What are Tactic users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Tactic software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.56

16 Reviews

5
9
4
7
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The entire scheduling cycle has reduced dramatically and we can navigate around issues that previously created bottlenecks and unnecessary downtime."
  • icon"Script import is a little tricky to get set up properly."
  • icon"My main problems are internal to my organization. Too many upgrades and changes."

Jump to:

Browse all Tactic Reviews

  • Have you used Tactic and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 16 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews

Tom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Highly configurable and flexible scheduling software.

Pros

The Waterloo customer support team is exceptional. They're extremely personable, knowledgeable and creative. We manage a specialty food business and configured TACTIC to schedule two separate continuous manufacturing processes. The entire scheduling cycle has reduced dramatically and we can navigate around issues that previously created bottlenecks and unnecessary downtime. TACTIC is very powerful and highly configurable to meet all types of business processes and needs.

Cons

The interface can be upgraded but the underlying functionality is extremely powerful.

Tyler

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Solid scheduling and production management software, with peerless customer service.

Pros

TACTIC helped our company streamline our scheduling procedures--specifically regarding increased visibility and organization of our daily operations.

Cons

The graphic interface and general aesthetic is somewhat lacking, but the guts are what matter here and TACTIC delivers on those fronts. The algorithms and reporting features have been heavily tested and customized, and are utilized repeatedly daily, performing with excellence and ease.

Joshua

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2016

Effective Scheduling Software with great Customer Service

Tactic has been a solid scheduling package for our use. We have roughly 1500 orders in progress at any one time, and Tactic keeps everything flowing smoothly. The Customer Service could not be better, the Waterloo team is always happy to work thru any issues, and often goes out of their way to help find solutions to problems, if they arise.

Allen

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Tactic Integration for Production

Working with Waterloo and Customer support specifically has been a pleasure. The team are very helpful and provide insight and solutions far beyond the sale.

Pros

The software enables us to categorize and prioritize our production at multiple work stations within work centers based on due dates and attributes.

Cons

I like the software. My main problems are internal to my organization. Too many upgrades and changes.

Nancy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Real time scheduling

The customer service has been excellent. The software is very operator friendly.

Pros

The ability to see the progression of an order at a glance anywhere in the shop.

Cons

None at this time, still learning its capabilities.

Jeff

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Tactic Scheduling Software

The demo we had was presented really well showing what features Tactic had and what we were getting. Set up was painless and the company representatives helped a lot with that.

Pros

Number of features, ease of use and value for the money spent.

Cons

Script import is a little tricky to get set up properly.

Bryan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

October 2015

We have been using this for about 6 years, and it is excellent for our business.

Pros, it is pretty accurate as long as you have all the right details in place. Cons, I think there could be more consolidation of steps so there are not so many boxes to click to get reports. This may be user error, there could be a better way, but I do not have the time to get with my rep to solve the problem. I WOULD STRONLY recommend that Tactic market to all steel tubing manufacturers for this scheduling needs.

Ron

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

Very good software for scheduling.

The customer service is very knowledgeable and is quick to respond to any problems or questions one has. The software works well identifying problems in schedules and allows/helps you find a solution.

Response from Waterloo Manufacturing Software

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our TACTIC software. We are glad your relationship with Waterloo has added value.

Replied May 2015

Greg

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

April 2015

The software has been reliable and easy to work with.

Able to start utilizing software quickly after implementation. Customer service is quick to respond to any issue one may have while running software. Very knowledgeable.

Response from Waterloo Manufacturing Software

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our TACTIC software. We are glad your relationship with Waterloo has added value.

Replied April 2015

Gary

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Quick to use and has a nice flow.

Tactic has worked well with our scheduling for making brick at our Sgt. Bluff plant. I like the quickness with the way it operates and has a good flow through the steps. Other than a minor glitch with one of the macros, it has worked well.

Keith

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

A great tool to schedule day-to-day, week-to-week pilot plant work activities.

Customer service is excellent. The software is relatively easy to learn and use. It has improved our pilot plant productivity and has drastically reduced the number of scheduling conflicts we encounter. Overall extremely happy with software and associated support.

Ken

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

June 2015

Excellent software very flexible and easy to use.

I have installed this software at 2 different companies and the tech support was great. I have seen immediate savings in time and material, and much better visibility. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for a great scheduling package.

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2015

VERY USEFUL IN DAY TO DAY & LONG TERM PLANNING

Tactic is a great tool that gives our company short and long term visibility of parts that flow through our shop.

Response from Waterloo Manufacturing Software

Thank you for sharing your experiences with our TACTIC software. We are glad your relationship with Waterloo has added value.

Replied May 2015

Brad

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Tactic

Tactic is a very useful scheduling software that functions much better than many of the alternatives on the market for a manufacturing environment. Customer service is extremely helpful/responsive.

Bridget

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2015

Key to our everyday operation

We have been using Tactic to schedule the work of our Testing Center for the past 10 years. Powerful, flexible software. Very pleased with customer support (commitment as well as creativity).

Jannell

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

July 2015

Appreciate the flexibility of the software.

Integra is a long-time user of Tactic. The software has been able to meet our continuously changing needs.

Showing 1 - 16 of 16 reviews
Tactic

Tactic

4.56/5 out of 16 reviews
PriceDemo