User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse LivingLens Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Outstanding, innovation video insights platform

Very positive, in terms of helping us achieve time savings when editing video and re-selling this to client as part of our video insight offering. Great, responsive account team

Pros

An easy to use platform that helps you get the most out of video, by making analysis, editing and sharing easy; great add ons such as translation, emotion insight and analytics. The support we receive is outstanding and our Customer Success team are always looking for new ways to help us and our clients get value from the platform.

Cons

The machine transcription is not highly accurate, as most machine transcription isn't, but it has improved in recent years.

Reasons for Choosing LivingLens

Cost and previous great relationship

June 2020

Frank from Colgate- Palmolive

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Living Lens video tech software

Great customer service and support and the tool has evolved into a great video capture research application.

Pros

Really good machine transcription. Clear videos open and play with no issues in 2.0 version.

Cons

The first version was a little clunky and video play opened a new window and local app. (But this no longer an issue)

Reasons for Choosing LivingLens

Part of our market logic knowledge management platform.

June 2020

Samantha from Hall & Partners

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Quality platform, but lacks features and flexibility

We are able to add color to our quantitative data by adding videos to our PPT reports. For example, if we're seeing an increase in data point X, we can then include a video of a respondent explaining data point X. Our client really enjoys watching these videos and it gives them a direct window into their consumers.

Pros

We use Living Lens on a number of projects. Being able to quickly go in and search for key words to find video that supports our quantitative data makes it an irreplaceable tool in our analysis.

Cons

The platform does lack features. And, there isn't an easy way to export a group of videos. So, we are left downloading video one by one each month to send to our client. There has also been a number of issues with filters/labels (though, that may be a factor of our Living Lens integration within our survey platform). But, the Living Lens team is always quick to help fix the situation.

Reasons for Choosing LivingLens

Living Lens is Hall & Partners' preferred platform

June 2020

Lisa from L&E Research

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Living Lens Photo Uploads

I think my only issue is with having to do a subscription instead of being able to use LivingLens on a project by project basis.

Pros

I use LivingLens specifically for photo uploads to confirm products used to ensure that our respondents are using what is asked of them for a specific research project. We add the link to the bottom of our recruitment screener and the respondents upload the photo from there. Very easy to use. My clients also use LivingLens for their video analytics and have been quite pleased.

Cons

I really do not have any real issues with the LivingLens software. The product is easy to use and the support behind it is great.

Reasons for Choosing LivingLens

We have a long-standing relationship with LivingLens and would like to continue the partnership and look forward to seeing all of the new features and solutions to share with my clients.

June 2020

Jed from Hagerty

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Good platform and AMAZING support!

Pros

The platform is very easy to use and setup. The transcription (either Machine or Human) is very quick and accurate. Creating a showreel is very straightforward. Their support is simply amazing! Whenever I've reached out for help they have been quick to respond and patiently walked me through the issue. The one instance where a "bug" was discovered, their support team was quick to identify it and provide a solution. Our account manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is very proactive in letting us know about new features, checking in on our projects, evaluating our needs, sharing best practices, and in general is just an amazing partner.

Cons

I do sometimes wish that the video editing and sharing capabilities were more robust. We've been able to create the showreels needed and provided the executive team with video responses, but it would be nice to quickly be able to share a link to one particular response.

June 2020

Dan from Just Worldwide

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Platform, Understandably expensive

Living Lens has been a great platform that we will continue to use. We only wish that it was a little less expensive so that we could use it more often!

Pros

The platform is a great tool to collect and analyze individual recordings from respondents. It is easy to manage and easy to get respondents set up on. The analytics are insightful and helpful for aggregating the data, as well as analyzing the tone, words, and sentiment of each respondent, and of respondents overall.

Cons

LL is on teh more expensive side, though this makes sense given the plethora of features it includes with each package. While they have instructions and support globally, their non-English tech support is not as robust as what is available in English.

June 2020

Louise from Cello Health Insight

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

review

we are able to capture great insights using living lens

Pros

the product is very easy to use and has some great features.

Cons

setting up new users can be challenging as the password email does not always come through

June 2020

Joan from MFour

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Best In Class Video Insights Platform

The experience has been amazing so far. Our sales contact, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], have provided us with the best service and addressing all our business needs. They have also stayed in close contact to ensure our experience has been smooth during this first few months of adoption. We've set up a specific workflow between our teams and hold that in high regard as we see that LL is committed to customer service.

Pros

We purchased the software to help us navigate and analyze a multitude of video content. The filtering capabilities make this possible as well as other features such as keyword search and sentiment analysis. The video editing features to create custom show reels are a bonus and a great value add!

Cons

Like all other softwares there is a learning curve on how to use the different tools available. The staff however is always available to answer questions and there are great tutorial videos to reference in the Help menu.

Reasons for Choosing LivingLens

We felt that the LL platform was more advanced and easier to use. The customer service team was also accommodating to have us engage in a small trial period and that helped us make the decision to go with your company.

June 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Key technology for future of consumer insights

I'm a huge fan. My internal clients love it and ask for it also. The use cases are very broad and will only grow with the growth of 5G bandwidth. I've presented unique applications of this software as case studies at research conferences and the approaches have been very well received.

Pros

Being able to integrate the video widget into Qualtrics seamlessly for the respondent was key. But the overall video anlaysis and editing suite really helps pull together impactful highlight reels that help you identify the insights and bring them to life.

Cons

The process for embedding the widget into the Qualtrics platform was a little awkward, although they have great detailed online walkthroughs that make it relatively easy. If they could get it to a place where all the javascript and html editing happens automatically that would be a huge improvement.

Reasons for Choosing LivingLens

Cost savings as the widget allows me to plug it in to my teams custom research that we conduct in-house.

June 2020

Patricio from Hall & Partners

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Be your own editor

Great experience, really approachable and helpful team

Pros

Ease of use. Anyone can very simply manage, edit and subtitle vídeo content. Not only that; but it also let’s you curate your content, filter and manage a sometimes huge amount of video.

Cons

Machine transcription and translation for healthcare vocabulary needs improvement as AI learns these words

June 2020

Stacey from Origins Insights

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Works for our needs

Very responsive and helpful team to work with.

Pros

Easy to use, both front and back end and has integrated with our process well. I believe there are still a lot of features which we have not made the most of yet

Cons

Transcriptions and translations have been iffy

June 2020

Adam from ProdegeMR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great video software option for business

Pros

I love the easy ways to create show reels and to identify sentiments as well as word search to pinpoint areas of interest. It's a helpful qualitative augment to quantitative research.

Cons

It would be nice if it had an auto quality capability to weed out bad respondents.

June 2020

Emma from YouthSight

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Good Integration & Respondent Experience

It's relatively simple to set up and test which makes it a nice add-on or upsell for clients.

Pros

It's quick and easy to set up - respondents find it easy to use and the seamless integration means it doesn't disrupt the flow of your survey but routing respondents away from it.

Cons

The only issue we sometimes have is a time difference - we're in the UK, so sometimes there is a lag between needing to get a project setup ASAP and being able to do so. That said, you can set up projects in advance so can combat this issue with a bit of prior planning!

June 2020

Edward from ProdegeMR

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great for clients' research

My clients are implementing this when they hope to have a video reel for their final report, to really bring home their message. Seeing people use a product / telling their story is so much more compelling than just printed words.

Pros

When clients are in need of rich insights, video open-ends are a great option. LivingLens offers great features to be able to use video open ends as quantifiable data - especially like the transcription capabilities.

Cons

This is a costly option compared to text open ends or simple video open ends without 'bells and whistles.' It is definitely worth what you're getting though. Great to consult with your market research partner to understand when this is the right choice for you.

June 2020

Dimple from Hall & Partners

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great platform to create client videos

Pros

- Ability to create client videos easily - English transcripts generated quickly.

Cons

Can be challenging to navigate across the platform in the beginning to create videos and snippets.

June 2020

Jennifer from CHANEL

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

innovative and user friendly

Pros

helped me to source quotes from my multimarket qual study quickly and efficiently

Cons

it would be nice if you could cut and paste quotes from the software onto a powerpoint