All IdSurvey Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Arpine

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

The most sophisticated software for opinion polling and market research

The most important problem the software solved was the quality assurance of our interviews. The GPS fixed the coordinates of the interviewer and then the MS Access database gave opportunity to check the duration of each question of the interview. By this all the questionnaires that had less than minimum acceptable duration for each question were disqualified.

PROS

• CAPI / CATI /CAWI modes can be integrated together • User friendly interface, no need for additional specialist • Data download in .sav, .xlsx, .csv formats • OnSite data possibility • Question duration in MS Access database • Availability of knowledge base • Works for Android, iOS and Windows devices

CONS

• There is no possibility to randomly select from the list of respondents • CATI calls are done via IP phone and not USBs

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

There was an unknown bug and the database was not saving the data, and we were losing valuable information

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! We're happy to inform you that in the latest version of the software, the list of contacts is also proposed to agents in random order!

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The best tool for professional sociological surveys.

Our Company is specialized in sociological research and with the help of IdSurvey we said goodbye to paper based interviews, manual qa-s and were able to have more qualified results. The quality assurance part was the most important one (you can see how much time n interviewer spent on specific questions, location etc., that cannot be done with paper based questionnaires).

PROS

The software gives you opportunity to conduct sophisticated surveys CATI (did not use), CAPI and CAWI. The way it is designed for administrator to create questionnaires, set the logic to lower the mistake rate from the side of interviewer is the most valuable part of this soft. The integration part was very easy, the support team is always up for help and open for new suggestions for improvements.

CONS

The fee for the first time installation is high, if you are not planning to use the software in long term the pricing is not comfortable.

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

It offered an opportunity to keep the data on our local servers and it had ios version, which was not offered by the main competitor that was being considered at that time. We continued using Nfield for other specific projects.

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot for the review! Get in touch with us for any specific requirements of any kind.

Replied April 2020

Azamat

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Good experience with IdSurvey V5

Conduction of a pre-electoral survey. Overall we were satisfied with the product for it's ease of use and great technical support. What we liked: -simple in use. -easy interface. -good technical support -functional questionary builder What we didn't like: -unable to test questionary without using tokens -no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4) -expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

PROS

-simple in use. -easy interface. -good technical support. -functional questionary builder.

CONS

-unable to test questionary without using tokens -no functionality to print questionary (as before in V4) -expensive token system, exclusively cloud storage of surveys (no offline as in V4)

Vendor Response

Dear Azamat, thanks for your review. Well, we know how to get better and we included in brand new IdSurvey 6.0 a real test mode, we reintroduced questionnaire print and much more. The token system is actually really flexible and allow you not to be burdened with Annual Maintenance fee! We have both on cloud and on premises setup, your management opted for the on cloud when switching to the new system :) If needed we're here to help!

Replied February 2020

Fiona

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Market Research Tool of the future

Having an all in one software that we can utilize for our surveys - telephone, face-to-face or online is highly desirable. The ease of being able to export the data into different formats that are compatible with our systems is great. I also find the staff very easy to deal with and they are very accommodating.

PROS

Easy to use. Can be integrated with other modes such as F2F and online.

CONS

Most features not catered for are addressed very quickly, so there are no least like items to mention.

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

The price was a factor. The ease of dealing with the staff.

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

SurveyCraft is outdated and we needed a new software platform that would grow with us.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your words and for being part of the IdSurvey family!

Replied November 2022

Antonella

Research, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Survey campaign at station

My experience with IdSurvey was for my phd research at University. I worked on a survey questionnaire in CAPI mode at the subway station to assess the level of user satisfaction during the journey by metro. The questionnaire needed to be submitted in offline mode as to the station unfortunately there is no internet connection. What struck me particularly was the availability and kindness of the staff. Whenever I had a question or problem, they were quick to answer me and did everything they could to meet my needs. I was really impressed by their level of assistance.Also, I can only recommend other people to use this app if they need to create offline questionnaires. Ultimately, applying offline questionnaires was a fantastic find for me. Clarity, ease of use and an outstanding support team are just some of the reasons why I highly recommend it to anyone who needs to create offline questionnaires. Try it and you won’t regret it!

PROS

The app is incredibly clear and simple to use. It also offers a wide range of options to customize your questionnaires to your needs. It works perfectly offline and results are very easy to export in excel.

CONS

I don't think there is some feature to improve because for my personal experience, everything worked correctly and I am extremely satisfied of the app

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

I chose IdSurvey because the staff has been amazingly available with me and they have done everything possible to meet my needs. Also, the app is very simple to use.

Satenik

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

A Powerful and User friendly Method to collect the Data

I really love IdSurvey and recommend it to anyone doing a survey.

PROS

IdSurvey is a very powerful tool for creating surveys and collecting the data. It is very easy to use, you do not need to have programming skills to be able to design surveys. While designing the survey you can use different types of questions, create simple and complicated matrices with many variables, etc. IdSurvey is also very useful in terms of quality control of the work of data collecting interviewers.

CONS

The interface design (for CAPI) looks very professional, however it is limited. I would like it to be more customizable.

Vendor Response

Thanks Satenik for your feedback! We're working to improve CAPI app to be even better!

Replied February 2020

Luis

Higher Education, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

IdSurvey v7.7 - Review

PROS

Once figuring out some of the programmings the software is highly versatile for conducting telephone interviews. Somewhat of a deep learning curve contingent to a user's past experience, but the payoff is worth it if you're in the telephone surveying business! Adding a Web component for respondents to complete a survey is also immensely helpful.

CONS

Not as intuitive as other software competitors as far as programming, but it isn't too difficult if the time is spent. Once mastered or proficient the IdSurvey software is top-notch.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your reviews! If you have any suggestion on how to improve the programming, please feel free to contact us!

Replied February 2020

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Complete CATI/CAPI/CAWI solution

Valuable partner for more than 10 years

PROS

Easiness of use, customization, customer support

CONS

Nothing, as always to build scripts you should learn how to do it, but it applies to every solution on the market

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and for being part of the IdSurvey world!

Replied February 2020

Chris

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Great overall product!

We have had a great experience with IdSurvey! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been wonderful, she has answered all the questions we've had and has even jumped in to help with tech set up.

PROS

IdSurvey is very easy to learn as well as easy to teach interviewers how to use

CONS

To be the best software possible, IdSurvey could use more interviewer performance and tracking features. Being able to see which interviewer (or extension) is currently on a 'live' survey would be helpful. Time stamps by interviewer within 'contacts management' could be useful as well.

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

Pricing and ease of use

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

We were looking for a web-based, all in one, type of survey software. IdSurvey gives us exactly that!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! Good news: we're working on a new supervisor interface. You'll hear from us soon!

Replied September 2020

mariano

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Simple and complete

Overall a good product

PROS

With simplicity we were able to activate all the functions without the need for support

CONS

I found some limitations on the number of questions per page that causes a slowdown in the functionality of the system

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review! That issue was solved in the new update!

Replied February 2020

Luca

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Questionari complessi, controllo quote campionarie e controllo operato degli intervistatori

Mi occupo di ricerche di mercato da più di 15 anni. Il Software per chi fa questo mestiere è importantissimo. Il giudizio sull'esperienza complessiva di utilizzo di ID Survey a mio avviso è estremamente positivo.

PROS

Le funzionalità più importanti riguardano la relativa semplicità di informatizzazione del questionario. Anche i questionari complessi risultano facilmente (si intende, bisogna studiare un po' le regole di informatizzazione) informatizzabili. E' fondamentale il controllo delle quote campionarie. IdSurvey consenti di impostare un numero elevatissimo di vincoli per fissare gli obiettivi delle quote. Ultimo aspetto per me fondamentale: le attività di controllo. E' possibile avere report sull'operato dei singoli intervistatori, quanto hanno lavorato, quanto hanno prodotto in termini di interviste fatte, quale è stata la redemption di ciascuno, quanto è durata mediamente l'intervista, e quanto tempo hanno impiegato mediamente per somministrare ogni singolo quesito. L'esportazione dei dati può essere fatta in tanti formati.

CONS

Utilizzo il software dal 2012. Le prime versioni erano meno friendly. Ora il software ha raggiunto un'ottima maturazione. L'integrazione del file di esportazione con SPSS non è eccellente. Richiede un po' di passaggi, ma sarebbe perfetto se IDsurvey esportasse direttamente il file per l'utilizzo con spss.

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

IDSurvey è apparso subito più completo, versatile e di più facile utilizzo.

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

Il prodotto che utilizzavamo prima - open source - non ha tutte le funzionalità di IDsurvey. Era complesso.

Laura

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

IdSurvey ottimo acquisto!

sicuramente estremamente positiva. Se continua a migliorarsi come ha fatto in questi ultimi 3 anni, continuerà ad essere un buon prodotto.

PROS

l'immediatezza del sw. E' facile ed intuitivo, sia la parte grafica che la parte di scripting è molto semplice. Mi piace perché il questionario può essere appunto scriptato e non solo fatto "graficamente" che risulta più lungo a livello di tempistica. In generale tutta la piattaforma è agile e semplice ma nello stesso tempo offre la possibilità di scrivere questionari complessi e non banali. Credo che il servizio di assistenza al cliente sia veramente lodevole. Utilizzo il SW dal 2017, ed in 3 anni, non c'è stata una sola volta che sono rimasta delusa da tale servizio. Qualsiasi tecnico con cui ho interagito è sempre stato, pronto, professionale, e in poco tempo risolutivo....sottolineo sempre. Inoltre ascoltano sempre suggerimenti e/o critiche per migliorare il prodotto.

CONS

Ritengo che il SW sia ancora un po' debole dal punto di vista dell'export dei dati in SPSS. Preferire un'esportazione più agevole e diretta invece il sistema esporta un file in versione testo ed una sintassi di importazione in SPSS. A volte succede che la sintassi si impianta perché le variabili caricate nel sistema hanno un nome che in SPSS non è plausibile. Bisognerebbe mettere a monte un controllo in tal senso a mio avviso. Secondo punto debole è lo strumento di analisi risposte. Spesso devo fare dei controlli ma con il tool a disposizione non posso perché non mette ad es. le basi dei rispondenti, cosa molto scomoda, ultimamente poi anche l'ordine di esportazione del report in excel non segue quello dello scripting...insomma un po' difficile. Terzo punto: la grafica e le opzioni di layout sono veramente...scarne Mi piacerebbe che si potessero inoltre caricare insieme tutte le quote in un colpo solo e...avere una guida completa in pdf.

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

Per il costo e per la semplicità dello strumento

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

Perché era scomodo non permetteva di strutturare CAWI più complessi e inoltre non lo avrebbero più rinnovato

Vendor Response

Grazie della recensione Laura! Confrontiamoci per capire come migliorare, il feedback dei clienti e fondamentale!

Replied September 2020

Sara

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Una soluzione ad ogni esigenza

PROS

Il software è molto intuitivo grazie all'interfaccia userfriendly e permette di esplorare le diverse funzionalità in modo semplice e veloce. Le funzionalità applicate da interfaccia vengono tradotte in codice di programmazione che risulta semplice e di facile memorizzazione (si diventa più pratici da codice che da interfaccia dopo poco che lo si utilizza!). Preziosissimo il knowledge base che spiega aspetti tecnici, processi e funzionalità del software anche attraverso esempi concreti. Il team è pronto a dare supporto nell'individuare alternative di programmazione o di sviluppo a fronte di particolari esigenze dei Committenti. Proprio queste "particolari esigenze" permettono agli sviluppatori di rendere il software sempre flessibile e in continua evoluzione. IdSurvey è semplice, funzionale e molto potente!

CONS

Nell'utilizzo del software non ho riscontrato nessun inconveniente. Nel momento in cui dovessero presentarsi, sono certa che si troverà una soluzione.

Vendor Response

Grazie della recensione. Siamo molto contenti di essere d'aiuto!

Replied September 2020

Antonio

Individual & Family Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Un prodotto flessibile che permette di strutturare questionari complessi.

Utilizziamo la piattaforma per raccolta dati di carattere amministrativo economico e contabile, l'invio dei questionari via email con gestione dello stato, campi dinamici nel testo dell'email e gestione dei solleciti è particolarmente preziosa in questo campo. Come funzionalità la piattaforma si adatta ai nostri bisogno abbastanza bene.

PROS

Apprezzo molto la possibilità di editare i questionari utilizzando il linguaggio IdCode; FlowScript è un altro punto a favore, strumento potente per realizzare flussi complessi. Trovo l'interfaccia abbastanza semplice e intuitiva, è facile spiegare ai colleghi come effettuare le operazioni fondamentali.

CONS

Potrebbe essere utile un'interfaccia per la gestione di file caricati e allegati, senza dover passare da un editor di testo. Un altro punto di miglioramento sarebbe evidenziare gli invii e-mail falliti con stato "rejected" in modo da differenziarli dalle e-mail correttamente recapitate ma non "aperte".

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

Installato on-premises, difficoltà di manutenzione.

Vendor Response

Grazie per la recensione e per i suggerimenti! Saranno analizzati dal nostro team di sviluppo.

Replied September 2020

Bruno

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Una piattaforma completa

Lo usiamo dalla prima versione, ormai da più di 10 anni. Abbiamo programmato questionari anche moltoi complessi sia in modalità CATI che CAPI che CAWI. Esperienza assolutamente soddisfacente supportata da un'assistenza attenta che risolve tempestivamente ogni dubbio, difficoltà e problema.

PROS

Il team di assistenza risolve ogni tipo di problema in breve tempo e da un ottimo supporto nella gestione delle programmazioni più complesse

CONS

Le funzionalità CAPI e CAWI acquistabili a pacchetti possono risultare un po' costose. Un po' antipatico il fatto che il pacchetto acquistato abbia una scadenza di 12 mesi, indipendentemente dall'utilizzo

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

Per la facilità di contatto, anche on-site. Praticità di avere un'interfaccia in italiano che non mette mai in difficoltà gli utilizzatori (supervisor, intervistatori, intervistati)

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

Per disporre di un prodotto aggiornato e al passo con l'evoluzione del mercato

Rocco

Market Research, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Assistenza eccelsa e prodotto molto user-friendly (ma si può sempre migliorare)

Nel complesso come utente che ha selezionato questo prodotto (insieme al mio team), mi reputo molto soddisfatto. In ottica futura confermo inoltre che tante attività/comandi/funzioni possono essere semplificati per rendere l'esperienza dell'utente il più possibile intuitiva e meno frustrante su alcuni comandi "advanced"

PROS

Il prodotto è estremamente utile per i progetti aziendali, risponde in toto alle nostre esigenze in termini gestionali e personalizzazione. il maggior punto di forza è sicuramente l'assistenza: il servizio per i clienti è sempre a disposizione ed estremamente chiaro. Trattandosi di linguaggio di programmazione non tutte le operazioni sono intuitive e molte cose si apprendono solo con l'esperienza, ma l'assistenza aiuta a colmare questo gap

CONS

Come accennato nei vantaggi: non tutte le operazioni/funzioni sono intuitive. L'interfaccia più "user-friendly" ed il manuale di istruzioni sono estremamente utili in tal senso. Ma può capitare (estremamente di rado) che alcune funzioni non presenti in piattaforma vadano implementate

Reason for choosing IdSurvey

Nessun prodotto alternativo è stato valutato, ma IdSurvey si è rivelato fin da subito in linea con le nostre esigena

Reasons for switching to IdSurvey

Perchè il costo era diventato insostenibili, inoltre anche la complessità non aiutava.Infine l'unico modo per interagire era rappresentato da email in inglese con tempi di risposta lunghissimi (2/3 giorni dopo ricevevi feedback)

Angela

Market Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Qualità e professionalità Ottima

PROS

L'intuitività, un prodotto consigliabile ad altri istituti per la sua facilità di utilizzo

CONS

Trovo che non abbia niente da dire, non c'è una cosa che non mi piace

Keith

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY