User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and navigate around has all the functions we require"

  • "Easy to use, it has good links to other modules within the Tricorn system. Good features for traceability."

  • "The software is easy to use and the interface is very intuitive. Customer support is second to none."

  • Cons

  • "Like all software, you need to put time in at the beginning on training and inputting but the rewards are clear to see in a very short time 3 months and the benefit was plain to see. "

  • "There are a few settings in place that wont let you continue with functions until you have done a 'tick box' exercise. This is frustrating in the beginning but you easily get used to it in time. "

  • "Remote functionality would be good. We do not yet have a server, so this it essential to upgrade our IT infrastructure with the system. No cloud based functionality."

Browse Tricorn: Production Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

December 2018

Rosa from NXG Drilling Services Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Tricorn Production

A massive reduction in time spent preparing documents, also less errors as the system pulls everything trough from quote to invoice.

Pros

I like the system as it takes a lot of time out of preparing documents for every job. You can set template and within a few click you have all paperwork required with minimal time and effort. I also like that everyone in the office can log in and see or use the soft wear.

Cons

There are a few settings in place that wont let you continue with functions until you have done a 'tick box' exercise. This is frustrating in the beginning but you easily get used to it in time.

December 2018

Jason from CCPI Europe Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

A complete all round package

We have been using this system since 2007 and it must be said that it is a very well thought out piece of software and it has been continually refined and developed since then. If your business is manufacturing and you need control over your operations from quote stage to invoicing then look no further. Any issues that we have experienced have been dealt with swiftly and efficiently by the support team and regular updates have been implemented without issue.

Pros

One of the key aspects of this software is the ease of use, navigating your way through from quote to works order (and subsequently delivery notes and invoices) then through to purchasing, parts and materials and even sub contracting/tooling is all easily achieved by the little green arrows that provide links to each module. The system is therefore quite intuitive to use and training of new users can be carried out in a matter of hours.

Cons

There are a number of add on software packages that can be purchased separately, e.g. Financial, Scheduler and Dashboard, in order to enhance the capabilities of the software and these are rather expensive. It should be said that these are not necessary for the software to make a difference to your operations but they will certainly help.

December 2018

Shirley from J W Kane Precision Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

TRICORN:Production Review

In general did what we needed it to do but as we are now growing and wishing to use the system to enhance our production at the moment there is too much manual intervention required. Find the support team very helpful when then can actually assist when it isn't a query regarding development of the whole system

Pros

Aids our need for traceability Hyperlinks effective addition to latest version for ease of navigation from one table to another

Cons

constrained to standard data base layout - no ability to add additional fields or dropdowns inflexible in some areas and slow to incorporate changes to standard data base don't always get told about the latest release - therefore quite often running on low issue release.

December 2018

Mark from Muran Precision

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Tricorn:Production runs manufacturing process from start to finish.

Tricorn were brought in to take a hand written process, and automate it for better results. This is what was asked for, and Tricorn delivered all and some. I can't imagine going back now, and look forward to learning more from Tricorn's development of their Software.

Pros

A single data entry of a Customer's part, turned into multiple uses due to Tricorn. This has enabled us to develop an in depth profile, of all the important parts we manufacture. Traceability of materials and Sub-contract processes are of a great benefit. Emailing strait from Tricorn our quotes, orders and invoices saves so much time.

Cons

Over +15 years of having Tricorn:Production, the only minor cons have been addressed with updates. Tricorn has developed so much in that time, and we've grown along with it.

December 2018

Steven from Colpa Precision Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great addition for our team

Quoting has been improved as a 10off can de altered to a 1000off in seconds and a new quote produced delivery notes /invoices etc are all so easy an have full traceability as well has been very good

Pros

its easy to use and has proved to be not only a great quoting tool but also a very good management tool for keeping abreast of trends i.e. machine loading etc allowing us to look for extra work on machines that are under capacity. When it comes to delivery's invoices and c of c's it couldn't be easier

Cons

The search facility could be improved and I am sure as the upgrades come along it will be

December 2018

Karl from Portchester Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Excellent value for money!

Pros

Tricorn is a very easy to navigate product with many options to enhance your administrative and production workflow. I have found it to be an extremely useful platform with regular updates to suit business requirements. The customer service has been exceptional and any queries have been solved instantly meaning production can continue to flow as it should, we have also asked for solutions and additional updates that have been tailored to our specific needs.

Cons

The only downfall to this software understandably is the need for help desk support when editing forms as small mistakes can cause large problems if you are not well versed in the editing side of this software.

December 2018

Rob from Scot Bennett Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

TRICORN PRODUCTION SOFTWARE

FROM A MANUAL BASED PRODUCTION CONTROL SYSTEM TO A PC/SOFTWARE BASED SYSTEM, ie TRICORN, WE HAVE BEEN ABLE TO INCREASE OUR WORK ORDERS THROUGHPUT FROM PURCHASING MATERIAL/TOOLS, TO JOB CONTROL AND GOODS/DELIVERIES OUT. THIS HAS ALLOWED US TO INCREASE SALES, TURNOVER AND MOST IMPORTANTLY PROFIT TO ALLOW US TO FURTHER INVEST IN OUR BUSINESS.

Pros

EASE OF USE AND HOW PRODUCTIOON AND QUALITY FUNCTIONS ARE LINKED TOGETHER, FOR TRACEABILITY PURPOSES

Cons

WINDOWS UPDATES AND HOW IT CAN AFFECT OUR NETWORK & PRINTER SETTINGS

December 2018

Robert from Pope & Meads Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Tricorn ERP

Tricorn are a very responsive company and feel we have built a good working relationship with them over the years. The software has been the backbone of our business for a good number of years and we have grown with the help of it.

Pros

The functionality of the software is very in depth gives great scope for doing all functions of resource and production planning.

Cons

The downside to the system is the ability to track reworks or rejects.

December 2018

Tony from Glentworth precision engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

usable tool for business needs

Tricorn is a powerful yet usable tool for running most of our business issues. The support staff are always polite & helpful and generally have a solution to our problems.

Pros

quite simple to use once set up correctly, with a good level of detail as well as coverage.

Cons

unable to carry over quote attachments to works orders. would like to be able to link it to a clocking in system.

December 2018

Jerry from IML UK Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tricorn Software Review

The central store of job history is invaluable, we can see trends in our manufacturing that even our customers can't see!

Pros

It's a one stop database for every job we make, we can compare, repeat and process new or existing orders quickly and efficiently

Cons

Reporting can be complex, but training is out there- it's down to me!

December 2018

Hugh from Innova Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Backbone of The Business

Pros

Tricorn has been the backbone of our company for the last 15 years, our entire production and quality systems are built around it and it works perfectly. As a small business we have many problems to deal with day to day but Tricorn doesn't let us down. whenever we have a question the support staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable, the person who answers the phone will be the person who can answer your question.

Cons

Recent updates have solved all of the issues we had with the early releases of the software, the software is now a slick & professional product.

December 2018

Liz from Boundary Precision Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Easy to navigate

We have used Tricorn Production for a number of years and the latest improvements have reduced the time we spend searching and navigating the system.

Pros

The system is easily navigable and provides clear & useful traceability through the lifecycle. The green arrow links are particularly useful.

Cons

Sometimes, trend data is difficult to establish but think this is more to do with how the organisation uses the system rather than the system itself.

December 2018

Martin from FNH UK Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tricorn - Well round, easy to use MRP system

Tricorn has other benefits we have not fully realised Sop Floor Data Capture (SFDC) and Works Scheduler - these will bring big differences to us or any company. The flexibility of the system and availability of the support team enable us to be more pro-active and improve on what we are already doing today.

Pros

It is very easy to use, setup customers and suppliers, creating MRP works orders with stock, material and integrating into the factory simple to setup. Dashboard reporting really helps visibility of movements and setup of quick access to data.

Cons

The software could do with a better Finance suite and stock control, the dashboard reports can fill the gaps and some auditing. It would be nice to custom build our own dashboards or reports

December 2018

Mike from Frontline Manufacturing Services Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tricorn Software 2018

Pros

The software is easy to use and has cut down on manual input duplication. When doing our end of month stocktake all the costs for materials are at the click of a button. All material certs are easy to retrieve for customers who require full release certification. A massive saving on time and paperwork.

Cons

Like all software, you need to put time in at the beginning on training and inputting but the rewards are clear to see in a very short time 3 months and the benefit was plain to see.

December 2018

Liam from Precision Metals And Plastics Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tricorn Review: Precision Metals And Plastics Limited

Excellent experience with Tricorn and we look forward to seeing any developments they roll out in the future.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the interface is very intuitive. Customer support is second to none.

Cons

Difficult to pick a downside on the core software. The quality module could do with being more user friendly and with added functionality.

December 2018

Gillian from Gibbs Gears Precision engineers Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tricorn Review

Tricorn has improved our ability to track current orders within our manufacturing processes, and ensures our products are fully traceable whether it is purchased product or in-house machining

Pros

Easy to use, it has good links to other modules within the Tricorn system. Good features for traceability.

Cons

Reporting, report designing could be more user fiendly

December 2018

Nigel from Precision Profiles Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Tricorn Production

Pros

Significant time savings when quoting, planning, purchasing and invoicing Track quotations Track progress of manufactured parts at any stage instantly

Cons

We have worked with Tricorn for over 10 years and have developed our system over this time, at present there is nothing we don't like.

December 2018

Tina from Eurotech Precision Engineering Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Tricorn Production Software

Pros

The software is very easy to use and navigate, all information is within a couple of clicks of the mouse. Managing quotations through to invoice is simple and quick

Cons

None that I can think of apart from the very rare blip in the system which is resolved very quickly by the support team.

December 2018

Gary from Larkshill Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Eliminates duplication of effort

Transparency of reporting throughout the organisation. Starting to promote a culture of waste elimination amongst staff.

Pros

Tricorn is the most suited off the shelf software package to suit our needs. Its functionality is excellent and we are starting to improve our organisation with the system.

Cons

Remote functionality would be good. We do not yet have a server, so this it essential to upgrade our IT infrastructure with the system. No cloud based functionality.

December 2018

Paul from Pqe Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Review

Pros

Ease of use ,trace-ability of jobs and how all the different processes can be linked to a job is excellent.

Cons

Really dislike the way there is no MRP module. This really need to be developed to bring the system to another level.

December 2018

Terry from T.J Morgan (Barry) L.t.d

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Tricorn User Survey

We have definitely become more profitable. As a subcontract engineer, we are now able to ensure that the work that we do is at a reasonable hourly rate. If any job takes longer that we would like, then we are able to immediately identify this and do something about it

Pros

Once you're used to the foybles, ways and means, the system is comprehensive, superb for accountability and repeat work

Cons

time consuming in inputting new works orders. In experienced administrative staff members cannot (in our case) take over from sales staff and input new sales orders.

December 2018

Les from Holford Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Using Tricorn

covers all our needs in the production environment

Pros

This software is very easy to use, and the back up support is second to none. An excellent product

Cons

This system has given us no real issues.

December 2018

Tina from Taunton Precision Engineering ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

TRICORN:Production Review

Pros

Easy to use and navigate around has all the functions we require

Cons

Reporting you generally need to get reports tailored to your company

April 2019

Peter from Cotton & brookes eng

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Tricorn

Took a while to get into but the quotes is good

Pros

Needs better training manual and training tipd

Cons

not enough reports for you business type

December 2018

Michelle from Loftlock Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Review of Tricorn

I haven't been in engineering long so haven't used this system before. I have used similar systems in financial services and it compares well.

Pros

It allows you to have a one stop shop for processing the engineering jobs through.

Cons

It is not as user friendly as it could be. Some things don't pull through properly and aren't obvious to fix.

December 2018

Jonny from NXG Oilfield Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

TRICORN:Production Review

My position doesn't require me to use this software every day but it is very important for me to have a good understanding of it and to make sure things are being done correctly by other users. very good to quickly get reports and adjust quotations.

Pros

easy to view previous quotes easy to generate quotes great tools to generate reports good process flow through jobs

Cons

some documents could be better designed, hiding some information to customers. may be a good idea to have ability to generate two copies of quote, a customers version showing key information and then companies quote showing breakdown of costs and profit margins.

December 2018

Andy from Heelman Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Great Piece of Software

Very good. I would recommend it to small to medium machine shops

Pros

Great piece of software. Easy to use and to set up. Has made a massive difference in planning and controlling orders through our CNC machine shop.

Cons

Couple of slight niggles when importing date into Sage accounts (Discounted invoices will not import)