All SHEQX Reviews

1-25 of 51 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

SHEQX changed our business.

Great

PROS

Great features for the pricing point, other comparable products were more expensive. Easy month to month licence fee/ user

CONS

Really hard to find any cons about this product.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Usability, functionality and pricing

Vendor Response

Good day, Ryan, Thank you for completing a great review. It is much appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Lavine

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

SHEQX delivering a comprehensive risk management platform

I am highly impressed with the product and its overall ability to handle a myriad of SHEQ requirements.

PROS

Its an intuitive platform that scales well and allows for both web and app based data capturing. Further, SHEQX maybe configured and customized for specific business nuisances with minimal effort.

CONS

The product could do with with an improved reporting engine that addresses advanced analytics and AI/ML models.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Overall offering, robust platform and competitive price point

Vendor Response

Hi Lavine, Reviews like the make all the effort we put in worthwhile. Thank you so much for the positive review. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Andre

Consumer Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Okay system for a start up

Much more user friendly SHEQ software available. If you are small yes this can work but not when you are big and have a lot of factors that needs to be included.

PROS

Covers basic needs and requirements of a SHEQ system if you want to implement one

CONS

Very time consuming to record everything. Also has errors that takes forever to fix if they ever do get fixed.

Vendor Response

Dear [Reviewer's Name], Thank you for taking the time to review SHEQX. We understand your concerns regarding the time required for data entry and the issues you've encountered. Our team is continuously working to enhance the efficiency and reliability of SHEQX. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss these issues further and explore how we can make your experience with our software smoother. Please feel free to contact me at deneysm@strategix.co.za so we can address your concerns promptly. Best regards, Deneys Chief Revenue Officer, Strategix

Replied December 2023

Anneline

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Good value for money

Overall a pleasant experience using the software.

PROS

Integration with the business processes was fairly easy. Customization is limited but easy. Support during implementation was excellent. No problems moving historical data into the system. Very user-friendly and easy to use. Great information flow on the pages. Overall a very pleasant experience using the software.

CONS

Support tickets that were escalated to the development team didn't get resolved and there is zero communication on the progress if not instigated by the user.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

More affordable

Reasons for switching to SHEQX

Saving

Vendor Response

Hi Anneline, Your great review is greatly appreciated. The positive feedback inspires the team to continue improving our solutions. We will work harder on our communication from the Dev Team. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Elna

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

SHEQX within our Company

Ever since we were introduced to SHEQX it improved a lot of processes in the company, especially paper saving as you do not have to print a whole report out, you can send it directly to management.

PROS

The process to complete a non-conformance report is easy and understandable. The Training module allows you to move away from excel spreadsheet as everything is on SHEQX. Change of Management within the company can be recorded on SHEQX. Interactions between Customers and or Suppliers is loaded on SHEQX and you can pull a report and all data will be there.

CONS

I would like to suggest that if they can make the customer and supplier list from A-Z as it is currently Z-A. And also if you go in a NCR on for example page 5 and you go back to index it jumps to page 1 again it does not take you back to the last page you worked on.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

As the support we received with the product was excellent and we would've been lost if we did not have the support like we had from Thornton.

Vendor Response

Hi Elna, What a pleasure to receive ratings like yours. Thanks for the feedback. The dev team is already working on the functionality that maintains your page position when viewing records so that it does not reset to the original page view. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

shianne

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

SHEQX Application

My overall experience with SHEQX is great, its a easy to use application which simplify our processes but also ensure all our bases are covered.

PROS

We use almost all the modules but the once with the most impact on our business is training, medical, document, incident investigation, risk assessment and relationship management i.e. contractors, suppliers and clients. The application basic modules are very easy and practical to use and then there are others which is more complicated and takes a lot of practice as well as training i.e. ENVIRX and Report Builder. Integrating the application with our current business practice was fairly easy and assisted in areas the current management system lacked.

CONS

The suppliers management can be improved with an alignment and the only module difficult to use is ENVIRX and Report Builder but its a very detailed and comprehensive which is great about the application.

Reasons for switching to SHEQX

SHEQX provided a better product based on information that can be captured and look/design, it has a nice and professional design.

Vendor Response

Hi Shianne, Thank you so much for the excellent review. It is highly valued. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Amore

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

SHEQX - Every business seeking IMS compliance - MUST Have

This is an incredible system to use. I will recommend implementation to any SHEQ professional seeking a Management system that works for the company. When this system is properly implemented it will not matter if you have a staff turnover in your department - as all the information is securely stored in the system. Push notifications remind employees of tasks that need to be completed. Implementation is very easy if you have a committed team to gather the data and import it into the system. The consultant that assists us with implementation is highly skilled and knowledgeable about the ISO standards and the system - this is a huge bonus in proper implementation! External Auditors LOVE the system as this makes recertification audits easy - they can actively see data and continual improvement. Will recommend SHEQX to all Businesses as it it customized to fit your Business

PROS

This software can truly be used as an Integrated Management System - a one-stop shop for ISO standards. And it is cost-effective to use and implement

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about the system - but like any system, the implementation phase takes longer as you need to import company data into the system

Reason for choosing SHEQX

It had all modules that we required in one system - Complete Integrated Management System aligned with the ISO standards.

Vendor Response

Hi Amore, This is probably one of the top reviews we have read to date. It gives us great pleasure to read these and inspires us to keep producing world-class software. Kind regards, XGRC team

Replied October 2022

Adelle

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

SheqX & My Quality

SheqX shoed us how to get employees to

PROS

Non conformances & actions help us to keep employees accountable and ensure the comply complies to the quality of products

CONS

Perhaps a method to ensure employees are forced to log onto the system when they switch their computers on- often one forget to open the system ad then fail to effectively use the system.A more detailed HR / IR module where all employee data can be uploaded per category (example- leave with option to upload the leave document in the specific "folder"

Reason for choosing SHEQX

The consultant showed us exactly where our shortfalls were and then provided us with solutions to improve the overall company dynamics in terms of qulaity and control

Vendor Response

Good day Adelle, Thank you for the great reference. It's fantastic to receive constructive feedback from our users. We are working on a gamification enhancement to encourage users to participate in daily use actively. Kind regards, Deneys

Replied December 2022

Jennifer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great tool

PROS

SHEQX is easy to use and it can integrate with Libryo for EHS Regulatory content.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about SHEQX

Vendor Response

Dear Jennifer, Thank you immensely for your fantastic feedback on SHEQX. We are thrilled to know that you find our tool easy to use and value its integration capabilities with Libryo for EHS Regulatory content. It's heartening to hear that SHEQX meets all your expectations. We are committed to maintaining and enhancing this level of satisfaction for all our users. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any suggestions or need further assistance. Your support and positive words are greatly appreciated. Warm regards, Deneys Chief Revenue Officer, Strategi

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

MSX for BioPharma

PROS

The ability to customize the system to your needs by yourself is one of the biggest Pros The number of prebuilt features and functions help with getting up and running fast.

CONS

While the system has a lot of features and functions and is also a pro, the con of that is that learning and understanding the system could take a while.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the excellent review its greatly appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Marjorie

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Practical feedback on SHEQX.

Love it. Tried and tested dozens and now this is the only software I use for all my clients. It makes sense practically, functionally, financially.

PROS

The costing module is fantastic. No software purchase, priced per user, no update or upgrade costs when the program is improved. You are always up to date. Cost-effective for a 1-man show or a large corporate. The system has great functionality with a decent level of customisation. Extra options can be added on request and at a reasonable development cost. The task/action management module streamlines our processes. The reporting is next-level. I can't describe it so see for yourself.

CONS

Mmmm...hard to say. I think that the only issue is that you need to have a good idea of what your needs and expectations are. The system can do so much that you need to decide where you want to start and what you want to do first. Once you see what it can do one tends to get very excited and then your brain starts running with all kinds of ideas. Not a bad thing but you need to contain yourself a bit.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Costing module, the support, the simplicity and ease of use..AND THE REPORTING!!!!

Vendor Response

Hi Marjorie, Thank you for the fantastic review. We will always strive to keep you this impressed with our solutions. Kind regards, The XGRC Team

Replied August 2021

Morne

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

SHEQX review from PFG Building Glass

Easy to use central system to comply with ISO principles and requirements.

PROS

Interface is easy to use, ideal for integrated systems.

CONS

Not always to make changes that are specific to the organization but support always available and new ideas are considered.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Met company requirements.

Reasons for switching to SHEQX

Our company required more features and better customer support. Central based system to track entire QA and Safety system.

Vendor Response

Hi Morne, Thank you so much for the great review of our solution. We value your input immensely and want to ensure that we constantly exceed your expectation. Your feedback inspires us to create a more dynamic solution that meets all your requirements. Have a great day, XGRC Team

Replied September 2022

Lungile

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great for big or small multinationals

Before SHEQX, we had no visibility across the group of activities within EHS, but now, at the click of the button, we are able to see what the activities look like across the board.

PROS

Its very easy to use. Great for a business that is multinational an multi-geographic like ours to have consolidated visibility. Great for team control as well.

CONS

On a rare occasion, requesting a change would be taken as a suggestion and take long to include in system due to it being a company specific change.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

More cost effective and easier to use.

Vendor Response

Hi Lungile, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with such a great review. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Patrick

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Has met all expectations

PROS

The SHEQX Application and and team have been able to meet all expectations from all of my clients. The System has passed rigirous audits from HACCP, BRC, ISO9001, ISO45001, ISO14001 compliance. The System is second to none with the support from the team.

CONS

Opportunity to have funcionality on an App so can be used with Tablets and Phones. Infrequently the system maybe a little slow at times however is intermittnet.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Price and Support.

Vendor Response

Good day, Patrick, Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Comments like these inspire our team to keep improving. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied October 2022

Chase

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Management Tools

Addresses; Transparency, Inactivity, Line Management, Action Close out, Data retention, and Accessibility on a global scale. This is very useful for MNC's. Looking forward to the new update

PROS

Ease of use and logical functionality. Not and eye sore

CONS

API's need to be easier to set up and maintain to ensure cross system synergy. This would also reduce training time as historic staff could use historical software and SHEQX would do the hard work of importing information.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Logical functionality

Reasons for switching to SHEQX

User friendiness

Vendor Response

Good morning Chase, Thank you very much for the kind review. We are also waiting with great anticipation for the new release to go to market. Kind regards, Deneys

Replied August 2019

Pieter

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

World class software

Brilliant software backed up with great customer support.

PROS

This software enables me to manage my consultants and track their implementation progress of 500 plus clients and the click of a button.

CONS

Auditing module requires a bit more work when scoring n/a elements.

Reason for choosing SHEQX

Costs and efficiencies made it a no brainer.

Vendor Response

Good day Pieter, Thank you for the fantastic review of the software. Our true fans are greatly appreciated. Kind regards, XGRC Team

Replied August 2019

Marianne

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY