User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(24)

24

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love that this product can be used across our company. It allows us to integrate many of our areas into one centralized source. This helps with information flow to all parts of the organization. "

  • "Stable product, good functionality, and good customer support. Workbenches are very helpful in allowing access to the information needed to run the business."

  • "I really like how customizable WorkWise is. We needed that flexibility in a software with full marketing integration within a CRM. "

  • Cons

  • "The financial side of the software is the weakest of the modules. It still works well, but there are some enhancements that would be nice."

  • "I have been asking for years for a "Bin-Location" maintenance area/screen so you do not have to enter item locations three times: Kanban, Primary Bin, and "IM" bin location. No Luck so far."

  • "There are still some legacy aspects of the product that need to be updated."

Browse WorkWise ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

February 2020

Lisa from DBS Manufacturing Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

New WorkWise Software Customer

With the implementation of WorkWise, we plan to be more streamlined in our processes as we learn to use the software effectively. We started using MRP with this software which has made the purchasing function more efficient. The DASH DDX add-on saves time as we no longer have to save our PDF's to folders on our server. The annual financial audit is much more efficient due to the EXCEL export functionality within the software.

Pros

The full functionality from Customer/Vendor setup thru the Financial Statement process. We are very excited to master the DDX function as we strive to be paperless. The ability to export data to EXCEL is very important and much more user friendly than our last software package.

Cons

It is not as intuitive as I expected, however, our company attempted to do the installation without formal WorkWise training and I don't recommend that. If I had to do it over, I would have scheduled a more formalized training and installation process.

Reasons for Choosing WorkWise ERP

Company History - U.S. Based with a good track record of U.S. Service and Support Functionality within the software User Groups - User Conferences Constant improvement and innovation in software upgrades

February 2020

Jennifer from Apex Instruments

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great Data; Supportive Company

Our overall experience with Workwise has been positive. We had a slow implementation, our first PM was not very involved or proactive and we had inexperienced members on our internal implementation team. We felt the discovery process was disorganized which delayed a thorough understanding of our business needs and clear articulation of how our business needs translated into system use. However, our implementation consultant always makes and takes time and help with whatever we need and has always been very helpful and accessible. We have received a lot of support from management to resolve any issues and concerns we have and to provide additional resources when needed.

Pros

We are 8 months into our live system. We are cloud-based so the accessibility from practically anywhere is great. The transparency and ability to extract and analyze data from this system is better than any previous software used by our company. We have been slow getting off the ground but we have already been able to make better, data-driven decisions and look forward to how much better we will be able to monitor the business.

Cons

There seems to be a lot of bugs. Turn around time on support tickets can be pretty slow with things that need reviewed by programmers-which would be fine but there is a lack of communication that would make that wait more tolerable. As the admin for the system, it's frustrating. when I can't give clear updates to department mangers on issues that slow their productivity. There are a lot of clicks. Shipping large orders and orders with NNM items is very cumbersome. Bank recs and other financial functions are clunky.

August 2019

Debra from Grotnes, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Software Review

There seem to be a lot of bumps in the road as we progress further into the software. We are still struggling to get all of the information we need, in and out of the software.

Pros

The ability to customize features and potential to hold all of your information in one software program. They have reps that can come out to your business to train employees how to use the software. The forms you print out look professional.

Cons

This software is designed for the user that never makes mistakes. Fixing a mistake is very cumbersome in this software, and there doesn't seem to be a quick fix for anything. We keep having to work outside of the software to solve issues to problems. The inability to edit invoices after they are processed is an issue for us. It doesn't support large projects with multiple purchase orders. The reports that are available, do not contain the information we need. The base program is very basic and needs a lot of customization to be useful which is expensive. Orders get locked up frequently and can't be used until someone releases them. Financial module could use more work.

March 2020

David from Strongwell

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Strongwell review of WorkWise ERP

Inventory management and shop floor data entry are high priorities for 2020.

Pros

It is a fully integrated ERP system. Our previous system was very disjointed with a major lack of integration which caused duplication of many job functions. The inventory management modules gave us immediate pay back through up to the minute reports and controls. TCM also interfaces with a document management system (DASH) that automatically archives may of our documents. We are currently looking to implement the new Visual Schedule module.

Cons

We have been a user for over 20 years and at the time we implemented the ODBC connection to the data was limited but once the transition to the SQL data base was completed it opened up a whole new world to data reporting.

August 2019

Ian from Precision Food Innovations

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Excellent ERP for Small to Medium Manufacturing Operations

We have recently went LIVE with WorkWise ERP. We are very happy with our end product and our results so far. The Sale process was great and very informative. The sales team was very good at customizing a demo for our industry and business. The implementation team was excellent. Our Project Manager did an excellent job making sure all of our needs were met and helping us stay on track to meet our 6 month implementation time frame. I would highly recommend this software for any Made to Order manufacturer.

Pros

Ease of Use Implementation Integration with CRM Price Cloud Offering Customer Support Engineer to Order Workflow SolidWorks Integration Scheduling

Cons

Install Team could be more thorough in knowledge of our Cloud Environment

Reasons for Choosing WorkWise ERP

The solidworks integration, multi-site support, and overall ease of use were our deciding factors for choosing WorkWise.

August 2019

Brandon from Timber Creek Resource

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good System if you understand its limitations

Overall we moved to WorkWise ERP to cut costs, gain some functionality, and have direct access to our data. They delivered on all of those needs. At the time of implementation we thought we would be able to use their manufacturing system, but found that with us being a custom job shop with variable processes and materials their shop floor and job cost system is not flexible enough for us to use effectively. But, because the system is built on SQL Server we have the ability to easily tie a costing system built for our industry into WorkWise ERP.

Pros

For a great price you can pick and choose what features you need in your business. They offer pretty much everything, but some modules come with limitations. They do a great job of improving the software every year, and it's really moving in the right direction. Love the ability to add custom fields almost anywhere in the system, and change the work benches to fit your needs. Built on MS SQL Server with full access to the data when you host. Dash document repository is great by its self, but printing options in the software need improvement (see cons)

Cons

They are still working to replace the "Old" pieces of the software, and those are clunky and not very streamlined. As others have stated, their printing leaves a lot to be desired. You have very limited options when printing as everything has to be pre-defined for email/faxing and your only option at time of printing is to by-pass those presets and choose a physical printer. Even when setting up the default printers for the various documents, you need to type in the printer path, no look ups or drop downs. Their shop floor, scheduling, and costing features are very nice, but make sure you fully understand your needs and the limitations of the software. They have a standard cost option, but if you have multiple sites you can only have one standard cost. Also when you move any item into inventory you lose the cost breakdown between labor/material/overhead. Finally their financial reporting is very limited and clunky to put together. Luckily (like most ERP vendors) they work with a great 3rd party financial package provider that integrates great with their system and is very cost effective.

March 2020

Kevin from Orthman Manufacturing Inc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

A good choice.

It's a good ERP with ongoing development. Our company is currently putting together better user training programs to utilize the software features more fully.

Pros

Attentive support by Workwise group. The company continues do develop improvements which are meaningful to us, have asked for our feedback on important features and methods. Workwise has been greatly improving documentation, training and help resources for users.

Cons

We create our own SQL reports to obtain database output that is in a more raw, columnar form for use in spreadsheets and for loading into other programs like our payroll service; most of the pre-written downloadable reports are heavily formatted with merging, multiple lines, text wrapping, blank columns, etc., that is nice for printing, but difficult to use for analysis because we must "un-format" them for this.

Reasons for Choosing WorkWise ERP

We evaluated over 2 dozen alternatives. Based on the criteria we had developed, this was narrowed to 6, then to 3, and recommendation for Workwise consistantly rose to the top. It was the right size for expected growth of our company, was manufacturing focused, and the software is developed organically (not a collection of purchase components from other companies that are then integrated).

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Fairly Good For ERP

It works well once when you customize the software to your company. Customer service is very helpful in troubleshooting and resolving issues. They're quick to help and WorkWise often holds user conferences in different cities to help client discover how companies are using their software.

Pros

It seems to work well on handling inventory and cost. Once when you get the hang of it, you can be able to adjust PO to invoice customers. I cannot speak for the accounting side, but I can say as an admin for this software, it makes table maintenance and prices easy. The most important thing is to receive proper training on how to use the software correctly.

Cons

You have to pay extra for customized functions, which really drives up the cost. Obviously, the out-of-the-box version of this software isn't quite a good fit for most companies, so be prepared to add that to the cost. I'm not a fan on how we track customer pricing in this software. Normally most companies will track pricing according to contract cost, rather than have one table across all clients. You can do contract pricing but as a separate pricing table, which is a pain to track.

March 2020

Ronald from Lind Electronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Workwise ERP Review

While some parts of Workwise are not intuitive, the system is complete enough to cover all the departments required in a manufacturing company. I like the mobile device integration, both in the warehouse and production floor - I can move scanners and tablets to where they are needed.

Pros

The software has all the required modules for manufacturing - engineering, production control and RMA. I have also found the IT department most helpful when dealing with unusual or special situations.

Cons

I have found the forms designer and the SSRS report writers difficult to use without extra training.

Reasons for Choosing WorkWise ERP

Workwise seemed just as suited to manufacturing as the others but at a lower cost. Nearby location was a bonus.

March 2020

Tad from Industrial Heater Corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Long time user

We have been using Workwise ERP for over 20 years. The software and it's modules have always been tightly integrated and operate seamlessly. We have rarely called on support for system crashes or glitches and use them primarily to answer how too questions. Overall Workwise has been very responsive to our needs and I would recommend the company and the software.

Pros

We really like the workbenches. Easy to get around and to the data entry points or simply the data that we need.

Cons

I would like a report writer so I can write more custom reports. The business metrics work bench is great but there are times I just want a data dump of a particular piece of information.

August 2019

Michael from ALTO_SHAAM

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

CONFIGURATOR

As the Engineering Project Coordinator / Configurator I have to say I enjoy it. It is different type of thought process but the best part is if you run into trouble and you need another set of eyes WORK Wise(rep has always been available to help

Pros

CUSTOMER SERVICE Positive 1) Accuracy no second guessing themselves 2) No guessing when customer is calling what choices go with the potential Sale Example: if a customer wanted 2 ½” casters with a BUMPER that choice would not come up as a Question because only available with 3 ½” casters 3) A complete BOM & costs even if its 2 Units stack on one another with stacking all the accessories all included in the overall costs. 4) Customers can see the Acknowledgment up front with the specific options listed IT Department The Forecast Tool uses SKU vs CONFIGURATOR DATA FINANCE Positive 1) No costs have to be rolled Customer Service does not have to wait for SKU’s to be create & costs rolled PRODUCTION PLANNING Positive 1) Complete BOM with all options and stacking into one unique BOM

Cons

ENGINEERING Negative there is much more DWG. Work adding extra levels of non-stocked non-controlled Assemblies PRODUCTION PLANNING Negative: 1) Description is a set back with CONFIGURE Items 2) When a Configure Unit is returned we need to create a SKU

February 2019

RICK from ASI DOORS, INC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

TCM ERP review

As a strong user in 7 different ERP software tools in my career, Workwise is the 2nd most easy & powerful of tools I have used. Fixing bugs or problems 7 dealing with mods has been a rough spot along the way over my 9 years as a user.

Pros

Wide functional flexibility, good range of modules. On-line help has improved a lot, inside support when you make a connection is good. In emergency situations response has been good. Upgrades have gone better than most in my past.

Cons

Printing & pdf use could be much better without use of 3rd party support. MODs should be rolled into future revs vs ongoing upgrade charges & still dealing with a mod years after. Patches & updates seem to throw problems into mix due to incomplete testing. Customer support on cases can lag way too long, 3 yrs & longer, avg 90 days or more, not acceptable to users Bugs & lack of support create frustration in users that TCM support within our organization (like me) then has to overcome or accept while supporting Workwise software.

April 2019

Mike from Racine Metal Fab, LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Veteren users with not reason to leave.

We've been using Workwise for over 20 years, so it's hard to say anything more than we really don't know how to operate without it. Workwise has consulted with us on many projects and through many iterations of those projects. They are a great partner and we owe a measure of our success to that.

Pros

Workwise is making a lot of advancements. They have continuously evolved and added features as well as addressing and patching bugs in the software. The customer service is prompt to address issues and you can easily contact support and speak with a real person. The workbenches have also been extremely useful to our company, allowing users to customize how they interact with the software to fit their specific needs.

Cons

Development was recently moved to Shanghai, which has slowed down the response time for software programming related issues. It has also interfered with the speed of integration for partner vendors.

February 2019

Patrick from Ampco Pumps Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Everything works out in the end...

I am the admin and also program our configurator, so I spend the most time in Engineering/Item areas of the system. I find these areas to very easy to use and simple. Once you understand the system and it's shortcuts, you can search for information quickly and easily without having to open new screens or conducting new searches.

Pros

The software is very customize-able. There are many different ways to setup and do transactions in ERP. This is very helpful because it allows us to tailor the system to our processes instead of changing our processes to match the system.

Cons

The software is very customize-able. The con side of custom is that you might be using the system in a way that most customers are not or nobody has done before. This has caused some issues where WorkWise support staff cannot answer questions. We eventually get there, just takes more time and can be frustrating.

June 2017

Michael from Quick Cable

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Small and Medium Business ERP Software

The ability to run most of our processes through a single software package. Information visibility and reporting is very easy because of this.

Pros

The software is updated regularly and the development is really driven by the customers. It is on the leading edge of ERP systems for its target market. Many of the modules that are available address everything a manufacturer needs to run their business.

Cons

First, since they are consistently updating and modifying the software there is a good chance for bugs and problems. Second, scaling to thousands of users would be difficult, however, since it is targeted at the SMB market this may not be that much of an issue. Finally, it could be stronger in some of the data entry areas, sometimes it can seem overly complex to complete basic tasks.

February 2019

Dan from Vestcom Retail Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

30 + User

Work Wise truly partners with their customers. The users groups are always customer facing rather that sales focused. The users truly have the opportunity to drive enhancements, attending the meetings adds a huge value product.

Pros

Software is very flexible, multiple ways to perform different functions. Chose the modules you need now and add others later. You don't have to change company processes to force them to fit the software. Very strong in manufacturing and inventory control. User are able to provide input for future enhancements. The role based work benches are customizable to each user if needed

Cons

Upgrades are released to frequently at times before fixing bugs in the current version. Setting up the security from an admin standpoint needs to be improved

August 2019

Michele from BCI Burke Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Everything in ONE system!

Pros

We left six disparaging systems behind which has improved our efficiency, data integrity and inventory controls. It has contributed to paper reduction and greater visibility to workflows. We moved to electronic time keeping and greater shop floor responsibility. We were able to establish a great connection with the WorkWise project manager that helped provide the push to our implementation.

Cons

The program required intense customization which drove up the cost. Customer support cases can take very long to solve. Prior to being assigned a Project Manager we experienced great delays. We highly recommend getting assigned a WW project manager from the start! The feel of the program is a bit dated.

March 2019

Ron from Klauer Mfg. Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Our WorkWise ERP Experiance

We are able to get the up to date information out to the areas that need it, when they need it.

Pros

I like the customizable workbenches. They allow me to bring in the tasks I need on a daily basis in one place. I can remove the things that I do not need, and organize the parts I use into a useful layout. The SQL back end makes it easy to get to the data for reporting.

Cons

Some of the seldom used tables have not been ported to SQL yet. Some of the areas (Item Master and Customer Ship to and Sold to) could use a few more User Defined Fields that flow through the respective modules.

February 2019

Karen from Acme Industrial Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Solid Functionality and Feature Rich

Pros

The core functionality of this software is solid. Unwavering results from tens of thousands of daily transactions. Able to accommodate all business processes, wither within the software or with partner products.

Cons

With the addition of the Workbenches, the ability to export data is extremely easy and convenient. However, system reporting and summary reporting is usually not user friendly and not customizable to a users needs.

May 2019

Pam from Capstan Ag Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Software Review

Our implementation had to be completed in 6 months. WorkWise stepped us through each piece of the implementation and we were successful in our launch. Since then, the support to our business has been great. They listen to their users and work with us to continue to improve their software based upon our business needs.

Pros

WorkWise understand manufacturing and they bring all of the necessary modules to run our business into one piece of software. The software is very easy to use and navigate.

Cons

The financial side of the software is the weakest of the modules. It still works well, but there are some enhancements that would be nice.

February 2020

Dave from Lind Electronics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Electronics Manufacturer

The IT department is very helpful and attentive when we have issues. This includes after hours and weekend assistance. I liked that they are a big enough company to have many resources available but they are not so big that they only give attention to companies with thousands of users. We feel like they appreciate us as customers even though we have less than 50 licenses.

Pros

We run it on the the cloud using Apple computers and have had good reliability which was a major concern for us. The Workbenches are very helpful to customize the experience for the users. The reports could use improvement but the system is very quick to retrieve data when we are searching for it. T

Cons

We would have liked more training on the software prior to our go-live with it. The reports that are part of the system are not easy to manipulate within the system. Although many can be exported to Excel, it would be better if they were native to the system or if they included a report writer.

September 2019

Joe from Nercon Eng and Mfg Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Software for small to middle market companies!

Pros

The ability to customize the menus and also the ability to work with Workwise and get modifications if needed.

Cons

Please upgrade the whole system to the new programming platform and end the old legacy ties.

September 2017

Maggy from Musculoskeletal Therapies for Animals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Work wise was exactly what my client was looking for. A CRM with full marketing integration.

Because of the email marketing feature we have been able to reconnect with old leads and find new leads in a easy and organized manner.

Pros

I really like how customizable WorkWise is. We needed that flexibility in a software with full marketing integration within a CRM.

Cons

Its hard to find something that is wrong with it actually but if I had to give one complaint it would be sometimes it gets buggy and you have to restart and clear the cache. But this happens infrequently and does not affect our business at all.

April 2015

Vincenzo from Marion Body Works Inc.

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

April 2015

One-Stop Shop

Pros

I love that this product can be used across our company. It allows us to integrate many of our areas into one centralized source. This helps with information flow to all parts of the organization.

Cons

I think there are some areas that have evolved quite nice with the product and other areas that could use some work still.

January 2014

Dave from ASI Doors

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2014

ASI Doors - Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Pros

One of the major advantages for me as a 9 year user of TCM is the close proximity of WorkWise to my facility. They have been very responsive to questions and providing explanations. As for the product, I have always said, "Someone smarter than me created this, so figure it out and use it." As a company, we have been involved with "WorkWise" before it was named "WorkWise." I believe we go back to the 1980's. Something must be working, because we have grown with the product and continue to add 'modules' and expand our daily use of TCM.

Cons

I have been asking for years for a "Bin-Location" maintenance area/screen so you do not have to enter item locations three times: Kanban, Primary Bin, and "IM" bin location. No Luck so far.

August 2019

Mark from Gilman Precision

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Their level of service has really dropped off

I don't know if it is because of recent growth, but support is non-existent. I've been waiting months for answers to some issues. It seems there aren't many people that know how their software works, and those that do are not responsive. We recently had to move to a newer version, and we knew more about the product than their consultants. No training support, it's lucky we knew the product well enough to get by.

Pros

We've used this software for close to twenty years in two different time spans

Cons

The software still requires manual posting of transactions from the AP, AR, Job Cost and Inventory Management modules to the GL. We have built many ODBC reports to help us run the business.

Reasons for Choosing WorkWise ERP

Familiarity

August 2017

Vincenzo from Marion Body Works Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Military

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Our users love the new user interface via Workbenches. The product continues to evolve/get better!!

Pros

Love the Workbenches. Love the integrations with OnContact CRM. Love how accessible data is. Our user group is great and everyone participates. The data dumps to Excel have been huge for our company. Well done.

Cons

Need to really know the database when mining for data. When needing to delegate work I often find myself assisting with where to get the data from and making sure the table joins are correct.

August 2019

Dawn from Edwards Manufacturing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great for a small company

Pros

Once you learn the system, it will perform all the functions required to run a manufacturing business. WorkWise's drill thru abilities are wonderful. I love the options of using the Workbench versus the Menus to research transactions in the system.

Cons

WorkWise is not intuitive. You need a consultant to spend time with you to learn your way around. WorkWise has been around since the mid 1980's. The old reports are not available in Excel format. You will need a data extractor to convert the data into a usable format.

August 2019

Melissa from Grotnes, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

WorkWise ERP

Pros

I like how the workbenches make it easy to navigate to different areas without leaving the screen you're on

Cons

There appears to be a lot of bugs that need to be worked out on (almost) a daily basis and we don't get great turnaround with our help tickets. Also, our IT guy is having to write reports for us that we aren't able to run within WW.

Reasons for Choosing WorkWise ERP

We were told it was an "out of the box" software package that would work for our "different" customized business, but it has turned out to not be so out of the box after all. Lots of struggles getting it to do what we need it to do.

March 2020

Zach from Star Metal Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Workwise ERP

Pros

How easy it is to query and extract meaningful data information.

Cons

The shop order/ job closing process is a bit clunky.

January 2014

Joe from Nercon Eng.

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2014

RB-ERP 9.5 is constantly reinventing itself!

Pros

Workwise has made a commitment to continue to improve not only its existing modules but add new ones along the way. They have also started to work towards a Cloud solution. They are very responsive to our needs as a business and willing to work with us to make modifications where necessary to allow us continue to get better as a company.

Cons

Being a finance person, I find that their accounting/finance/general ledger module is not very robust. However, it is not our main driver, as we are able to get out of it what we need for now in this area.

February 2020

Scott from Klauer Mfg

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Workwise review

Looking forward to upgrading and using dashboards. The financial workbenches can provide some nice information on A/R and A/P but there would be timed saved and value in getting key metrics in one location

Pros

The Workbenches, particularly the Financial Workbench, are very useful allowing drill-down capability as well as exporting functionality.

Cons

So many of the reports in the system are not export friendly

January 2014

Dean from Racine Metal Fab, Ltd.

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

January 2014

Great ERP Software

Pros

Workwise Role-Based ERP is simple ERP software that is easy to use. Our new employees are able to understand the software and be functional users in a short period of time. Workwise continues to make investments and improvements in their software. And they listen to users when making improvements. The workbenches are one of the best enhancements they have made.

Cons

They still have modules in some applications that could be improved. I would like to see some budgeting/financial planning module.

January 2014

David from NOG, Inc.

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2014

Workwise V9.3

Pros

Stable product, good functionality, and good customer support. Workbenches are very helpful in allowing access to the information needed to run the business.

Cons

There are still some legacy aspects of the product that need to be updated.

July 2014

Greg from Iron Made USA

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2014

Best ERP I have used

Pros

They have great support and training; nothing is outsourced. The product takes us from beginning to end in the shop and makes life a million times easier.

Cons

There really was not anything I did not like with this ERP.

May 2014

Paul from Douglas Dynamics

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2014

TCM Review

Pros

It's an intuitive product from a good, local vendor.

Cons

The current version has some security holes. As a publicly-held company, our SOX compliance will not tolerate this.

November 2016

Nilesh from New York University School of Engineering

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

WorkWise ERP

WorkWise ERP has many strong modules to manage the floor, manage the financials and since it is SQL based, you can easily get at the data for custom reporting.

Pros

With the eProduction add on, the floor has a clean interface to interact with shop orders. The Workbenches give users control over how they work day to day.

Cons

Distribution Management is not present.

January 2014

Matt from Marine Travelift, Inc.

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2014

Marine Travelift

Pros

It's SQL based, which enables more flexibility.

Cons

It needs more options regarding canned reporting.