All Amplifi.io Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

A great tool to manage our sales and marketing content!

All content in one place and customized solutions for our sales team to create their own line lists. Soon we hope to have a tool that will create custom Product Recommender sheets that are often highly requested to get information to customers quickly.

PROS

All of our images and assets are in one place. Our sales team can access all the content they need for customers and their own presentations. Marketing, eCommerce and other departments also have immediate access to all of the latest digital content for campaigns and website support. We also implemented customized solutions for our sales team that allow them to create their own customized line lists for customers. It is great to see sales use this tool every day, and the data we see shows power users are getting more content in front of more customers!

CONS

Some of the newer users have a bit of a learning curve to get up to speed on how to utilize all the things we do. Luckily Amplif.io has helped us with video tutorials and trainings that makes it easy to understand and simple to use. We continue regular trainings to make sure all departments use this content in the right way for all of their needs.

Caroline

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Finding Amplifi

Happy sales staff. Happy customers.

PROS

1) Amplifi is centered around the day-in, day-out workings of a B2B sales model and B2C e-commerce model. There are a million small-midsize companies like ours that don't need a PIM. All we need is a way to distribute our digital assets and feed them into e-commerce sites. 2) It performs the core functions needed and it has some very nice value adds for our sales team. 3) The platform is intuitive - thus making it easy for business partners to "help themselves". 4) The technical support is fantastic because it is centered around their customer's needs, not around the software itself - an issue I find with most other platforms where their support finds customers almost a distraction from their real job, whatever that may be. This is true of a solid 80% of DAM and PIM providers.

CONS

Can't think of a thing that I don't like.

Reason for choosing Amplifi.io

1) Amplifi is a more elegant experience for our customers. It is more fluid and intuitive making it easier to use. 2) Amplifi's value-add features for sales (internal and outside sales) help to make their job easier and provides them an edge. 3) It's AI search again helps to make the user experience better. 4) Amplifi also fits within our price range and value for this function.

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

Syndigo bought Shotfarm and promised that their new platform would work better. It was worse. It was a PIM with a backward DAM. No one could figure it out. No one could get their work done. They had no customer service worth speaking of. It was a nightmare for everyone. I think Syndigo is really steeped in the PIM space with little understanding of what a B2B and B2C e-commerce customer needs. They are ideally suited for large etailers like Lowes who need a PIM but little DAM experience. The fact is these large etailers are only a fraction of our business and any platform we choose needs to support all of our customers, including small-midsize retailers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Caroline. We are so thankful to hear about your positive experience using our software. We look forward to great things in the future!

Replied January 2023

George

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Great assistant in Digital Asset Management

PROS

Ease of use even for beginners. A value for money product, especially for large enterprises. Great for digital asset management between collaborators

CONS

Better customer support, tutorial videos and added product features for intracompany tasks

Vendor Response

Hi George. Thank you for your feedback. We have taken your observations to heart and are working to improve the user experience by introducing in app messaging tools and expanding our knowledge base and support videos. We hope that you will be able to use these improvements over the coming weeks and months. Best regards!

Replied January 2023

Alexandra

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Great way to keep assets organized for several different sales regions.

PROS

I love how easy it is to upload assets and to collaborate with colleagues across the globe. The organization and interface are easy to use - there are so many possibilities and ways to organize assets. It is so easy to share asset files and folders with our vendors. Our Amplifi rep is so helpful and knowledgeable!

CONS

There are really no downsides. There are a few features/capabilities I have asked about and I have been told they are all in development or to be released soon!

Paula

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Efficient Data Asset Management

PROS

Amplifi serves not just as an asset management system but also as an information system, significantly enhancing the efficiency of our creative team. It facilitates seamless storage and retrieval of information/files, making the process much easier than before. This information system capability has empowered our sales team to bring the latest materials and product information to the market from a centralized and up-to-date source.

CONS

The use and search capabilities while on mobile view have proved to be a little bit of a challenge

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

Bynder proved to be inefficient, lacking in the storage of product information, and falling short in terms of customer service quality.

Cade

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Ampifi.io has been a gamechanger for us.

Before we started using the platform, managing and distributing digital assets was a real headache for our marketing team. We were constantly searching for files and struggling to keep track of all our marketing collateral, which made collaboration a challenge. But since we started using Amplifi.io, everything has changed for the better. The user-friendly interface and powerful search functionality make it so easy to find what we need, while the centralized asset library helps us keep track of everything in one place.

PROS

The interface is so user-friendly and intuitive, which makes it a breeze to navigate and find what I need. I also appreciate the centralized asset library, which helps keep all our marketing collateral organized and in one place. The search function is another standout feature for me - it's so powerful and makes it easy to quickly find specific files and assets.

CONS

Creating unique instances for certain users could be improved. There is a way to do it on the platform but It could be easier to execute.

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

Widen wasn't meeting our needs. It was clunky and hard to find the assets that we wanted. and Sharing with partners was a pain. Amplifi has solved that for us.

Keith

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Big Improvement over our previous DAM platform

For us, probably the single most beneficial aspect to having integrated Amplifi into our business is now having a self-help resource that has significantly reduced the number of phone calls and emails the marketing team receives about gaining access to assets. Not only is that a burden on the marketing team, who have to go locate files and then send them over (often causing issues with the files are large), but the requesting team member has to wait for the marketing team to get to it. Now, people have 24/7 access to our full arsenal of digital resources and can get the items they need in their own time.

PROS

Amplifi has a clean user interface that makes accessing digital files and resources quickly and painlessly. We use it to store high and web resolution visual assets, video, PDFs, and product messaging. It is used widely across the organization particularly within the marketing, sales, and ecommerce teams. One feature I'm particularly fond of is the ability to create lightboxes that allow you to aggregate various assets into a single batch and email it off. My team uses is extensively, and we have never experienced technical challenges or downtime and reliability is very important for us.

CONS

There isn't really anything I don't like about Amplifi. Perhaps there have been a few, minor quirky UI things that pop up every now and then but Amplifi has always been very responsive to address them when they do occur.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Amplifi.io allowed us to improve our internal and external processes for our client.

The onboarding and setup process was definitely rocky and frustrating at times. By the time we launched we were able to get everything setup and everything has been working great since. I will say too, the Amplifi team was very patient with us as we also took longer in the setup process than intended.

PROS

Amplifi checked off most of our boxes when looking for a PIM/DAM system for one of our clients. We were looking for one source of truth to house all of our product information while introducing a new brand center to our partners.

CONS

There were a few capabilities that we were initially missing. The ability to mass import and update products while also grouping information into variations was missing. Fortunately, many of these capabilities are now integrated or are being worked on.

Reason for choosing Amplifi.io

The number of capabilities and the overall value was the biggest deciding factor. Very glad we chose Amplifi.

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

We hadn't been pleased with their services for awhile and felt it was time for a change.

Zerin

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Being Klean Kanteen's Project Lead for Amplifi

I have had an overall positive experience with Amplifi.

PROS

I like the easy and intuitive way you can use Amplifi to search and share files.

CONS

Having to explain the functionality and organization of folders to reps and internal staff who are not the best with new platforms or tech.

Reason for choosing Amplifi.io

Amplifi was the best fit for the requirements we wanted in a new DAM.

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

Amplifi was easier to navigate and search then our previous Dropbox.

Caroline

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amplifi is great for large brands with a lot of content and SKUs

PROS

I am extremely satisfied with Amplifi's ability to manage large catalogs. When you manage as much product as I do, it can be very daunting keeping everything together. It is easier to take content from my clients and put it in Amplifi than digest it in the way they give it to me.

CONS

I do not really have much I do not like. I think the only issues i have had are my own inablity to dig into the cool features they have

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

We loved the idea of having everything in one place and this was much easier to use across multiple teams.

Aaron

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

They help my Unorganized brain stay organized

PROS

Amplifi not only helps you organize your files and be able to find them easier, but they also are thinking ahead to help organizations use their content across multiple platforms and marketplaces. When we brought it on board, they were there to help implement the product in an effective and efficient way. I have been using it more often than our older system because it's so much easier to use. On my side of things, It's helping solve our content management and being able to find the content for the products that I need to accomplish my job. As the E-Commerce Web Developer, I need to find images of products and lifestyle images of the products that we are using in promotions or product launches. In our old system, you could only find the product if you knew the SKU number. But with Amplifi, I can type in the name, SKU, or product type, and I can narrow it down to the specific product that I need. It's much more efficient than our old system and so much easier to use. It is also helping with our syndication across marketplaces like Amazon, so that we can easily use the same content across those marketplaces without stressing about the different formats needed for each market.

CONS

From my interactions with it, I don't see any downsides. The only hiccup that we have had has been onboarding new users. But we have been working with our Rep and the tech team to make sure that this wrinkle gets ironed out

Hope

Public Safety, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Great for Product Companies who want to Offer a DAM and a PIM all in one

PROS

The system navigation was an excellent improvement from our previous DAM. The system is intuitive to use; easy left side navigation allows quick access to specific product models and lifestyle images categorized by brand, in addition to general search or advanced search functions. Key to our choosing Amplifi was its unique combination DAM/PIM, allowing us to import key product information from a separate system fairly seamlessly. None of the other systems we looked at had that feature. We liked other features such as the ability to promote a selection of different assets on the home page, which can easily be changed out whenever desired. Perfect for us was the ability to set up different “regions”, allowing us to create separate access and views for a sister brand, and an inhouse training academy who presented a service rather than a product. These admins could have access to their own private assets and allow “their users” to access without us having to show our master brands to these other users. This was all at the same price, while some other DAMs charge a separate set up for this. Easy sharing of assets via the Lightbox system was also a big plus.

CONS

Nothing major - just a few little things. We initially had issues with miscellaneous images that were loaded but not being visible. Sometimes AMP could fix it quickly; other times they were challenged as well. We were used to seeing both jpg and eps files in one folder/view. Amplifi separates the two - jpgs are seen as images; eps files are misc. You just have to remember where they are. Same with Collections and Files - there are times when users couldn't find images, only to realize they were on the wrong view. Again, something that just has to be remembered.

Reason for choosing Amplifi.io

Its PIM functionality.

Reasons for switching to Amplifi.io

Our previous company stopped offering service to our type of company, allowing us to expand to a more robust system.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love learning more about your experience and are greatly appreciative of your positive feedback. We are always working to improve the application experience so we value your comments. Please do let us know if we can be of any additional help to you and your team. Best regards!

Replied December 2021

Chance

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Amplifi.io review from Pattern employee

PROS

I really do enjoy using Amplifi. The key benefits are how easy it is to upload/store content and also finding that content. We have a large catalog and Amplifi makes it simple to find content. I can't waste time trying to find content, and Amplifi makes my job so much easier.

CONS

I would like being able to publish content directly to Amazon. I know that is coming soon, but will use it regularly when it is here.

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Succeeding with Digital Asset Management (DAM ) through Amplifi.io

- Easier, Faster, Sharing of assets. - Fewer inbound requests as people use self service. - Distributing campaign material, not just SKU info.

PROS

- Built around Self Service and enabling people to get assets that they want - Intuitive to use and navigate. - File transfers acheived without downloading. Send links no reupoloding downloading for sharing assets.

CONS

- The system defaults to a single source of truth. It's buil to support global companies, global solution pushing towards a global part number which can be the right thing to do. SOmetimes you want toverride this though and that is also possible.

User Profile

alexandra

Verified reviewer

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Excelente sistema para almacenar y mantener bajo control los archivos digitales

PROS

Amplifi.io es un excelente sistema para almacenar y mantener bajo control los archivos digitales de la empresa. Además permite acceder a ellos desde cualquier punto de forma eficiente, segura y actualizada. Su interfaz es fácil de usar y es una solución perfecta para agencias de marketing y empresas que necesitan acceder de forma inmediata a documentos, imágenes, videos y otras fuentes de información.

CONS

No he tenido inconvenientes usando Amplifi.io.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We are overjoyed that you are enjoying your experience and appreciate you taking the time to share it. Best regards!

Replied January 2023

Jaclyn

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Targus uses the tool to house all product content, images, and marketing campaign materials.

PROS

The system is easy to use and easy to maintain. Content is easily downloadable and shareable to any audience. I love that the system allows me to download original image hi-res files, as well as compressed, smaller jpg and png files that the system generates so my design team doesn't have to manually create different file types.

CONS

The system could offer a more robust tagging and analytic features, but hear I hear it is in the works!

User Profile

Sabino Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Mayor control y seguridad de los archivos digitales

PROS

Me gusta Amplifi.io porque es un excelente sistema para almacenar archivos digitales y mantenerlos bajo control. Se puede tener acceso a ellos sin ningún problema desde cualquier dispositivo de una forma eficiente actualizada y segura. Es una solución muy interesante para las agencias de agencias de marketing y empresas, que sin importar su tamaño, necesiten acceder de forma inmediata a documentos, contratos, imágenes, videos u otros archivos.

CONS

Hasta el momento no he tenido ningún problema con Amplifi.io

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE