User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse ShopVue Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2020

Brad from American Rheinmetall Systems, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Happy ShopVue Customer

Pros

Customer service, especially during the deployment phase, has been unmatched. Despite some rather tricky customizations that we asked for, ShopVue works exactly how we need it to.

Cons

The GUI is dated, and though we are connected to our ERP system, we weren't able to feed actuals from our production back into ERP

Response from ShopVue MES

Replied October 2020

Thanks Brad, we're glad that you're seeing value in your ShopVue investment. Please see our updated GUI, called the ShopVue Control Center, in the screenshot section. We look forward to working with you on the ERP interface improvement that you've mentioned.

May 2021

Ky from Slacan Ind.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Shop View

I use Shop View everyday and use many functions of the program from reports to logging information. I find it can be cumbersome if you are not aware of what it is able to do for your company. Over all we the program does what we want it to do. Few hick ups at the launch but that is to be expected until all users are up to speed.

Pros

The software is basically easy to understand and use once the proper training has been completed.

Cons

Copy and paste could be easier. You are required to rely on the owner of the software to do any internal tweeking.

Response from CAI Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Ky, We are glad to hear that ShopVue is meeting your expectations. We also love it when customers echo our sentiments and our current roadmap efforts! We look forward to introducing you to our modernized Control Center user interface developed to address your specific concerns and enhance the experience for Shop Floor Management. Please remember that we have monthly training sessions, both in-person or virtual. This training helps ShopVue customers make the most of their MES software investment.

May 2021

Steven from Saint Gobain PCR (Worcester)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2021

Great platform

Overall ShopVue has been very good for our business.

Pros

ShopVue is very adaptable to our unusual business model. Our consultants and the help desk have been an invaluable asset.

Cons

ShopVue started years ago and has been added to and upgraded over the years. Some of the screens are Circa 1980's and some that are very new.

Reasons for Switching to ShopVue

Got sick of IBM

Response from CAI Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Steven. We are glad to hear that our ShopVue software and staff are invaluable assets to Saint Gobain. We are also excited to introduce you to our modernized Control Center user interface developed to specifically address the dated look and feel you mention and enhance the experience for Shop Floor Management. We are proud to say that ShopVue's user experience is now aligned with its top-shelf technology and staff!

May 2021

Erick Israel from Econolite

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

ShopVue for QC enviroment

The metrical control about the efficiency & utilization, the work instruction in shopvue and visual helps are really helpfully.

Pros

The capacity to export and consult all the parameters for each one employee is very helpful for our requirements.

Cons

In my experience the interface see old, maybe its only my perception, and the technical support for the issues that I found or have in my job, some times is not the best.

Reasons for Choosing ShopVue

I don't know another company or product like shop vue, and I don't search another because I'm happy with SV.

Response from CAI Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Erick. We are glad to hear that ShopVue is meeting your needs. We are also excited to introduce our modernized Control Center user interface developed to address the dated look and feel you mention and enhance the experience for Shop Floor Management.

September 2020

Dan from Standard Iron

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

ShopVue is an excellent MES

We have been very satisfied with ShopVue. It allowed us to deliver more information to our operators, and collect info that was previously hand written and tough to analyze.

Pros

It's easy to use for the operator. Software is customizable, with ability to handle many different requirements.

Cons

Parts of the admin interface need to be updated, but it is in progress.

Response from ShopVue MES

Replied October 2020

Thanks for the feedback, Dan. We value our partnership with Standard Iron and look forward to continuing to support you for years to come.

May 2021

Isabelle from Safran Landing Systems

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Software easy to use

HR/Pay and production in one software is a really super!

Pros

Easy to use and specific needs are programmed (Ex. for collective agreement specifics)

Cons

TimeCard is not ideal (some features from the Console are not available in this software)

Response from CAI Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Isabelle, We're glad to hear ShopVue is easy to use and that you also see the value of having Pay and Production data all in one system!

May 2021

cory from Slacan

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

ShopVue review

so far i have not seen any extra benefits to using this software. I have used other products in the past and I found them easier to navigate and easier to use.

Pros

there area a lot of platforms that are available and usable

Cons

I found it's somewhat confusing to navigate through.

Response from CAI Software

Replied May 2021

Cory, Thank you for your review. Let's schedule a time to better understand your concerns. With a 1 on 1 call, our training and service options, and ongoing product enhancements, we look forward to working with you to address your specific usage concerns.

May 2021

Todd from Slacan Industries Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Review of ShopVue

I do not use it often enough to get comfortable with the cons listed above. The improved management client and reporting technology on newer versions would likely improve my overall opinion of the product.

Pros

Can be customized to our needs. Tech support is responsive.

Cons

It contains a mixture of newer and legacy technologies which leads to a mixture of reporting tools and several GUI styles, some using 3rd party tools and some not. The style of the management client is especially dated in this version and cumbersome. SQL options for case-sensitivity are not convenient and viewing SQL code first required reformatting using a SQL formatter on the web. Mapping of certain functions to batch files and command line program is also something I'm not a fan of.

Reasons for Choosing ShopVue

Bin tracking

Response from CAI Software

Replied May 2021

Thank you for your review, Todd. We are glad to hear that our ShopVue software and staff are meeting your expectations and that our new modernized Control Center user interface along with our new world-class ShopVue Analytics dashboards that provide real-time operational data to drive business decisions, will only add to your overall satisfaction.

July 2012

Albert from Medical Device Mfr

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2012

ShopVue has been an indispensible tool for the collection and management of shop floor direct labor. It integrates with our current ERP system, as well as payroll, to provide time & attendance, vacation/absence time tracking, project labor tracking, and direct labor. The functionality ShopVue provides is so critical to our operation that we have upgraded it to continue working with our new tier 1 ERP application. Also, Casco Development's customer support is top notch. They've demonstrated their position as a partner with us, not just a software vendor.

October 2010

Bill from Diamond Aircraft Industries

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

October 2010

Shop Vue Review

Solid electronic data collection tool

Pros

Good value for the cost Will do customizations and are good to work with

Cons

Does not meet all of our needs

April 2017

Greg from Hyster-Yale

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

ShopVue for Manufacturing

We ShopVue in our manufacturing setting for Time & Attendance and also Work Order tracking. ShopVue has been a great tool to enhance our business process .