All SafetyChain Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Molly

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Food Safety starts with SafetyChain

PROS

SafetyChain has a user interface that is easy to use, but ultimately their Customer Support is top tier! They cater to you as if they were part of your company. The value you get is wonderful.

CONS

While the interface is simple, there is a learning curve and the time to implement can be lengthy.

Vendor Response

We agree that our Customer Support team is top tier! Thanks for letting the world know too, Molly!

Replied October 2023

Josh

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

SafetyChain in the Workplace

PROS

I like the ease of use. It’s nice to have a product that is easy to train other employees on how to use. Seeing data real time is important so decisions can quickly me made. SafetyChain is always upgrading and introduction new functions. Customer service is very helpful and responds quickly.

CONS

There isn’t anything negative to say. Overall it’s been a great experience and I look forward to what the future holds.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

Not only apple based and can use it on the desktop.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 10/10 review and call out for our Support Team! They're the best!

Replied October 2023

Kayleigh

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Useful and continually improving

PROS

Complex forms that allow for professional data collection

CONS

This company is relatively new so they are still developing many aspects of their system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Kayleigh.

Replied October 2023

Christopher

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Safety Chain was our missing link

We have been able to start keeping track of issues we did not necessarily realize we had. We can now accurately track waste from production, and eliminate the guesswork that comes along with paper records. We have been able to allocate more time to issues that need attention.

PROS

The back end system was very easy to learn. Working with our project manager and support team, I was able to build all of our forms and get our team ready for training in just a few weeks. I was able to create the forms nearly identical to the paper forms we were already using.

CONS

The task scheduler was a little tricky and frustrating at first. Once I became comfortable with it, I was able to schedule sanitation, maintenance, and GMP checks for the rest of the year. Now our team has them available fresh every day.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

I felt that SafetyChain offered a more in depth platform, and hit on more points of our record keeping procedures.

Vendor Response

Thanks CJ! Death Wish Coffee is a great success story and a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Replied June 2019

Darlene

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Collaboration make it work

Very good experience. Safety Chain work with the customer in a timely fashion to solve issues.

PROS

Alway willing to fine tune software and add functionality.

CONS

Need to speak a common language when setting up new customers. Visions on functionality do not always match.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

Seemed to be further along the development path for the quality department needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Darlene - thanks for the positive review. We see all of our customers as collaborators, and wouldn't want it any other way!

Replied July 2022

Mindy

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

2nd time user

Has been great at both companies. I wish I had more time to access and build out dashboards .

PROS

Going from a homegrown digital platform, switching jobs and going back to paper forms just about wrecked my life;) I left the company that preferred paper and accepted a job that agreed to my wish of a paperless system for Food Safety and Quality! Great support from that plant manager and found Safety Chain at an Alchemy Conference. After 6 years at that company I was recruited away and the new company was using SC but not to its potential. We were able to re-roll the platform and now adding Supplier Compliance piece! Could not be happier!

CONS

I wish I had more of a programming mindset that could maintain focus on the analytics.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

Price was #1 . Ops uses Red zone for OEE and we thought about using that same platform for buy in… but they were enough over priced that it was a no-brainer to keep Safety Chain and re-roll the system to an entire new team.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 10/10 review, Mindy! We're so happy to hear you've had a great experience at 2 companies using SafetyChain!

Replied October 2023

kyle

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Unlimited Potential

PROS

1. The ability for a corporation to look at all of the facilities to easily compare facility performance and use the data gathered to easily show ROI on new equipment or processing changes.2. The conversion to a digal system. By having forms submitted through SafetyChain it allows your company to analyze data. The problem I used to face was gathering data (either paper, access or excel) and then taking time to reenter data and create reports. Once using the system it allows me easily look through my products and facilities and free up my employees to spend time on the floor over data entry and reporting. My team no longer needs to submit metrics to me as the system auto compiles and reports them in Dashboards.

CONS

I would like to see the ability in the training site to have AI submit data for me to test forms easier. Currently I need to submit forms in order to see what data I can report and charts I can use.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Kyle! We're glad to hear you've had such a great experience and can easily review dashboards from your team!

Replied October 2023

Cindie

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

User friendly and data transparency ensures success!

We have identified multiple cost savings opportunities and were able to resolve the issues and save a lot of money. We are also able to monitor dashboards to ensure the process stays in control. Implementation went smoothly without any hiccups. After implementing with FSQA all of our other departments wanted to use safetychain for other various things like Downtime reporting, Daily Floor Controls, Operations Management, Safety Audits and so much more.

PROS

Notifications for failures or non-compliance, easy to implement and user friendly, gives our team members a voice! SafetyChain has increased the communication throughout our entire complex and allowed for better collaboration when non-compliances notifications are sent out to all that are needed to create resolutions.

CONS

Need to have automatic reports sent out.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

Not sure

Reasons for switching to SafetyChain

Provided to us by Marel

Vendor Response

5 Stars across the board! Thank you Cinidie! We value our partnership with LPP and are do happy you've had so much success with the SafetyChain platform.

Replied October 2023

Samantha

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Safety Chain

Easy to use and great support

PROS

Ease of use for form creation and use of the system.

CONS

Locking of dynamic flow carryover fields, document control for secure profiles. Currently can print PDFs shared. Would like only signed records to be reviewed or available to 3rd party secure profile.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

Not involved in that process

Vendor Response

Thanks for all of the 5 stars, Samantha!

Replied October 2023

User Profile

Gabriel

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Safety Chain Quality Review

PROS

The agility and versatility Safety Chain provides to our business is remarkable. We can slice and dice the use of Safety Chain to accomodate our business needs at different levels of our business.

CONS

The Link Reporting section can be easier to navigate. Reporting within LINK is difficult and slow.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Gabriel!

Replied October 2023

Kwabena

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great Software for Quality Management

So far so good. It's saved me lot time and reduced missing paperwork. My experience has been very positive.

PROS

The best part is the elimination of paper use at on the production floor. The analytical component is very intuitive and well done. It's saves you time trying to use excel to plot you own graphs and analysis. Data entry is straightforward for my team. It also provides great oversight on the day to day activities of the manufacturing process. Have not started with any integrations yet but it's in the pipeline

CONS

There is still new things being developed every day and I think providing educational advice on how to use it is a bit lacking. I think the system is being under utilized because most people don't really know how to exploit its full potential. I also think there should be one module instead of different modules. Makes it more expensive to get other departments on board

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

The functionality and analytics

Reasons for switching to SafetyChain

Did not meet my needs. SC was more superior

Vendor Response

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kwabena! We're so glad to hear that the implementation of SafetyChain has saved you time and reduced missing paperwork. We can't wait to hear about your future integrations.

Replied July 2022

Zach

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Wants to grow with us

SafetyChain has been a great partner since day one!

PROS

Like all companies, SafetyChain has strengths and weaknesses. There have been multiple times when we’ve expressed a need that they couldn’t cover or satisfy with current functionality, and they worked with us to create or build the tools or functions we asked for.

CONS

There are times when we discuss in 4 or 5 meetings what could be said in 3.

Vendor Response

Hi Zach! Thanks for the review and compliment. We're thankful for our ongoing partnership!

Replied July 2022

Karie

Import and Export, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Customization and User Friendly

Supplier Compliance is a key factor in meeting the needs of our customers, regulatory requirements and driving sales for our company. SafetyChain has made compliance a lot easier to manage, communicate and develop stronger relationships with our suppliers.

PROS

Best feature for our company was that the software could be tailored to your company specific needs. Flexibility and ease of use stands out from the rest. Being able to serve on behalf of the company as well as supplier is a key difference that stands out above the rest. The supplier portal is easy and straight forward (it's just an inbox!) Price is reasonable for all the features offered.

CONS

Analytical features for reporting are somewhat limited but there are easy work- arounds for most reporting needs. Requirement Sets need to be more interactive.

Reason for choosing SafetyChain

Reasonable pricing, customer service and on-going support.

Renee

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Safetychain review

Good experience.

PROS

This product is easy to use. A lot of potential. Great customer service support. Enjoy using knowledge base.

CONS

Safetychain can do more than I expected, but still require training to know what all functions to understand the full capacity.

Vendor Response

Renee! Thanks for all the stars across the board. We're glad you enjoy our knowledge base.

Replied July 2022

Cheryl

Food Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Quality Applications

Currently using SafetyChain for quality and food safety data. We do find some lag in response at times, but overall, the real-time data access is good for driving improvement in quality/food safety.

PROS

Ease of real-time data access for the facilities. Access to data for all facilities at the corporate level.

CONS

Can always improve reporting options through LINK, still need to rely on report builder to access some data or to drill down to defect level data

Reasons for switching to SafetyChain

I was not involved in this process

Vendor Response

Thanks for the positive review, Cheryl. We love to hear that access to real-time data is driving improvement within your organization.

Replied October 2023

Russell

Food Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Russell Heath Review

Overall I am just beginning to use Safety chain, but I think it is a very robust system that can be a valuable tool if we use it correctly. I worked with Plant View at Tyson so I am anxious to see how this one compares and what improvements there are with this platform compared to plant view.

PROS

Safety chain is very robust and we have only scratched the surface of what it will do for us. I look forward to what I can learn here and take back and apply to our system.

CONS

I would like to see some hands on training that could be done either off or on site. From time to time we have new users and like myself we have to just figure out what Safety Chain can do. It would be nice to have someone come in and walk us through a hands on training on safetychain.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the 10/10 review, Russel!

Replied October 2023

Nicole

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY