All StoryChief Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fraser

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great content distribution tool

User Profile

Emma Jane

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Very happy with StoryChief

StoryChief has helped us overcome extensive review times with clients. The visual nature of the tool has meant that a client can now "see" what we're trying to achieve with a written piece of content. It's also helped us to think about our content holistically, not only publishing a piece, but how we plan to distribute it.

PROS

The way StoryChief is essentially built/designed in a way that makes sure you're thinking about your content holistically from how its structured (I love all the embed features in the story editor) to the way you have to publish your content. Your distribution channels are right in the tool, making sure you always think about the best way to distribute your content.

CONS

Like most tools, you can schedule a post on social media until it's published, making planning ahead a little tougher.

Vendor Response

Hi Emma Jane, Thanks a lot for your great review! It's great to see that StoryChief has helped you in various fields, and that planning, creating and distributing content is now a smooth process. The rich media embed options are great, right? And they give the blog articles such a nice layout and make them so interactive! Not sure if I misunderstood your message, but it is perfectly possible to schedule a social post beforehand! Reach out to us if you'd like to know how to do this! Happy writing!

Replied July 2022

Desi

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

A Must Have for Content Creation for Businesses

We have been using it for over 2 years, well worth it.

PROS

The software is easy to use for multiple users. It's great for social media posting and blogging. It has a ton of integrations.

CONS

Overall a fantastic product, has very little drawbacks.

Reasons for switching to StoryChief

Storychief had more features, particularly blogging and content marketing.

Vendor Response

Hi Desi, Thanks a lot for your kind feedback. We are thrilled to see that you appreciate the different features and our integrations. We are planning on adding new features to make your content marketing campaigns even smoother and easier to follow on. Stay tuned for more!

Replied July 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Dated, clunky, and annoying

PROS

As someone who was invited to collaborate on a document hosted on StoryChief, I can firmly say I disliked the whole experience.

CONS

Not sure if this is exclusive to users invited to collaborate on Storychief without an account, but I received emails for every single change, comment, reply, and resolved comment (easily 25+ emails each sitting) for one document. I found the overall layout dated, and for a platform that boasts so many features, it was very simple and underwhelming. The UX/UI was awful (I had to sign in so many times!) and made me want to scream at my computer. Plus, the commenting system (which was the only way I could communicate/collaborate) was very clunky and had issues every time I tried to add/edit comments.

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thanks for your feedback, we really appreciate your comments as they help us improve our tool. We will work on being able to disable notifications and will also try to update the layout to improve the user experience. About having to log in all the time: could you tell me what browser you were using and if it was on a desktop or mobile device? There shouldn't be any reason why you would need to log in frequently or have a clunky experience, so we'd love to investigate this further. You can give us more information on support@storychief.io. Thank you!

Replied July 2020

Alexey

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Great partner to your Webflow website

PROS

I like that it focused on its main value proposition, once I've set it up for our company website, I no longer need to manage our Webflow-based blog. Our content writing team can do everything on their own. UI is clear and it has wide customization options.

CONS

Nothing I can think of right now. Integration with Webflow requires some technical knowledge, but that's expected. The important part is once you complete the setup process — you can forget about it.

Reason for choosing StoryChief

We used Webflow Editor – native CMS before, but it's not that easy for end-users and don't have many great features that StoryChief offer.

Vendor Response

Hi Alexey, Thanks for your nice feedback! We are indeed proud of sticking to our original value proposition, which is centralizing content and multichannel publication. We always look for ways to make the blog integration as smooth as possible, but in most of the cases this depends on the CMS system. We are always available to help if needed. Thrilled to see that the writers found better accommodation on StoryChief and don't need to access Webflow anymore! Happy publishing!

Replied July 2022

Joyce

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Saves me hours every week

PROS

Love how fast and focused I am when I use StoryChief. This is due to the design (no distractions) and speed (eg minimal image upload time) of the software.

CONS

The onboarding lacked a little bit of depth when I joined back in 2018. I ended up with duplicate content on my website and the StoryChief blog but the team were great and solved the issue rapidly.

Reasons for switching to StoryChief

Wordpress was slowing me down everytime I wanted to upload an image but I was still fairly happy with with them. However, when I gave StoryChief a try on a trial basis, I noticed a huuuuge difference in my productivity.

Vendor Response

Hi Joyce! Thank you for the review and thanks for sticking with us for so long, we truly appreciate it! Our support team is always happy to answer to any questions you might have.

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Fantastic Blog Syndicating Tool

If you log then this is a must have tool. Saves you lots of time sharing your content and also gives you valuable analytics.

PROS

Allows you to create a blog post using their editior and can then syndicate your content across multiple marketing channels. Most syndication apps only let you send the post to your social media accounts, Story Chief allows you to also send to your Wordpress blog for publishing, email notifications to lists of influences you add, send to Medium, social media, and RSS feeds. They also have a cool analytics dashboard to see how people are interacting with your content across the web. I only publish blog posts via Story Chief now. If you are concerned about duplicate content, you can have it post to your blog first and then set the rest of the syndication for any date you wish.

CONS

By default, it selects it's own blog platform as the default main platform for the content, I have to swicth to my Wordpress blog each time to make sure my blog is the main platform. They should fix this but as of today have not.

Vendor Response

Hi Gary! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. You can however, now choose your own main publishing platform. Hope you like it!

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Transformed the way we manage our blog

Love StoryChief, it's awesome.

PROS

StoryChief is super easy to use, straight forward, and makes the entire process of writing blog posts really enjoyable.

CONS

Nothing is really missing for us. This tool has it all.

Vendor Response

Hi Ben, Thanks for your great review. It's impacting to see your evolution around your content marketing efforts within a few months. We promise to keep delivering good updates and improvements so that you can manage your content even better. Happy writing!

Replied June 2022

User Profile

Surabil

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

The Best Online Tool to Create, Optimise, Collaborate, and Distribute Your Content

The Best Online Tool to Create, Optimise, Collaborate, and Distribute Your Content

PROS

The things I like, -user-friendly dashboard, -team collaboration, -SEO optimisation, -Unsplash image search integration, -Free blog -The ability to publish content to WordPress, Medium and other platforms including social media. There are many integrations and features to make your content creation a breeze. I was waiting for the Grammarly to work with StoryChief and it now does. So, overall a fantastic platform and a great development team. I will recommend StoryChief to anyone looking to create and distribute contents online.

CONS

None so far regarding the platform. The blog feature could be better, the customisation not intuitive, but hey it comes free. So no complaints.

Vendor Response

Hi Surabil! Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you're enjoying it. If you have any suggestions surrounding the William blog, be sure to let us know and we'll see what we can do! :)

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Phill

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Incredibly powerful simplicity

I have been really impressed with how easy it is to create and publish content.

PROS

The user interface is very clean, simple to use but really packs a punch for functionality. The guidance for creating quality content, pushed to the right channels with optimised SEO is fantastic.

CONS

It is hard to find anything I particularly dislike; it could be useful to be able to set up templates or have recommendations, but to be honest, it just works as it is.

Vendor Response

Hey Phill! Thank you for the review and the feedback, we will definitely take it with us.

Replied April 2020

User Profile

Ankit

Verified reviewer

Paper & Forest Products, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

StoryChief is the must have Online Content Creation tool

Love the tool - saves me a lot of time.

PROS

One click publish to all major platforms including. I LOVE StoryChief. - Blog inside my own WordPress Website - Google My Business (Game changer right here) - Facebook Page - Facebook Group - LinkedIn - and many many more integrations. I create my content in StoryChief and I publish in many with no headache. You know what's even better? If I have to edit a previously published content, I only have to edit in StoryChief and boom - StoryChief pushes the update in all the platforms. This saves me tons of time. Thank you for coming to my life. P.S.I have to mention that the team behind StoryChief is amazing and hardworking. They maintain professional communication all the time and work very hard round the clock. Keep it up.

CONS

None at the moment. The team is very proactive and are improving and finding new integration consistently.

Vendor Response

Hi there Ankit, thank you so much for your positive feedback!

Replied April 2020

Krithika

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Kandola Network's review of StoryChief

Content Management, scheduling posting and understanding engagement metrics.

PROS

StoryChief allows us the ability to real-time view our SEO and readability scores as and when we create content, which is great. It also suggest edits and changes if the scores don't meet the necessary numbers, which is intuitive, a really good tool to have. Planning/scheduling our content is helpful and receiving weekly insights (and on demand) on how our content performed is great too.

CONS

There currently aren't integrations with platforms like Discord and Reddit which are essential for Technology companies. This means that we have some content being scheduled out of StoryChief and the rest on their individual platforms. This also means our engagement metrics and numbers aren't centralised. Website performance is also disparate and on Google hence having to use multiple platforms to actually assess our social media engagement metrics makes it a fragmented experience. The pricing currently only works because we are on a Startup plan, otherwise for it's current features it covers only half of our content management demands and would be very expensive. But the startup plan locks you in for a year which means we have to use the platform. It has a slightly steep learning curve. The platform isn't as intuitive.

Vendor Response

Hi Krithika, Thanks a lot for your detailed feedback and for sharing your thoughts with us and with others. I'm very happy to see that our SEO feature is providing so much value and that scheduling content helps you focus on other matters. We don't have at the moment native integrations with Discord and Reddit, but you can connect to both platforms through Zapier, which is proven to work great for others. Have you already considered this alternative? This would centralise the metrics and insights, making the job even easier! Don't hesitate to reach out to us through the chat in case you want more information about the possibilities with Zapier. Happy posting!

Replied July 2022

Daniel

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Great product and great service

PROS

Lovely little product that combines SEO driven content, easy publishing, team collaboration and timely deployment

CONS

There is a lot of untapped potential in the content capabilities- it’s more than just a blog tool

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, Thanks for your sharing your opinion with us, we are thrilled to see how satisfied you are with the platform. There is still a lot of potential to be unleashed so you can expect some cool extra features over the next few months. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other feedback that you'd like to share with us. Happy SEO optimising!

Replied June 2022

Umair

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Complete and Professional Marketing Solution

I have a very professional and amazing experience with StoryChief, because now using this platform I really save my lot of time. I have increased my revenue with this publishing tool. My ranking in Google has been increased and now my leads also improved. I am really satisfied with StoryChief.

PROS

StoryChief is the best platform that allows you to collaborate on differetn content campaigns from beginning to the advanced level. You can publish articles to your website. Even you can also create social posts and you can analyze the performance in one place.

CONS

The features and options of this platform are really easy to understand and use. Publishing and creating both things are best in this platform without any kind of cons.

Vendor Response

Hi Umair, Thanks for your enthusiasm and great feedback about StoryChief. Also thanks from the entire team, who has read and appreciated your feedback very much. We are thrilled to see that you like all our features so much and that you find it so intuitive and easy to use, it means that we succeed in what we wanted to achieve. As you probably already know, we keep adding new features and improvements as we go, so definitely stay tuned for more! Happy publishing!

Replied January 2021

Larissa

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Easy to use and helpful

Storychief has enabled me to formulate, store, plan and post stories and social media posts within one system. It helps me compose concise, optimised articles and automatically receive reports on how our university content is received across our social media channels.

PROS

Content planning, ease of use, help with story formation and SEO optimisation.

CONS

Difficulty posting to Instagram, need to use extension browser which doesn't always work.

Vendor Response

Hi Larissa, Thanks for the great feedback and for explaining in a nutshell how StoryChief is able to provide value. We already have a native integration with Instagram, so the Chrome extension is no longer needed, did you have a look yet? Otherwise, don't hesitate to reach out to us through the chat, and we'll make sure you can publish to Instagram natively asap. Happy publishing!

Replied July 2022

Harriett

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Easy to Use

help desk really easy to work with

PROS

So easy to use - really like the blog tool with the SEO elements

CONS

There are a few things which need to amended Calendar a bit clunky to look at IG grid preview - is there one? Keyword clusters need to be taken into account and or support keywords - only looks a one keyword right now

Vendor Response

Hi Harriett, Thanks for sharing your thoughts and experience, we really appreciate it! Happy to see that you are enjoying our SEO feature, the blog editor and not less important, our support team, they'll be thrilled once I tell them. The improvements that you mentioned are indeed some of the things that we want to improve and update in the future, so stay tuned for our updates and don't hesitate to share any other feedback with us! Happy writing!

Replied July 2022

User Profile

Shabab

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Most impactful software I came across as a Content Writer

I've been using StoryChief daily and it has helped me a lot in my content writing tasks. I love how it shows suggestions and marks the negative points of the write-up. I'd recommend everyone, especially the writers, to use StoryChief. It might bring some positive changes in your works and help you develop your skills faster.

PROS

The SEO and the Readability percentage meter has been the most impactful features of StoryChief for me. I can easily understand what changes shall I bring to my blogs/articles to increase its user readability by tapping on the percentage meter. It also shows the reasons and categorizes according to the error levels.

CONS

One of the major drawbacks of StoryChief, in my opinion, would be that you can't copy-paste any image. Other than that, I like it very much.

Vendor Response

Hi Shabab, Wow, thanks for the detailed feedback. We love seeing that our popular SEO & readability features marked a before and an after in your writing tasks. As for being able to copy&paste an image, we're working on making this possible in the future. Stay tuned! Happy writing!

Replied January 2021

Lore

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY