User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(18)

18

4 stars

(22)

22

3 stars

(15)

15

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(3)

3

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse SAP S/4HANA Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 69 results

May 2021

User Profile Picture

CA Pankaj from Verolt Engg Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SAP Hana - complete ERP solution

I used SAP for a very big Engineering giant (turnover 14M+ Euro) and also for a mid scale company (4 M Euro turnover). It is one of the best software If you can control the user training and inputs in the system. The reports generated by system were reasonable and perfect for our auditors. Processes are slightly tricky if you are new to system and it takes some learning curve.

Pros

SAP is one of the best tool if your input data is proper (Garbage in - Garbage Out) It is very easy to use the software with the help of T Codes. Reporting is very useful. You cannot delete an entry so it is perfect for audit trails. For repetitive you can save various layouts and variants to save time.

Cons

1. Implantation of software takes both time and money and is not suitable for early stage companies. 2. User training is another challenge since you need all the users (from Procurement to Finance to management) to learn the system and do their role perfectly 3. Customization is often costly

July 2021

DANISH from Unilever Pakistan Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Robust ERP solution

Overall It is a dynamic ERP solution I used in a big organization with multiple processes. I was delighted to use it as it covers every aspect of processes comprehensively with details reporting outputs to fulfill business needs. However, prior to proceeding, you must be considered about its cost & your scope of business.

Pros

As per organization needs. You could define user role-based access in the system with solid activity Log that helps in Audit. Ease of navigating different options both with mouse clicking & T-Codes. Wide-ranging reports are extremely helpful.

Cons

It is quite an expensive ERP Solution that requires extensive prior training to go live. It also prevents to capture all countries Taxes, Duties due to its certain restriction. You also have to be very particular about its customization else it could be cumbersome.

August 2018

Michael from Brill

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Difficult and time consuming

Good if you're willing to put in an extraordinary amount of effort to get it up and running

Pros

SAP will give you whatever information you want. However you want to look at your goods movements, storage, consumption, inventory adjustments, you name it, if you want to look at it, you can with SAP

Cons

It has a cumbersome GUI, it's not at all user-friendly, it's not intuitive, it's difficult and expensive to implement

May 2021

Bhagya from Sunil Sandeep & Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SAP S/4 - Brilliant ERP

My experience was terrific since I used this for a very big organization where users knew how to operate SAP and what is expected out of their role. If you are a big organization with multi location or multiple processes then this one is for you. But we careful of taking the cost and training requirement before proceeding.

Pros

The best feature you cannot delete the entries once made in the system and hence it has a perfect audit log. Also over the period SAP has evolved and is taking care of flow between different modules Purchase, Sales, FA, FI & CO. You can generate various different reports with a simple T Code. You can also restrict which users can have access to which data or transaction as per your organizational needs.

Cons

I think the most complex part is customization, you really need to be very sure of what you want. Also at times you need to have skilled staff for certain critical processes as the system is works on Garbage in Garbage Out concept.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

leading ERP with automation and intelligence

Pros

Multiple deployment options very well integrated Facilitates rapid Business Process Transformation

Cons

the upgrades are a bit time consuming application is bit rigid, but built rigid on purpose

September 2021

herbert from Medical Access Uganda Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Satisfied user review of SAP S/4HANA

Wonderful experience. SAP S/4 HANA offers 360 degrees visibility into logistics management.

Pros

Order fulfilment module (HF Delivery Note and Order fulfilment) enables real time tracking of all orders that have been issued and their respective dates of delivery. The feature of the relationship map is also incredible while doing stock reconciliation.

Cons

Overall its my preferred/ best choice of ERP system however at times the system takes long to start while loading add-ons. I guess this shouldn't be a big issue depending on what add-ons have been chosen by the end user.

April 2021

User Profile Picture

Fabio from Arlanxeo Brasil Sa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Not the best ERP

It could be better, because we spend a lot of time to work with the ERP and find the correct transaction or field to use or even to gather information.

Pros

It has some features that can help companies to manage their costs, sales and so on. Besides that, the support is good and try to attend our expectation.

Cons

It is not a flexible ERP, there are several ones better than SAP. Furthermore, the SAP system is not prepared for all countries due to a specific characteristics, like duties, taxes , etc

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Still feels slow

Still seems the same as SAP-ECC but we just had to upgrade because SAP was no longer supporting ECC

Pros

Transactions load a little faster as marketed, but I don't see any blazing fast results as I thought I would when switching over.

Cons

Still pretty laggy compared to what I thought it would be. Not sure if we have too much custom code to take advantage of the speed increases

January 2018

Carl from Day & Zimmermann

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Lots of work but you get results

As a data analyst, the ability for me to go in and create views and queries to run against SAP data is amazing. I can do things now with HANA that I could never have dreamed of before. As I mentioned above, it is a huge investment and it is a complex installation but once everything is working, it is well worth it.

Pros

1) The speed with which you can get your data back. 2) The versatility in coding which allows more users to work in it. 3) The ability to do ad-hoc queries against SAP data which was impossible before.

Cons

1) This product is extremely pricey. Not for the faint of heart. 2) The setup can be quite an ordeal. Preparation is the key. 3) There is a good learning curve to getting everything working correctly.

December 2014

Lucas from Nestle USA

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

SAP - Great data base, not so user friendly

Pros

There is always a back up method to use, BCP, if the system goes down. It does display a lot of info and allows me to format my screen view.

Cons

The acronyms programmed in the data base vary per site or location. I wish when they signed a contract, a standard logic for naming was followed.

December 2014

Jesse from Ed

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

Good system but difficult to learn

Pros

This single system can be used in all areas of a business.

Cons

It is difficult to use at first if you are not familiar with the product. Also, the system will log you out without warning if idle for some time. It should ask you first if you would like to stay logged in.

December 2014

Jorge from Syngenta

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

1.5

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2014

SAP Review

Pros

It captures a lot of data. It can house many reports, which are customizable. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data.

Cons

It can house many reports, which are customizable, but they hardly ever work. There are a lot of ways to get at the same data, and the different ways disagree with each other.

January 2015

Jamie from Lockheed Martin

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

2.5

Functionality

3.5

January 2015

Some beneficial tools, but not user-friendly.

Pros

This tool is powerful and has a lot of features. It integrates well into other products.

Cons

This product is not very user-friendly. There is a huge learning curve and overall it feels like it could be updated to appeal to a tougher user base.

January 2019

Mohamed from INTDV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

All in one ERP

Pros

1- Data processing speed is better than any other ERP with it's in memory Technology incorporated in the system 2- Very secure from user security setup to data encryption and patching. 3- easy to use interface for users 4- it comes with best practice for any business, so you only need to follow their defined process for your business 5- it has all the modules any business will need "Financials, auto payment, Purchasing, Material Management and Monitor, Treasury Management, online bidding and More. 6- Easily integrate with other systems if you have other operational Systems 7- it has Powerful HCM that manage Employee life cycle " Recruitment with auto screening and staging - onboarding - Transaction Payroll - Training and developing - Performance Management and succession planing 8- Reporting and Analysis tools to help evaluate company performance. 9- Budgeting and planning through out the System

Cons

1- cost of acquiring the software or the needed hardware. 2- implementation time and cost are very high compared to other ERP systems 3- Maintenance contract cost is also high. 4- the need for a dedicated experienced team to Administrate the system 5- the need for the company to define all its processes before purchasing such huge system as you may spend more than what's actually needed for your operations to run

October 2020

Marcelo from Eurofragance

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Solid product with many years in the market

Overall It's been a good experience and you always keep learning more things about the software.

Pros

You can find a lot of information in the web and that it makes it easy to learn the basics. Also there is a strong community that can help you find answers. Also i like that is very logical and robust, so this facilitates queries from others sources to get data from SAP Tables.

Cons

You depend on customization to adapt the software to some business needs. Also it is very expensive so it cannot be implemented on small companies.

February 2019

Philippe from Ilia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Once you learn it, you will compare everything to it

Pros

Extremely flexible and everything that you do is traceable and reversible. The things you can do with SD is only limited by your imagination and is very good for large volume processes.

Cons

Learning curve is very steep. You need to understand the back end configuration truly capitalize on its capabilities.

May 2018

Jonelene from Pace Sensors Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

With SAP you are one step ahead

Pros

The most that I like about SAP is that it can integrates all our department. Also can pull out a lot of data from in. Also can customized as per the need of our business.

Cons

SAP is an expensive software but thinking of what it can give your business, it really worth it. But not advisable for small business.

January 2018

KARAN from JYOTI CNC AUTOMATION

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

BEST SOFTWARE TO OPTIMIZE OVERALL COST

Yes, as per our requirements, there should be some transaction code for viewing stock of material for different make.

Pros

The SAP is the best platform for medium or high scale industry for specific data separation and evaluation. we can manage the data entry from one to another place and also take advantage of it. Due to different authorization, we can manage the authority of any ID as we want to allow. There is different code like one only for verify, second for edit and third for create. we can keep 'n' number of data in SAP and it will help to track history.

Cons

The person should have basic knowledge of computer. the person should keep remembering some code for the transaction. Due to the higher load, Some time SAP works with very slow speed and it takes more time to show results. If any person starts heavy work on SAP like export to spreadsheet or compilation, it may occur to server down problem and need to restart server that can cut the current running session of all users without saving their data.

January 2018

Shivakkumar from DXC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

SAP - universal ERP software

very nice to use. recommended to use for all type of industry. Definitely users will get more sophistication and interest once they are into SAP.

Pros

able to run the business accurately, without data deviation, good to user, introduction to S/4HANA brings more added advantages in handling applications.

March 2017

Reina from Ottobock

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Overall a great set of features

Pros

Full set of features. I really like how robust and powerful it is. When set up correctly, there's usually never an outage

Cons

Interface and GUI is lacking. It's hard to navigate and it feels outdated. Modernizing the interface will help a lot with selling this to potential customers

November 2018

Kayla Lyne from Accenture

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SAP Specialist review.

Pros

Easy to use. This software has been very helpful in transacting financial transactions. Highly recommended system.

Cons

There's nothing i don't like about this product. It has been very helpful to our team. So i don't have a con to write about this software.

January 2018

Lee from Vinalines Vietnam

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Experienced with 3 projects using SAP and 2 projects using WMS, EMS and EDI

best choice for high class enterprise

Pros

easy to use, fast response, overall business processes high performance, strictly policy, map with ISO standard

Cons

hard to customize and expensive high investment (human resources and money) requires high skillful staffs to operate

October 2018

Alexis from Crocs

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

SAP Distribution

Pros

Great easy to use system and you are able to pull data out to easily audit and analyze. Highly recommend.

Cons

Could be more user friendly, definitely need to take the time to train and read through the manuals given.

August 2018

Fernando from Amesbury

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Very good ERP System

Great software to use and very very robust

Pros

very good product and easy to use once you learn to use it and know the commands. Has a lot of short cut that makes the job easier. In one screen you can do multiple things and jump easy to another one

Cons

The commands or screens does not mean alot since are in german, but ones you know what it means or you use them, is easy to remember

April 2019

Anthony from Western

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Hands Down Amazing

Pros

What I liked most about SAP Manufacturing was how incredibly easy it was for my company and employees to adapt to this software.. it really has made significant changes in our efficiency over all.

Cons

I do not have anything that I disliked about this software, it was everything that it promised and more.

November 2016

Bao from One2Send Logistics & Warehouse

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Really useful tools with a reasonable cost for a start-up business

The product, itself, is really simple to use. They are trying to integrate more and more functions that suitable to inventory management. However, I personally love the price, we be able to use it with lower cost and full function. We love the fact that the company take customer serious and always there when we need assists. I would love to recommend this service to any start-up business to control their inventory system

Pros

- Simple and easy to use - Good interface - Run smoothly without any lag or system problem - Consistency - Cheap

Cons

- Not a lot of function for warehouse inventory control - Some equipment go with the system is expensive - Update without notice

December 2018

MIKE from EDELBROCK

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2018

SAP EXPERIENCE

HAS EVERY FUNCTION YOU COULD WANT TO MANAGE THE MAINTENANCE DEPARTMENT IN A MANUFACTURING FACILITY. THE PROBLEM IS IT IS NOT USER FRIENDLY AND YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH SO MANY MODULES TO ACCOMPLISH SIMPLE TASKS

Pros

IT CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING YOU WANT TO DO FOR MAINTENANCE PLANNING/SCHEDULING AND REPAIRS INCLUDING PARTS

Cons

YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH WAY TO MANY LOOPS TO COMPLETE TASKS. NOT USER FRIENDLY. YOU CAN MANAGE THE PARTS FOR EQUIPMENT REPAIRS OR PM'S BUT THERE ARE SO MANY SCREENS YOU HAVE TO GO THROUGH TO ACCOMPLISH THIS.

January 2019

Jackeline from Andaman Spa

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

The best ever

I highly recomend it.

Pros

I really enjoy this product, it’s very reliable and the customer service it amazing. I highly recommend it.

Cons

I honestly have nothing bad to say about this company. They have been on business for so long is a very strong company.

May 2020

Burak from SC Johnson Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Not a failure, instead helped a lot

Pros

Only used SAP HANA for data measuring and integration for vendor/supplier master data. HANA worked great with big data and never failed us.

Cons

Limited usage, not a software to be used everyday.

July 2019

James from Noise Barriers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

The best there is

Pros

Cant get much easier to use than SAP for our shop

Cons

Installation costs can be overwhelming for a small business

November 2016

Katiuscia from K3M, llc

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Glass Manufacturing

My company is using this specific software for a Glass bottle Manufacturer and SAP serves as a big help for such. Being a manufacturer demands inventory be extremely organized and our supply chain work smoothly and SAP is the main software we use for such; which is extremely efficient.

Pros

The latest technology in a flexible and easy-to-use format.

Cons

There is a lot of information which can be overwhelming at first.

December 2014

Asriel from Evolutionary Consulting

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

SAP ERP Software

Pros

It's a highly configurable and customizable software to manage large businesses across multiple countries.

Cons

Users and companies implementing this software can end up over-complicating their project leading to failed implementations. The software is great, but needs people with good business and software knowledge and understanding.

September 2019

Martin from Trenes argentinos operaciones

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

The best program for enterprises

The overall experience is ok. The program works properly and functionality is optimal

Pros

The thing i liked the most is the ERP how it calculates automatically with every variable and the results

Cons

The least i liked is that it is not flexible in general

December 2014

Matthew from Northrop Grumman

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

SAP - easy or frustrating

Pros

Its ability to adapt with reporting. The skeleton userface is a solid setup and provides enough of what we want to do as a company, but SAP is able to pull and tweak reports pretty much on anything we run and use.

Cons

How some of the date columns are similar and worded similar. This creates a little confusion with users that have lesser knowledge of the software.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

SAP HANA Review

Overrall, I'm happy with how SAP HANA performs for the data I need it for.

Pros

I like how easy it is to run reports and I'm happy with the speed at which it retrieves the data too.

Cons

I find that I cannot use this software for all my data needs so it is a little bit limiting in that respect.

December 2014

Po from Foxconn

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

December 2014

SAP Manufacturing Review

Pros

It has powerful, thoughtful, and comprehensive functions. It covers all necessary areas and has interconnection between various modules.

Cons

Sometimes, it's hard to find exactly what you need in a sea of options and tcodes. It would help tremendously to have a good search and help function.

June 2017

Beverly from Kyocera intl., Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2017

S4HANA SAP Nightmare

I cannot say enough about the horrible experiences this has brought upon our company. We are a worldwide company and had used the older SAP for years. Now upgraded, we have found that nothing is working. None of our inspection plans transferred over, no PM"s transferred over, shipping and receiving are having to find a "workaround" as well as every other department like purchasing and manufacturing. It's been a travesty.

Cons

This software was an upgrade to our regular SAP and it's been nothing but a nightmare for each and every department. Nothing works as it should. We are all crying including our customers. Its been very bad for business so far.

February 2015

Todd from Eclipse Aerospace

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.5

February 2015

Review of SAP

Pros

The integration that SAP offers is extremely well done compared to other ERP software packages available.

Cons

Due to the integration and flexibility to configure SAP to fit many different business processes, SAP is not the most intuitive program to learn for new users.

December 2014

Patrick from Medtronic

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

SAP Manufacturing ensures accuracy

Pros

Speed, accuracy, and efficiency coupled with superior customer support make for a extremely robust application capable of expansion.

Cons

Sometimes, the learning curve can be a bit complicated.

August 2013

Reggie from DM Petroleum

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2013

In my opinion SAP is the only way to go. You can seamlessly integrate all your business functions such as human capital management, financial management, supply chain management, enterprise asset management, procurement etc. with one ERP software package. My organization installed SAP in 1999 and there were growing pains on the front end as expected but once we understood the functionality of SAP our negative attitudes changed and SAP was commonly accepted amongst all groups.

December 2014

Alex from ConAgra Foods, Inc

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2014

SAP Review

Pros

It is so versatile. Our organization can use it to manage so many different elements of our process, from accounting to sales to nutritional data, etc.

Cons

It's expensive and difficult to alter. Makes changing business needs difficult to quickly adapt to.

August 2018

jasleen from Comercial syndicate

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great solution , High reliability

Pros

Understand the business outcomes you want with the system, there is never an easy button. With your business plan SAP can guide you to the best configuration. Use SAP to coinnovate with your requirements. the best thing is ME coupled with MII is allowing us to quickly drive operational analytics and automate transactions.

Cons

Nothing as such that comes to mind or that i experienced yest . the overall experience is really good .

December 2014

Patrick from Brazen

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

Review of SAP for Business

Pros

Its ease of use and the ability to quickly enter information for the task that you are performing.

Cons

I find it to be a little slow at times and wish it could be a bit more faster. There seem to be pauses in the software.

December 2014

Ryan from Consulting Services LLC

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

Rough around the edges, but necessary tool

Pros

Able to query and pull a lot of data. It is easy to set up repeatable processes to refresh the data each time it is needed to be pulled.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and support can be slow to respond.

December 2014

Jim from Excelitas Technologies Corp.

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

SAP Review

Pros

Transaction processing capabilities are the best in the industry with integration across the supply chain from order to cash.

Cons

Reporting capabilities could be better; not user friendly nor intuitive.

December 2014

Scott from International Paper

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

E-miles review of SAP

Pros

The SAP system allows integration through all aspects of the supply chain.

Cons

The system requires a lot of change management and is only as strong as the weakest link since it is fully integrated.

December 2014

Cheryl from DfR Solutions

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2014

Manufacturing Floor Control

Pros

It's a robust, comprehensive solution from a well-known and established supplier. They have great support and help for customization.

Cons

It is an expensive solution for small businesses without the need for the full capabilities.

December 2014

Haris from SoftQL

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

SAP Manufacturing

Pros

It's very easy to use, and does everything that I require of it.

Cons

There are very few avenues to complete individual tasks quickly. Does not have shortcuts available.

December 2014

Hal from Karcher North America

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

SAP Review

Pros

It has in-depth reporting and good support. It's asy to use and expandable.

Cons

The menu search is cumbersome. They need to make it easier to find each application.

December 2014

Justin from Vistacom Inc

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.5

Functionality

3.5

December 2014

SAP Opinion

Pros

They're responsive and local, so it makes it easy for us to get support when we need it.

Cons

The customization of the software to our industry is below average.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 69 reviews