All Teamcenter Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Airlines/Aviation, 10,001+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Better options out there

User Profile

Eray Kaan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Easy Solution to Follow 2D or 3D data in Multi Location Companies

PROS

With Teamcenter software, more than one people can work on same data with same time and Teamcenter is easily control this complex process. In the multi location companies this is a huge problem and if the people don't know about the latest version of 2D or 3D, It may cause wrong updates on the data. Teamcenter solved this potential errors very easily also very user-friendly.

CONS

Sometimes the interface works very slowly and it is very annoying but it happens very rarely. Also, sometimes software closes suddenly.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Gets the job done, some room for improvement

Overall it does what it is designed to do. There is plenty of room for improvements with ease of access, speed, and usability. Teamcenter can be the top of its class with a few improvements in these areas.

PROS

Easy to get approvals and set a workflow. Once you are used to it, it enables you to do things much quicker and remotely if necessary. Easy access to the documents of your entire organization.

CONS

This software can be difficult to use for people who are not tech savvy. Our administrator is bogged down with explaining this software to users, and there are plenty of ways people can go wrong with this. The software also has some bugs that slow it down and make accessing documents slow. Search features are slow and buggy.

Malmierca

Renewables & Environment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Teamcenter as design tool

i've been working with it for 5 years growing in size inside my company. A lot of processes have been improved with Teamcenter

PROS

This tool is quite powerfull, workflows, warnings, subcriptions... A good tool to collaborative enviroments.

CONS

i would like it to be more stable. There are a lot of incidences related with stability.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Great software for CAD work

I am using this product for almost 4 years in automotive industry. It is very helpful to design a new part, checking package area, measurements for environmental components. You can section the parts and so on.

PROS

It has a lot of featuers that you can use in automotive industry. Snapshot feature is my favourite because when you opened a lot of components for a vehicle, snap is saving your work and after sometime you can re-opened all your package.

CONS

Sometimes the measurements took a lot of time and software collapses.

User Profile

Berkay

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best choice and easy to use!!

I personally recommend this application if you want to analyze complex 3d data models

PROS

This program is very useful while complex 3D data like passenger cars. It shows quite fast even if you fully open a model with exterior, interior and powertain components.

CONS

If you start this program newly, its very hard to get used it. The educational modules im the system is not sufficient enough

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

A Necessary 3D Viewer fo Product Developers

It’s quite useful 3D viewer software with an easy interface.

PROS

I like feature that allows me to section by every dimensions. Then those sections can be shift easily to deep dive on product 3D.

CONS

When I want to measure something in a complex package, it’s difficult to select the exact point/edge I want. I prefer a short list to open and ask me on which product I want to select my point.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Powerful software for engineering

I use Teamcenter everyday that I store 3D, 2D models and engineering documents and check easily.

PROS

It's a huge environment that you can keep 3D model data, BOM, change management etc. You can track the history for the revisions of all files stored in it.

CONS

Having connection problems couple of times. Thin client sites are not compatible with all browsers.

User Profile

Ömer

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Best 3D and 2D model visualization

Teamcenter is a main part of our working days in automotive industrial.

PROS

Our company have been using Teamcenter to view 3D and 2D CAD models. It is easy to use. Most of tools like transformation, section or movement works very well.

CONS

When you click to big data to open, it may causes an error and you need to close the program and re-open.

User Profile

Rupesh

Verified reviewer

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Teamcenter is best software for data management

Worked on creo integrated Teamcenter. And it is completely best package.

PROS

Workflow initiation are done in single click and ECR and ECN process and it is easily integrated with creo are best part.

CONS

Nothing to dislike. It is an wonderful PLM software.

User Profile

Ali

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2020

Should fix bugs and improve user interface

PROS

I use Teamcenter everyday to convert my design data to product data. It is so useful for big companies because you should work together simultaneously.

CONS

TC should improve itself because it is not user friendly.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best service and useful tools

It is usefull service for us. I was supplier viewer before and it is easy to learn if you are supplier viewer. But after i complere my designer viewer training, i found terminology and steps are complicated. There are too many things to learn at tce.

PROS

I use it every day at work and it is one of my best service. It is user friendly and capable to work with catia v5. Measurement, color, alignment, jack tool etc. is very useful. Especially jack tool is really important for our ergonomic studies. It is commonly used program at ford global and makes our assesment easier. There are many tools which I do not know how to use, but I really want to learn like motion tool. It s a plus to know tce very well if you are at automative industry.

CONS

Sometimes i can not measure an edge or point. That is related with catia designs i believe but it makes my work harder. I was supplier viewer and now i took my designer viewer access and complete my training. Training of tce is not very helpful if you are beginner. Also release and frozen, item, item revisions etc. Seems to me difficult to learn now due to complicated names and steps.

Kıvanç

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Useful CAD Data View and Tracking Tool

PROS

User interface is easy to uderstand. Tracking CAD data method is user friendly. You can easily reach older revisions of CAD data. 2D section assessments are easy with VisMockUp. Toolbar customisation works perfect. Easy to import and export CAD data.

CONS

Taking measurements accuracy is low sometimes. You cannot always select the exact location where you want to take measurement from.

Gülendam

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best 3D review tool

Minimum price maximum performance gain on my low end system use.

PROS

It gives realy high performance even you have low end system. It is able to contain lots of data in same time.

CONS

3D section tool is not easy to use for curve section sometimes it is hard to find a place to create a section on complex 3D model.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Very capable data review product

It enables me to review 2D/3D data easily and quickly navigate through as I evaluate.

PROS

It has a wide variety of integrated tools such as dimensional measurments, 3D comparison an even motional analyses.

CONS

Depending on how much data one wants to review, it might use a lot of PC memory.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Your online Product Library

Simple and effective, strongly recommend

PROS

Easy to use, very user friendly interface. It is very useful to see the older revisions of products

CONS

It gets slow when you have a lot of files on home tab

Zach

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Powerful software for R&D and Manufacturing Companies

PROS

Teamcenter drives our business. Allowing for good control of product revisions and workflows for approvals, Teamcenter is overall a very good PLM system. While it's immense features can make it complex, especially for new users, it is fairly intuitive and there is decent documentation available. The flexibility and ability for integration of 3rd party systems only strengthens the software package.

CONS

It can be complex for new users and tribal knowledge is one of the best ways to learn.

Burak

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Makes easier to work with structures

PROS

User friendly Well organized working Windows Vismockup tool is really enough for 3D checks

CONS

Sometimes had a problem about connection

User Profile

Volkan

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Best PLM Ever

PROS

Structure manager is very usefull for comecity management

CONS

Vis Mockup connection is slow, some server issues are common

User Profile

Resul

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

visual design

PROS

enable to export a data with different formats (like jt, step)

CONS

it takes too much time to open a large data

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Useful

PROS

Many ways to grab and track and analyze information

CONS

clunky and not intuitive. I would have a hard time finding the information I needed without referencing the manual.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE