User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(39)

39

4 stars

(33)

33

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is very easy to use, very fast, user friendly. "

  • "My favorite thing about Teamcenter is to ease of use. Saving and uploading is easy, CATIA integration is fantastic."

  • "flexible, easy to learn yet powerful, never crushed (working 5 years with it)."

  • Cons

  • "Can't find anything to dislike, sometimes it crashed but don't know if it is the program or the internal system that I'm using it on. "

  • "Section feature can be has much options and much easier to use. Sometimes it's very hard to create a section on curved areas."

  • "I am not a daily frequent user, i use 3-4 times in a week, so it is not very easy program for less frequent users. You need to take training and support to be able to a good user"

Browse Teamcenter Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

May 2019

Özgür from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

The best and wide software for 3D CAD model management; but not perfect

Teamcenter is a very good software with several capabilities lots of tools and being used most of the global companies e.g. Bosch, Ford, Siemens to manage the 3D data or simulation. It connects all the global footprints even from different continents. It is widely used by engineers and designers to keep, analyze and categorize the CAD in 3D. VisMockup is the most often used desktop tool to visualize the 3D models or data. There are some up and downs sure; but in overall I think it increases the efficiency at work. It is very easy to use even for beginner users. Some tools are hard to use or not accurate (e.g. measurement tool) but it's acceptable when you consider so many tools to work with...It is the best so far I've used in automotive industry for 12 years...However developers really need to work more on import/export features.

Pros

I really like to use VisMockup for reviewing 3D CAD. It is very easy to use and has variety of tools for a viewer. Most of the tools such as sectioning, transformation, positioning or rotate/pan/movement works very well. So the navigation is very easy. Interface is easy and can be customized (however it may be hard sometimes to find the tool bars after you close them). Teamcenter client (web/browser based) also good to use. It allows a custom folder management for each user. BOM management is in a product tree logic, so you can easily access the data you're looking for, as it is well categorized. Revision control capability is very good.

Cons

Including myself, generally users struggle with some tools, such as measurement. There are variety of measurement tools such as point, line or surface measurement. You need to pick carefully otherwise the result is not accurate. If you want to import .step files (or something different than .jt format) it can be really painful as it can take several minutes - or even it freezes. Exporting files with .step format can create some corrupted data. Another issue VisMockup can be really frustrating as it does not respond if you try to open big files.

July 2019

EMEL from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

A reliable tool for 3D model visualization

The biggest advantage of Teamcenter is that the tool is being used for most of the big global companies and their suppliers as well. This makes it priority choice. It is easy to use and helps engineers to do most of the job without interfering with complex tools such as Catia or Solidworks. There are some drawbacks for sure; but it gives advantage for CAD management work and helps companies create their complex CAD models and assemblies such as a vehicle model with all parts included. It is widely used can work with different CAD formats.

Pros

Siemens Teamcenter or VisMockup is a great tool for reviewing 3D CAD models. I can say it is a user friendly software; so you can easily become en average level user even after no/limited training. There are several tools to manage the data: such as you can rotate, transform, get section cut, make measurement etc. Models can be exported as a single or assembly data and saved as a different 3D format as well. Navigating in the workspace is quite easy. You can use web based Teamcenter client through your browser and then visualize the downloaded data.

Cons

Probably biggest issue is that web client performance while trying to download or similarly opening big files with VisMockup. Issue is that program may not respond for a while - at this point you should avoid any integration; and just need to wait. Otherwise it will stop working. There are lots of tools as mentioned; but some of them are difficult to find from the menu; so you need experience here. Another issue is having visualization issues when opening different formats than .jt. You may probably view the model with some surface problems in this case.

May 2020

Taniushka from Boeing

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great engineering tool

As engineers you can rely on how this software keep all the data accessible but in a controlled manner.

Pros

It is perfect to keep all information about parts, designs, 3D models. You can assign tasks for review or approval.

Cons

It is not too user friendly, it is a little bit complex amd require a lot of exposure to understand what can be done, where and how.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Love/Hate

If you don't have a team of top level computer programmers, flexlm license experts, highly skilled IT professionals, and LOTS of money, I would stay away from this software. Teamcenter is an absolute nightmare to set up and administer, and Siemens training and support are completely worthless. There is ZERO useful documentation. You will find nothing but documents containing general overviews of every topic and no examples. It literally seems as though they don't want you to understand or have the ability to administer their software. I'm convinced they scrub the internet of any useful information so they can charge you thousands of dollars for their useless training that will leave you with more questions than answers. The admin training I attended consisted of cramming what takes years to learn into one week. My company has spent millions on Seimens software over the last ten years and we are still in PLM limbo. For nine years our Teamcenter was nothing but a glorified CAD vault. We are only now starting to scratch the surface with a few simple workflows. The only companies I have ever known to successfully use this software are giants like General Motors and Boeing. If you are a small to medium size company, forget it. It will be the costliest mistake you will ever make.

Pros

From a CAE user/client perspective it is an extremely powerful and versatile software. Works with any CAD system and supports many file types. Data management, revision control, security, and the ability to integrate across teams is excellent. From CAD & engineering to manufacturing to quality, purchasing, etc. it can manage live data across all areas of your company. But...........

Cons

Configuration, administration, and support are horrible.

April 2020

Luiz Henrique from B. Grob

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Safe and simple

Teamcenter made my life so easier, because before it was very common to lose a file, or its location. With Teamcenter everything is easy to find, to edit, and to find out the changes (reviews, log, who made the last modification, etc.).

Pros

Teamcenter is so easy to work with. It has many useful tools for managing drawings, 3D models, NC-programs, used in engineering projects. The files are stored very securely. Everything is well integrated.

Cons

When working as a DBA, sometimes it's difficult to delete some 3D models or drawings (I need to close the app and open again to solve the problem).

Reasons for Choosing Teamcenter

Because with Teamcenter the system is much better integrated and secure.

October 2019

Eray Kaan from FORD Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy Solution to Follow 2D or 3D data in Multi Location Companies

Pros

With Teamcenter software, more than one people can work on same data with same time and Teamcenter is easily control this complex process. In the multi location companies this is a huge problem and if the people don't know about the latest version of 2D or 3D, It may cause wrong updates on the data. Teamcenter solved this potential errors very easily also very user-friendly.

Cons

Sometimes the interface works very slowly and it is very annoying but it happens very rarely. Also, sometimes software closes suddenly.

January 2020

Hasan from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Very good PLM software

It provides us to work very efficiently in vase of new revision of parts preventing any misunderstanding with our suppliers

Pros

Teamcenter is the best plm software due to its simplicity and it provides us to work with our suppliers in very coordinated manner.

Cons

Due to its high price compared to other plm software, it is not preffered in a wide range. Therefore, we can not work all suppliers with teamcenter

September 2019

Ömer from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Best 3D and 2D model visualization

Teamcenter is a main part of our working days in automotive industrial.

Pros

Our company have been using Teamcenter to view 3D and 2D CAD models. It is easy to use. Most of tools like transformation, section or movement works very well.

Cons

When you click to big data to open, it may causes an error and you need to close the program and re-open.

September 2019

Gülendam from Ford Otosan

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Best 3D review tool

Minimum price maximum performance gain on my low end system use.

Pros

It gives realy high performance even you have low end system. It is able to contain lots of data in same time.

Cons

3D section tool is not easy to use for curve section sometimes it is hard to find a place to create a section on complex 3D model.

May 2020

Ali from Turkish Aerospace

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Should fix bugs and improve user interface

Pros

I use Teamcenter everyday to convert my design data to product data. It is so useful for big companies because you should work together simultaneously.

Cons

TC should improve itself because it is not user friendly.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Comment from Teamcenter Designer

All in all, it is a great program, especially for the engineers who are working together with many others. It helps you to work separately and put the data together. There are still some features that needs to be improved. I already explained in detail in cons. However, I have to admit that it makes our business life easier. I have no idea what we would have done without such a program. Thanks Siemens!

Pros

Teamcenter enables us to upload many 3D data onto it and share it easily. You can either just share a part number or send it as an envelope. It stores all the history and let you check it whenever you need. Structure manager is also so helpful option. Apart from these, it is so user friendly, especially teamcenter visulization. If you have a good internet connection, you can easily use teamcenter visulization to check the details of 3D data. It is so easy even to open a full vehicle model and do whatever you want. It provides you a good view of the assembly tree which is called "Project workspace". One of the most I like is that it helps me a lot while preparing presentations. I can easily select the parts and change color or transperancy of them and catch the best screenshot.

Cons

There are three main cons I would like to mention about. First one is that supplier is always missing some information while uploading some data. Sometimes, they forget to "freze & publish" the new revision or sometimes they forget to assign a program name to part and this makes the part unreachable for us. I would appreciate if there were some pop-up warnings to remind these type of critical points. The second one is about teamcenter visulization. I do not know why but it is not easy enough to move the parts and positions them. You have to select some surfaces to make them in touch but sometimes it moves meaninglessly. The third one is also about teamcenter visulation. When you are not patient enough and click some other things while waiting something to open, it directly causes an error and it most likely causes you to close the program and re-open it. I really do not like when it happens. That would be great to have a countdown timer on the screen and it should not be possible to do anything else and make program closed once coundown time is active.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Good archiving for standard documentations, drawings and 3D models.

Teamcenter provides us a chance to create a better corporate memory and keep required documents in a safe place and share required people according to their permit to open files. In addition to that, teamcenter provides us an additional application (VisMockup) and all CAD models / Drawings can be opened in this application easily.

Pros

You can archive all required documents (3D models, 2D drawings, specs etc.) of your product development process in TeamCenter. Since all documents can be archived in same platform, you can have a flexibility to link all documents to each other and guide you during all project term. It is also provide to keep all documents in the corporate memory, so you can allow to access all required documents after the project implementation. As an automotive company, we (more than 100 teams) use teamcenter to control our designs and keep them in a safe cloud platform. We can access to all required documents from either browser or Teamcenter desktop software as well. In addition to that, we can share the documents with other team mates via TeamCenter (with the help of creating envelope property).

Cons

Large CPU and display card memory is required when you want to open large models (i.e. an automobile model), system doesn't give an alert, if you click to open button for a large model and it starts to freeze. An alert massage can be added to prevent user when they click to open button for a large model.

August 2016

Patrick from Attwood

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

$$$Money Pit

If you are a very large company, and have unlimited funds to pour into a plm system, Teamcenter is for you.

Pros

$ Extreamly powerful software, endless customizations , secure & reliable, works great with NX $

Cons

Needlessly complex to administer. You will need to hire several highly skilled IT/Teamcenter administrators with programming backgrounds, or spend tens of thousands, and months of time, getting existing IT people trained. This software was created for General Motors and companies of simmilar size. If you are a small to medium size company forget it. We were pushed into using it by our parent company, we do not have the resources to properly impliment or administer it, so for us it is an extreamely expensive CAD vault. We don't even scratch the surface of it's capabilities and we are going broke paying for NX and Teamcenter licenses.

May 2019

Serkan from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Lightweight PLM and 3D Viewer

Teamcenter PLM is of the best software for wide range companies distributed all over the world and connects everybody on a platform. Visualization is a lightweight and simplest 3D viewer software which offers all essential tools for reviewers.

Pros

I've been using Teamcenter PLM and Visualization softwares on automotive industry for many years. You can access to PLM over web-client or desktop application. It's quite easy to find any kind of data even from another server and review on Visualization tool which offers various features essential such as measuring, sectioning, comparison, transformation, adding motion data for dynamic envelope, etc. All these features can be learned by a short training. It also works in accordance with your needs of BOM (bill of material).

Cons

Integration with Catia may not work properly. When you click to see a big data on Visualization software, there is no way to stop process which gets software stucks. You need to start from scretch for your session. There is not any section in option to switch your display mode from simple to ribbon design. You need to change it on Environmen Variables on Windows operating system.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best service and useful tools

It is usefull service for us. I was supplier viewer before and it is easy to learn if you are supplier viewer. But after i complere my designer viewer training, i found terminology and steps are complicated. There are too many things to learn at tce.

Pros

I use it every day at work and it is one of my best service. It is user friendly and capable to work with catia v5. Measurement, color, alignment, jack tool etc. is very useful. Especially jack tool is really important for our ergonomic studies. It is commonly used program at ford global and makes our assesment easier. There are many tools which I do not know how to use, but I really want to learn like motion tool. It s a plus to know tce very well if you are at automative industry.

Cons

Sometimes i can not measure an edge or point. That is related with catia designs i believe but it makes my work harder. I was supplier viewer and now i took my designer viewer access and complete my training. Training of tce is not very helpful if you are beginner. Also release and frozen, item, item revisions etc. Seems to me difficult to learn now due to complicated names and steps.

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Siemens Teamcenter user for nearly a decade.

Stayed organized. Stored data efficiently. Never lost data. Easily shared data. Recovered data mistakenly deleted.

Pros

Keeps your CAD, analysis, and all data organized. Everything from CAD files to PDF's can be stored and saved on your network. Revisions ensure the latest data is always available. Personal folder structure is possible, so the company may have its structure, but one can still create their folders to organize the same information. The software can be tuned to your company's needs, enabling and disabling functions and also creating rules. It's fast to log in and the latest version has some browser based capability. If data is deleted by accident, it can be quickly restored. Highly secure, controlling access to data to only certain employees, or read-only rights.

Cons

It is complex, which I'm not sure is a Con, because of all the features, but somebody in the company has to work full-time with Teamcenter, so it does require significant investment. There is a lot of maintenance, organization, structuring, etc to manage your data. More needs to be browser based, phone/tablet app based. Operating software on a PC is quickly becoming a thing of the past.

August 2019

Bekir from Ford Motor Company

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Powerful Product

Pros

Teamcenter and Vismockup have many features and modules for wide range of stuff. It is easy to learn and use. I am generally using for 3D data viewing and exporting data package for other CAE softwares. It is very convient and flexible to collect the 3D data from different vehicle program nodes. Teamcenter always achieves quickly the big sized STL data exports. Especially 3D measurement, clipping tool, color adjustment and manipulation options are effective then similar softwares.

Cons

Graphical User interface could be more visual and user-friendly. Sometimes it is freezing when I am opening the big .Stp and .Stl files. Surface to surface manipulation Mode is not working accurate. It is suggesting unreasonable proposals.

May 2019

Sezgin from Ford Otomotiv Sanayi A.S.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Simple Use

Pros

Although I haven't explored all of the features this software I can say that it does the job quite well. You can manage the life cycle of the product. What I expect from this kind of software is easy management and it does the job without giving you any headaches. In a few usages after you are introduced to the software you can understand the way it works and start feeling comfortable with the tools.

Cons

2 things come to my mind; most of the default screens are to "crowded" and it takes some time to understand the error messages once you made a mistake using the function.

May 2019

Ercan from Ford Otosan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best 3D CAD model viewer

Pros

Wİth a short training like 1h, you can use this software enough to figure out your measurements, positioning, creating sections etc. Its a safe system. You can customize the interface. There are so many helpful tools and they works nice.

Cons

Sometimes its hard to find the tool you want to use. Software crashes sometimes during the data exporting process. It is possible to face with missing surfaces with the datas that you export. You need to open the file and check the 3D before you share with anyone.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great software for CAD work

I am using this product for almost 4 years in automotive industry. It is very helpful to design a new part, checking package area, measurements for environmental components. You can section the parts and so on.

Pros

It has a lot of featuers that you can use in automotive industry. Snapshot feature is my favourite because when you opened a lot of components for a vehicle, snap is saving your work and after sometime you can re-opened all your package.

Cons

Sometimes the measurements took a lot of time and software collapses.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

One of the best performance and suficient PLM system applicable for all type of engineering system

In general, my experience about the teamcenter is positive even there are some disasvantages the temacenter is one of the best PLM system available in the market. Most of the companies try to implement or already use this program that it showns how great it is.

Pros

Teamcenter is a multifunctional 2D-3D visualization and tree based design & release tracking system for companies which are seeking for excellent performance and trustability for their design protection and version trackings. The tree based structure creating ability of the Teamcenter gives ease of understanding the assembly of the system easily. Moreover, step by step release confirmations based on roles defined are great.

Cons

The speed of the program is not as fast as expected. When I try to open a data from teamcenter I loose so many times.

May 2019

HARUN from Ford Motor Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Virtual Production Line for Automotive Industry

I use it on a daily basis and it is very useful

Pros

Parts designed with computer aided design programs can be integrated into the teamcenter and installed in a virtual environment in accordance with the vehicle parts list (BOM). Designed parts can be viewed via teamcenter with remote access on any computer

Cons

The system is a complex structure for beginners. Without a short training can be difficult to use the program.

June 2019

Baris from Ford Otosan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Has a strong memory

I'm just using it to store the pieces I design. It is easy to follow the design process with the teamcenter, but the tools to get reporting in excel should develop a little more. Also great with vismocup

Pros

The numbering system is great. The structure management module is very handy. Successful in working with other systems and software of the company

Cons

The License price is very expensive. although there are many advantages, bosses do not want to pay.

June 2019

Kursad from Arcelik

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Complex but Advanced PLM Tool

It is a life saver for Engineers and industries that update their product mainly during design stage and manage many different Product BOMs

Pros

3D CAD review works really well in VisMockup and it is also very easy to track old versions of the product, BOM management and allowance of integration between different departments are very functional

Cons

Easy to get lost in different products and system creates some issues due to bugs

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

A Necessary 3D Viewer fo Product Developers

It’s quite useful 3D viewer software with an easy interface.

Pros

I like feature that allows me to section by every dimensions. Then those sections can be shift easily to deep dive on product 3D.

Cons

When I want to measure something in a complex package, it’s difficult to select the exact point/edge I want. I prefer a short list to open and ask me on which product I want to select my point.

October 2019

Berkay from Ford motor company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Best choice and easy to use!!

I personally recommend this application if you want to analyze complex 3d data models

Pros

This program is very useful while complex 3D data like passenger cars. It shows quite fast even if you fully open a model with exterior, interior and powertain components.

Cons

If you start this program newly, its very hard to get used it. The educational modules im the system is not sufficient enough

August 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

The best 3D review program for low end systems

It provides very instant and easy to use solution on my job. Also we can be connected with whole of the team with this program.

Pros

Teamcenter doesn't need to a high end system for 3D reviews. It really good works on the my low end system. Performance is satisfactory.

Cons

Section feature can be has much options and much easier to use. Sometimes it's very hard to create a section on curved areas.

June 2019

Barış from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

must for a design engineer

Pros

Very easy to use compare to other programs. as a exhaust system engineer, it is helping to me see details and make some updates (open/close some sub-components , seperate them and see them respectively

Cons

when you forget to log out and turn back to program after several hours, it is going to offline mode and you cant use it before close/open again

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Drawing Book where you store your drawings except pastel crayons

User friendly with simple interface.

Pros

I do use Teamcenter for 4 years and ı do really like Teamcenter viewer tool to easliy measure, 3D section and so on. The most ı like about TCe is that tool en able me to personalize based on what ı need to use.

Cons

I would love to draw some basic design via using this tool rather than transfering to Catia.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Powerful software for engineering

I use Teamcenter everyday that I store 3D, 2D models and engineering documents and check easily.

Pros

It's a huge environment that you can keep 3D model data, BOM, change management etc. You can track the history for the revisions of all files stored in it.

Cons

Having connection problems couple of times. Thin client sites are not compatible with all browsers.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Reliable Virtual Working Enviroment for Product Develoment

We are using Teamcenter in everyday for our day-to-day product development activities. Creation of products and visualizing them is very easy. It is also very solid while working.

Pros

It has broad adaptation for very different product file types and many features for collaboration.

Cons

Very hard to figure it out how it works for beginners and crashes sometimes.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

One of the best PLM's in the market, solid 5 star!

I've used 4 different PLM's so far, and Teamcenter is by far the best.

Pros

My favorite thing about Teamcenter is to ease of use. Saving and uploading is easy, CATIA integration is fantastic.

Cons

Change management system is sometimes get bores me but in overall not much to talk about negative sides.

June 2019

SERKAN from Ford Otosan

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very useful application

I've been using Teamcenter approxiamately 9 years and I believe that it is the best program to store and manage 2D/3D CAD datas. It is also very user friendly program.

Pros

We can store all 2D-3D datas very easily and manage them very well.

Cons

It's sometimes very slow and it takes too much time to download the datas.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Very capable data review product

It enables me to review 2D/3D data easily and quickly navigate through as I evaluate.

Pros

It has a wide variety of integrated tools such as dimensional measurments, 3D comparison an even motional analyses.

Cons

Depending on how much data one wants to review, it might use a lot of PC memory.

May 2019

İlkan from Ford Motor Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Very comprehensive CAD system

Pros

Various platform supports; web (thin-client), and desktop. You can reach to system whenever and wherever you are.

Cons

You need a lot of training and practise to be able comprehend everything and take of advantage of all features.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

great product for part life management and visualizaition of designs.

I am fan of teamcenter as it makes my job very easy and controlled.

Pros

visualization of 3D designs. management of design changes and design levels 3D data sharing easy use of product tree

Cons

time spend during downloading or opening the data.

May 2019

Umurefe from Ford

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

To visualise all your 3D data

Very useful program to have. Didn't let me down yet.

Pros

It is very easy to use, very fast, user friendly.

Cons

Can't find anything to dislike, sometimes it crashed but don't know if it is the program or the internal system that I'm using it on.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Best PLM ever

I used 3 different PLM in last 5 years. Definitely best one is Teamcenter

Pros

User friendly Best for big assemblies like car Best for product life time management Best for cooperate design.

Cons

Price is the only one negative issue about TCe

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great PLM software, easy to use

Pros

I like how TeamCenter lets the user analyze CAD and other file types across multiple software platforms. (AKA, a CAD suite)

Cons

I dislike how many options there are that seem to have nothing to do with what I work on.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Your online Product Library

Simple and effective, strongly recommend

Pros

Easy to use, very user friendly interface. It is very useful to see the older revisions of products

Cons

It gets slow when you have a lot of files on home tab

December 2019

Celal from Ford Otosan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Quite easy to use to view and make some basic operations for 3D models

Quite enjoyable program for engineering companies

Pros

Program has quite user friendly interface. Basic measurements are done in a short time

Cons

Sometimes program doesn’t response due to server issues

August 2019

Kemal from Lotus

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Teamcenter

Pros

Teamcenter is the best PLM program that helps you to see the all steps of the product life cycle by visualising the parts.

Cons

Vis-mockup tool needs to be improved little bit.

July 2019

Zach from Honda Aircraft Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Powerful software for R&D and Manufacturing Companies

Pros

Teamcenter drives our business. Allowing for good control of product revisions and workflows for approvals, Teamcenter is overall a very good PLM system. While it's immense features can make it complex, especially for new users, it is fairly intuitive and there is decent documentation available. The flexibility and ability for integration of 3rd party systems only strengthens the software package.

Cons

It can be complex for new users and tribal knowledge is one of the best ways to learn.

August 2018

Serhat from BSH Turkey

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

This is an exceptional software which has various of capabilities. It really is impressive.

The control of the processes and importance of this is what this software contributes to my life.

Pros

The most impressive side of the software is that you don't have limits. You can create a progress that includes every step you want. And this provides the user to create it's own control and approval system. This is an effective way to control all your work.

Cons

The processes, sometimes, might get stuck in the system and it requires a admin to fix it every time. I is kind of annoying.

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

great PDM/PLM tool

great tool, but a bit too slow

Pros

flexible, easy to learn yet powerful, never crushed (working 5 years with it).

Cons

it's pretty slow and the appearance is outdated.

July 2018

Darshan from Darshan

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Joined a company and found out that they were using this software. Very helpful software for us.

Pros

Very detailed oriented software and some of the features that are useful to us while working. I like that how it provides a detailed description of an object. The quick access toolbar is very helpful for me.

Cons

The least thing that this software lacks is shortcuts. Now a day people use shortcuts to save more time at work. The current look or design of the software is classic for me. They should upgrade or give options to change the design of the software.

July 2019

Burak from Ford Otosan

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Makes easier to work with structures

Pros

User friendly Well organized working Windows Vismockup tool is really enough for 3D checks

Cons

Sometimes had a problem about connection

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

best software for 3d 2d visualization

Pros

we use this software to view 3d 2d models. it is very structured and easy to use.

Cons

this software runs very slow and crashes sometimes.

May 2019

Vedat Hakan from FORD OTOSAN

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Grear tool for companies has many complex products

Pros

User friendly Healty links Easy search and build assemblies

Cons

Difficult to use at tablets Some upgrades are expensive for small companies

August 2018

Hazim from Ocean

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great plm software

Pros

TeamCenter allows you to hide content between different users.

Cons

TeamCenter does not recognize every file extension to alloy upload.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews