User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(18)

18

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Alexa has been a staple of website ranking tools for traffic and authority differentiation. Whenever you need to make a list of sites/companies, you can expect to have them ranked in Alexa."

  • "Easy to use interface, love the simple step by step process offered. 'A good simple sofware solution for online benchmarking. Alexa does the basics very well. "

  • "It does provide you with a few good features but certainly, lack a lot. Hopeful they would make up in the next versions. "

  • Cons

  • "Subscriptions packages are bit high. Their support takes some times to reply ."

  • "I wish Alexa was buying more data from data providers as some stat numbers didn't match what we already knew for some websites we manage."

  • "none at all that i have found in using this program. If I find any i will update my review, I give it 5 stars."

Browse Alexa Marketing Stack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -12 of 38 results

December 2018

Jamey M. from YouTube

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A must have tool to keep up with the competition

Pros

If you're going to keep up with your competitor's it's always good to know what they are doing. This tool is great for tracking your site's performance and optimizing it to keep up with the competition. The analysis and reports give you all the information you need to get ahead of the game.

Cons

There's nothing about this service I don't like. It's an invaluable tool in marketing your website, and you can't beat the price.

December 2019

Erin from Coldwell Banker Hickok & Boardman Realty

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Software, Hefty Price for a Small Business

I really like in-depth site audits for tracking progress and it's great for understanding the strength and weaknesses of your competitors.

Pros

Great software for providing competitive analysis data and tracking web performance over time! We use a few months out the year to provide competitive analysis and to look for areas of opportunity.

Cons

While I don't think the cost is unreasonable, I do find it prohibitive having year round. As a small business, many months are just too busy to make use of this software and maintaining the subscription year round just doesn't make any sense for us.

Reasons for Choosing Alexa Marketing Stack

Alexa is a very established online competitive analysis tool and ultimately I trusted their ability to accurately rank against one another.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Convenient Toy, but not much more than that

Pros

Alex is great for every day tasks like telling the time, playing music and radio, setting timers, converting units, etc.

Cons

The "skills" are not intuitive. You have to remember which skill you want to use in order to take advantage of it. The mobile app stings

December 2019

Younes from Haykal Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Not the best toolset in the competitor analysis field

I enjoy using Alexa Marketing Stack and a lot of the features that offer but I am in doubt that most of them didn't really give me a solid, authentic data and insights I can really rely on.

Pros

the "On-Page SEO Checker" is the most useful feature I like in this software.

Cons

"the quality of data" that is the software show you, when I compare it to the other solutions/softwares I found a big differences between them, for example Alexa tell me that the visitor stays 10 min in my website meanwhile other X solution tell me that he stays just 2.5 min!

Reasons for Choosing Alexa Marketing Stack

the quality of data

February 2019

Vishal from Alvarez & Marsal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Improve your website ranking and visibility using Alexa

Pros

The features offered by Alexa are really amazing and can help you significantly improve your Google ranking. Even the free version provides you indicative insights on your website traffic.

Cons

1. For initial users, it becomes very expensive to use Alexa. For large and developed websites, it may not be as big a challenge to subscribe to Alexa but for beginners, the pricing is high. 2. The insights should always be taken as indicative and not as sacrosanct and cent percent true.

April 2018

Emeka from Boston University College of Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

This is an effective tool to understand and improve traffic.

Pros

The software is really good in almost every aspect. It is relatively easy to use, it has a very responsive customer service and is not too expensive in my opinion.

Cons

The only possible issue I have is the slightly low amount of functionality the software provides in terms of analytics and obtaining more information. This may not be a problem for others.

January 2020

Ciprian from getButterfly

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Good reputation tracking tool

Pros

I have used Alexa for years both for myself and for my clients. It's a very good software for reputation tracking, visibility trackingand demographics analytics.

Cons

Pricing plans were not really justified by the premium features.

July 2019

Ogunyinka from craftmultimedia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Alexa

One of the best features of alexa is their alexa ranking which seo expert use in weeding out low quality blogs with high domain authority.

Pros

Alexa gives me a complete information about my blog. This information help me to outrank my competitor and find long tail keyword easily.

Cons

Alexa is geared towards big business who will not mind spending huge money but the pricing is very expensive.

February 2018

Jonathan from 60 Minutes of Art

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A great growth tool

Pros

I really enjoy that Alexa is plain and simply easy to use, dispute some minor hiccups with setup , I don’t have too many complaints.

Cons

For the simplicities of my everyday use , Alexa gets the job done well however I would not use this software for heavy duty work specifically because it’s doesnt necessarily understand neutral commands and that can be a bit of an issue for larger scaling.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

Impressive but short-lived novelty technology

Alexa has not solved any of my business problems, beyond initial enjoyment

Pros

Upon first using Alexa, I loved it and explored all of the features it supported

Cons

After using it for a while, I lost interest and no longer use it

November 2018

Shyamalee from adelanka (pvt) Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Alexa - website ranking software

I have been using this software for my web site for a long time. I get a daily ranking analysis about my site to know where my site is with other competitors. Their seo reports helped me to improve my site performances. I even had a chance to know performances of my competitors too. Their advises to improve the site helps a lot.

Pros

This software is easy to use, shows the quality of your website with statistics. Uses SEO tools to value your website. It provides you a good analytical report of the performance of your website with other sites. Alexa reports provide you how to improve your site against other competitors.

Cons

Subscriptions packages are bit high. Their support takes some times to reply .

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

One of the rating to consider

Pros

Alexa has been a staple of website ranking tools for traffic and authority differentiation. Whenever you need to make a list of sites/companies, you can expect to have them ranked in Alexa.

Cons

Alexa is only one of the services for this job. It's ratings are good and more or less reliable, but don't get surprised when a different service will yield different results. Try others and check which one you trust more. Neither is wrong, it just comes down to your particular experience.

August 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Chrome App

I like to use the google chrome extension. I get a quick overview of how popular the site is and by which countries. It's free so it's a good value for the buck.

Pros

I like to use the google chrome extension. I get a quick overview of how popular the site is and by which countries. It's free so it's a good value for the buck.

Cons

Not really. It does exactly what I expect it to.

April 2019

Sagar from Review with Sagar

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Alexa ranking is good or bad

best website to know the ranking of any website and to know the keywords used in other website to rank their own website high price to be paid to use the service of Alexa

Pros

Alexa provide search website ranking it shows website rank in global it helps me to know the the position of my website whether it is highly rank table or not

Cons

This online software is nice for the people who have a blogging website or any other website which provide service but I have a complaint regarding the Alexa ranking that there is a complicated interface and most of the people does not know the all the features present in Alexa and they charge very high for a month to provide their service

May 2019

Simrat from University of Virginia

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Pros and Cons

This software is really helpful in understanding how one ranks against competitors. It definitely is useful to know the ranking of any website.

Pros

The software is very accessible and efficient. It provides a good report about your performance against other websites.

Cons

The help support may take a while but they are really determined to help you out!

October 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2017

It allows to check the background of the domain, but the data can be misleading

Pros

It is a very simple tool for checking the position and potential of the domain, competitors, etc. It works quickly and works fine for very brief and basic use.

Cons

For more advanced use cases this tool is too simple - there are better solutions out there. Data behind it isn't really accurate also, especially when you dig deeper.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Marketing platform that gives you lots of insights

Pros

Gives you both market and audience analysis that can help inform your keyword choices and content style

Cons

The software can be buggy and the mobile app needs some improving, it isn't very good. Better for SEM purposes than SEO

June 2018

david from Marketing Digital

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Alexa is excellent to find your target audience and your interests

thanks to Alexa I got high profits due to its powerful tools to perfect SEO

Pros

thanks to alexa I found a powerful segmentation of my target audience and achieved a lot of conversions in my online marketing campaign

Cons

I do not like the mobile version of Alexa, I think the responsive design can improve, but in general Alexa is very good.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

A great tool for understanding online audiences

Simple to use for audience analysis and keyword generation on competitors

Pros

Easy to use interface, love the simple step by step process offered. 'A good simple sofware solution for online benchmarking. Alexa does the basics very well.

Cons

Limited in what actual analytics you can get out of Alexa. Search terms and SEO capabilities aren't that great.

November 2018

Katie from Luther Seminary and Augsburg University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Robust Data and Competitor Analysis Tool

Excellent research and analytic tool for competitive research, keyword research, and audience segmentation.

Pros

I turned to Alexa as I was working on a competitive analysis for a new web property our organization is launching. It's a fantastic research tool that provides insights into both your own website and others'. It helped me identify some competitors I wasn't aware of, and is my go-to starting point for keyword research. The audience overlap tool and audience interest tool help me create winning social campaigns. It's just a great overall tool for digital marketers.

Cons

So far I haven't had anything I don't like!

July 2018

Ginny from Montverde Academy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

I use this software to research prospective vendors

Pros

It's super easy to use and provides a lot of valuable information. It's able to break down results by regions and countries.

Cons

I would like there to be a pricing option that is lower, for companies or businesses that only use the site once or twice a month. Pricing is my least favorite option.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Alexa marketing tools great value for money, lack functionality

Pros

Robust tool set with great automated reports, does most of the heavy lifting for you. Good site crawling capabilities.

Cons

Exporting reports into easily digestible pieces to take action on is not as intuitive as it could be. Would be great if crawls could be controlled by filters a la Screamingfrog

May 2018

Jill from Wrapped Up N U

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Hello Alexa

Pros

I use alexa via my kindle fire. I have only used it a few times and "she" tends not to understand me for the most part. Not a fan.

Cons

none at all that i have found in using this program. If I find any i will update my review, I give it 5 stars.

April 2018

Ayushi from ASU

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Well not bad...

Pros

It does provide you with a few good features but certainly, lack a lot. Hopeful they would make up in the next versions.

Cons

Sometimes the software is just so annoying.. It acts so weirdly. I dont know why it cant find my amazon account.

February 2018

Casie from Pikesville Animal Hospital

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Love Alexa!

Pros

Easy to use, even my kids can use it regularly . User friendly and good service, never complain about it.

Cons

Needs to integrate with more such as other software and apps. Otherwise there are not too many cons. Occasionally does work

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Using the Chrome App

Pros

It seems to work really quickly and easily. It's intuitive for the new user to get up and running quickly.

Cons

There are some limitations in that it sometimes does not seem to understand every command that I share with it.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Alexa is an alright tool for understanding your web domains

Pros

Alexa seemed to be so much more important in the past. Nowadays, other tools and systems seem to surpass Alexas current capabilities.

Cons

Alexa doesn't seem to have much of a place in web marketing anymore. The logo and UI is quite dated.

July 2018

Neena from Rei Institute of Martial Arts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2018

Had a horrible experience with these guys!

Pros

No pros, since they have looted the money. They must learn to be polite to customers. Such an arrogant customer service.

Cons

Had a horrible experience with these guys! We tried the tool for 7 days. Just that. And they took 30 days cost! The invoice was raised after 6 days and when we asked them, they told they cant refund it as we mailed them late. See, they were waiting for us to push them for refund, otherwise they will loot your money for no reason.

May 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

No new features that aren't already offered on other platforms.

Tried it out during the free trial but saw no value in using. As an early user, I expect new features added later to make it better but currently it is useless.

Pros

Relatively easy to use platform. Alexa website rankings integrated with platform--and can be used to measure SEO success.

Cons

No unique features offered for Alexa's SEO platform over other third party SEO research tools. There is literally no point in paying for this service.

November 2017

Faizan from Lockheed Martin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

February 2016

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

February 2016

Good for accurate website analytics

I use Alexa to gauge how popular websites are for business purposes. I work in PR, so we rank different media outlets/websites in a tiered approach, based on the analytics provided by Alexa.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. Seems accurate and consistent. Well-known, credible site.

Cons

I don't have any cons for Alexa. Sometimes I check its accuracy by comparing to Compete.com, but I have never had any issues.

December 2015

Ethan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Alexa by Amazon

Pros

Alexa is an intelligent personal assistant developed by Amazon.IT is designed to answer your every question.

Cons

Alexa sound is nothing special about it an same time it give answer that isn't correct. And it use other app and devices to came up with answer.

January 2018

Andrey from Auslogics Labs Pty Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Great tools to discover opportunities to grow your traffic.

Great data for top visited websites for our industry where we could buy ads.

Pros

Alexa Marketing Stack was great for discovering keywords of our competitors. I also loved the split of the most popular industry websites by countries so we could buy more advertising on such websites for our industry and received a positive ROI.

Cons

I wish Alexa was buying more data from data providers as some stat numbers didn't match what we already knew for some websites we manage.

March 2019

Alexa

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2019

March 2018

Linda

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2018

September 2015

Loralee from Her Portable Biz

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

September 2015

April 2016

KELLI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

April 2016