User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "We are very happy with Desk-Net. It is very easy to use as well as admin or user. "

  • "Great tool to structure the daily chaos of a newsroom"

  • "- Easy handling - Great overview - Usable to individual needs - Transparent to other users from the same company (saves lots of phone time)"

  • Cons

  • "No real cons. It just takes some time getting used to organizing your work with it, that's all."

  • "It takes some time to find out which functions and areas are useful for you. We actually only use the area under "Topics"."

  • "There is No IPhone-App for Desk-Net, unfortunately"

Browse Desk-Net Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

February 2020

Andy from Tax Analysts

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Desk-Net has been great for story planning and collaboration in one place

We used to have users using many different platforms or methods for planning stories, schedules, events and such. People would use Google Docs, email, calendars, Lotus Notes, and probably many other options for story planning. It made moving from one department to another challenging. It made cross department collaboration challenging. And it made supporting it as part of the IT team quite challenging. Desk-Net was easy to implement and adopt across all editorial departments to streamline story processes.

Pros

The software was fairly easy to setup, maintain, and get end users on board with using. It has been an excellent tool for our editorial department.

Cons

I don't think the interface is always as intuitive and modern as it could be. Other than that, we haven't had much in the way of negative experiences.

Reasons for Switching to Desk-Net

We actually switched from several different platforms across multiple departments because of the issues mentioned above.

Response from Desk-Net

Replied February 2020

Hi Andy, Thanks a lot for your great review! We appreciate it and are happy that our tool has helped improve collaborations at Tax Analysts. We've got some good news! We're already working on the interface to ensure a better user experience, and you should see the improvements later this year. Best regards, The Desk-Net team

February 2019

Melissa from Verlag B. Boll / Solinger Tageblatt

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Every author can easily take part on a daily newspaper planning

Our biggest benefit is networking with our partners. We deliver our newspaper articles to an related newspaper. Out daily planning is a huge help for those colleagues - for them it is able to see in real-time, which article we are going to publish. Otherwise, we are able to see the daily planning from another related newspaper-partner and can easliy benefit. Another benefit is the communication with our freelancers: authors can easily see, which article with how much signs we need at which time. Desknet sends automatically an E-Mail to those freelancers. In the past, we had to send E-Mails via Outlook with all those information. Now, they can see everything in Desknet - including attachments and comments. Another benefit, I think, is sharing information with all. Attachments, comments, using the "Notice"-function: Every person in this room and abroad can easily take part. Desknet facilitates our daily work in a local newspaper office.

Pros

Our biggest benefit is networking with our partners. We deliver our newspaper articles to an related newspaper. Out daily planning is a huge help for those colleagues - for them it is able to see in real-time, which article we are going to publish. Otherwise, we are able to see the daily planning from another related newspaper-partner and can easliy benefit. Another benefit is the communication with our freelancers: authors can easily see, which article with how much signs we need at which time. Desknet sends automatically an E-Mail to those freelancers. In the past, we had to send E-Mails via Outlook with all those information. Now, they can see everything in Desknet - including attachments and comments. Another benefit, I think, is sharing information with all. Attachments, comments, using the "Notice"-function: Every person in this room and abroad can easily take part. Desknet facilitates our daily work in a local newspaper office. Additionally, I like the "my planning"-function.

Cons

We must assign a photo to a name - otherwise, our newspaper photographer doesn`t get the information. The short title is at least a little bit too short. I don`t like the new box, in which you must confirm, which state of publication a theme gets. Two clicks more compared to the "old" Desknet. We dont need the separation - we only need "accepted". But this can distinguish between users. You see: the cons are void.

May 2019

Marcel from 20 Minuten

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Easy to use and very helpful

Look above at the Pros section. Desk-Net is the easiest way to get an overview.

Pros

Desk-Net is a very professional tool that allows our 150 Journalists to get an easy overview over the current planned stories and also for all the long-term based articels. We can add simply new formats, can mark and inform all persons involved into a story and everyone can see, whats going on. This is especially for 20 Minuten with 8 local offices around switzerland - even in the french- and italian speaking part - extremely important.

Cons

The only thing that I personally dont like that much, is the fact, that functions and layout are changend by Desk-Net.

February 2021

Andreas from General-Anzeiger Bonn

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Desk-Net in der Tageszeitungsplanung

Läuft sehr stabil und ist wegen seiner Transparenz bestens für ressortübergreifende Planung geeignet.

Pros

Es ist ein Planungstool, mit dem Themenplanung für Texter und Fotografen für eine ganze Redaktion gut organisierbar ist - selbst mit dem Smartphone. Wir nutzen es inzwischen mit einer Schnittstelle, die Texte und Fotos in unser Produktionssystem importiert.

Cons

Das sehe ich derzeit nichts, das wirklich fehlen würde.

Response from Desk-Net

Replied February 2021

Hi Andreas, Thanks a lot for your great review! We appreciate it and are delighted to hear that our tool has helped with topics planning for your entire editorial team. We'll continue improving the interface to ensure a better user experience. Stay tuned! More improvements are underway. Best regards, The Desk-Net team

December 2020

Florian from A. Beig Verlag

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Im Prinzip alles super

Läuft. Hat sich hier absolut etabliert und ist ein unerlässlicher Partner bei der Zusammenarbeit im Team.

Pros

Die Übersichtlichkeit und die individuellen Einstellungen. Dass man diese individuellen Einstellungen auch noch mit anderen, denen das individuelle Einstellen zu umständlich ist, teilen kann, macht es noch besser.

Cons

Beim hin- und herschieben von Themen wird nicht immer deutlich, welche verknüpften Positionierungen alle mitverändert werden.

Response from Desk-Net

Replied January 2021

Hi Florian, Thank you for your review and we appreciate it! We'll review how Desk-Net informs users how other publish dates will be, as a part of our UX relaunch in mid-2021. Thanks, The Desk-Net team

November 2020

Andrea from SV SparkassenVersicherung

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Ein gutes Tool, das noch Luft nach oben hat

Sehr gut insgesamt. Support habe ich nie genutzt. Preis-Leistung kann ich nicht beurteilen. Es war für unseren Bedarf das beste Tool, das wir finden konnten. Wie gesagt, es gibt Luft nach oben!

Pros

Wir arbeiten in einem dezentralen Redaktionsteam mit der Software. Toll ist, dass wir Nutzer zulassen können und damit unsere Inhalte steuern, Aufgaben zuweisen können. Es hilft uns den Überblick über unsere Projekte zu behalten und unsere Materialien zu sortieren.

Cons

Verbesserungsbedarf gibt es ja immer und man merkt ihn erst in der Anwendung. So wäre es toll, wenn man die Icons pro Aufgabenstellung automatisch einrichten könnte für jeden Text. So muss man die ganze lange Liste (Text, Fotos, Korrektorat, Veröffentlichung etc.) jedesmal neu anlegen. Zudem kann man z.B. bei den Inhalten die Bilder nicht nachträglich sortieren und muss somit die Bilder einzeln hochladen, wenn man eine bestimmte Reihenfolge braucht (braucht man meist, damit andere diese verstehen).

Response from Desk-Net

Replied November 2020

Hi Andrea, Thank you for leaving a review. We're happy to hear that our tool has helped with content planning at your organization. Regarding the user interface, some admin pages have already been redesigned, and more improvements are underway. You should see the improvements and expect a better user experience in 2021. Thanks, The Desk-Net team

February 2021

Robert from Kleine Zeitung

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Optimal für Bedürfnisse einer Redaktion

Für die derzeitigen Planungsbedürfnisse einer Redaktion für print und online ein optimales Tool.

Pros

Die Vielfalt - inbesondere bei der Themenplanung sowie die Einbindung aller Mitarbeiter

Cons

Teilweise fehlende Übersichtlichkeit bei sehr vielen Rollenverteilungen und Mitarbeitern

Response from Desk-Net

Replied February 2021

Hi Robert, Thanks for your review. We're happy to hear that our tool has helped with topics planning and improving collaboration at your organization. The good news is that we're already working on the interface to ensure a better user experience, and you should see the improvements later this year. Thanks, The Desk-Net team

November 2020

Andrea from SDZ Medien

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Übersichtlich und einfach im Handling

Pros

Es ist ein übersichtliches Programm das die Zusammenarbeit verschiedener Abteilungen vereinfacht

Cons

gelegentlich kommt es zu Verzögerungen bzw. Ausfällen

Response from Desk-Net

Replied November 2020

Hi Andrea, Thanks for your review. We're delighted to hear that you found our software easy to use, and it helps improve collaboration within your company. The good news is that we're already working on improving load times and reducing system failures. You should see the improvements in 2021. If you're experiencing an issue with it still, we'd be happy to help! Just let us know. Thanks, The Desk-Net team

February 2021

Miriam from Universität Konstanz

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

It is an excellent tool

Pros

We are very happy with Desk-Net. It is very easy to use as well as admin or user.

Cons

It takes some time to find out which functions and areas are useful for you. We actually only use the area under "Topics".

Reasons for Choosing Desk-Net

It's one of the best editorial management systems.

Response from Desk-Net

Replied February 2021

Hi Miriam, Thanks a lot for your great review! We're delighted to hear that you found our software easy to use. The good news is that we're already improving the interface to ensure a better user experience. You should see the improvements, especially our Topics page in mid-2021. Best regards, The Desk-Net team

April 2019

Carolin from Lippische Landes-Zeitung

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Functional and easy

The features makes it a functional software for using in the job every day.

Pros

You can sign in every date, share it with all colleagues or just single groups or you can even hide it. Furthermore you can write in and upload textes and photos.

Cons

Sometimes it is impossible to export the content in another system like alphamedia automatically, so you have to do this by hand.

April 2019

Christoph from Dumont

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good software, if everyone takes care of it

Pros

- Easy to use - Clear structure and different Icons organize - Responsive design for mobile-use - Remind-Function - Just a few clicks to have a great overview

Cons

Everything fine. The old problem that the page did not update itself has been fixed.

April 2019

Samuel from Thurgauer Zeitung

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Recommendation

Pros

- Easy and incomplicated use - Overview for planing - no unnecessary tools - acutal noticed topcis are immediately refreshed

Cons

- too many ressorts avoid an overview (is actually a pro, because the user can choose the main ressorts)

April 2019

Wiebke from Deutscher Landwirtschaftsverlag

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

very good

It took a little time to get used to the software completely. Meanwhile the planning of the topics with Desk-Net is simple and very clear. This also helps with creative work, because planned topics can be planned for different media channels at the same time.

Pros

- good clarity - very good structure - media-neutral planning - many useful functions

Cons

- connection of Desknet calendar to outlook unfortunately does not work

January 2019

Markus from Weser-Kurier

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Daily Chaos

Very helpful and patient

Pros

Great tool to structure the daily chaos of a newsroom

Cons

There is No IPhone-App for Desk-Net, unfortunately

January 2019

Dominic from Badische Neueste Nachrichten

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Newspapers

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great organizing software

Organizing meetings and topics as a journalist for a regional newspaper in Germany. Desk-Net is a great help on a daily basis, connecting with colleagues and freelancers.

Pros

- Easy handling - Great overview - Usable to individual needs - Transparent to other users from the same company (saves lots of phone time)

Cons

No real cons. It just takes some time getting used to organizing your work with it, that's all.

April 2019

Jana from Deutscher Landwirtschaftsverlag

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Quick and Easy Tool

Pros

you can work with it from anywhere: for example smartphone or computer

Cons

there was nothing there. i have no problems

April 2019

Karin from SBB

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Using Desk-net

Pros

Easy to use and learn. Really a good Programm.

Cons

There is nothing negative to say except that I have to re-register each time.