and the user interface. Easy to navigate

Cons

Doesn't make coffee. It ticks all my boxes

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

Better pricing and better suited to our needs

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Just was not working for us.

Andy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

This just does what it needs to and does it well!

Easy, great support and onboarding from team when bringing it on. Very quick and adaptive with stock and very very reliable.

Pros

Ease of use, adaptability and fits so well into our Goods out software

Cons

there is nothing that I feels needs inclusion in this box

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

ineffective previous system which used to let us down at keypoints

User Profile

Jethro

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

10 years and counting

Sales order entry and viewing stock levels is difficult in all the accounting systems we have used. We intially installed Prospectsoft CRM in order to make those tasks easy, which it has done. We are also now taking advantage of the customer relationship pieces, like note taking, lead tracking and problem management.

Pros

Quick order entry functions, clear visibility of inventory data and integration to our back office

Cons

Many things in the past, but Prospectsoft have fixed all those. There are things now which we want changing, but they are logged in an ideas portal and we have an understanding of how long they may take to make it into the live product.

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for your feedback. We love good news stories. We also appreciate all your feedback in the ideas portal. Your product suggestions will help us to do a better and better job at meeting the needs of our b2b distribution & wholesale customers. Thank you.

Replied February 2019

Andrew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

The best investment for your Sales this year.

A little over two years with Prospect CRM and everything is in a really good place, the working relationship and support offered is key to this.

Pros

Easy to use, constant development and improvements but in place prior to asking or even finding small glitches. The price is negligible in compassion to what it brings to the business in the form of revenue. Customer experience has only been enhanced by all the reminder features, follow ups, emails and quote faculties built inot the software.

Cons

Don't really have anything to not like, if so it would be petty thing such as the colour scheme.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

The team that we met, honest and well presented. People buy people first and foremost.

Gary

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

A great addition to our business

We started using the Prospect CRM just over 6 months ago and it's added real value to our business - The support we have received when needed has been fantastic but to be honest with all the support tools such as the prospect academy which allows you to look at tutorial videos we now rarely need help at all. It's an amazing tool for our Sales guys on the road who can now check stock, what price a customer previously paid and other really useful information on there mobiles whilst out and about meaning they're not pestering the office constantly for such information!!!

Pros

The ability to look at stock, previous price paid etc for our Sales guys on the road is invaluable. Our sales team can also read up on any previous information gained on projects before visiting our customers and potential customers.

Cons

When we raise invoices on the CRM and then transfer to our Xero system to confirm the invoices the prices are sometimes rounded up so we have to then alter them back on Xero

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

This system appeared to suit our business better. Ease of use and price were key

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

This software makes things take longer, not less time

It is a decent piece of software for those who need the features it offers, but for those who just want to create quotes and orders it increases rather than reduces your workload.

Pros

The structure/hierarchy of contacts (company, division, contact) is helpful.

Cons

The software has a very "Microsoft Excel" feel about it completing any task takes a few seconds longer. Over time, the seconds add up. We were previously using Unleashed to add and process orders but switched to Prospect which then sends the orders to Unleashed. Instinctively, Unleashed is much faster and easier to use and our staff choose to use Unleashed directly instead of Prospect. For example, we could previously create a quote and download it as a PDF instantly. We now have to open a Word document, then save the word document as a PDF, find the PDF in a folder on our computer etc. When we accept a quote we routiely wait up to 30 seconds for the quote to go through to Unleashed as an order. Managing products in Prospect isn't easy - a large user unfriendly Excel spreadsheet. We had a problem of duplicate products and incorrect product codes syncing from Unleashed and have still not resolved this.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

The price was cheaper.

Response from ProspectSoft

Hi Chris, Thanks for your feedback, and the five stars you gave for our customer support - we appreciate that. But we also appreciate you taking the time to provide details of your challenges. I have spoken to our Support team on your behalf, and there are definitely faster ways for you to perform some of the tasks you've listed, including fully automated PDF'ing of quote documents. However, to make sure you're getting the most from the system, a senior member of our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you shortly. Thank you again, The Prospect Team

Replied December 2020

John

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Prospect CRM

Great company to work with, attentive and happy to sort issues quickly. Keep up the good work!

Pros

The CRM software is easy to use and work with. Also allows integration with our Unleashed system.

Cons

Web based systems are reliant on the internet, although this does work well on 4g too if needed!

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

Friendly helpful people who knew what we wanted

Reasons for switching to Prospect CRM

Outgrew its use as a database

Julian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Distribution & Marketing for CRM

Thorough and supportive. No major sales push or pitch, rather an emphasis on understanding requirements and suitability to our day to day operations & goals.

Pros

Primarily the inventory control and integration with current accounting softwares. The combination of stock management / distribution in a pipeline that can be tailored is highly practical.

Cons

Further automation & marketing potential.

Reasons for choosing Prospect CRM

Our greatest requirement was for inventory management with customer and marketing functions seemingly easier to implement with other products rather than visaversa. - A marketing based CRM would still of left us fairly short in operational organisation for distribution.

Danny

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Prospect365 is a cost effective way to manage your e-commerce site when you use Opera II

Pros

I like the updating of essential information replicated to the web instantly. I enjoy the CRM interface, it's user friendly and very similar to MS Office. Support is good, much easier to phone than open a ticket.

Cons

I dislike the CMS Editor, it's limited when it comes to core changes, having learnt to code in raw HTML and CSS, a WYSIWYG editor is somewhat annoying. However this could just be me!

Response from ProspectSoft

Thanks for the feedback. We will send your feedback on the CMS and WYSIWYG vs HTML editing to our product team.

Replied January 2019

Premal

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Very Good Software

Prospect CRM are an integral part of our business, without the CRM we would not able to trade, reliability is great and so is the service desk when things do go wrong.

Pros

You don't have to be an IT expert to be able to make small changes to the CRM software/portal where customers purchase our products - ease of use. Easy integration into Sage 50 and Stripe payment software really helps.

Cons

We do not have specific things we do not like about this product.

Robin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

An excellent package that integrates well with our other business systems.

Pros

It is intuitive and a vital tool for our Area Managers and engineers who have live information on their phones giving live information back to the office. Most aspects are easily customisable by ourselves.

Cons

It can take time if core sections are requested to be customised by the ProspectSoft team but our engineer's portal is excellent now that it is up and running and a vast improvement over what we had.

Esther

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

Highly Recommend

Pros

Prospect has without doubt created a seamless platform for our drinks business where we have greatly benefitted from this fantastic CRM software. It is integrated to Sage and is now central to our daily ordering, stock and invoice system and we wonder how we managed with out it before! I used Prospect in a previous company but it has now evolved into a user friendly system with a fantastic back up support team, always on hand to help and answer queries. From the onset full support is given and the team really know your business. Highly recommend Prospect as a value added tool to any business!

Cons

We really cannot find a fault with this software.

Dave

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

BalTec UK Ltd

It is a very powerful tool that helps us run our business more efficiently.

Pros

The integration with our accounts package was critical, and Prospect365 was able to satisfy this. being able to generate our own tailor made reports without the high cost of specialists was important to us.

Cons

There is nothing that I can say is missing. We do not use the software's full features yet.

Showing 1 - 25 of 54 reviews
Prospect CRM

Prospect CRM

4.85/5 out of 54 reviews
PriceDemo