All Advanced Web Ranking Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Edward

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

My go-to web ranking software in my SEO toolbox

Overall AWR is one of the top software packages I have ever purchased and it is a valuable part of my monthly SEO work.

PROS

There are so many things to love about AWR, but even with all the amazing features it offers, the greatest asset is their team! I have had nothing but positive interactions with their team since first buying the desktop version of their software many years ago. When it was time to migrate to the cloud version they were extremely helpful and made sure our transition was seamless. Could not ask for better support. For the software itself - the interface is very clean and easy to navigate, the features are robust, and the the information it provides me for our clients is invaluable.

CONS

I don't really have any con's for this software. The only slightly negative thing I can think of is that I have occasionally been confused as to how to achieve a specific end result with the software. There are so many interactive screens and reports to choose from that a new user can sort of get lost trying to figure it all out. Of course, I was a new user over 5 years ago. =)

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

AWR is easier to use and offers more value for the same, or less money. Also I had a much better pre-purchase experience with AWR's team than I did with the other companies.

Reasons for switching to Advanced Web Ranking

AWR offers more value for less money. Moz is fairly expensive and you only get the truly valuable features at the higher pricing tiers.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best keyword ranking tool

We've been using AWR for 3 years now and are really happy with the results and performance. We can use it as whitelabel tool for our agency and can add many users and clients to the backend

PROS

Plain simple: just gets keyword rankings and does the job really well. No other unnessesary features that would make the tool too expensive.

CONS

If you need daily tracking, it becomes quite expensive when you track it for multiple domains and countries.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Most other tools offer more than just keyword rankings and are therefore more expensive.

Reasons for switching to Advanced Web Ranking

We switched because we only needed a keyword ranking tool. Ahrefs is great if you need more in your toolbox. If you just want keyword rankings, AWR is the tool to stick with.

Ruth

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Track SEO campaign keywords easily

PROS

This historical rank tracking tool stands up to many others I've tried. One of the best things about this tool is that it stores a cached version of the serp so you can look back and see exactly what was appearing for clients on a particular day or month. Also integrates and connects with Search Console for a website which makes it useful to have all the information in one place.

CONS

Only downside is that you have to wait up to 24 hours for data to be collected when you add in new keywords you want to track. I also found the interface difficult to navigate around the first couple of times I logged in.

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Love AWR - Its My Life

Only positive, can only recommend to SEO agencies or clients at any level of their business

PROS

AWR is incredibly clear and easy to use. I have been using it for 8 years. It is not complicated, always robust, accurate and always works, making it the most essential SEO tool that we use as part of our reporting. AWR is not always in the same light as SEMrush or AHRefs, but I have used AWR since the beginning and we are a big agency and I use SEMrush second. The customer service team are always, they are very personable, they actually remember stuff about my business and my life (they remembered what hobbies I do), they have staff there who have worked there for years, they are fast to respond and I feel like I know them - and other tools can't say that.

CONS

I don't really have any, I am happy with the service. Although, I do think its cool that SEMrush tells you everything that you rank for and they have the full audit - these are nice features and would probably make AWR complete.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Clear reports, good pricing, very accurate data

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Best in the market

Does what it needs to do, essential for any SEO agency.

PROS

The ease of set up of accounts, through to the pricing structure gives this tool the edge over others. The API download and exports allow you to take control of your data and are not restricted to only using the platform.

CONS

Keyword units do need to be managed. No live reporting feature. There could be a better competitor dashboard of why a ranking drops or increases.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Previous experience of the platform and knowing it could complete a job.

Reasons for switching to Advanced Web Ranking

Pricing, reliability, ease of use

User Profile

Nicholas

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Does what is should...and does it well

PROS

It's really clear to use both internally and for less experienced customers. It's also quick and easy to search for information to answer the questions that are relevant to you...and it's got some powerful reporting too.

CONS

It would be nice if it had some more integrations to allow us to share the data with more ease.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

We've used it since it was desktop and it just works for us.

User Profile

Nils

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Our prefered ranktracker for many years

Having multiple options to track keywords for our clients, this is still our prefered tool.

PROS

The dashboard is userfriendly and the data is reliable. There are many options to track keyword rankings, like desktop, mobile, local search engines.

CONS

I would like to have a client portal so clients can log in to see there rankings.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Better price / quality

Reasons for switching to Advanced Web Ranking

RankTracker from LinkAssistant is a desktop tool and AWR Cloud is cloud software. So we do not need to open the software manually to track keywords. Also, working with a larger team makes cloud software the prefered option.

User Profile

Gary

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Longtime User Says It All

PROS

AWR makes it incredibly easy for my SEO company to support its clients, with a variety of Web Analytics tools. AWR's customer support is superior and always prompt and courteous.

CONS

I can't think of a thing I don't like about using AWR.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Pricing and reputation.

User Profile

Juergen

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

State Of The Art Tool

I have been using this software for 6+ years. In average I monitor 15 websites. This tool is superior to all others in its class. Just my two cents.

PROS

Unlimited websites, only limited by monthly keyword units Can almost instantly pull ranking results All aspects of monitoring are covered A wealth of possibilities, fine-tune your needs

CONS

Comes at a price, however, the software is constantly being developed and the price remained largely constant for years.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Most comprehensive performance

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Accurate monitoring tool with high up time

Overall great tool

PROS

Accuracy of rankings is good, lot of options avilable.

CONS

Less options to group keywords, cluttered dashboard

User Profile

Todd

Verified reviewer

Public Relations and Communications, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent Software for SEO and ORM Professionals

Very satisfied and easy to use.

PROS

I have been using AWRCloud for a while now and I find it to be a very useful and accurate program for tracking ranking and delivering client reporting details. The support team is responsive and I often stumble upon new features that improve the user experience. I would highly recommend to SEO and ORM professionals.

CONS

I can't really think about any negatives, although it took me a while to figure out that Google Local ranking needs to be added manually and is not automatically included in reporting.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Price and Performance

Arturas

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

The best tool

I use this tool many years, I think it is the best tool on the market.

PROS

To track keyword ranking positions. Easy to use.

CONS

I do not know :) Maybe SERP dificulty....

Marshall

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Over-The-Top Advanced Web Ranking Software

Overall it's a great software and does what I need it to do but it's way over-priced for what I use and need and it's not accurate all the time on rankings. Sometimes it says the site isn't ranked but I go on Google and can see it in a LIVE search, it doesn't always record the analytics either and that's frustrating.

PROS

All the features I need to get the job done (which are like 3 maybe 4 at max) and I can track all my Client's keywords and send monthly reports.

CONS

It's way too expensive for my usage! I only use 1/3 of what my $99 account gives me and that's because I'm a small solopreneur and you don't have anything priced cheaper based on usage. I feel like you guys could do better for those of us who don't need so many credits, maybe sell them in small credit packages?? Lastly, I don't like the abundance of features you keep adding that literally have NOTHING to do with my business as a Marketer, it's like you built the software for designers or web devvers which are both going out of style and not for Internet Marketers who focus solely on SEO. The website audit tool sucks in comparison to other sites even the Free one at SEOptimer.com is better in appearance and data.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

I just discovered Long Tail Pro and they offer an internal ranking tracker and reporting service. If I can't get a smaller bill monthly with you guys based on my usage I'll have no choice but to move over to Long Tail Pro.

Reasons for switching to Advanced Web Ranking

I didn't want to spend 3 days doing manual keyword entries for rankings.

Darryl

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Best Rank Tracking Suite - Nothing Else Comes Close

As noted in the title, nobody comes close to awr in my opinion when it comes to value for price. I have. been using them for many years (going back to their enterprise desktop tool which was also amazing). Try them out, you won’t be disappointed.

PROS

Tracks large numbers of keywords for a great price, setup and track multiple projects with ease, tracks entire competitive rank sets with the top sites report - not just your own rankings, incredibly easy to export raw data for your own purposes, tbey also have the api if needed. Finally, they simply have the best customer service team out there in my opinion. Great people... very nice... care immensely about their customers and are simply a great team to work with.

CONS

Large keyword projects (20k keywords plus) used to take time and with their hourly, daily, weekly limitations you would never be quite sure when your checks would finish. This would sometimes hamper client deliverables on a tight deadline. However, this piece has been dramatically improved in recent months and is no longer an issue. Also, they pull the top 5 pages of results as a minimum. This is not necessary and makes large projects an issue with exports of more than a million rows which excel has problems with. They are working on this as well though (they listen to customer feedback) and I am looking forward to a change coming to that feature.

Reason for choosing Advanced Web Ranking

Originally I needed scale at an affordable price and i needed raw data of the entire ranked market. Mist large platforms are incredibly pricey and do not offer the flexibility I needed at the scale I typically work at. AWR checked all our boxes and then far exceeded our expectations. Hence why its been many years with no intention of changing anytime soon.

Andy

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Solid rank tracker

Having used probably the majority of larger-scale ranking trackers, I settled on AWR for good reason - it's reliable, reasonably priced and offers the data I need in a convenient format. I'm happy to recommend it for those need a "pure" ranking tracker.

PROS

AWR is a solid rank tracker, with good flexibility in terms of dividing credits between different search engines, geographic targeting and so on. Updates are reliable and quick. Ability to monitor 49 competitors for each set of keywords is a big plus.

CONS

While there are features such as site auditing, these are a bit of a "bolt on" and not especially useful. I imagine this is to compete with the likes of SEM Rush and the other "all in one" tools. Some aspects of data analysis have limitations (e.g. comparing rankings).

Art

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Best $$ value in ranking software

It is the best combination of gaining real value in ranking information and keyword performance in a timely and efficient manner at a very cost effective price.

PROS

I like the support and that the reports for each of my clients are customizable, and that the reports are easy to generate. I mostly like that the reports can be generated as often as needed and the results are available very quickly. The price is attractive, especially if you are just getting started.

CONS

Learning the difference between the old and new versions of the software. I am not familiar with some industry terms and would like some explanations in plain english rather than assuming I understand certain terms.

Thierry

Computer Networking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY