User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and customize, records in each module can be linked, cannot beat the value for the money, customer support is top notch"

  • "This software is easy to navigate, the manuals and videos are helpful for training, and it is very user friendly. "

  • "User-friendly easy to learn great for multi plants to use. Like the being able to view all sites or just the site you are located. Like the same rights as someone else."

  • Cons

  • "Configuring the training records, can get a little confusing, but you get used to it pretty quickly. Customer support could be a little faster at getting back to you."

  • "There are a few feature enhancements that would be nice, and it's interface feels a bit dated, but it's fairly configurable and customizable for different needs. "

  • "The initial setup was a time-consuming and little bit onerous but once it is setup, the maintenance is minimal...it just runs."

Browse QCBD Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Edward from PerkinElmer, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I am now at my 3rd company using QCBD. Each has benefited greatly for audits and day to day use.

My first experience with QCBD, the company already had it installed. The other two realized the opportunity and instituted the application without reservations. Management, auditors and operators enjoy how simple it is to use and how easy it is to find the QMS information and data.

Pros

What impresses me most; is having external customers and their executives, with expensive and complex eDMS tools, appreciate the amount of information available within a few screens and search clicks.

Cons

The amount of data that can be searched by or with an auditor increases the likelihood of finding; which means we must be diligent in perusing everything.

February 2021

Justin from Applied Engineering Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

One word comes to mind when describing this software, phenomenal!

If you are searching for software to make audits successful, store information in one location, make info easily searchable, email automated reports, and earn positive comments from the auditors you encounter, then this software is a must-have. All of the above back with top-notch customer support is why our company recommends QCBD!

Pros

We are an ISO/AS certified company and started by incorporating all QMS documents; our goal was to track revisions and changes to the documents and eliminate the gaps with network folders and passwords previously used to control Word docs. This was a vast improvement for our company; the most challenging part of implementing was convincing the staff this was a necessary step in continuous improvement. We then worked on implementing CAR’s and PAR’s. The CAR process follows the 8D methodology and is another game-changer in promoting consistency within the company. The process and requirements are clearly defined, and each of the field names can be easily modified to fit the terminology used in your company. Tasks can be added, approvers assigned, and so much more. The next step was phasing out the Excel sheet we used as a training matrix and implementing the training module. This module is a must-have! QMS documents can be tied to a training record with one-time training requirements, training by date, or training on change. The training matrix is set up by department, position, or job function; this eliminates remembering who and what has to be trained for each position. When a new employee starts, it is as simple as classifying a few predetermined parameters, and the software issues the training matrix consistently every time. Other modules we are using include Process Deviation, Supplier Management, with is Customer Complaints to be the next implementation.

Cons

There is no software out there that will do everything you want; however, with QCBD, if you can imagine it, there is probably a way to get a similar result. In other words, the ability to make customizations to the modules, layouts, access levels, etc., are powerful tools.

May 2017

Bob from Quaker Color

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Effective Quality Database software at reasonable cost

Organizes all my ISO requirements in one location

Pros

Excellent customer support & fast responses Easy to set up and use Robust - Doesn't crash, drag, or freeze-up on network Low cost

Cons

In ability to add user defined fields within tabbed records - limited to one tab Cannot create separate asset lists Limited Maintenance module features

December 2020

John from Glenroy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great product and customer service

QCBD has significantly upgraded the paper based system that was in use and helped remove silos to better understand and manage our QMS. We have taken control of the quality system and have established the QMS as a value added business group. The benefits of a custom configuration have allowed us to personalize the system. The implementation and configuration of the software included a deep dive into our quality system to ensure the software and the system worked together. It was a valuable exercise to review processes and procedures to ensure they were optimized.

Pros

The software is well developed to meet the needs of various compliance requirements and the communication between the modules allows us to identify trends across various quality programs. A few pros listed below. 1. Custom configuration 2. Customer support 3. Ease of use 4. Training materials available 5. Compliance features (E-signatures, validation options) 6. Low cost 7. Custom reporting options 8. User friendly for all levels of the organization

Cons

There are a few little things that anyone could find with any software program that does not exactly fit their need and that is the case for QCBD too, but the cons are minor and are far outnumbered by the pros.

Reasons for Choosing QCBD

I have recommended the purchase and installation of QCBD at two different companies (Drug and Device manufacturer and a flexible packaging manufacturer). The first evaluation was in 2008 and all other solutions were much more expensive with few additional benefits. The cost of QCBD was a major factor and after completing demos of several software options, QCBD was clearly the best option for not only cost, but also performance. The recommendation to purchase QCBD at a different employer was easy after over 10 years of successful use with my previous employer.

September 2018

Marifrances from LGC Biosearch Technologies (Lucigen)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Amazing QMS software. Unbelievable price. Unparalleled technical support. A real find!!

We have used QCBD since 2012 when we started to seriously work toward certification to ISO 13485. QCBD facilitated our certification readiness because the QMS forms/records function (customer complaints, change orders, process deviations, corrective actions, etc) ensures that the completeness of documentation is consistent; data fields can be set to "required". Document revision control is further ensured because QCBD automatically prints a release status and print date timestamp along the top edge of each page, by default. User access is managed with a flexible system of use privileges/right as set by a QCBD Administrator. The electronic signature feature is compliant with 21 CFR Part 11. Lots of features. I 100% recommend QCBD to anyone who asks.

Pros

All the QMS document control and record requirements are addressed with a single application, QCBD. Everything is in one place. Records can be linked together which makes the whole story easy to remember and explain to an auditor. Certification auditors and auditors who come on behalf of our customers are always impressed with our documentation and record control. Our certification auditor told us she has suggested QCBD to clients who are still struggling with manual document control and QMS records systems because they think they cannot afford a software-based system. Technical support is responsive, helpful, and gracious. Suggestions for improvement are considered. The technical support is the best I have ever worked with. Ever!

Cons

Customization options are less flexible than I would like; some modules are more flexible than others. I would like to see better supporting documentation. The hotfix software upgrade notes are not always clearly written. The user manuals are not as complete as I would like, however, the on-line videos are helpful and easily accessible.

October 2020

Richard from AirBorn International Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Fantastic Product and Customer Service! A** Highly recommended

I have found the application to be superb for our needs. The setup and the especially the customer service we have received as a business has been world class. We are really seeing the benefits now of using the system in the business and the customer services team especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have helped us overcome the challenges presented by COVID and also our growth by provided excellent communications and also timely responses to ensure we can continue to use this fantastic application without any downtime. We recently passed an AS9100 audit here and QCBD played a big role in that.

Pros

I have been very impressed with the user interface and the training provided. It is very easy to grasp and is an excellent system for tracking quality. The system is also very good to manage as an IT manager the build is really good and the data is very robust.

Cons

I have no improvements for suggestion. We are very happy.

Reasons for Choosing QCBD

Simplicity and also its organisation. Easy to use and understand.

December 2020

William from IEC Electronics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great software for linking together many aspects of the business

Pros

The inter-connectivity between the modules and the way it helps keep items linked together for easy reference. Lots of reporting options with the ability to customize fields displayed.

Cons

I dislike the output forms for the Corrective Action Module, I wish they could be customized like the reports.

Reasons for Switching to QCBD

Internal system was too unstable.

July 2020

Richard from SIlverwell

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Best bang for your buck

I have been using this software for 10+ years with 2 different companies.

Pros

Easy to use and customize, records in each module can be linked, cannot beat the value for the money, customer support is top notch

Cons

I wish that fields could be moved around when customizing, more of an aesthetic issue than anything. Functionally not an issue.

December 2020

Matt from Sooner Mfg.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Good value for what I need.

I am very pleased with QCBD, It has all the features you need and it is very user-friendly.

Pros

I mostly use the nonconformities section of this software and am pleased with all of the features it has for recording data. It is very easy to create an NCR and close it out when completed. It spits out pretty good charts and graphs for data review.

Cons

There isn't much of anything that I don't like about the QCBD software. It is vastly superior to the quality features on our MRP system software.

July 2020

Marie from AIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy to setup, easy to use

Needed an accessible, easy to deploy tool for NCPs. Expanding use to other modules.

Pros

Enforces process discipline without being cumbersome.

Cons

Can't change tab order, Can't integrate company defined fields into other tabs.

Reasons for Switching to QCBD

No access to user lists or format.

June 2019

Michealle from Advanced Cell Diagnostics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Mostly Pleased with this product

I needed a way to electronically route documents and I had a limited budget. As our company grows we many not be able to keep this system, but I hope we can. Our parent company really does not like this software. Other divisions wanted to try it, but they indicated it would not happen.

Pros

It is easy to use, changing modules and customizing them is simple compared to other eQMS systems. I want to implement the full package but resources and time make it difficult for me to begin implement all the modules.

Cons

Some of the updates really cause problems. A recent one for example. Otherwise there is more to like than dislike. The search capabilities are limited, I really want to be able to search by part number, or search by words with the document. I wish it would save the search I was on so I don't have to go back to recreate the search. I do use the filter and that helps but there is some inconvenience with the search capabilities. I also would like an email alert for equipment that can be set up to notify me when a piece of equipment is due for maintenance or calibration.

Response from CAMA Software

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your feedback. The glitch in the recent update has been resolved. Searches that you create can be saved as "Saved Queries". The Report Engine can provide automatic email notifications such as the calibration due that your describe.

July 2018

Phillip from Tenex Health, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

The QCBD software has been without a doubt, a significant improvement in our QMS system.

Our company benefited greatly by purchasing and installing QCBD as our quality management system. The results were apparent within the first couple months when reporting began that QCBD software really does work. Its a great solution that provides great management tools for any size company. I have used the software at two different companies and has seen major improvements within the quality system.

Pros

QCBD software has made compliance to 21 CFR Part 11 and other standards very easy. The validation package that is received with the software is easy to follow and very detailed and complete. Also, the integration of modules and being able to link between different records has made our control of documents and records much easier, including training. Training was poorly controlled at our company prior to QCBD, within the first month, we had a grip on the entire companies training.

Cons

Overall, the QCBD software has fulfilled our companies requirements for an electronic quality management system. Although at times during customization and setup, there were challenges to overcome, but CAMA software was always helpful, responsive and had always found a solution that worked for our quality system.

April 2021

Djordje from Algas-SDI International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Algas-SDI International LLC

QCBD has been an instrumental tool in my ability to succeed in the role of a Quality Manager at our company.

Pros

QCBD software integrated all of the modules that our business needed under one package making it easy to find data and link everything. The ability to run reports and trends is extremely helpful. Using QCBD has helped us lower our overall COQ by improving our processes, keeping our suppliers accountable, conform to regulatory requirements as well as keep track and address customer complaints promptly.

Cons

It would be useful if individual modules could be configurable with respect to where each field is and also if preview of such configurations is available. Different business have different needs and layout requirements.

Reasons for Choosing QCBD

QCBD appeared at the time to offer the best value for the money and had all the features we needed integrated in one package.

September 2019

J.C. from ADL Embedded Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

QCBD for Embedded Computing Industry

We just passed our 12 month ISO9001 surveillance audit with zero non-compliances. Our entire QMS audit was conducted in a conference with pretty much nothing by QCBD up on the screen going through various processes and procedures. QCBD is truly the best investment we’ve made as part of our ISO prep.

Pros

Ease of use, SQL-based, thin client software easy to distribute to the whole company. It allows us to be mostly paperless. We also like that it is locally installed on our servers and not cloud-based...less prone to data loss.

Cons

The initial setup was a time-consuming and little bit onerous but once it is setup, the maintenance is minimal...it just runs.

Reasons for Choosing QCBD

It had all of the features of the CORE Solutions products without being cloud-based.

October 2018

J.C. from ADL Embedded Solutions, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

QCBD makes IOS9001 Audits a breeze!

We love it. QCBD is the linchpin for almost everything we do with respect to QMS and quality improvement.

Pros

1. Full featured product with all the relevant modules necessary for a typical ISO9001 audit. 2. Makes the audit as simple as bringing up QCBD in a conference room and walking the auditor to all relevant document, procedures, and records from CARS and NCMRs, to Document Control and Training. 3. The price is ridiculously low compared to comparable products.

Cons

Customizing the user interface for the various modules is not very straightforward, but it is manageable. The trouble is that when we haven't done it in a long time, we have to figure it out again from scratch.

August 2016

Andrew from Superior Tank Co., Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

ISO 9001 / API Q1 Approved!

I tested out numerous QMS systems, and QCBD was the easiest to use. Not to mention, i's on your network, so there's no worry about those cloud database's monthly or annual charges.

Pros

The training records, equipment control and document control are easy to use. Setting up the training saves a lot of time down the road.

Cons

Configuring the training records, can get a little confusing, but you get used to it pretty quickly. Customer support could be a little faster at getting back to you.

May 2019

Jamie from Innovasis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

QCBD

We use QCBD for Complaints, Supplier Management, Nonconformances, Corrective Action, Training and have most recently started using it for PM.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and I am continually finding out new capabilities that it has to help streamline procedure to software. QCBD is easy to follow and has appropriate stops in place to mitigate inadvertently closing a record out before appropriate steps are complete. I have already recommended QCBD to suppliers.

Cons

I would like to be able to just go back to my previous screen view by using a back arrow. When filtering data, and then opening one record from the filter, it doesn't allow to go back to the Spreadsheet view for that filter setting.

April 2018

Eduardo from Tegra Medical

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

A very intuitive software very easy to use, with a excellent price to accomplish regulation.

I have experience with other 4 Quality software, all of them requires a lot of training. However QCBD was the more easy to learn how to used, the same week I started on my new company I was able to created reports.

Pros

Very easy to use, that means complex training is not require. An accessible price for small and medium companies. Very easy to create simple excel reports Very easy to implement changes (for example include new fields if required)

Cons

Automatic email notification are not programmable for all reports. Automatic Graphs are not available from the Reports created.

June 2018

Todd from Osborn RA & QMS Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I have helped various clients achieve FDA Reg. compliance with QCBD-it is my #1 QMS software choice!

Pros

As a Quality/Regulatory consultant, I help small to medium sized medical device manufacturers develop, implement, & maintain quality management systems. QCBD's ease of use, customization to user's needs, & awesome modular design, has always impressed auditors & inspectors, as well as the manufacturer's own customers!

Cons

I don't have much for Cons.; I would like to see more use of graphics in the software such as equipment pictures in the Equipment Module etc., but this is minor.

December 2016

Patrick from AirBorn

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

QCBD is an excellent easy to use quality software

We are an aerospace, defense and medical technology company and use QCBD across 8 sites and utilize every module. While we have a separate MRP/ERP and document data vault, we utilize the Master List and Change Management modules along with the other modules. We have had excellent feedback from our AS9100, ISO 13485 and our many on-site customer audits regarding our use of QCBD. QCBD has become a staple for our company.

Pros

It is a one stop shop for handling your company's basic quality needs

Cons

Setting up the training module with a large group and many documents takes time but is worth the effort

October 2019

Briana from C. G. Laboratories, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great functionality, regardless if you are a large or small company

I love this quality system and is a great aid in day to day operations.

Pros

The MasterList, Change Order and Training Matrices/Plan is what I use most and has the most impact, I cannot begin to tell you the time save, tracking, etc that this gives.

Cons

My company is very specialized and there is one module we have found we at this time can't configure for use. But it hasn't stopped or made our current processes less effective.

July 2018

Kathy from North American Stamping Group (NASG)

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Good service

Great for document control

Pros

User-friendly easy to learn great for multi plants to use. Like the being able to view all sites or just the site you are located. Like the same rights as someone else.

Cons

Not being able to put everything on tabs or moving some things around on the tabs. Some of the reports will not let you add who approval is waiting on. Would like if there was screen where you could move fields like in the change order tab.

September 2018

Ed from Thermo Fisher Scientific

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Outstanding

QCBD is allowing Thermo Fisher Scientific, Scotts Valley, to upgrade the quality and efficiency of our QMS as the major component of re-instituting an ISO 9001:2015 registration for our site. I highly recommend this software for any organization in need of an easy to use and manage quality system.

Pros

QCBD is an affordable, intuitive, flexible solution for any organization that needs and integrated QMS.

Cons

My only constructive criticism for CAMA is that when submitting questions or ideas for improvement via the online help desk, the initial responses are sometimes less than helpful. I've had a few experiences where what I had reported as my point of frustration was literally repeated back to me in a sort of "that's the way it is" language, without reference to my suggestion or question of what might be possible. This has never been a problem when reporting an error or bug; and I have to say that when I've dealt in particular, the support has been exceptional.

January 2017

Orlando from Saint Gobain Merit

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Good application

It facilitates our work managing our system. modules cover main issues. Automatic e-mail remainders may be great to improve follow up.

Pros

several modules, customization to user needs.

Cons

follow up, e-mail remainders

Response from CAMA Software

Replied January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. There is an optional feature called the "Report Engine". The Report Engine will allow you to configure the software to send e-mail notifications and reminders automatically.

December 2019

Jamie from Resonetics

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

QCBD User

We are using all modules of QCBD. This is allowing us to go paperless and we can easily monitor trends and trainng.

Pros

The software is highly configurable and it is very easy to match the workflows to our current processes.

Cons

I wish it would communicate with our ERP system without having to write code.

March 2018

Lee from Nalu Medical

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Came to QCBD from a significant Agile PLM system - for my current needs, it works well.

Pros

Comprehensive function for a very affordable price with solid technical support and descent mechanisms for streamlining operations in small operations.

Cons

There are a few feature enhancements that would be nice, and it's interface feels a bit dated, but it's fairly configurable and customizable for different needs.

June 2017

Amanda from American Surgical Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Review

Pros

It is user friendly. It is nice to see that all the QMS processes such us complaints, master list, corrective actions, non-conformance, deviations, supplier management and training are all captured in one database.

Cons

Various modules within the QCBD database has areas and fields that can not be modified to fit our company's need. Example: Equipment Management with work orders.

January 2019

Alden from HighLife Medical, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

QCBD

extremely cost effective solution to a complete electronic documentation system that is multisite and auditor friendly.

Pros

Simplicity for setting up and managing a robust documentation system

Cons

no major dislikes with this documentation system software.

May 2019

Carley from InControl Medical LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

InControl Medical QCBD Review

As a business, InControl Medical is paper based, QCBD will change that.

Pros

This software is easy to navigate, the manuals and videos are helpful for training, and it is very user friendly.

Cons

A few things i noticed while completing the validation of QCDB for InControl Medical were, some of the wording in the validation instructions was unclear or miss guiding. There are quite a few typographical and grammatical errors within the software itself, the manuals, and the validation test instructions. Another thing i did not like is that the Master List module is the only one that the layout of the screen can be customized. If there is the option to "Hide" fields within tabs it makes the layouts obscure. As the admin user, id like to make each module layout flow nicely and have a nice page appeal if i'm going to be presenting to and training others.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Decent Quality Control Program

We are able to keep track of a number of Quality Audits, Quality Control, as well as Trainings for everyone in the company in a quick to see format. Quick reports give us access to the necessary data without having to delve deeply into semantics.

Pros

We are able to keep track of all our Trainings, and who needs to have their trainings updated or renewed easily.

Cons

It is a little clunky to use to begin with, not as user friendly as I would like.

June 2017

Brady from Nurse Assist, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Very good software that is a great value.

Helped automate much of our Quality System.

Pros

Contains all the necessary modules and features that we need. Simple to set-up and use (even for non-IT professionals.

June 2015

Jacqueline from Steel Dynamics, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Best QSM Software!

I have used several different QSM software's over the years and QCBD out shines all of them. It has many excellent features including electronic signature approval, individual employee logins, dashboard views for quick reference, managing of CARs, PARs and Suppliers and keeps excellent records for training and calibration. Our ISO Auditor is impressed with this software whenever he comes to audit. Our company of over 450 employees (and growing) and has incorporated our safety documents and safety training into QCBD because it manages it so well. What sets QCBD above the rest is the reporting feature in each module. So many various ways to sort data within the system. With the added Reports Engine Console the software runs reports and emails the necessary people within the organization on a time schedule set up by you. It does the work for you! Technical support is the best I have dealt with. I highly recommend this software!

December 2018

Eric from Bosch USA

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great software, very affordable!

Pros

The price of this software is unbelievably low. The very first time I came across it, I honestly didn't think it'd be up to the job considering the price. It didn't take long to win me over though. Another thing is that it's easy to use and very user friendly. It's so easy to set up training and save them, thus saving time in the long run.

Cons

This is a great and very capable software, especially considering the price. The only thing I think needs improving is the ability to perform more customizations.

January 2017

Erik from MMT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Review MMT

QCBD is a nice, simple software. I appreciate the consistent support. I do have fears that once the quality system grows, there will be issues because of the lack of software functionality. For example, it is very helpful if you can search within documents for certain text to avoid updating one document and not updating the other. (I apologize if this exists but I don't realize it). Additionally, there are many times that I found where manual processing is required. For instance, in the change order module, we need regulatory to complete an assessment and quality to complete a secondary, final approval. (As far as I know) To set this up, there have to be tasks created which relies on the initiator to remember each time. Automatic tasks for change order types would be very helpful. The list goes on, but the software is very easy to understand and easy to integrate.

May 2016

Michael from Physical Optics Corporation

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great tool and easy to use.

I have been using QCBD for over 6 years and have been very pleased with its performance and ease of use, it is one of the best software purchases our company has made. We just completed a major audit with a customer and demonstrated QCBD's capabilities and they were very impressed. It is highly configurable to our company needs, but could use an additional module that can be customized to other business process such as inventory and bill of materials management. We have over 90 users and growing. We are using all of the modules for QA, Doc control/CM, Supplier Management and Training. We even customized the Deviation module to do Receiving Inspection since QCBD does not offer this as part of the software. I have to say that we are very happy with the level of customer service, which surpasses any of the other software applications we are currently using.

July 2020

William from Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great option for the price.

For the price the best value overall. Nothing on the market even comes close to the functionality for the price.

Pros

The software provides a great user option out of the box, but also allows for customization to fit the way we operate.

Cons

A web interface would allow for easier deployment and remote access.

Response from CAMA Software

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your feedback. QCBD has Remote Access capability. As a remote user, all you need is VPN access to the data center and you can run QCBD from anywhere in the world.

January 2017

Richard from Naitonal Cable Molding

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

National Cable Molding Review

Our implementation started last year and we don't expect to complete it until late 2017. This is mainly because: 1) we require significant customizations of the layouts to work with our systems, 2) limited staff resources to make the changes and verify the work., 3) after we verify all the changes and are ready to implement we will have to re-create those changes that we did in the test database in the production database. I asked about item 3 because it involves so much re-entry and was advised that's how it is. I suppose we could have done all the changes in the production database to begin with but that goes counter to the typical approach of verification of test prior to production. This is the most significant drawback we have found with QCBD. Overall, this does look like a very good solution for us and we are excited about the improvements to come.

Pros

Customizable layouts and general flexibility with the use of the data

Cons

Having to duplicate the changes done in the test database into the production database

January 2017

Stephanie from Boulder Innovation Group, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Incredible product with incredible customer support

I do document control for our company, and have been tasked with customizing and setting up QCBD for our company's upcoming ISO 9001 registration. We do not have an IT person on staff and I have no database management experience at all, so I have been extremely impressed with the absolutely stellar customer support we have received and grateful for their patience and assistance with any and all questions I've had. Customer support is always timely, thorough, and thoughtful with their help and our suggestions or ideas for improving QCBD have been addressed. QCBD is also an incredibly robust, powerful product, and we have been extremely satisfied with all of the security, capabilities, and features it has to offer. A+ all around!

April 2013

Evan from Instu-med Technologies

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2013

Best software for the money

I would buy this again!

Pros

Many good features, easy to use. Allow you to customize each module to meet your companies needs. Installation is easy. Can roll out one module at a time. Nice electronic signature feature. Good product!

Cons

The only con I have is moving your old data base into a new one. This is not really a con of QCBD but is true for moving from one database to another. CAMA does have good excell spreadsheets templates to help you do this, making it as easy as possible. QCBD has a nice selection of modules. I would like to see a few more, like Control Plans and PFMEA.

April 2015

David from Rainin Instrument LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Excellent affordable QA Transaction system

I implemented QCBD at my company 4 years ago and it has helped revolutionize the way the organizational approaches managing changes and deviations. Moving from paper to electronic approval allowed controlling changes through authorized deviations and dispositions, and made it part of the culture. The system is very flexible and configurable - there are very few areas where I was not able to configure it to collect exactly the data that I wanted. The newer version that came out in 2014 is even better, allowing me to hide areas that don't relate to our business. I highly recommend QCBD for small to mid size companies that need a system to manage their QA activity.

October 2015

Seth from Deseret Laboratories, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

100% Positive

QCBD Premier has been a major asset to our quality system. We are using it for process deviations, nonconforming material reports, corrective and preventive actions, customer complaints, and supplier qualification. The software is easy to use, CFR part 11 compliant when validated, and comprehensive in its functionality. This product has more than paid for itself with the increased efficiency we have experienced since utilizing it. I would recommend QCBD to any company looking to establish and/or improve their quality system, with no hesitation.

March 2016

COLLEEN from BIOCHEMICAL DIAGNOSTICS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

I LOVE this program, wish I purchased years ago.

We have sailed through the last ISO 13485 inspection using the QCBD program. I was quickly able to pull up documents and view status of all of our systems right from my desk. Keeping everything centrally located in the software has made training staff and control of our quality system easy and efficient. Carl and the rest of team have been very helpful no matter what I needed, from simple to complex questions. I recommend this product frequently to all my customers and vendors.

July 2015

Conner from ISL

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2015

Great program for a QA system

This QA program is easy to use, requiring minimal "learning curve" time. Each module is "adaptable" to allow the module to be "tailored' as needed. Able to develop & issue an "Approved Suppliers' List" within minutes of use. Customer Service is fantastic. -- Always responsive and provides solutions that solve my problems. I would highly recommend this QA software to any who are limited in both man-power and financial resources. Great product at a great price.

March 2016

Marianne from Aqua-Tech Laboratories, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

I absolutely love QCBD.

Pros are simply the ease in which I can make entries and file all information I need for employees, complaints, and corrections. I work in QCBD about 3 hours a day. My only real con at this point is that the visible numbering system in itself is not indicative of what module the entry is located. I have gotten used to looking for the module info, but seeing a CA numered 1508 and a change order numbered 1508 is a little confusing at first glance.

March 2015

Sarah from Eichrom Technologies, LLC

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Simple yet thorough software

Our company is relatively small and used a manual system for our QMS. I was looking for some kind of database to maintain all of our documentation and found QCBD to be exactly what I was looking for. There were a couple of minor glitches and areas where I wish it could do certain things, but overall it does 100% of what I need. In other words, I am completely happy with it. I would recommend this to any small company looking for a way to manage their QMS.

January 2017

Kevin from Lee Biosolutions, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

QCBD Review

My organization implemented QCBD approximately a year ago and have been extremely pleased with its performance and easy of use. The technical support of the CAMA software staff is second to none. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to customize.

Cons

There are a few bugs in file names if you use special characters in the names.

January 2017

Bruce from TenCate Performance Composites

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Best QMS database for the price

This database is one of the best for the price. Pros: Very intuitive and video training is the awesome part. It covers everything you need to implement and to maintain ISO 9001 standard. Excellent in document control and comprehensive for CAR. Great built in search engine. Cons: Adding pop out reminder and automatic email reminder would make it even better.

May 2016

Dan from Chicago Rivet and Machine Co.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

For the money, QCBD is an unbeatable value

I have been in the Quality field for over 25 years. This is the best software that I have used for management of a Quality System. Easy to use, good documentation and online training. Technical Support is very fast to respond to questions. I would definitely say that for the money this software is a lot a bang for the buck. You can't go wrong choosing QCBD.

April 2016

William from 3C! Packaging, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2016

Best for the price, and better than some that are more expensive.

Very impressed on how well thought out the entire package is designed. If you think of your "wants' and "must haves" that you would want to see in your Quality Software, it's already done in QCBD. With a little effort you can customize a good package and make it your own and tailor it to your organizational requirements.

March 2016

Wolfgang from Biovotion AG

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016

QCBD offers the best overall package for small and medium sized companies.

Pros: Easy setup, easy to use, can be configured to the Needs of the Company, very reliable Cons: PDF Printer Header used to configurable and now it is fixed Desired Features: A possibility to link the QCBD database to other SW Systems, e.g. ERP System to Access e.g. the part number section and/or access documents

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews