About Plannuh

Plannuh is a marketing planning solution that helps businesses manage and track marketing goals, campaigns, budgets and overall returns on investment (ROI) from a centralized platform. It enables marketing professionals to create and assign campaigns, budgets, and activities to pre-designed qualitative and quantitative goals. Plannuh quickly and easily creates winning marketing plans, maximizes budget impact, and measures the ROI performance of your campaigns. Unlike disconnected, static spreadsheets and disparate tactical marketing systems, Plannuh offers a unified, collaborative platform for operationalizing your strategic marketing. Plannuh delivers AI-driven budget automation so you never have to manage marketing expenses again - offering a new level of budget ef...

Plannuh Pricing

Visit the Plannuh pricing webpage for more details.

Starting price: 

$6,000.00 per year

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Easily build, execute, and measure marketing plans for full visibility and better decision making
Slide 1 of 5

Plannuh Reviews

Overall Rating

5.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

Showing 9 reviews

User Profile

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Run Marketing Like a Well-Oiled Machine

Plannuh has been incredibly flexible and I've been able to manage the marketing function no matter what the business and market throws our way. I have absolute confidence in where our spend is on any given day and have the ability to quickly pivot money to a new initiative without wondering the impact to other campaigns or the budget. Next, I'm able to keep the marketing function focuses on OKRs that align to the corporate goals and keep that scoreboard front-and-center.

Pros

The Customer Success Team at Plannuh is amazing. They get Marketing and advise you on the best configuration for YOU. The software is incredibly flexible to adapt to any marketing org.

Cons

With great power, comes great... complexity. Finding a consistent way to organize ALL of your Campaigns and aligning them to Goals with the same level of granularity is tough. As such, the learning curve on how to create a plan from the start is difficult but critical. But that's where the CSM team comes in to help you crawl, walk, and then run.

Reasons for choosing Plannuh

Purpose-built software for marketing and data integrity

Megan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Gone are the days of spreadsheets

Budget reconciliation is never easy (or fun). This makes it so much easier and less time consuming. I save so much time each month because of the visibility I have with Plannuh.

Pros

So easy to setup, move budget around, see what we've spent so far for the year and what we have leftover. Access to real-time spend consistently and accurately. Not needing to worry about wrong or messed up excel/google sheet formulas (and, version control!) has been huge. The team at Plannuh has been a huge help and really quick to respond when I have questions or need help.

Cons

Since it's a new technology/company, there are times where it can act buggy. Also no integrations (yet!) but they're coming. Integrations will be key for us.

Reasons for choosing Plannuh

They wouldn't sell to us because we are too small...however they're the ones that recommended Plannuh to us.

Elizabeth

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Plannuh for Marketing Budgets & Plans

Marketing plans, marketing budget, expense allocation, expense tracking, and budget reporting have all been solved with this software. Additionally, they provide several webinars, books, workshops, and tools to assist you with building out your plan and budget to present annually. This has helped with shaping our marketing plan, goals, and budget to align better with our business strategy, goals, and plan.

Pros

Plannuh makes it extremely easy for tracking expenses and assigning those expenses to a direct campaign, project, or operational bucket. Leave behind your excel sheets, they are no longer needed to track your budget. This has saved me so much time and made the ability to pull expenses that directly impact a marketing strategy simple. There are several beneficial features and they have been continuing to evaluate the product to make enhancements. They didn't just set it up and leave it to become outdated.

Cons

There have been minimal "bugs" like attaching an invoice to an expense the invoice would disappear even though it would say it saved. They look at what you report and actually fix it or provide a best practice so it doesn't continue to happen.

Reasons for choosing Plannuh

Ease of use and enhanced features that make it easy to track expenses. Additionally, the information and advice they are willing to provide.

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Critical app for marketing performance management

Pros

I like working with Plannuh's super helpful team. They spend time upfront getting to know us and making sure that we are successfully onboarded and getting value. I especially love how the product takes away the headaches associated with tracking what we've spent or committed to for the rest of the year versus our budget. Plannuh also provides a wealth of online resources for CMOs and marketing leaders.

Cons

There is nothing I dislike about the software. It's an easy platform to use and the team is incredibly easy to work with.

Reasons for choosing Plannuh

Plannuh helps me manage our marketing budget and ensures that we're investing in the highest impact marketing channels. Their product is far better than any of the other solutions I have seen.

Nicole

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

One of a kind

Managing our marketing budget and measuring our ROI is much easier thanks to Plannuh.

Pros

I really like the fact that Plannuh is a tool designed for busy marketers like me. The ease of use that comes along with Plannuh makes it easy to bring the tool in-house quickly. Not to mention their great onboarding process. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has been of great assistance to us in helping to get us up and running and increasing our confidence in the tool.

Cons

It meets all of our current needs. Nothing that we dislike.

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Campaign Financial Management for Creatives is Possible!

This has been a game changer! We can visualize budgets accurately, build to goals, and then track to goals. We have implemented this tool at the beginning of client relationships, use it in yearly budget planning, and check back with clients on a minimum of a monthly basis. This tool will become a required part of your workflow. Promise.

Pros

Plannuh made the terrible process of allocating marketing budgets visual, which is a game changer for creatives working with account people. At last, EVERYONE understands, including the clients!

Cons

Plannuh is early in its development cycle, so little things can be quirky, such as user management. HOWEVER, tech support is top notch, personal, and CRAZY-QUICK. So they get on it fast!

Reasons for choosing Plannuh

THIS IS SO MUCH EASIER. And trackable. And easy.

Nora

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Worth IT!!!

I cannot say enough good things about Plannuh and my experience with the team. The customer service is incredible and if the software itself wasn't good, I would continue using Plannuh solely because of the Plannuh team that I got to work with. Thankfully, I not only really like the software, but I also really like my Plannuh team!

Pros

I really liked how you could store everything in your account and how once you have everything in there, you could see if the event you attended was a good idea or not from a cost/roi perspective.

Cons

The software/website is a bit slow for me, but it's the only small issue that I have and can certainly overlook it compared to all the pros you get when using this software.

Ines

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Best Marketing Resource available

Pros

It's easy to use, integrates with other software and helps me save many hours a year!

Cons

It did the job expected to be honest and I am looking forward to exploring it further