REALTRAC Reviews

4.07 / 5 (68) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 7 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "My work made easier when started to use this tool. I can easily track and manage the inventories. Great features and functions."

  • "The product is very good in terms of monitoring workflows and job scheduling as well. It helps me to organize more the situation in the operation."

  • "This software makes it easy to keep track of time spent on jobs"

  • Cons

  • "The software updates can be confusing at first sometimes, but customer service is good with helping."

  • "Some modules are difficult to get in. But other than that, there's none. "

  • "Has glitches/issues more frequently than preferred Takes quite a while to learn and understand all of the modules and how they connect"

Browse REALTRAC Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Finally a shop management program that works for a Job Shop

Realtrac has really helped organize our shop without creating extra work for our employees.

Pros

It is extrememly customizeable - You determine how much of each portion of the program really applies to your situation.

Cons

Would really like to see a way to archive old Jobs. Our daily backup is over 50Gb

Response from Mindbridge Systems

Replied November 2018

Hello, Thank you for posting your review. We have noticed that you posted as private, but i would like to reach out to you to show you how to archive the old jobs that you speak of as a con. This is a very easy process. Please contact me at 734-793-3816 when you have a moment. Thank You, Jeremy Klosowski

July 2020

Keith from C-LARS, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

A long look, great decision

Amazed at how they train. No need to guess, no need to carve out days of forgetful training. Instead Training is as fast as one can absorb. Training is built upon the previous steps. Allowed our business to dictate training direction. Several times before a training session looked at my question as trivial. Considered it would be a waste of their time to show me one thing. In minutes of working together, letting me drive proved to quickly develop and understand the how and why's. The complete process expedites muscle memory, building the retention for a successful implementation.

Pros

The likes, In short, the ability to build and track multi level BOM's while having Shop management, inventory visibility and scheduling features. These have long been the desirable features.

Cons

Same as in all software, time to build the data. The choice was to not drop all past data in but to build from this point forward. This means at times go back and enter data from the past system. Our choice, it was not a requirement.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

The decision was based on past experience and looking at what was different today. Used JobBoss in the past and it was a good choice. For comfort it would have been an easy go back to product. NAV, does not seem to have a good finite scheduling system. E2, know other businesses in our area that use it. They are job shops and are satisified with what it does for them. The final decision, RealTRAC is proving to meet the requirements with ease. Constant speedy support has been the surprise that makes the decision a winner.

Reasons for Switching to REALTRAC

As the company grows the service department was requiring more manufacturing products. Company Started with WorkflowMAX and developed our API Q2 certification system around it. Now moving to complex manufacturing and focusing on ISO 9001:2015 This made the change to RealTRAC an easy choice. Don't pass up the extreme value in WorkflowMAX.

November 2020

Jaclyn from Yeager Machine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

CNC Manufacturing

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been very helpful with an questions or issues. I have used other ERP softwares (most exposure to Epicor). Realtrac is a more simple ERP as far as user friendly application. Also since last update, software is slow and sometimes glitchy. And have had to exit and then re-open the job screen to get any attachments to show.

Pros

Rightboard is in real-time so changes are able to be seen quickly by shop personnel.

Cons

There is no option to see transaction history of parts on the inventory side. When we have an issue, we can't see what transactions took place prior to see where the problem occur to make our qty off or see any negative qty's. Also, status of "incomplete" for finished goods is pointless for how Realtrac treats it once moved to a job to make the part complete. Just better off making a consumed material part number, which means several more parts numbers for each finished good that are left at incomplete stages.

November 2020

LOUIS from Sooner Mfg.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

REALTRAC POSSIBLY THE FUTURE OF SHOP FLOOR SCHEDULING

I HAVE HAD SMALL ISSUES WITH INSTALLS BUT EVENTUALLY THINGS GOT WORKED OUT AND THIS NEW VERSION IS EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID IT WOULD BE. THE LATEST TECH INSTALL TEAM HAS BEEN VERY GREAT TO WORK [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WITH AND THE SUPPORT SYSTEM THEY USE [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] IS EXTREMELY CAPABLE ON THEIR PRODUCT.

Pros

EASE OF SEARCH FUNCTIONS AND ABILITY TO CUSTOM CREATE REPORTS AND CUSTOM PAGES FOR INDIVIDUAL USER TO FIT SPECIFIC DESKTOP NEEDS

Cons

STILL SOME FEATURES THAT ARE MISSING BUT REALTRAC TAKES TIME TO LISTEN TO OUR IDEAS AND POTENTIALLY WILL INCLUDE THESE IDEAS IN FUTURE UPDATES.. WHICH IS GREAT FOR ME AND HOPEFULLY HELPS THEM SELL MORE PRODUCT.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

NO BRAINER, REALTRAC IS LIVE WITH SHOP FLOOR SCHEDULING/ SAGE IS NOT....

August 2019

Erik from Jurman Metrics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

How Realtrac changed the way we do business

Overall Realtrac has given us a different perspective on how we do business. Jobs now have routers detailing step by step production processes. It has also changed how we manage our inventory by consolidating our warehouse. Realtrac has proven to be an effective tool and everyone in the office enjoys its ease of use.

Pros

I enjoy the ease of use and how efficient it is when it comes to tracking job statuses. The inventory management module is also great and it allows us to input inventory locations and statuses. So if we have 20 parts that are partially done in stock we can flag them as partially completed. Realtrac has essentially changed our entire business into a more efficient company.

Cons

The only issue I have is the loading times when it comes to selecting different modules.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

We choose Realtrac for two reasons. One, E2 was a clumsy system that didn't cover the needs we had and two, the customer service we were provided when we did first started using Realtrac was phenomenal. If we had an issue an email or phone call was always answered quickly.

Reasons for Switching to REALTRAC

Paradox was an old system with troublesome features. It essentially was just an inventory management system and didn't provide any feedback regarding job statuses.

August 2019

JAY from BANYAN GLOBAL TECHNOLOGIES LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Good at Big Picture, Some Shortcomings and Missing Features

Overall it does what we need it to do by tracking jobs through the shop, but the costing being "broken" for our use makes it a purchase I may not make again if I had to do over.

Pros

It's user friendly for ShopFloor logging in and out of jobs and recording time. Timeclock is easy for HR, and tracking down where a job is in the manufacturing process from a remote location is easy as well.

Cons

My primary beef with RealTrac is that there is no feature (or wasn't a few versions ago) that allows me to SPLIT AN OPERATOR'S TIME when they are logged into two jobs. If an operator is running two machines, or three, or four, all at once there should be an option (if not a REQUIREMENT) that their loaded labor cost and hours are divided amongst the machines they're concurrently logged into. In my company, one operator ALWAYS runs more than one machine in a bank, so not having their time split makes all my costing metrics utterly useless until I manually go into the work sessions to interrogate the data. This is nearly a deal-breaker making me consider another software. (Customer Service / Tech Support informed me this was intentional so that when looking at historical jobs you never under-bid a job). If this is incorrect, someone please call me ASAP! The "Quality" feature is a horribly conceived module, slapped together as an afterthought, and the default reporting within there is awful, has poor formatting, and doesn't integrate well at all with the rest of the system. There hasn't been an update on this module in forever, but new PAID features (RightBoard) are being added and updated all the time.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

Time to get the solution in place and functional, and the local sales/tech support.

November 2020

Matthew from Extreme Machine Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Review

The biggest benefit is the costing records.

Pros

The software is relatively easy to learn and setup with minimal training.

Cons

The cost analysis within a job only considers the cost of the piece price, not tooling, setup, expedite fees. Additional line items other than the piece cost should flow through on cost tab. Not all jobs are just piece cost. Production on going jobs are not met with ease on this software, the software seems to be geared towards lot qtys or one time orders.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

Integration with QB's rather than an overall Financial system.

November 2020

Jane from Michigan CNC Tool, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Need more flexibility in reports

Overall ok, but can't get answers from technical support on custom reports.

Pros

Quality section is easy to use.

Cons

We need more flexibility in reports. I have unanswered questions from several months ago on a report showing total dollar value of estimates created in a month. Also, would like a report with open jobs/dollar amount/location and be able to mark as priority. I would like a report that lists the priority jobs with dollar amount and location in the job process.

November 2020

Matt from Sooner Mfg.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great software for job creation and tracking.

Overall Realtrac is great for our small business of around 50 people. It is also nice that a touchscreen shop tablet is an option for easier and faster job logging.

Pros

Realtrac is super simple to navigate and use on a daily basis. The data logging of operations is excellent.

Cons

The Quality tab could be updated to have a "responsible party" option and the NCR/CAR reporting could be updated to include better printable & shareable history data.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy Use Some features no one else has

Excellent quoting and shop floor management. All part documents in one place.

Pros

Ease of Use, Document control. You are able to make prints and any other documents available like packaging instructions to the shop floow without confusion

Cons

Reporting needs to continue to improve. Some reports are clunky. Not easy to customize

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Realtrac review experience

Using Realtrac is not my first ERP experience. I found moving into Realtrac to NOT be very intuitive.

Pros

The Load Charts are easy to use and helpful. Drag and drop of drawings and other documentation is easy and helpful.

Cons

Materials and inventory management is difficult to manage. It should be possible to assign multiple units of measure to a part. Often we buy in one UOM and then use or sell using a different UOM. MRP should be able to give you a list of what is needed by vendor. One should be able to purchase from MRP. When doing an estimate, we should be able to do a Complex Estimate. Report screen should only show the reports one can print, not a bunch of reports one can't print.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

I Highly Recommend Realtrac

Pros

- Able to take care of all aspects of the business in one place. Scheduling, ordering, and especially job tracking. - Has good flow from one area to another - Nice user interface - Rightboard is great to be able to show what we have and schedule - Great customer support

Cons

Bouncing between tabs can be cumbersome Would like to be able to delete quotes Forms can be difficult to customize

November 2018

Kylan from Hastreiter Industries

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great System, Everything We Needed Without the Crazy Complexity

We are very pleased. They've got a great system and fantastic to work with.

Pros

1. Easily track the amount of time spent and cost of individual jobs. People out on the shop floor don't mind clocking in and out of operations because it's so quick and easy. 2. It is everything we needed without the unnecessary complexity. Finding that balance between functionality and complexity is hard and RealTrac nailed it. 3. Developers are very responsive to feature requests or the rare glitch. Great people to work with. They're very active in bringing useful updates. 4. It's a network license, you can put RealTrac on as many computers as you want. Plus logging in past your number of licenses still gives you up to 10 minutes, thus nobody gets automatically booted. Some network licenses (from other companies) won't even let you log on which means you have to go find who left the program up on a random computer. RealTrac's gives you grace, which is great. 5. Training is not pay by the hour, it's basically unlimited, plus we are easily able to do remotely; both of which saves thousands of dollars.

Cons

1. Lacks a central analytics center for mining all the data we create (different sections of the ERP can create reports). However, as I write this I know they are releasing a new reporting platform to hopefully address this.

November 2018

Daniel from Universal Machining & Sheet Metal

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

First ERP experience

Pros

The software seems very comprehensive and is always improving. RealTrac queries customers and listens to suggestions and incorporates them as demand warrants. It is a statement to their dedication to customer satisfaction. The parts of the software I have used is very well done.

Cons

It seems they "manually" configure the window instead of letting Windows do it. As a result, the minimize/maximize/close buttons have duplicates in the middle of the window and when I maximize the window, I loose a little, because it doesn't recognize the I have my task bar on the right. Also, the report generator could be a little more user friendly. I am pretty computer literate/power user and I have not really been able to figure it out, or get deep enough to find out that its' easy, which is a testament to the difficulty .

Response from Mindbridge Systems

Replied November 2018

Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for your review. We strive to provide excellent customer service and we rely on our customer¿s ideas and suggestions to drive our developments. We are happy that you have experienced our customer-centered approach. In regards to your reference to the configuration of windows, our technical team will be reaching out to you shortly as this has changed in a more recent release. Thank you, Jeremy Klosowski

February 2017

Shane from Crux Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Realtrac ERP being used in a CNC machine job shop environment.

Realtrac has been a great resource for quickly estimating upcoming projects and large scale bids on a variety of machines, work types and work stations. We offer many post-production processes at our facility that include a combination of some or all of the following: cleaning equipment, manual equipment, manual labor, ongoing consumable items and a variety of packaging materials and clean room supplies. The ability to affix real known costs to all of these things for any specific job has helped ensure that we are quoting our cost very accurately and not unexpectedly raisin our customer's pricing on subsequent orders.

Pros

Work step customization. Attaching files to jobs or part numbers.

Cons

1) Time card time display is inaccurate and not fixable, therefore not being utilized. 2) For estimating Bill or BOM items, there is no way to uniquely identify per unit cost based on associated quantity discounts from suppliers. 3) Overall look and feel of the software and reporting sheets feel antiquated, like it was developed in the late 90's.

May 2019

Shane from Crux Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Realtrac use in a machine shop and fabrication environment.

The main benefit that we have seen from this software is the ability to understand and verify our profit margins on each job, while also holding our shop employees to performance standards throughout each work day.

Pros

Looking up old and current estimates and jobs is very easy. There are numerous search fields that allow you to search by description, part #, drawing #, customer name and customer PO #. You can also look up jobs and estimates within a given date range. I also like the different reporting functions, including labor cost breakdowns per job, as well as being able to lookup and report on individual employee performance within any given date/time range.

Cons

The GUI is somewhat dated aesthetically. Making changes to templates could be made easier to do. When populating and defining router steps on an estimate, the order of operations sometimes get switched around unintentionally, and have to be fixed.

August 2019

KEVIN from Austin Wallace

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Frustraded

Pros

have had program at least 5 years , support is decent. I am not a computer guy, and I find it easy to navigate

Cons

I have called in the past to complain, and I did get up the pole pretty far ,but they say they can't do anything. The program shuts itself down at the end of the day and starts up in the morning - beautiful . However it starts every Saturday and Sunday as well.adding to peoples hours who are not working, which in turn make trying to find the cost of manufacturing useless. the only thing the program is good for is to know where items are in the production process. The reason I originally purchase the program was to try and get the true cost to manufacture the parts - it can not be done on this program. - Also on the main list screen you should be able to see what employees are working on each project, without leaving the screen

March 2017

Sam from Imperium Tool & Instrument, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

REALTRAC for small lot production in a small shop

We have used REALTRAC for several years managing production and inventory of repeat items in our business. The software performs well and for the price, the functionality, support, and responsiveness of the REALTRAC team is unbeatable. There is something of a learning curve to the software, but with disciplined use, we have found it to be very flexible and effective at capturing at and managing the data we need without imposing an unnecessary waste of effort or time.

Pros

Low cost, high functionality, responsive customer support!

Cons

It's a little bit of a hassle to setup and changes/updates to certain data have to be made in several locations. Inventory management could also be a little more intuitive and user friendly.

July 2020

Nicole from JPB Precision Sheetmetal, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Realtrac Rocks

Realtrac has made our daily tracking much easier and quicker!!

Pros

I am completely satisfied with how easy it was to get this new software set up with the help of the Realtrac Technical Support Team. Since we installed the newest version of software we have found so many new ways to utilize the program and make our lives much easier to track progress.

Cons

The only issues I have ran across would be the new fields and how to move around and find the correct reports I need to run.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

Because we have always used Realtrac in our facility and updating to the newer software was the right choice to make.

May 2019

Dave from PDC machines

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

review of Realtrac

Realtrac helped get our shop scheduling more accurate and organized. We can have work line up in our machines even if the job has other operations to be performed prior. With the color coding we know what is available for machining and what is not. Pictures of the parts help quickly find them at a glance.

Pros

I like the combination with Right Board. Visual aide is nice.

Cons

I would like to have more flexibility with the time estimates. More concerned that an operator makes overall time on his operation.(Run plus set up) If they go over on their set up time the screen goes red and I believe it stays red for the rest of the job. If I'm wrong on this please let me know.

November 2018

Kelsey from Aurora Machine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Realtrac Review

Overall, it provides us with information that we need to run our company successfully.

Pros

I like that this software has easy search functions, is user friendly, stores a variety of information, and has multiple report functions.

Cons

The reports are horrible. Any report you run in excel has these merge functions which doesn't allow you to transfer information to another excel sheet. I always have to copy and paste one line at a time. I have requested for Realtrac to improve these report but I have not seen anything updated.

August 2019

bill from advanced designs

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

realtrac ERP

Pros

We have used this software since 2005. The new owners and all the improvements of the software have made it one of the best investments we have made. It has enabled us to more easily attain our ISO certifications, and improve our performance for our customers.

Cons

We would like a better reports software. One that can access more fields across the different modules. And possibly output different data formats.

May 2019

Mary from Aquacut, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

RealTrac is on the Real Track

In general a good product.

Pros

Mostly the software is easy to use and gives us all the job costing and production information we need. Its ability to export to QuickBooks is great.

Cons

Designing reports can be cumbersome, especially since this is not an everyday task for us.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

Scott chose the product that best fit his needs at the time. I am not sure which other software he considered besides the above.

February 2017

Mike from Eva-Lution

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Money well spent

RealTrac fit our company at the perfect time! We were a smaller company that never had a job shop ERP system and RealTrac made this very easy to implement and allow us to grow. It is the perfect software to get started and grow your company!

Pros

Ease of use is the biggest item but there are many more. I hardly picked up the manual to learn this software!

Cons

I wish it was date sensitive for Inventory Reporting and other "what if" scenarios. But this isn't critical.

February 2017

Steven from Northern Precision Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Northern Precision - Realtrac for Twenty Years!

We have been using Realtrac for approximately 20 years and it has continuously improved in its applications, efficiency and overall quality. Realtrac is a large factor in our success over the years and has helped make us the company we are today! Look forward to Realtrac for years to come.

Pros

The range of uses, reports and also the fact that it is tracked in "real" time and is current every five seconds.

Cons

The ability to design and generate custom reports. Some data is not available in all reports.

August 2018

Art from American Aircraft Parts Mfg.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

Realtrac Review

Great for the price but feels a little "not ready for prime time" due to some inconsistencies between screens and modules. For example, some time is reported in minutes and seconds and on another screen or report the time is in tenths of a minute.

Pros

Price. Support. Catching data in real time so errors can be corrected while the operator still remembers the job.

Cons

Inflexibility for some items. Reporting for example.

August 2019

Jacob from JD Ellen MFG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

JD Ellen Mfg Feedback

We have grown with Realtrac over the last 8 years. We have appreciated the improvements made. We would enjoy it if we could have it programmed to fit our product flow.

Pros

Organized filtering for job tracking. Purchasing and RFQs. Estimates are nice.

Cons

Scheduling can be a challenge for us. I believe that has to do with how training is provided.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

None

August 2018

Al from Total Concept Tool, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

President

It keeps track where my jobs are and I haven't used it yet in it fullest capacity.

Pros

Its a very powerful program. Realtrac also listens to their users and will update their software all the time for the better

Cons

That you need to purchase extra licenses for additional users.

May 2017

Carlos from Brandt's Machine LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

A lot better then using post-it's

Pros

it's easy environmental setup for Users to follow day to day operations and track cost for the product

Cons

starting to become over complex's , New and old customer have idea's for improvement of the software base on how there operations or business are control

November 2018

Mandy from AURORA MACHINE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good once you learn it

Pros

Has multiple functions if used correctly Are able to link information well

Cons

Has glitches/issues more frequently than preferred Takes quite a while to learn and understand all of the modules and how they connect

October 2018

Marie Kris from SAMC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ease to manage

Pros

My work made easier when started to use this tool. I can easily track and manage the inventories. Great features and functions.

Cons

I highly recommend to upgrade the interface but it can still good. Expensive but worth it in tracking.

August 2018

Raymond from Mega Precision LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

A good value.

Pros

Quick to get up and running. Very good customer support. Exports to Quickbooks. Shop Floor is easy to use.

Cons

Reports are not flexible enough. Not all fields are available on all reports. No user fields.

October 2017

Misti from Mean Machine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

RealTrac = Awesome

Pros

User Friendly, Exports to QuickBooks, Exports to Excel, Can Upload your Logo, Customer Service!!!!!!

Cons

The software updates can be confusing at first sometimes, but customer service is good with helping.

February 2017

Mike from Alliance Broach

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Extremely cost effective

We have been a long time user and it extremely satisfying to make a suggestion and then see it incorporated in the next upgrade.

Pros

the ease of use

Cons

the financial reports do not function well

August 2018

Jeff from A & B Machine & Welding

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

It gets the job done

Pros

This software makes it easy to keep track of time spent on jobs

Cons

The inventory feature doesn't integrate smoothly with Quickbooks

March 2017

CHRISTI from Bluebonnet & Blackburn

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Great System

Havent had an issue that I couldnt pick up the phone and call the Realtrac team and them not be able to help right away. Very pleased

Pros

Everything

Cons

No Cons

July 2018

Lynn from DRI Machine & Fab, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

lynn's review

Pros

more features. faster to use.

Cons

had few issues with transferring my into to peachtree software

September 2018

Mary May from Coca-Cola FEMSA Philippines

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good and Reliable Software to use

Pros

The product is very good in terms of monitoring workflows and job scheduling as well. It helps me to organize more the situation in the operation.

Cons

Some modules are difficult to get in. But other than that, there's none.

November 2018

Debbie from Steve's Quality Machining Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SQMS

Love the program and all the features.

Pros

Job costing and tracking the hours for each station really helps me keep track of what the employees are doing daily.

Cons

Setting it up all the stations and employees was time consuming but necessary.

March 2017

Monte from U-Tek CNC Solutions LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Realtrac Was the Answer for Us

We are a small growing shop. We had purchased a different ERP software 1 year ago. We struggled to implement it. The estimating part of it was really clunky. We ended up relying on spreadsheets yet. Realtrac has been extremely easy to learn. It just makes sense. We went with the leasing option and like that we always get the most up to date version.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

You have to purchase additional modules for some functions

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Good but needs improvements

Great support and friendly service

Pros

Easy to use and get set up for an ERP system

Cons

Reporting is less than desirable, I would like more in reporting and scheduling.

December 2020

Patti from Production Fabricating & Stamping, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Realtrac

Pros

I love the feature that I can attach drawings to Part Numbers when I create a new order - so that every time I process an order it will automatically pull up those drawings which saves me from having to go look in the files

Cons

I wish there was a easy way to input a material list

August 2019

Dee from Precision Metal Manufacturing, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

Issue since day one...

Unfortunately, we have attempted to have our issue corrected, but it is still not resolved.

Pros

This system was very easy to set up and begin using.

Cons

To date, (8-1-19) we've had a functionality issue that has yet to be resolved. We installed the software in January, 2019.

Reasons for Switching to REALTRAC

Price, costing ability, scheduling features

March 2017

Don from Performance Assembly Solutions

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

A MUST have for any size business!!

Our company after having Realtrac installed and about 3 weeks to get our employees accumulated to the process. we were able to pay for the system in one month! Wish we would have bought this system earlier! Real Time Monitoring Gets Real Time Results!!

August 2019

Donna from Boman Technologies

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Customer Support and Training Unparalleled

The experience has been very positive. As a small business we didn't have the personnel time to implement it as fast as we would have liked. The support and training was there with only 24hour notice which worked well with our busy and dynamic schdules.

Pros

I like the cost to value ratio. I was sold by the training support.

Cons

The interface and graphics are out-dated. It does not integrate with QB on-line. Both of which I can live with for the cost of the software.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

We chose RealTrac because of the training support promised and delivered.

February 2017

Scott from Quantum Machining and Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Needs improvement

We've been using realtrac for several months. It has helped us keep track of our work load and costs efficiently. I would like to see help buttons when there are issues with purchase order or invoices not posting. It would be nice if the software gave some explanations as to why something may not have posted/exported. It would also be very helpful if there were satellite training classes to address specific issues that customers may be having (instead of only running remote sessions).

Pros

Never used an ERP before. This software has helped us track our work load and cost. It has been a valuable tool.

Cons

Customer support needs improvement and software could use pop up help tips when things won't post/export/enter, to direct the user what needs to be fixed in order to process the function needed.

August 2018

Autumn from IN-X Machine Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Does the job

The Realtrac software does what we need it to do. We can easily quote jobs, monitor the work and watch the costing. Overall very happy.

Pros

Realtrac is user friendly, and easy to set up. The attachments options help keep things clean and organized for easy access. This software makes it simple to correct mistakes.

Cons

The quality group is very basic and doesn't really add valve.

March 2017

Racquel from AIH Manufacturing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Always looking for User Friendly options

Thomas Newvine is the only reason this program is receiving a positive rating at all. The kinks are being worked out, thank you. Still could use improvements on ease of use. Items from Purchase orders still not always post to the job, The estimate transition to the job, could use some serious time on making this a better feature.

Pros

When items on a purchase order post correctly to a job, that is a great.

Cons

Inventory is a huge pain, hard to always see if it is accurate. Estimate feature needs a lot of work.

August 2019

Scott from SNX Precision, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

SNX Precision Feedback

Running with minimal staff, machine uptimes are higher.

Pros

Ability to quote materials, and generate PO's from the quote has been a timesaver. the Rightboard is also a tool that helps to get jobs prepared which keeps the uptime on the machines high.

Cons

Inventory, cost accounting has not worked as well as I had hoped. The complex job has not worked for our business which when I purchased the software I thought it would be an advantage for what we were trying to achieve.

Reasons for Choosing REALTRAC

Functions and Cost

November 2018

Jordean from Aurora Machine

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Great features, but needs additional development

We would not be able to run our complex business without an ERP software package like Realtrac

Pros

Great value for an entry-level package...

Cons

The reporting is very poor. The Realtrac team struggles to respond to customization/improvement requests.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews