What are Simcad Pro users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Simcad Pro software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.91

11 Reviews

5
10
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We used Simcad for warehouse simulation. The software is super powerful in data exchange and data analysis."
  • icon"Finally, it is useful to be able to model individual steps in a system at whatever level of detail is needed for the analysis being performed."
  • icon"The online tutorials gets you started in the right direction and keeps things simple. Each step of the build phase is easy and requires very little knowledge of how to write code."
  • icon"There are several options that can be clicked that do different things. If there was a cheat sheet to understand what each thing done it would make it easier."
  • icon"Wish there was a cheat sheet to explain each option and what it does."

Jump to:

Browse all Simcad Pro Reviews

  • Have you used Simcad Pro and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

Ziping

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Excellent product with continous inovation

We use Simcad as a tool for us to simulation a future/existing warehouse. The overall experience is fantastic. It is easier to get started than other simulation tool. But it still required lots of training and exercise to become a expert. By developing different modules for different purpose, Simcad plays an important role in our warehouse solution design.

Pros

We used Simcad for warehouse simulation. The software is super powerful in data exchange and data analysis. It thoroughly reveal the pattern behind the warehouse operation. With scenario manger, you can compare different solutions and make a decision easily by comparing the key metrics and KPI that you cares.

Cons

Simcad needs to be more stable in supporting large dataset.

Reasons for choosing Simcad Pro

It is easier to get started than other simulation tool. Also, the pre-built metric and charts is very helpful for us pick it up at the beginning.

Tony

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

SImulation for Dummies

My overall experience has been great. The software is simple to use and the online support is second to none. Anytime I run into a road block or don't understand why the simulation is not performing as I think it should I just send it over to CreateASoft. They review the simulation, find the issue and then then do a conference call to walk me through the simulation showing me where I went wrong. This one thing alone has made my experience smooth. It is a peace of mind knowing you don't have to struggle or stress over building the simulation. There is always someone just a phone call away that is willing to help walk you through the issue.

Pros

Using the software is pretty simple. The online tutorials gets you started in the right direction and keeps things simple. Each step of the build phase is easy and requires very little knowledge of how to write code.

Cons

Wish there was a cheat sheet to explain each option and what it does. There are several options that can be clicked that do different things. If there was a cheat sheet to understand what each thing done it would make it easier.

Reasons for choosing Simcad Pro

It didn't require you to know code and during the demo of the simulation software the sales person did a quick simulation of one of our current lines and the results were very similar to how the line performed. This proved to me if the inputs were correct the simulation would work.

Sarah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

SimCAD as a training tool

Wonderful. Great product, and Hosni Adra provided exceptional support. Far exceeding expectations.

Pros

Allows us to build scenarios to share with remote teams. A dynamic way to document case studies to benchmark. Great tool for creating problems for teams to solve.

Cons

Learning curve is steep for users. Would love more tutorials and guided training opportunities

Reasons for choosing Simcad Pro

3d

Tyler

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Very powerful software

Pros

The ability to customize practically every aspect of the software. There is always a way to implement what you have in your mind using the endless options

Cons

A lot of the features are hidden, uncover-able with the aid of a createasoft employee.

Matt

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Simcad Pro is fast and easy

First manufacturing simulation was quick and easy. Had a nice complex model done in less than a day.

Pros

The software is easy to get started. You don't have to know a lot of coding to make it work for you.

Cons

I only got the 2 days of training. I would have paid for more in hindsight. I will arrange more!! Trainer was great!

Reasons for choosing Simcad Pro

More features for the same or less price. More user friendly.

Jack

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2019

Experience with Simcad Pro Health

Our applications have been to increase throughput in a medium sized medical center. Specifically, we use Simcad to model various scenarios as we expand and need to evaluate staffing/operational options. The output allows us to make intelligent decisions based on data rather than intuition. We have made many changes to our operational plans for new areas prior to going live - which is a much better alternative than responding to bottlenecks through trial and error.

Pros

We have found the software to be extremely flexible and powerful - and have yet to encounter a situation that it is unable to accurately handle. The ability to fully model real-world variation has tremendous value over the use of spreadsheets or making decisions based on averages. The technical support from the company has been excellent which has been important in order to take full advantage of the capabilities. Finally, it is useful to be able to model individual steps in a system at whatever level of detail is needed for the analysis being performed .

Cons

There are no "cons" that prevent us from using the software as intended. A minor issue is that the software has so many applications/capabilities that it can be a challenge to find the best option or built-in function to use. The Help tools are pretty good but could be improved. Fortunately, the technical support makes up for it by being very capable and quite responsive. (We've been impressed with how knowledgeable and experienced the technical support staff is about our industry.)

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Very Capable Process and Equipment Simulation Tool

Simcad was used most recently by our company through a consultant to provide a warehouse simulation to one of our customers to test different methods for handling receipt of goods and picking of orders. It was extremely helpful in testing different ways to slot inventory and then measuring the impacts to the picking and receiving processes. The SKU and velocity slotting methods we thought would work best before we started the simulation where proven not to be the best method. The simulation will save the client significant labor costs as a result.

Pros

Simcad provides an appropriate level of 3D visualization tools to represent the equipment and processes being simulated while backing it with very capable data importing, data manipulation, and data reporting tools.

Cons

Although I wouldn't say it is missing as it takes additional time for the user to create and modify for real world accuracy, Simcad does not provide sophisticated realistic 3D graphics which other simulation and emulation software packages may provide.

Reasons for choosing Simcad Pro

We actually continue to work with all these software tools either directly or through third party consultants as they can each provide different advantages.

Jason

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

SimCAD Pro is a great value, with excellent customer support, and easy to use for the average person

Pros

Drop and drag technology is much simpler to use, coding is optional, great graphics and metrics to display your results, Monte Carlo tool is very helpful from numerous runs, and the value stream mapping feature is also an advantage. SimCAD Pro is simple connect to Microsoft Access and Excel files, has an abundance of analysis tools to extract data and identify issues, and the option to create 3D graphics for customer visibility is top notch. Additionally, this software has an incredible value and versatile functionality compared to other software programs that are grueling to program, cumbersome to use, and expensive to train employees.

Cons

The scenario analyzer can be draining on your processor and does slow down the speed of the model run (s). The work order optimizer feature can be a difficult to set-up and not a value-added feature. These issues are trivial since the software is multi-purpose and still very affordable.

Radwan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

New automation welding line design for a major automotive manufacturer

We were able to design the system, clear out sequence logic issues and identify proper boundary conditions, buffer sizes, and speeds before going live.

Pros

We have used Simcad Pro to design a new welding line with multiple specialized welders along with additional automation to load the line, clean and paint welded components. The line also included a number of robot to handle the part and a tray recovery and recirculation with cleaning. Simcad Pro helped us identify the proper buffer sizes to get the highest throughout of the welders (most expensive), identify the speed of the conveyors at different sections, and the proper sequencing logic needed to drive the system. We extensively used the built in scenario analyzer in order to determine the best solution. With down time and failure rate of each piece of equipment entered we were able to identify the proper OEE for the system. Model was presented in 2D and 3D with full animation.

Cons

No issues encountered. the application performed as intended, and support was excellent. We got our answers within a day, at the most.

James

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

SimCad Health Care

the overall experience is great i am especially impress with the support for any issues and the help you receive from the corporate office

Pros

I like the fact that you can design it to what you need and that you can customize the process to your work flow

Cons

i think the help guide could be more specific health care.

Caitlin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Experiance with Simcad Pro Health

Overall, we have really enjoyed working with the CAS staff and have used the SW for multiple space planning projects (with a number of projects in que).

Pros

The SW is pretty easy to use (particularly for standard functions) and very well supported. The CAS staff are very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons

There are not many cons - the product does require some training, but CAS has a number of videos available online outlining key functions.

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
Simcad Pro

Simcad Pro

4.91/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo