All SQCpack Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

SQCpack a system to help you with SPC

So far the experience has been refreshing and not frustrating. Any issues I have had whether being something I'm trying to accomplish, a minor visual issue, or a feature request the group behind the software has been very helpful and will do all they can to ensure you either understand how to accomplish what you need or implement a feature to help accomplish what you need.

PROS

The best feature is the ability to use macro-enabled Excel workbooks as databases. This allows us to create specific and unique sheets for each process and allows the person responsible (Process Owner) to handle the data entry. This has led to fewer issues with incorrect data as well as immediate feedback as the charts can be set to "refresh" on timed intervals so the most up-to-date information is at your Quality Management Group's fingertips. Another great feature is that you can set annotations to follow data points. Meaning that as your dataset grows the program will keep track of any points of interest you have added. (such as issues, observations, etc...) In my experience set-up was straightforward with help from your IT department.

CONS

The only real con that I can think to list is some of the quirks that come with using the product alongside Excel. Other issues I have brought forth are being escalated and are taken care of by fixing the reported issue (such as a visual bug) or in the form of becoming new features.

Rama

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Nice SPC Software

Before migrating to SQC Pack, I have used another SPC software (XXXX) for over 2 years and a change is always hard, however when I see the benefits and the ease of it's software to use for various users, we shifted to SQC Pack and using them for more than 5+ yrs now without any issues.

PROS

Ease of Use and the way the raw data can be analyzed with user friendly graphs and the calculated information related to SPC.

CONS

NONE - this software is very much helpful for our application of data anlalyzing.

Reasons for switching to SQCpack

The options that SQC pack offer to setup a new product file for data analysis is absolutely phenomenal.

Vendor Response

Rama, thank you for letting prospective customers know about your experiences with SQCpack. We've made many User Experience improvements that were specifically done so that you and others can get value from the software quickly.

Replied March 2021

Ashley

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2016

AMNS Calvert

The SQC Pack 7 program is very user-friendly which made learning the program and applying it rather easy. The team at PQ Systems has been great and always very open to helping work through any questions or concerns we have had. We have been using PQ Systems products for over 2 year and seeing how much they continually improve based on their customer needs really shows in their product. SPC is a CI project that was launched and PQ Systems product was chosen over other leading competitors. We launch originally with ChartRunner Lean and was upgraded to SQC Pack 7. Working with the SQC Pack 7 we have seen many improvements and many more features which has opened even more possibilities for us as a company.

PROS

SQC pack 7 has made it very simple for us to easily analyze data over time, as well as have that analysis at our finger tips and able to quickly filter and alter as needed.

CONS

Chart annotations - we would like to be able to customize this more Chart Filtering, I found the setup with ChartRunner lean more user friendly as far as chart filtering and listing goes. Having to sort through all charts when a new one gets create, if classification had not been applied, has been little time consuming. Charts and Data groups assigned to a category is visible in filtering even if assigned to two different divisions. Not all features that are available for Data groups are available for Charts created with external data. Technical support not available 24/7.

Vendor Response

Ashley - Thank you for your suggestions and being a loyal SQCpack user! It gives us great joy to hear that SQCpack 7 has made it very simple for you and your organization to easily analyze data. We are continually working on improvements to our solutions and your feedback is an invaluable resource. Your suggestions have been recorded and will be taken into consideration by our software engineers. In the meantime, our Application Support team is very knowledgeable and would be happy to help you with any issues that you are facing. We appreciate your input and look forward to continuing to serve you and AM/NS Calvert in the future!

Replied February 2017

Tim

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

SQCPack in Manufacturing and Lab Environment

PROS

Recently upgraded to latest release of version 7.0. SQCPack is simple to use and quickly provides insight. One of the greatest strengths we recently utilized, is its ability to connect to a variety of existing data sources. It means the legacy Access database or Excel spreadsheet can still be used to collect data while SQCPack provides all the analysis. With a little coding one can create streaming data directly from PLCs. The ability to notify users of out-of-control conditions is a nice feature especially when you have multiple variables being monitored simultaneously for a given process. Overall, I have seen users quickly adopt SQCPack and it becomes a natural part of their workflow. We collect manual data in the lab and switched from Excel to SQCPack. We could have used the Excel file but preferred having the error checking of data entry to limit key entry errors and provide greater consistency in other fields. Operators quickly made the transition negative feedback. The newest feature we have started to explore is Stat Boards which will become part of our MDI. These provide a handy heads-up of specific areas to focus attention based on the control rules used. PQ Systems has provided the best customer service I have ever experienced from any software company and supported our needs always.

CONS

The user interface uses an older Microsoft Ribbon approach which can take some users time to learn. Additionally, the data entry capabilities are strong but a user can accidently delete a data point if they are not careful or paying attention. Probably the weakest part of the software is the Data Group view. It has filtering capability but if you have a lot of data sets and don't invest time in a naming convention, items can get lost in the very long list. If you think about how to organize your data in advance this won't be an issue.

Tim

Utilities, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

SQCpack - Comprehensive and Easy to Use

We've found the software to offer a full range of features that are very intuitive to set up and use. It literally walks you through setting up charts and the Statboard feature is invaluable in helping managers and engineers manage their time. In addition, the few times I've had to contact customer support, not only do I get help within just a few minutes but the support folks are knowledgeable and courteous and often offer several solutions so that we can pick the best one for our situation. So often support lasts only as long as it takes the check to clear but that has not been the case with PQ systems. I've had several calls to see how things are going and it's never been followed by a sales pitch. These folks really do care about their customers and how their product is performing. It's been worth every penny, both in functionality and fit as well as service.

PROS

It's been incredibly well thought out and improved over the years. Very easy to use and common sense practical. With a large deployment it's easy to set up categories and divisions which makes it easy to find what you need and not waste time. It's very flexible in that you can pick and choose what's meaningful in terms of summary statistics, graphics and formats. The chart selection guide is pretty darn comprehensive and offers pretty much any kind of chart graphic needed for process control and analysis. I also like the real time updating of charts. If something is happening that needs attention, you'll know about it. In short, you can quickly and easily convey critical process information to manage your business.

CONS

Most people that take the trouble to write reviews either love or hate what they're reviewing but I honestly can't find any cons with this software. It just works and does the job.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the kind words and the opportunity to work with your organization! We truly appreciate it!

Replied January 2017

Nevine

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Very good Basic SPC collection software that is easy to implement

Ease of use, easy customization, not limited to use data collection just in the quality department.

PROS

Very easy to set up and implement. Great operator interface, with lots of options for adding group or individual instructions, pictures - great for training. Really nice to have user defined fields so that there are a lot of options for customization. Nice to have options for calculated user defined fields. I was able to create an OEE charts - so it is a good product that it can be multi-functional, not just a quality too. Great customer service.

CONS

Although the Charts are good, they are just charts. We really could use some stronger tools on attribute charts and really having more flexibility on how to customize charts.

Vendor Response

Nevine - Thanks for the review and comments! Glad to hear that SQCpack was easy to implement. If there are specific chart modifications that you're looking for, please reach out to our Application Support team to discuss (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).

Replied July 2018

Curtis

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

SQCPack for Healthcare QI Teaching and Applications

We use SQCPack for a wide variety of QI projects within a large Healthcare Organization, and for teaching Quality Improvement to Physicians. SQCPack does an exceptional job of handling the data, and creating the appropriate graphics with a minimum of effort. It allows for easy reporting and ongoing analysis of the data. Stratifying data, filtering it, and looking at it in many different ways is easy, and doesn't require the Physicians to be experts in manipulating spreadsheets or the intricacies of Excel. This puts the power of the data into the hands of those who understand it best. SQCPack applies the rule sets that we choose, and automatically flags the out of control points for us. The StatBoard function gives us an easy way to keep on top of a wide variety of performance measures by focusing us on only those data charts that are changing significantly. I highly recommend SQCPack for any Healthcare Quality Improvement effort.

PROS

Ease of use, Correct Statistics, wide range of Chart Types, Central SQL database, Excel, Access, SQLServer or other sources.

CONS

Security is good, but coarse grained

Vendor Response

Curtis - Thank you for your detailed review; we appreciate the kind words and thoughtful comments. It's great to hear that SQCpack has allowed non-statisticians in your organization to harness the power of data. We look forward to continuing to serve you!

Replied April 2017

Keith

Textiles, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

A huge benefit for quality control.

I get a great "snapshot" view of product quality which lets me control our process more accurately.

PROS

It's user friendly and provides a great overview of product quality and process control. I have recommended this program to other divisions in our company.

CONS

Updating for new production lots is tedious and time consuming. The program uses quite a bit of memory and sometimes can slow my computer.

Vendor Response

Keith - Thanks for your positive review and taking the time to provide suggestions for SQCpack! Your comments have been passed on to our software engineers and will be taken into consideration. As always, feel free to contact our Application Support team with any additional suggestions or questions. Application Support can be reached via email (support@pqsystems.com), by phone (1-800-777-5060), or by online chat (http://pq.systems/pq-chat).

Replied November 2019

User Profile

Jeffery

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Excellent Product for Empowering Bench Level Scientists

- Cost savings - Increased Organization Effectiveness - Empowerment of Individuals and their data - Increased knowledge across the organization - Improved Audit Readiness

PROS

- anyone can log in from any computer - different levels of access for different people - full customization - easy to use and change

CONS

- initial set up for our system required knowledge of SQL and servers. We had an IT department. Some businesses might find this aspect challenging if they lack depth within their organization

Vendor Response

Jeffery - Thanks for sharing your experience with SQCpack! Happy to hear that your IT department was able to assist in making it a smooth set-up. It's been a pleasure working with you and HollyFrontier!

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

We use this program as a tracking tool for all of our machine conditions, setting and parameters.

Data storage and history, as well as data analysis/graphing.

PROS

This software serves us well to find information, when we need it. We are able to use the graphical functions well for our needs.

CONS

search functions could be a little more user friendly. Creation of new files seems overly difficult too. easier to copy and modify an existing one.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review. We'll pass your comments on to our software engineers. We appreciate the feedback and will use it as we continually work to improve our software!

Replied October 2019

Robert

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Review 1.0

We do a lot of areospace or small tolerance parts and customers want to see if we can hold a tolerance and be consistant across an entire production run. SQC pack is a quick easy way to get data to a customer. Yes we can or no, here is what we can do.

PROS

Very easy to use. Great customer service.

CONS

Can be difficult to attach to other inspection equipment

Reason for choosing SQCpack

I have only been here 4 years, we already had SQC pack when I started. I had to update and get us on a maintenance program. I kept SQC because it is useful and simple.

Vendor Response

Robert - Thank you for the positive review! Based on the rest of your feedback, hopefully you meant 10/10, instead of 0/10 for 'Likelihood to Recommend'! If you are truly reluctant to recommend SQCpack, please reach out and let us know what we can do to improve.

Replied October 2019

Daniel

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Great software for beginners and experts.

Create histograms for customers as well as calculate CP and CPK

PROS

For those just being introduced to SQCpack it can be quite intimidating however, over the years with revisions and updates the platform has become easier and easier to use. Which I like, especially with having to train people to use it. Another thing that is fantastic is the customer support. Any glitches/ issues that we find are always dealt with quickly in an update. Thanks PQ.

CONS

Can be a bit fussy with allocating a lot of data but still gets the job done. Support is always available to help with this.

Vendor Response

Daniel - Thank you for the feedback! It's great to hear about your organization's continual success with SQCpack. It has been a pleasure to serve you!

Replied October 2019

Johan

Mining & Metals, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

SQC pack in our processes

PROS

User friendly. Easy to use for SPC and process control.

CONS

Hard to combine multiple charts to try to find a correlation between different parts of the process.

Reason for choosing SQCpack

User friendly.

Kate

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Fantastic customer service and customer involvement in product development

Data storage and analysis

PROS

Groupings allow for the easy organization of data - while providing automation in terms of notifications of out of specification situations. The including charts and reports make using the data simple and effective.

CONS

It would be nice if there was more functionality between groups. We'd also like to see a few more options with the reports to make them more readable (grids, print options)

Vendor Response

Kate - Thanks for the review! We strive to base our product development on customer feedback, so the acknowledgement is much appreciated! Your comments regarding reports have been passed on to our development team and will certainly be considered. Thanks again!

Replied June 2018

David

Plastics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

I have used SQC Pack for my 12 years in the quality department.

The software's ease of use makes training new employee's to use it very easy and saves time. We are very pleased with the software!

PROS

The ease of use is what I like most the software. I find that training new employee's to use the software goes smoothly because it's so easy to use and understand.

CONS

Throughout my time using the software, i haven't found anything i could complain about. We are considering an upgrade to version 7, and i'm hoping the transition/learning curve isn't too bad.

Vendor Response

David - Thank you for the wonderful review! It's great to hear that your team loves using GAGEpack.

Replied October 2019

Kevin

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

This was set up for our QC person

PROS

What I appreciate most about this software is the ability to upgrade from our ancient older version.

CONS

What I like least about this software is that it took 3 upgrade steps and phone assistance to force our system into allowing the upgrades.

Vendor Response

Kevin - We're glad that SQCpack has been a nice change from your old software. We're sorry you had issues in upgrading the software. If you have any other questions give our application support team a call at (1-800-777-5060) or shoot us an email @support@pqsystems.com.

Replied October 2019

Larry

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY