User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, customizable, great for a growing company. Very stable, strong ERP! "

  • "User Friendly, reliable, you can adapt to user-specific needs"

  • "Flexible and customizable to fit unique needs of our business. There is functionality that just works better than most ERP systems specifically dealing with process manufacturing "

  • Cons

  • "Uses a development language that is not well known. That being said, it is a very easy language to learn and begin developing in."

  • "Some area's are a bit dated in regards to user experience. They are catching up a rapid pace basedon the current product road map."

  • "It seems a little out-of-date. The product could use some upgrades."

Browse Ross ERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

March 2020

Melissa from Upstate Niagara Upstate Farms Cheese

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Still getting the kinks worked out, but enjoying the information at our fingertips

We will be able to visibility and transparency across all plants for corporate, reducing the time for close, as well as sharing materials and ingredients that are shared. Trace is a huge win for our Quality group for audits and any product tracing that is required, which a very nice time saver.

Pros

For me in materials, production planning and distribution, the ERP functions in Inventory, job creation and the soon to be implemented Planet Together have the most impact and are the most fruitful for my daily work. The customized reports/inquiries allow me to better manage inventories and as well as customer orders.

Cons

The system itself doesn't seem to be very intuitive, and it could have more features that allow for defaults (auto population). There should be more opportunity to "drill down" from within vs. having to go from one tab to another to get the information you are looking for. Footprint should be something that is automatically populated as well. When one creates or changes or moves something in the system, it should be standard to see the users id stamped in the transaction itself, rather than having to use a QBF table to look this information up.

August 2017

Troy from Berner Food & Beverage LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Ross ERP is a user friendly suite designed for specific industry verticals.

It is the heart of our system of record and has performed extremely well for us over the last 18 years of food and beverage process manufacturing. We have most recently taken on massive core and new product growth during our expedited capital investment plan and Ross ERP has sustained the growth and speed of our implementation plan.

Pros

It is a great fit for the Food & Beverage Process industry. It is the heart and soul of our business and Aptean leadership is definitely customer focused and listens to the user community. I like the feature and functionality improvement process that the supplier uses and believe this ERP suite is affordable and sufficient for the million and billion dollar companies.

Cons

It is coming and currently in development, I want the modules to be UI browser based (Chrome, IE, etc.) so there is no need to load a software client and I can use any type of mobile device. I have seen some preliminary development on this and it is exciting which will make the ease of use and screen flow outstanding.

December 2014

Bree from Getty Images

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

Decent program. User Friendly

Pros

The functionality, it's very user friendly. Customer service is helpful.

Cons

It seems a little out-of-date. The product could use some upgrades.

August 2017

Eddie from Hardy Diagnostics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Ross is a world class ERP system, robust and flexible enough to perfectly fit our company's needs

Ross' rich feature set, functionality, ease of integration and customization provides the perfect infrastructure to operate and grow our company.

Pros

Very reliable and stable system that allows us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. The product has matured over the past 20 years to encompass our company's entire landscape, including financials, inventory control, manufacturing and scheduling, bi-directional traceability, warehouse management, etc. My favorite Ross feature is its active user community and Aptean's commitment to listening and engaging with them. Aptean is by far the most customer focused software company I have ever worked with.

Cons

Uses a development language that is not well known. That being said, it is a very easy language to learn and begin developing in.

April 2019

Rob from Bonset America Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Ross is a very flexible and powerful manufacturing ERP system.

Pros

Very solid and reliable base platform that has provided stability for our 24/7 manufacturing environment. Very capable of adapting to user-specific needs. Most beneficial is that Ross has a very active involvement with their user base and listens to their input. Many of their new features are customer-driven. Annual user conferences provide excellent source of collaboration, networking and learning from other users.

Cons

Some reports were a bit dated but they are rapidly being revamped. Their addition of other reporting options provides a means for any important custom reports.

October 2019

Tiffany from Litehouse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

A+ for a growing Food & Beverage Company

Company listens to the user community and integrates meaningful requests into future product updates. Awesome user community! This alone is a great value to have a company that listens to its customers!

Pros

Easy to use, customizable, great for a growing company. Very stable, strong ERP!

Cons

Development language is not main stream but they do offer classes frequently. EDI functionality could use some work as well as making the "Extended EDI" part of the Standard package that's included with the software instead of an "extra".

August 2017

Ryan from Paradise Tomato Kitchens Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Ross is an excellent process manufacturing ERP system. Flexible and powerful, Great user base.

Single system of record for Finacial, Sales, Manufacturing and food quality data. Quick deployment of solutions to new business challenges.

Pros

It's process manufacturing focused, very flexible, powerful, fantastic user base for sharing solutuions and processes. tight integration with additional software packages from Aptean.

Cons

Some area's are a bit dated in regards to user experience. They are catching up a rapid pace basedon the current product road map.

July 2017

Craig from Midwest Trading, Horticultural Supplies, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Good overall package for small/midsized companies that is affordable. Continuous improvements made.

Very easy to use for many different types of functions - AP, AR, SO, Inventory, Purchasing, planning, etc. Full suite of functionality. Very solid platorm.

Pros

Very easy to use for many different types of industries. The company listens to it's user base and incorporates changes that come from the field. Very strong for manufacturers. The company is constantly integrating new features and products thru acquisitions and internal development. Easy to administer and to customize. Tools for downloading data are there. Very strong user base and has yearly user's conference which is great for networking and connecting with Ross/Aptean employees.

Cons

Not on HTML5 yet, but that is in progress. Mobility with any handheld device is not fully developed, but again in progress.

Response from Aptean

Replied July 2017

We are planning to launch HTML5 in Q3 of this year.

February 2020

Taylor from Litehouse Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great ERP Solution for a Food and Beverage Company!

Pros

The Ross community is one of the best and the SIG conference they host each year can teach users, admin, and other personnel anything they need to know! It is a very stable and reliable solution for a growing Food and Beverage company and the users feel like they have a voice in the product!

Cons

I cannot think of any specific cons at this point in time!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Ross ERP - Not great, but good.

Pros

The ability to manage reports.

Cons

Difficult interface, frequent crashes.

August 2017

David from Sadler's Smokehouse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Excellent software that fits our business needs

Flexability and comprehensive functionality

Pros

Flexible and customizable to fit unique needs of our business. There is functionality that just works better than most ERP systems specifically dealing with process manufacturing

Cons

The only con that i can think of is actually not a con to others. It is the development language used. It is not a mainstream language

July 2017

Carrie from Nueske's Applewood Smoked Meats

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Our implementation was great and we've also performed an upgrade that went even better.

Pros

The realtime reporting and analytics due to data collection allows us to develop financial reports that refresh automatically and the tools needed for forecasting.

Cons

Of course we sometimes need to customize it but the good news is we can and we continually improve it.

September 2019

Nick from Litehouse Foods

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best ERP I have used

I have used other ERP systems at other jobs and seen others, and this has been the best I have used.

Pros

User Friendly, reliable, you can adapt to user-specific needs

Cons

Not very good at handling EDI without a lot of customization