User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Quite easy to set up extensive Keyword Reportings. Very good value for the money."

  • "We love that we can access the software via cloud and also the automation process, we also love the way you can set the reports to provide local search term results."

  • "Graph visualization of keyword ranks. Saves so much time."

  • Cons

  • "I can't really think about any negatives, although it took me a while to figure out that Google Local ranking needs to be added manually and is not automatically included in reporting."

  • "We would love more customisation and more features within the reports"

  • "API is not good enough. Ideally our engineer team wants to integrate with our internal systems."

Browse Advanced Web Ranking Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

June 2019

Shin from Investment Real Estate Division

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Best rank tracking solution out there

AWR serves us well, in terms of the system itself but also its great customer support people. They are like colleagues to me and i can discuss anything anytime.

Pros

Graph visualization of keyword ranks. Saves so much time.

Cons

API is not good enough. Ideally our engineer team wants to integrate with our internal systems.

June 2019

Andy from Marketing Thing ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Solid rank tracker

Having used probably the majority of larger-scale ranking trackers, I settled on AWR for good reason - it's reliable, reasonably priced and offers the data I need in a convenient format. I'm happy to recommend it for those need a "pure" ranking tracker.

Pros

AWR is a solid rank tracker, with good flexibility in terms of dividing credits between different search engines, geographic targeting and so on. Updates are reliable and quick. Ability to monitor 49 competitors for each set of keywords is a big plus.

Cons

While there are features such as site auditing, these are a bit of a "bolt on" and not especially useful. I imagine this is to compete with the likes of SEM Rush and the other "all in one" tools. Some aspects of data analysis have limitations (e.g. comparing rankings).

March 2018

Ruth from Glasshat

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Track SEO campaign keywords easily

Pros

This historical rank tracking tool stands up to many others I've tried. One of the best things about this tool is that it stores a cached version of the serp so you can look back and see exactly what was appearing for clients on a particular day or month. Also integrates and connects with Search Console for a website which makes it useful to have all the information in one place.

Cons

Only downside is that you have to wait up to 24 hours for data to be collected when you add in new keywords you want to track. I also found the interface difficult to navigate around the first couple of times I logged in.

June 2019

Art from WeBuildWebsites.ca

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Best $$ value in ranking software

It is the best combination of gaining real value in ranking information and keyword performance in a timely and efficient manner at a very cost effective price.

Pros

I like the support and that the reports for each of my clients are customizable, and that the reports are easy to generate. I mostly like that the reports can be generated as often as needed and the results are available very quickly. The price is attractive, especially if you are just getting started.

Cons

Learning the difference between the old and new versions of the software. I am not familiar with some industry terms and would like some explanations in plain english rather than assuming I understand certain terms.

September 2019

Thierry from MICROPRO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Advanced Web Ranking

Le système de comparaison des résultats avec des sites en compétion permet d'ajuster le site pour son contenu. Les outils d'analyse des contenus apportent une aide précieuse pour cela.

Pros

Une fois bien maîtrisées toutes les fonctionnalités, il est possible d'obtenir des informations très pertinentes sur le positionnement d'un site web pour des mots clés choisis, pour les réseaux sociaux et bien d'autres critères.

Cons

Certains moteurs de recherche commencent à faire blocage lors de l'utilisation de ce logiciel et empêchent ainsi la remontée des données.

June 2019

Scott from Brown Ink Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

The perfect solution for our monthly SEO reports

We have been using AWR since the old desktop platform and by transfering to the cloud solution we have been able to automate a lot of the processes saving us time and money while providing our client accurate reports.

Pros

We love that we can access the software via cloud and also the automation process, we also love the way you can set the reports to provide local search term results.

Cons

We would love more customisation and more features within the reports

June 2019

Todd from Reputation Rhino

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Software for SEO and ORM Professionals

Very satisfied and easy to use.

Pros

I have been using AWRCloud for a while now and I find it to be a very useful and accurate program for tracking ranking and delivering client reporting details. The support team is responsive and I often stumble upon new features that improve the user experience. I would highly recommend to SEO and ORM professionals.

Cons

I can't really think about any negatives, although it took me a while to figure out that Google Local ranking needs to be added manually and is not automatically included in reporting.

Reasons for Choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Price and Performance

September 2017

Sean from Thomson Reuters

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Inexpensive way to monitor SEO efforts

Pros

The price is certainly right compared to certain other big names in this area, at least for the non-cloud version.

Cons

The fact that reporting is output from the non-cloud version to your own servers/drive instead of being published to the web for easier sharing with teams. The cloud version does offer web-based reports but last time I looked the cloud version did not have all the important features of the non-cloud version and also cost more.

January 2016

Stepan from The AnyLogic Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Good for starters but includes only basic functionality

AWR is a tool for monitoring website ranking in search engines. All of the comments below refer to the state of the cloud tool for 2013-2014 when I used it. Pros: it allows you to track your website in multiple search engines and countries for certain keywords daily/weekly/monthly. You can manage multiple websites and compare your positions with those of your competitors. The customer support is great - they're always ready to help you out, and response time is quick. Cons: keyword organization in groups is hard to implement - the interface is sometimes tricky to use. The tool lacks some functionality that many other SEO tools have, like analyzing backlinks, suggesting new keywords, estimating traffic and more. The situation may have changed since 2014 when I last saw that tool. Overall, the tool's relatively easy to use, and does the job that it promises to do - counts your website's ranking in search engines. Some other functionality could be included for it to be broader used in SEO analytics.

June 2019

Thomas from Jaskov Consult ApS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great tool for keyword ranking

Pros

it is easy to use good value for the money

Cons

i haven't experienced any cons. I am a happy user :-)

June 2019

Mischa from Transcend Marketing Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Excellent Team and have worked with them for a decade.

Always positive with a quick response if there is a problem

Pros

Easy to use , has all the features needed for ranking purposes and the support is 5*

Cons

Not much really! It isn't a problem but it was nice using the desktop app! Cloud is easier though!!

June 2019

Perry from Self Employed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great software

Pros

Easy to use, the interface is reasonably easy to follow and start checking rank

Cons

A little high on cost and a little low on overall benefit for checking position in 'real world' circumstances.

June 2019

Philipp from Workunit

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2019

Good Value for your money

quite happy. good and friendly customer support

Pros

Quite easy to set up extensive Keyword Reportings. Very good value for the money.

Cons

The features have stayed pretty much the same these past years. Feels like there could be more space for customization. Not all available reports are really helpful. Insights and alerts would be nice.