SwipeGuide Software Reviews

SwipeGuide Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.31

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Incorporation of many aspects people wanted to see solved."
  • icon"Expertise of SwipeGuide on how to make good instructions has helped us improve our instructions."
  • icon"Quick and easy ROI (Return of Investment), SImplicity yet effective, Scalable and Listens to the users for improved functionality."
  • icon"It's very hard to adjust the pictures in every step. Sometimes the pictures aren't visible because they are too large."
  • icon"No notification generated when feedback is received. Edit history comments are not descriptive to what exactly was changed."

Browse all SwipeGuide Reviews

  • Have you used SwipeGuide and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Mario Gilbert

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

One must have tool for your digitalization journey

What you will have here is probalble the most user-friendly digitalization tool or soulution for not only instructionsand guides but almost all elements in operation and even beyond operations. Simple yet powerful, quick and easily learned, easily transfer of knowledge. Personally, this should have been introduced waaay earlier for most of the organizations if not all in reaping the benefit of Swipeguide.

Pros

Quick and easy ROI (Return of Investment), SImplicity yet effective, Scalable and Listens to the users for improved functionality.

Cons

A little slow on the support or inquiry requested, need to frequently follow up.

Imosh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2022

Best Way to Train Across Multiple Regions

Very easy and fun to use platform and seems very easily accessible to our users.

Pros

The fact we can use GIF's instead of images made the life easier to show complex acts.

Cons

Image gallery feature. I would like a centralized image gallery where you can upload in bulk, select and use. Would like the loading of images to be much faster.

Reasons for switching to SwipeGuide

We wanted a easy way of sharing and updating the guides without worrying about sharing the new versions with everyone all the time.

Enoquio

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Swipeguide Content

Easy to use and to find all the document from all the OpCos

Pros

QR code easy to scan on the shopfloor and use all the phones

Cons

Sometimes I don't have access in, and my team face the same issues

James

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

Great product for teaching, training and guiding

Pros

Content creation is easy and fast to learn and is powerful even in its simplicity.

Cons

There is actually nothing about this software that I didn't like.

Gaun Kai

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2022

Connected workers digital solution

Attentive to customer needs.

Pros

Easy to learn and customize and deploy to shopfloor

Cons

Examples: More features like video input into checklist

Reasons for choosing SwipeGuide

Cost and ease of use.

Tiago

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Silver bullet: Solving many issues with one solution

Very positive, so far: the chat box created to exchange tips and problems with a specialist has been very helpful to solve our biggest struggles. Meanwhile, we have been putting effort into sharing improvement ideas as a sort of teamwork with that very same customer support - on our case, with Ingrid.

Pros

Incorporation of many aspects people wanted to see solved. In fact, there had been a few ideas presented, from different players, to act on those very same problems. This software seems to have gathered all the best ideas and applied its principles in order to answer everyone's expectations.

Cons

There are callenges to be overcome, obviously. I think it is yet to soon to focus on some smaller details we came up with, around here: especially because customer support have been keen on answering our claims.

Reasons for choosing SwipeGuide

non-applicable

Dieter

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Use of swipeguide

We are implementing work instructions that are now in excell. The biggest advantage is that we have all the instructions in one place and not all over the computers.

Pros

It is very easy to use. Every operator can work with it, even the older operators are positive about the program. Very clear steps to follow and the possibility to add extra information are handy.

Cons

It's very hard to adjust the pictures in every step. Sometimes the pictures aren't visible because they are too large. Maybe it's possible to add an extra feature to zoom in and out on the picture when making a step.

Roland

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

Less is More

For the users is it very easy to implement and use this.

Pros

Its very simple to use. Drag and drop the pictures, put some text for additional instructions and you're ready.

Cons

It would be niceif we can more organised the many instructions in more layers wich you can devine by ourselves.

Viateur

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

SwipeGuide

SwipeGuide has been an unprecedented nice system to make sure that instructions are available and accessible to every and each one in the organization.

Pros

Creating instruction is simple and it gives tips to do it.

Cons

When reading the instruction on phone, the system asks to give the feedback but the feature is not working

Reasons for choosing SwipeGuide

It was advised and promoted via Heineken TPM management, we evaluated it and we found out that it can add much value in our way of working.

Diane

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Excellent software that helps us make a step in training employees

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use, for both creator and user of instructions. Nice visuals. Expertise of SwipeGuide on how to make good instructions has helped us improve our instructions.

Cons

Editing of Pictures/creation of GIF's partly Needs to be done before uploading. Ability to share and translate instructions.

Mari

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

Bringing simplicity into content creation

Pros

Fast to learn tool that requires no previous skills on content creation. Good feedback & analytics in-built for collecting user insights.

Cons

A bit too complex campaign setup for otherwise such straight forward solution

Susan

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Great UX for both user and creator

We've reduced time on customer support

Pros

Great UX for both user and creator Very intuitive Great tools to help improve instructions

Cons

It would be great if it would also offer decision tree functionality so that you can make one instruction that involves the different options that users could choose.

Levente

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Visual guides

Visual guides that are easy to design, fast to deploy and can be viewed on any device. Usage stats and users feedback help improve.

Pros

Very easy to use, intuitive, great user experience.

Cons

Possibility to guide users based on selected options through different possible scenarios not yet possible.

Roy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2021

SwipeGuide

Pros

Easy to use, a nice layout, great customer support

Cons

Only one picture per step would be nice to have more to be able to show more one what needs to be done, Getting a good quality picture in there sometimes is hard.

Caleb

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2019

From "Stone Age" to 21st Century

We use SwipeGuide to keep operation work instructions for manufacturing stations. We also use it to store reference quality criteria.

Pros

Document control! Easy to create. Easy to edit. Feedback. QR code generating. Quick response by customer support. Helpful Skype meetings and training. Seen as a positive when presenting to potential customers. Brings manufacturing instruction "out of the stone age" and "into the 21st century"

Cons

No notification generated when feedback is received. Edit history comments are not descriptive to what exactly was changed.

Simon

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2019

Alken-Maes

Pros

Very easy to make a set of instructions. Very easy to use.

Cons

at the moment no real cons, it is really helping.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews