All Adobe Analytics Reviews

1-25 of 219 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kevin

Media Production, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Analytics for Everyone

User Profile

Surabhi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Comprehensive Solution for your Digital Analytics Need

My overall experience with Adobe Analytics has been very good and i do not look forward to use any other analytics tool than Adobe Analytics.

PROS

I have been able to use almost all top web analytics tools and i can easily say that Adobe is the most comprehensive of all. I am currently using the tool for a large website, which has an avg of 20 to 80k engaged web visitors. It has an in build workspace, which is a drag and drop canvas to do custom analysis and visualizations and it is pretty easy for marketers as well as non marketers to work on workspace projects. The tool has easy and intuitive interface and provides a baseline-architecture with the ability to customize as per your need This tool has many great tools/features within its interface and one has to learn and figure out what might makes sense for your company. The tool keeps improving to bring the latest functionalities and UI ease.

CONS

There is very little flexibility to do individual customization. I would ideally want to organise my own segments for a easy and quick discovery. Also, i would love to have the options to do some color customization of panels, charts, etc. The speed of report loading could also be improved.

Sandeep

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Adobe Analytics Review

Its a been a great experience and its easy for non technical people to onboard to this tool.

PROS

Adobe Analytics is a powerful analytics tool - providing immensely powerful segmentation, flow analysis and other features that are great to dive into

CONS

There is a steep learning curve in this application and that may need some time for the entire team to catch up and learn about.

Reason for choosing Adobe Analytics

There were more control and customization possible

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

I'm using Adobe Analytics because I have no other choice

PROS

The drag and drop feature of the tool makes it easy to create dashboards for quick reporting

CONS

For a supposedly established analytics tool. there is a lack of easy to follow tutorials on YouTube and learning platforms such as Linkedin Learning/Udemy.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Analytics

Company doesn't use GA

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Beautiful Visual of Marketing Efforts

Absolutely incredible. Love how it integrates with Adobe Cloud.

PROS

I have used a ton of analytical software and so far the data I receive from Adobe Analytics is some of the most beautifully designed. Adobe Analytics also allows me to track visitors from any type of device, even wearable devices. I can also really easily dig into where certain visitors are coming from and what content I can attribute our visitors to the best to help show advertisers that their money is well spent. The predictive analytics feature has been fun to mess around with. We haven't depended much on this data yet, but plan to look into it further. The integration with AI is something that makes this program quite helpful. I don't have time to analyze and plan and this helps me predict what my users will be doing. Also captures data from my e-mails, web, and more! The voice data tracking is going to be a huge business factor as voice search grows.

CONS

It took a little while to get used to some of the design elements of the charts

Reason for choosing Adobe Analytics

We actually use this product with our other products for a balanced approach.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Adobe Analytics Review for Marketing Agency

PROS

Adobe Analytics Suite provides advanced analytics capabilities for our digital media campaigns, specific to Paid Search, Digital Display/Video and Paid Social Media. Reporting is very clear and accurate.

CONS

It took a bit of time setting up for all of our campaigns, and we did run into some complications with all data not pulling through but was able to fix.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Analytics

This was lead by the agency as well as the client as a desire to migrate to Adobe. While we are relatively new with the implementation, so far results have been great.

User Profile

Emir

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

One of the powerful marketing analytics tool out there

Adobe Analytics is a super easy-to-use tool even for a huge dataset. This platform has so many interactive and interesting features that we really enjoy using it. I personally really like the user interface as it is so simple and clean as compared to many other competitors of this product. There is a lot of personalization leverage given to users which again gives the product some brownie points.

PROS

The workspace element in the software is kind of a self-service that leads to an analysis of data depending on the influx of clicks on our website. Adobe Analytics has a really nice interface that helps users in finding the right function just at the right time. It is also really efficient as it gives us a very detailed reporting of graphs which helps us in a clear analysis. This tool is an altogether great product that works pretty well when analyzing different types of marketing campaigns just to identify and gauge their contribution in order to bring new customers and boost sales. It has been very beneficial to all of us and that is the reason why I recommend this platform to others.

CONS

One important con I think is that the product starts updating in the middle of the week which means business days so this should be fixed. Moreover, all of the community forums and the level of customer service should be improved with a detailed question and answer session.

User Profile

Sai

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Supercharges data visualization

Overall experience has been very good

PROS

Adobe analytics is a great platform for analyzing performance, easy to create reports, and review statistics and trends

CONS

Onboarding can take some time when compared to Google Analytics

Reasons for switching to Adobe Analytics

Recommendations from partners

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A robust enterprise reporting tool with many varying toolsets

I find Adobe Analytics to be a robust, enterprise tool that can handle vast amounts of data (without the sampling that can sometimes affect other tools).

PROS

The 'Workspace' offering becomes a "go to" for both explorative and more regular reporting. The drag 'n' drop nature of the tool allows for swift setting up of dimensions and metrics. This output can then be simply "eyeballed", or extracted out into CSV/PDF for further analysis.

CONS

On occasion the dashboarding options are less user friendly, especially when dealing with stakeholders who might not have a login to the tool. 'Google Data Studio' offers a more visual dashboarding tool for sharing with colleagues, either via a hyperlink or through scheduled emails. The graphing/sharing options are also more appealing in Google Data Studio.

Reasons for switching to Adobe Analytics

I switched from Google Data Studio to Adobe Analytics simply as the latter was the preferred tool at my new company.

User Profile

Samantha

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

It is also a very intuitive and easy-to-use tool.

In addition to following the effectiveness of the marketing campaign. He does all these things very well, but with the caveat that he spends some time setting things right.

PROS

Interface is quite intuitive and easy to navigate after getting used to the design. It also provides a lot of customization options that can be incorporated, provides a good idea of where to spend time updating a site and was also the first to point out the warning signs, such as tracking problems, the filter tabs are another important point of the tool, with the possibility to filter among many metrics, create segments and quickly access the sections that we use the most. Since I've been working with the tool with other platforms, the possibilities have become endless.

CONS

Some views and reports are limited to 50 pages. However, the most important thing for us is the lack of Google reference data, which is where the vast majority of our search traffic comes from. We are not sure what users are looking for before entering our site.

User Profile

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

With Adobe Analytics we can know about our potential customers

We're addressing a wide range of concerns, from landing page metrics to customer journeys and churn monitoring to integration with Target for more in-depth campaign tracking. As a result, we've been able to better utilize our existing resources while also tailoring our websites to the needs of our customers.

PROS

It's a fantastic tool for keeping tabs on all of your clients, prospects, and users' activity. All of my website traffic data has been tracked and used to make better marketing decisions by generating dashboards. Unlike with GA or Qlik, I was able to track numerous data points simultaneously using Adobe analytics.

CONS

If you're not properly organizing/labeling items and/or inheriting someone else's settings, things can get a little confusing.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Incredibly robust tool for web analytics that I use daily.

All kinds of benefits. It greatly increases my productivity and gives me the ability to refine my reporting and data analysis. Most of the benefits were named in the Pros section of my review, so I won't go into much detail here, but I will say that the utility of Adobe Analytics has been proved time and again. I would say the value that it adds to my organization is worth the money, and more. One thing that I forgot to mention in the Pros section is Adobe Target. We implemented this tool around 2 years ago and it's vastly expanded our testing capabilities. This is especially helpful when working with our product team. The results of testing help us evaluate the impact of product features in an efficient and effective manner.

PROS

The tool is amazingly flexible. The possibilities for segment creation in order to refine your data for ad hoc analysis and reporting are endless. The different tools that you can use for ad hoc analysis, visualizations, pulling clickstream data, and creating reports are comprehensive. Adobe consistently updates Analytics with new and useful features. I am constantly discovering new tools that help make my job easier and help make me more effective at my job. Scheduling reports is easy and flexible. The customer service is great as well - fast, reliable, and highly communicative. Last, but not least, is the tool Report Builder that integrates with Excel. You can automatically pull Adobe report into Excel which makes analytics reporting way easier.

CONS

Sometimes Adobe Analytics can be slow, and sometimes certain tools will simply not work. I've been frustrated on occasion when I receive constant errors in the Workspace module. This is rare, but when it happens it significantly disrupts my workflow. Data Warehouse can also be very slow. It is not an agile tool, at least not as agile as I need it to be sometimes. Also, I frequently get logged out of my account after a short time of inactivity.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

An enterprise analytics solution that might be too much for your needs

Adobe Analytics helped our company improve our reporting, but ultimately we decided to move away from it. Google Analytics has greatly improved its reporting and tracking capabilities in recent years, and Adobe Analytics was much more robust than what we actually needed for most situations. Unless you are a multi-billion dollar company with very complex tracking and reporting needs, I would not recommend Adobe Analytics.

PROS

The reporting is exceptional and second-to-none. Adobe Analytics gives you very robust tracking options, but where it really blows away other analytics solutions is the reporting capabilities. The presentation is fantastic and easy to understand, and there are incredible customization options.

CONS

It can be difficult to implement. Unlike Google Analytics, there are very few out-of-the-box integrations with Adobe Analytics. Unfortunately, the support isn't that great either. Their help sections are often unavailable or very limited, and there aren't many people writing about Adobe Analytics.

mohammad

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Using Adobe Analytics from 4 years

I am a developer and I have implementation and reporting in both parts. I worked with DTM, Adobe Launch to build the Analytics libraries, and send the data to various Analytics report suites to further use in the reports. As a developer of Analytics, my overall experience is great with Adobe Analytics in compare to other Analytics tools. Thank you Adobe.

PROS

Adobe Analytics is easy to implement and integrate with any application and portal. I have been working from many years on the Adobe platform and found Analytics implementation is very easy and creating and setup the reports is also so easy.

CONS

There are no Cons which I noticed. Everything is very well managed and options are easily available the tool.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Rich in functionalities and features

I used it for my own print on demand business. In addition to many things, I was able to understand where the trafic was coming from so that I knew in which marketing channel I should keep investing my time and budget.

PROS

The vast number of functionalities. The software allows you to track the audiences on your website and compare how they evolve in time. You are also able to see the online audience in real-time as well and several data points about those users, eg .their location, which is super useful if you are trying to focus on a certain market. The ease of configuration and set up is amazing. From small to large businesses that rely on the online presence, I would certainly recommend!

CONS

Due to the vast amount of functionalities, it does take a bit to understand what is useful or what is not relevant to you. However, as soon as you do, you can personalize dashboards, so that you can focus on what is important.

Stephen

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Best in class Analytics

Build the team before the software. Very important is point, don't get caught out with this tool. It's power is phenomenal, however you need an army to get it running and continue to maintain. Recommended product

PROS

By far the best in class Analytics solutions for medium to large scale businesses. Integration available with other Adobe products : campaign, target and also a host of third parties. UI (workspace) is very easy to use and generates clear and workable reports.

CONS

Limited variables, however this has been addressed with recent levels of products available. Server calls.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Still the leader for good reason

Access to a wealth of powerful digital analytics data

PROS

It is incredibly full-featured, with access to all of the reports, metrics, visualizations, and integrations that one would expect from an enterprise digital analytics platform.

CONS

The learning curve can be steep. The UI changes sometimes without a lot of notice and it can be hard to find where your favorite report or tool has moved to. Support can be lacking at times, so if you run into trouble it can take time to get the answer you need.

Chris

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

Adobe Analytics

Keep up with real time monitoring and see how our website is performing and what our revenue looks like.

PROS

The ease of using using and viewing your analytics. Can easily customize your dashboard. Real time monitoring is amazing and very accurate.

CONS

You can't break down certain analytics on the way your site is performing. Did they customer come in from an organic search, ppc, etc.

Olga

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

A lot of useful information for analysis

PROS

After I read rave reviews, it is worth trying this program or not - I didn’t even think about it. The most useful functions, at least for me, are two - the statistics of repeated views and the ability to analyze the viewing of videos. Here this tool is much better than analogs. The ability to see the effectiveness of advertising is also high.

CONS

A spoon of tar, like any professional tool, is its complexity. Even I, an expert with experience, for a long time understood the settings. But when properly configured - did not regret.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: