All Desk-Net Reviews

1-25 of 42 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andy

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Desk-Net has been great for story planning and collaboration in one place

We used to have users using many different platforms or methods for planning stories, schedules, events and such. People would use Google Docs, email, calendars, Lotus Notes, and probably many other options for story planning. It made moving from one department to another challenging. It made cross department collaboration challenging. And it made supporting it as part of the IT team quite challenging. Desk-Net was easy to implement and adopt across all editorial departments to streamline story processes.

PROS

The software was fairly easy to setup, maintain, and get end users on board with using. It has been an excellent tool for our editorial department.

CONS

I don't think the interface is always as intuitive and modern as it could be. Other than that, we haven't had much in the way of negative experiences.

Reasons for switching to Desk-Net

We actually switched from several different platforms across multiple departments because of the issues mentioned above.

Vendor Response

Hi Andy, Thanks a lot for your great review! We appreciate it and are happy that our tool has helped improve collaborations at Tax Analysts. We've got some good news! We're already working on the interface to ensure a better user experience, and you should see the improvements later this year. Best regards, The Desk-Net team

Replied February 2020

Melissa

Newspapers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Every author can easily take part on a daily newspaper planning

Our biggest benefit is networking with our partners. We deliver our newspaper articles to an related newspaper. Out daily planning is a huge help for those colleagues - for them it is able to see in real-time, which article we are going to publish. Otherwise, we are able to see the daily planning from another related newspaper-partner and can easliy benefit. Another benefit is the communication with our freelancers: authors can easily see, which article with how much signs we need at which time. Desknet sends automatically an E-Mail to those freelancers. In the past, we had to send E-Mails via Outlook with all those information. Now, they can see everything in Desknet - including attachments and comments. Another benefit, I think, is sharing information with all. Attachments, comments, using the "Notice"-function: Every person in this room and abroad can easily take part. Desknet facilitates our daily work in a local newspaper office.

PROS

Our biggest benefit is networking with our partners. We deliver our newspaper articles to an related newspaper. Out daily planning is a huge help for those colleagues - for them it is able to see in real-time, which article we are going to publish. Otherwise, we are able to see the daily planning from another related newspaper-partner and can easliy benefit. Another benefit is the communication with our freelancers: authors can easily see, which article with how much signs we need at which time. Desknet sends automatically an E-Mail to those freelancers. In the past, we had to send E-Mails via Outlook with all those information. Now, they can see everything in Desknet - including attachments and comments. Another benefit, I think, is sharing information with all. Attachments, comments, using the "Notice"-function: Every person in this room and abroad can easily take part. Desknet facilitates our daily work in a local newspaper office. Additionally, I like the "my planning"-function.

CONS

We must assign a photo to a name - otherwise, our newspaper photographer doesn`t get the information. The short title is at least a little bit too short. I don`t like the new box, in which you must confirm, which state of publication a theme gets. Two clicks more compared to the "old" Desknet. We dont need the separation - we only need "accepted". But this can distinguish between users. You see: the cons are void.

Patrick

Newspapers, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Very useful tool

The organization of the newspaper work is easier and the connection of different houses is very good.

PROS

We have a cooperation with several other newspapers. Desk Net gives the possibility to announce, plan and deposit texts very easily. I like a lot the possibility to mark texts in colors in categories like planned or done/available,

CONS

When texts are not connected with a detailed date then the data tends to get lost or hard to be seen. And in the my topics section done data doesn´t disappear. It would be interesting to have an overview who opened a file

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a positive review. We are in the midst of a major relaunch and undated stories will be added to the Story List to make it easier for you to view them.

Replied April 2023

Beate

Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

A useful communications planning tool

It is widely used in newsrooms - journalist or corporate comm - which indicates its usefulness for this purpose.

PROS

It helps us to implement the idea of a corporate network, despite being a small team. I like the overview over my scheduled tasks and publications. We can conntect teams - and have their input of topics - that were not connected before.

CONS

It is quite expensive for a small team.

Reason for choosing Desk-Net

excactly fits our purpose: To organize our content so it is published in the right communications channels at the right time and everyone knows what they have to contribute.

Vendor Response

Hi Beate, Thanks for your positive review. Connecting teams to plan consistent content is one of the main areas we want to help our customers with. We're very happy that you like working with our software!

Replied March 2024

User Profile

Rob

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

We rely on Desk-Net

Compared to what we were using before-- Google Spreadsheets-- Desk Net is 1000% better. I searched many solutions and DeskNet was the best value for the right features. It and the staff quickly adapted to each other and now we can't imagine life pre-Desk Net.

PROS

Desk-Net is a very easy to learn and adaptable system to keep a complicated editorial calendar organized across many employees and platforms. The interface is clear, the features are perfectly suited to what we need.

CONS

The interface coud always be better and more Mac-like. I would love to see better integration with: 1. payroll features, so payments could be added and integrated with office payroll software 2. awards features. So stories that should be awards-considered are easy to track through the year 3. Integration with newsletter makers like Iterable so stories can flow over with a click

Vendor Response

Hi Rob, Thanks for the great review! We are in the process of completely re-designing the user-interface. A good solution for the awards features would be custom fields. There you can define and mark award-worthy stories. We've recently had a Partner & Integration Manager join us at Desk-Net. While we cannot promise an integration with Iterable, you can look forward to integrating more tools with Desk-Net. Thanks, The Desk-Net team

Replied January 2022

Marcel

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Easy to use and very helpful

Look above at the Pros section. Desk-Net is the easiest way to get an overview.

PROS

Desk-Net is a very professional tool that allows our 150 Journalists to get an easy overview over the current planned stories and also for all the long-term based articels. We can add simply new formats, can mark and inform all persons involved into a story and everyone can see, whats going on. This is especially for 20 Minuten with 8 local offices around switzerland - even in the french- and italian speaking part - extremely important.

CONS

The only thing that I personally dont like that much, is the fact, that functions and layout are changend by Desk-Net.

Miriam

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

It is an excellent tool

PROS

We are very happy with Desk-Net. It is very easy to use as well as admin or user.

CONS

It takes some time to find out which functions and areas are useful for you. We actually only use the area under "Topics".

Reason for choosing Desk-Net

It's one of the best editorial management systems.

Vendor Response

Hi Miriam, Thanks a lot for your great review! We're delighted to hear that you found our software easy to use. The good news is that we're already improving the interface to ensure a better user experience. You should see the improvements, especially our Topics page in mid-2021. Best regards, The Desk-Net team

Replied February 2021

Carolin

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Functional and easy

The features makes it a functional software for using in the job every day.

PROS

You can sign in every date, share it with all colleagues or just single groups or you can even hide it. Furthermore you can write in and upload textes and photos.

CONS

Sometimes it is impossible to export the content in another system like alphamedia automatically, so you have to do this by hand.

Christoph

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Good software, if everyone takes care of it

PROS

- Easy to use - Clear structure and different Icons organize - Responsive design for mobile-use - Remind-Function - Just a few clicks to have a great overview

CONS

Everything fine. The old problem that the page did not update itself has been fixed.

Samuel

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Recommendation

PROS

- Easy and incomplicated use - Overview for planing - no unnecessary tools - acutal noticed topcis are immediately refreshed

CONS

- too many ressorts avoid an overview (is actually a pro, because the user can choose the main ressorts)

Andrea

Insurance, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Ein gutes Tool, das noch Luft nach oben hat

Sehr gut insgesamt. Support habe ich nie genutzt. Preis-Leistung kann ich nicht beurteilen. Es war für unseren Bedarf das beste Tool, das wir finden konnten. Wie gesagt, es gibt Luft nach oben!

PROS

Wir arbeiten in einem dezentralen Redaktionsteam mit der Software. Toll ist, dass wir Nutzer zulassen können und damit unsere Inhalte steuern, Aufgaben zuweisen können. Es hilft uns den Überblick über unsere Projekte zu behalten und unsere Materialien zu sortieren.

CONS

Verbesserungsbedarf gibt es ja immer und man merkt ihn erst in der Anwendung. So wäre es toll, wenn man die Icons pro Aufgabenstellung automatisch einrichten könnte für jeden Text. So muss man die ganze lange Liste (Text, Fotos, Korrektorat, Veröffentlichung etc.) jedesmal neu anlegen. Zudem kann man z.B. bei den Inhalten die Bilder nicht nachträglich sortieren und muss somit die Bilder einzeln hochladen, wenn man eine bestimmte Reihenfolge braucht (braucht man meist, damit andere diese verstehen).

Vendor Response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear that our tool has helped with content planning at your organization. Regarding the user interface, some admin pages have already been redesigned, and more improvements are underway. You should see the improvements and expect a better user experience in 2021. Thanks, The Desk-Net team

Replied November 2020

Yves

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Desk-Net als zentrales Planungstool unseres multilingualen Newsrooms

PROS

Die enorme Flexibilität. Desk-Net bietet sehr viele Möglichkeiten der Individualisierung und Anpassung an alle möglichen Workflows. Selbst in unserer anspruchsvollen Arbeitsumgebung konnte Desk-Net unser altes, eigen entwickeltes und auf unsere Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenes Tool problemlos ersetzen.

CONS

Bei Desk-Net läuft man Gefahr, zu Beginn von den vielen Möglichkeiten der Anpassung erschlagen zu werden. Doch wenn man erst mit dem System vertraut ist, sieht man schnell die Vorteile der zahlreichen Anpassungsmöglichkeiten.

Reasons for switching to Desk-Net

Der Support-Aufwand für das eigen entwickelte Tool wurde zu groß.

Vendor Response

Danke für die tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback zur Flexibilität und Anpassbarkeit, genau das wollen wir in unserem aktuellen Relaunch noch weiter ausbauen. Es ist schön zu sehen, dass das bei Ihnen gut ankommt.

Replied March 2024

David

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Super Funktionsumfang bei einfacher Bedienung

PROS

- sehr übersichtlich mit vielen Filterfunktionen und Ansichten - nach eigenen Bedürfnissen anpassbar - Redaktionsplanung über ein gesamtes Netzwerk steuerbar

CONS

- manchmal Ladezeiten für einzelne Ansichten oder Abspeichern von Karten zu lang

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für diese super Bewertung. Das Ziel unseres Relaunches war es, die Bedienbarkeit zu verbessern und unseren Kund:innen mehr Möglichkeiten zu geben, die Software an ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen. Wir freuen uns daher sehr, dass Sie genau das unter Vorteile auflisten. Wir arbeiten daran, die Ladezeiten zu verkürzen. Wenden Sie sich in dringenden Fällen gerne an unseren Support, unsere Kolleg:innen werden Ihnen so schnell wie möglich weiterhelfen.

Replied March 2024

Mario

Newspapers, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Alles ist planbar

Desk-Net ist aus dem Redaktionsalltag nicht mehr wegzudenken. Teilweise ist die Bedienung leider etwas kompliziert und die Integration mit O356 insb. Teams wäre ein echter zugewinn.

PROS

Desk-Net ist strukturiert aufgebaut und die Module sind flexibel einsetzbar.

CONS

Mobile Nutzung ist nahezu unbrauchbar und ein wirkliches gravierendes Manko.

Reason for choosing Desk-Net

Desk-Net war am einfachsten zu implementieren und konnte fast alle Needs abdecken.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Rezension genommen haben. Wir werden Ihre Wünsche bezüglich der Integration von Office365 und Teams an das Produktteam weiterleiten. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer iOS-App und haben in letzter Zeit gute Fortschritte gemacht. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihre Redaktion Desk-Net aktiv für die tägliche Planung nutzt und Sie die Flexibilität unserer Software schätzen.

Replied March 2024

Maria

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

Super nur für unterwegs etwas eingeschränkt

Ich arbeite hauptsächlich damit, dort sehe ich, wer was erledigt, wann etwas macht. Ohne Desknet kann ich in der Redaktion nicht arbeiten. Es funktioniert für mich super. Nur wenn man die filter nicht richtig nutzt, kann es unübersichtlich werden, da man Gefahr läuft, wichtige Funktionen zu übersehen.

PROS

Der personalisierte Bereich, die unterschiedlichen Übersichtsgunktionen und die Möglichkeit unterschiedliche Kategorien zu bilden.

CONS

Siehe unten plus dass esonerato der mobilen version eingeschränkt ist. Ich arbeite als Reporterin viel unterwegs am Handy, da wäre es super wenn desknet alles gleich gut könnte.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben und uns so positives Feedback hinterlassen. Wir arbeiten bereits an einer iPhone App, sodass Sie auch unterwegs uneingeschränkt Desk-Net nutzen können.

Replied July 2023

Henning

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Sinnvolles Tool zur Planung im Redaktions-Alltag

Gutes Tool zur Planung der Ausgaben einer Zeitung, Festlegung von Verantwortlichkeiten

PROS

Themen nach Kategorien/Ressorts planbar, Verknüpfbarkeit mit Terminen, Verantwortlichkeiten definierbar, auch für verschiedenen Content (Text, Bild, Social Media etc.) zu einem Termin

CONS

Integration von Kartenansicht bei Adressfeld Terminplanung, Responsive Version auf Mobilgeräten könnte "ergonomischer" sein und den gleichen Funktionsumfang wie Web-Ansicht bieten

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Rezension! Wir arbeiten derzeit an einer iPhone App, welche die veraltete mobile Version ersetzen wird. Ihre Idee einer Kartenansicht bei der Terminplanung haben wir an unser Produktteam weitergeleitet. Wir freuen uns über Ihr Feedback und Ihre Unterstützung.

Replied June 2023

Pavel

Publishing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Professioneller Planungstool, perfekt für eine Redaktion

PROS

Desknet ist sehr flexibel, wenn man genug Zeit in die Einrichtung investiert hat, kann man alle Szenarien abbilden.

CONS

Manchmal gibt es Performanceprobleme, werden aber schnell behoben

Reason for choosing Desk-Net

Desknet bietet eine Vielzahl an Funktionen und kann individuell an die Bedürfnisse angepasst werden.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für Ihre positive Rückmeldung. Besonders freuen wir uns, dass Sie die Flexibilität und Anpassbarkeit an individuelle Bedürfnisse von Desk-Net hervorheben. Wir befinden uns gerade in einem Relaunch, wodurch beides noch weiter verbessert wird. In den nächsten Tagen werden weitere Verbesserungen ausgespielt, die bestehende Performanceprobleme noch weiter verringern.

Replied December 2023

Tarek

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Optimales Tool für Tageszeitungen

Vor allen Dingen Tempo und Klarheit in der Aufgabenverteilung.

PROS

Mit Desk-Net lassen sich sehr gut einerseits Themen auf mehreren Kanälen und für unterschiedliche Publikationskanäle planen, andererseits ist es einfach, damit Klarheit und Transparenz zur Verteilung von Aufgaben und deren Fristen zu schaffen.

CONS

Mir fehlt da wirklich nichts - nur ein Hinweis: Mitarbeiterschulungen sind wichtig, um wirklich alle Vorteile nutzen zu können.

Reasons for switching to Desk-Net

Produkt war nicht so überzeugend.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für diese tolle Bewertung! Die Planung über Kanäle hinweg ist eines unserer Alleinstellungsmerkmale, auf das wir sehr stolz sind.

Replied October 2023

Oliverq

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Einfache Bedienbarkeit und klare Übersicht für die Themenplanung

Desk-Net gibt unserer Reaktionsplanung eine klare Struktur. Wir möchten es nicht mehr missen.

PROS

Die Einträge sind kinderleicht steuerbar und bei Bedarf verschiebbar. Bilder und Texte werden schnell hochgeladen und können von anderer Stelle sofort genutzt werden. Desk-Net ist für unser Kommunikationsteam enorm wichtig in der täglichen Arbeit geworden.

CONS

Für einen noch schnelleren Überblick wären zusätzliche Symbole und farbliche Unterschiede hilfreich.

Reasons for switching to Desk-Net

Einführung einer Mitarbeiter-App

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für Ihr positives Feedback und Ihr Vertrauen in Desk-Net! Wir befinden uns derzeit im größten Relaunch unserer Firmengeschichte und werden in Kürze zusätzliche Icons und Farbunterschiede auf allen Seiten implementieren, nicht nur auf der Themeliste und Oberthemenseite. Diese können in der Admin-Ansicht nach Ihren Wünschen angepasst werden.

Replied June 2023

Glenn

Media Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Intuitives Tool, das Zeitersparnisse ermöglicht

Sehr nutzerfreundlich, vor allem sehr intuitiv. Man gewöhnt sich daher sehr schnell an das Produkt sowie an die unterschiedlichen Funktionen und spart damit Zeit.

PROS

Desk-Net bietet eine hervorragende Übersicht über eigene Termine (samt relevanten Informationen wie Treffpunkt, Zeit usw.) sowie die Termine von Arbeitskolleg*innen im journalistischen Bereich.Das Eintragen von Terminen ist sehr einfach. Allgemein ist Desk-Net sehr intuitiv, so dass man nach einer sehr kurzen Eingewöhnungszeit nur wenig Zeit aufbringen muss, um das Tool zu bedienen.

CONS

Ich habe tatsächlich nichts zu bemängeln.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für diese positive Bewertung. Besonders freut uns, dass Sie Desk-Net als nutzerfreundlich und intuitiv beschreiben. Wir haben die Nutzeroberfläche bereits auf der Oberthemenseite und der Themenliste komplett überarbeitet, die weiteren Seiten folgen nun.

Replied April 2023

Michael

Newspapers, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Alles gut

Sie die Ausführungen zu Vor- und Nachteile. Heute ist Desk-Net aus meiner Arbeit nicht mehr wegzudenken

PROS

Das Zusammenspiel mit anderen Softwares funktioniert mittlerweile hervorragend, im Unternehmen Main-Post mit dem Autorenportal und Livingdocs.

CONS

Anfangs war Desk-Net für uns in der Redaktion nur ein besserer Terminkalender, der etwas umständlich zu bedienen war. Aber dank der Weiterentwicklung für unsere redaktionelle Praxis ist Desknet heute aus der täglichen Arbeit nicht wegzudenken. Fast alle Prozesse im Alltag sind dort angedockt. Die Nutzung mit dem Smartphone könnte noch verbessert werden, da vermisse ich manchmal die Übersichtlichkeit.

Michael

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023