User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "It's fantastic and very easy to use and understand the inbuilt things."

  • "availability in cloud hence monthly outflow is less, the initial start up cost also required a very low investment"

  • "The software has been tailor made as per our requirements. It is user friendly."

  • Cons

  • "time taken to customize even a report was very long, if any changes in the master was required the service time was very long"

  • "Less focused approach Take a long time in documentation, customization, and other formalities Very orthodox and slow development approach Overall product is not very stable and easy to handle"

  • "Need to work on Customer Portal designs with latest technology Also to be strengthen the Customer App with latest technology"

Browse Ramco ERP on Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2019

Balpreet from DLF Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Ramco Virtual Works - Real Estate is Excellent & Value for Money....

We are overall very satisfied customer. For Real Estate company end to end solution is very rarely available. It was built and customized as per our need. Any new business requirements are also being taken care well and get it customized as per our need with bearable cost.

Pros

As per our need, Real Estate modules are configurable as per the need. Any new requirements are being developed at minimum cost.

Cons

Latest releases of Mobile App for ERP functionalities.

August 2018

Jalaluddin Ali from IVP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

RAMCO ERP - a compact tool

Our entire business is dependent on RAMCO ERP. We can't even imagine Ramco shutdown even for 30 minutes. It is like any NEWS channel running 10X7 for us. Issues will come and Global Team is resolving it. Have nice supporting thing hence we have moved to the existing stage else in past it was like "give-up" situation.

Pros

Our dream is that RAMCO ERP should run independently without much intervention of Global support team. No matter whether it's patches or CU get updated. Things should move on smoothly. To certain extent we are nearing to what our Management has asked output from Ramco in form of customized reports thereby reducing manual effort.

Cons

Due to C.U. update, problem arise, feature or function which were working , stops . After intimating issue to Global team, it gets resolve and things start moving. Users get frustrated at weekends when main role playing Ramco users are unavailable.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Ramco Virtual Works - Real Estate is Exceptional....

For the Real Estate industry, Ramco has developed the ERP with end to end solution related to Project Management, Real Estate Sales, Leasing, Maintenance billing with full integration with Financial. We are using this ERP from last 12 years and going on. Overall very good support provided by Ramco during these years for developing the new features too. Another important point is that it is cost effective. From last 4-5 years they have changed their look and feel for an ERP and made it easy to use. They have included in built dashbaords for Payables, Receivables & others. Overall we are fully satisfied with the current Ramco ERP.

Pros

End to end solution for Real Estate industry Cost Effective Easy to use with latest wizards features Standard in built dash boards Very Good Customer Support

Cons

Need to work on Customer Portal designs with latest technology Also to be strengthen the Customer App with latest technology

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Not one of the Best ERP's in the Market

We had the product along with the source code. We had our own internal team to do customization. For overseas deployment in our group companies, it used to be a joint team.

Pros

Good product for the Aviation industry but not solid enough for all industry segments. The approach is also not very aggressive towards marketing or selling the product.

Cons

Less focused approach Take a long time in documentation, customization, and other formalities Very orthodox and slow development approach Overall product is not very stable and easy to handle

December 2018

Gerson from Globe Digital Ventures

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

We are using Ramco HRIS ERP System

Ramco is included in Mythical Quadrant on Gartner for HRIS ERP.

Pros

Ramco ERP has flexible performance in terms of track reports and analytics that based on your requirements. Ramco offers 24/7 call center support and they also have on site support. The tool is available on IOS mobile devices for maximum productivity.

Cons

One of my cons is Ramco is singapore based company, which is available language is only English and may some issues or difficulties for internation clients.

August 2018

Saurabh from Asian Fine Cements Private Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

RAMCO ERP PERFORMANCE

After getting the RAMCO ERP, we have got a systematic approach to address the issues which helps us to maintain business's operation smoothly.

Pros

It's fantastic and very easy to use and understand the inbuilt things.

Cons

We're looking for mobile based application - lite RAMCO.

August 2018

SANKAR from MAXICON CONTAINER LINE

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Ramco ERP Review

Pros

USER INTERFACE FINANCE MODULES UPGRADE CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS QUICK IN RECTIFYING THE ISSUES

Cons

OPERATIONAL FUNCTIONALITIES AND ENHANCEMENT SHOULD BE MORE

August 2018

Ramya from AmaraRaja Infra Private Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

RAMCO ERP

Pros

RAMCO is always User friendly and highly integrated system

Cons

some duplication and transactional system errors

October 2017

pradesh from SECO WARWICK INDIA PVT. LTD.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2017

very difficult to customerise

very bad

Pros

availability in cloud hence monthly outflow is less, the initial start up cost also required a very low investment

Cons

time taken to customize even a report was very long, if any changes in the master was required the service time was very long

December 2018

AIJELENE from REX GROUP OF COMPANIES

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

RECOMMENDED ERP SOFTWARE

Pros

A software that is very useful for companies that seeks for improvement on the finance and inventory management section. It is also flexible that you can customize certain modules if you may want some fields that you will use on the generation of your reports.

Cons

No negative feedback with regards to its performance. However, request for customization or additional features is a bit costly.

August 2018

Arvind from Gujarat Sidhee Cement Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Ramco ERP Review

Pros

The software has been tailor made as per our requirements. It is user friendly.

Cons

User Manual containing features of software is not available.

November 2017

Natividad from Freshfood Services Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

November 2017

After more than a year since its launching the MRP is still not working properly.

None.

Pros

Nothing. It has made my life more difficult. I had to extract the info and dump into an excel file and make my capacity planning in excel. Then I firm my work orders in RES and do a single run on the material requirements.