All Apollo Reviews

1-25 of 343 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Heather

51 - 200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed March 2022

Create marketing campaigns

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Best Tool in Market for Prospecting and Lead Generation

The best marketing tool in the market for generating more revenue and prospecting.

PROS

Everything about Apollo when it comes to Lead Generation, it's prospecting feature and contact details scrapping feature is the best. It is on in all tool when it comes to marketing and running campaigns. Customer support is on the ball all the time.

CONS

The limitation to the campaigns, the number of emails sending capability per hour/day.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

There were number of limitations with Snov

Steve

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Apollo has become my secret weapon

Absolutely amazing! At first I was getting frustrated with the software but once I dedicated some time to learn it I was able to unlock it's potential and now it is a seriously vital tool for us. And their support is one of the best I've ever experienced from a company.

PROS

Once I figured out really how to use Apollo it has become the key to setting meetings for my business. I've spent thousands of dollars and literally years trying other methods of lead gen and while other things have worked, nothing has worked quite as well as Apollo. The 2 biggest things I love about Apollo are 1. The search filter capabilities are amazing and they keep adding to it! It is so incredibly powerful I canceled my LinkedIn Sales Nav subscription because Apollo just blew LinkedIn out of the water for me. 2. The email sequencing functions are amazing and really help take a huge chunk of work off of my plate. I HIGHLY recommend Apollo. It is so far beyond better value and I think more capable than any other similar platform.

CONS

The 2 biggest drawbacks for me are the email tracking glitches and the learning curve. I'll explain, Email tracking is very detailed and I love the data they give you but on my account its only 50-70% accurate. If someone is using something like Mac Mail it doesn't track opens or replies so I thought I was getting poor rates until I dug into it further and confirmed with a different platform. HOWEVER, I've told Apollo about this and they have been amazing to try and fix it. Still working on it but Im honestly confident they will and this could just be for my account. It hasnt impacted my results in my campaigns either which is important to note. The other thing was the learning curve. This software is quite powerful and has a ton of features and I feel at first the way its set up was very confusing and hard to learn. However, once I dedicated some time to trying it out it really all clicked. And again, Apollo customer support has been amazing in helping me learn the software.

Reason for choosing Apollo

Price was a big factor but also the search capabilities in the platform. The way you can search leads AND email them with the different sequences AND get real data back I couldn't find a comparable software that was anywhere near this reasonable of a price.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

Apollo was simply better in features, capabilities, accuracy in information, and better price point.

Tom

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Questionable business practices, lost thousands of leads

After paying more than $5000 over a few years to build my lead lists I had to pause outbound marketing during COVID. During that time I lowered my subscription from paid to free. What I did not know is that when you do that, all of your contacts and prior purchased credits are deleted and unrecoverable.

PROS

The segmentation and filtering tools make it easy to zoom into critical leads and easily create outbound campaigns.

CONS

The company has no loyalty to their customer base, doesn't respect EU privacy laws and has poor customer service.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

I contacted customer service and they basically said 'you're not paying us so tough'. That was after spending thousands with them over a couple of years. They eventually reluctantly gave me a backlog of credits to start building my database again (a ton of work), but only for one month, after creating about 1/5 of my original contact list it was all deleted again. Exporting contacts can only be done 20 at a time, so after spending hours paging and exporting I only retained a few thousand lead.

Suzie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

true Review

I enjoyed working with apollo since it is very user friendly .

PROS

The user-friendly and intuitive interface of Apollo is one of its best characteristics. Apollo has been really helpful to a sales team by giving them free HQ numbers and emails.

CONS

Apollo gives free credits that some other tools do not offer, and they only offer 5 or 10 credits. I thus enjoy Apollo

Diana

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

My Favorite Sales Engagement Software

99% positive across two different companies. I actually was responsible for recommending Apollo to my new company (I actually told my manager about Apollo in our first interview and he told me on my first day that they purchased Apollo based on my recommendation)

PROS

I love that it has the ability to do prospecting, lead generation, email outreach and dialing out all in one place. I primarily use it for myself to do outbound email outreach and to generate lists of new leads for our SDR and she uses it for email outreach and some dialing too.

CONS

I do feel that it could be better about activity tracking when it comes to integrating with HubSpot, I used it with Salesforce at a previous company and it was easy to push activities to Salesforce, but it seems a little less intuitive with HubSpot.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

The ability to do both prospecting and outreach in one tool.

Mohammed

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Good Product for Lead Generation

Good Product for good price

PROS

Easy to UseLarge DatabaseVery inexpensivesurprisingly i'm finding Lot of direct phone numbers these days

CONS

20% to 30% of the contacts are outdated.

Reason for choosing Apollo

We found Apollo.io is better then RocketReach

Reasons for switching to Apollo

D&B Hoovers has worst management team and customer support

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

Great value with a lot of features compared to alternatives, but there is a learning curve

PROS

It has great features for email sequences, integrating with HubSpot, managing accounts and contacts, and more. You also have access to a lot of contact information that would cost more elsewhere. It's the best value for your money.

CONS

If contact data is your priority, you many often have trouble finding information for all of the contacts you need, especially when prospecting smaller businesses. Most of it's data comes from LinkedIn as far as I know, so if they aren't there, they won't be in Apollo. This can be frustrating. Additionally, it offers a lot of features and is very customizable, but this can create a steep learning curve and require a significant investment of time to get it set up and integrated the way you need.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

Seamless.ai was very frustrating to use and only searched a handful of prospects at a time. This made it very cumbersome and time-consuming to prospect. Additionally, it lacks the sales enablement features that Apollo offers.

Nidhi

Computer Games, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Apollo application review

i have been using this for the last 2 years and this is the so far best tool. this eases the data collection work and reduces the time on data collection

PROS

easy to collect data and get them in one place. Accessing the contacts/companies is efficient. navigation inside the app is excellent

CONS

There are some contacts that are missing in the apollo. need more listing of companies and filters

Reason for choosing Apollo

The cost and the easy navigation of the platform to get and access data. CRM management. Tool

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Apollo.io is very efficient and less expensive compared to other tools that I've used so far.

The thing that I absolutely like on this tool is the price. It is cheaper but has many features compared to other tools that I used.

PROS

The features that I like the most on this tool is the accuracy and efficiency. All the prospects that I've made using this tool is correct.

CONS

Sometimes the loading time from searching is taking longer than usual, other than that, I did not encounter any problems yet.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

Lusha's credit system is too complicated and expensive, it needs to be checked every time we use it.

User Profile

Satyam

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The best prospecting tool

PROS

The features that help me to operate on every operation there is for prospecting makes apollo the very best of tools that should be used widely by marketers and business owners.

CONS

The export limit is one thing thing that should have been increases in number and sometimes feel like a lot of extra work.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

Apollo had a lot extra to offer on a similar price and we tested it out and found it way more useful.

Kamal

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best Lead Generation Tool for Less

PROS

I really like using this tool. It has helped me a lot with the generation of valid B2B and B2C leads which has helped a lot in prospecting contacts. The accuracy rate is about 95% and it allows you to Export leads, Create lists, and Advanced search.

CONS

I can't dislike this app. I'm enjoying every of its feature.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

It's too expensive and not favorable for small business owners like me.

Jamie

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Easy to use lead gathering tool, contact tracker, and cadence tracking tool

Overall, it was a positive experience, and they do listen to customers.

PROS

The software checks multiple boxes for a sales tech stack, CRM, Email tool, lead gen., and the ability to make calls from the software too.

CONS

You aren't able to get many phone numbers, and the email validity started to slip.

Reason for choosing Apollo

I liked the option of being able to pay monthly and cancel anytime.

Heidi

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

I've already recommended this software

PROS

I love having the combination of both lead prospecting and email sequencing in one tool. Finding prospects by industry or by company name is very easy. The sequences are simple to set up, modify, and enhance.

CONS

The custom fields are not super intuitive. I also have concerns about email inaccuracy causing bounce rates and therefore hurting our domain reputation,

Reason for choosing Apollo

The quality vs. price. It is 1/10 the cost of the other software with very similar results. I used free trials for both to see companies and contacts. There wasn't too much of a difference.

Ankurman

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

ZenProspect consolidates sales prospecting, engagement, and coaching very well!

- Set meetings with prospects - Productivity gains as I can dial, prospect, email all in one place - Engagement metrics, reports building helps me understand the progress of the sales outbound campaigns to make data-driven decisions

PROS

I'm an ex-Outreach user (sorry folks). Their product is addictive and got me obsessed with personalized prospecting at scale. But hopping around between different tools just to get the leads into the Outreach Databases was time-consuming. ZP solves this with their Prospecting tool. There are more leads in their database than you can prospect in this lifetime without violating Google's spam alerts. So that's prospecting. The sequence tool, may even be an exact clone of Outreach but it's smooth and not buggy compared to my experience with Outreach where I'd have font size errors often while composing my emails. ZP's sequencing tool comes with solid engagement metrics to make data-driven prospecting. Finally, the call transcribing feature helps to understand the sales call for coaching and prospect sentiment analysis. Research says that a winning sales call is when the prospect speaks more than 62%. Combine all of this under one hood, makes me question if the sales leadership in teams who are shelling out hundreds of thousands of dollars to different services even have heard of ZP or not. Well, VC funding will run out eventually. ZenProsect consolidates what is needed for the SDR to unleash their full potential at work. I'm a believer and think they will crush their components over the next 3 years as long as they keep offering the

CONS

Not much except that their price tag on an annual contract basis can be a bit of a challenge for an internal champion like me to sell into my org.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Simple, yet powerful.

It's been a fulfilling experience, updates to the platform are constant, so it's always performing well. I'd recommend this personally for anyone who has many different systems and CRMs, as this is almost a perfect all-in-one.

PROS

Using Apollo Vs. using something like salesforce allows for a much more simplified experience, less headaches, and overall higher team productivity. It's ability to track team performance allows us to see what our colleagues are doing and improve using proven strategies. It usually doesn't go down, when it does, Customer Support is ready to take action almost immediately. The built-in dialer is one of the best i've used, I would even advised using Apollo for this feature alone as opposed to other VOIPs. It features local numbers as well as personalized numbers as well, and you can virtuallu call any country.

CONS

The main Con is Lead Sourcing. Apollo does have it's own pool that generally gets updated, but I wouldn't recommend this software to gather leads from, like with Zoominfo. The times it does go down, though scarce, can be lenghty some times, slowing down workflow for several hours.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great tool for outbound marketing

It's a helpful tool for outbound marketing

PROS

Apollo is a must-have tool for all marketers who execute outreach. It's very easy to use but the database is its most precious feature. It's also very easy to keep track of replies, bounces, or unsubscriptions (though you have to remove contacts manually from your contact list). Its scheduled and delivered filters help you keep track of and plan ahead for campaigns. The feature where it shows how many times an e-mail has been opened helps you foresee potential leads since, for example, 50 views on one e-mail foreshadows a potential interest.

CONS

Apollo cannot distinguish between an actual reply and a "can't be delivered to x account" auto-reply, so you manually have to check whether there's an actual reply from a prospect -which can be time-consuming-. We export data and make it meaningful manually (which is also pretty time-consuming): since problems such as actual replies vs not delivered cannot be distinguished in its automatic reports.

Patricia

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Apollo for leads prospecting

In general, Apollo is a very convincent tool, I'm about to cancel the other tools I used to pay and I'm considering just keep using Apollo.

PROS

I started to use it because of the contact lists that you can download in Excel format that's a very cool feature you can't find in other tools and then I discovered is a fusion of many functions, for example, for email campaigns or for leading prospect. Is a very complete platform.

CONS

Is difficult to learn how to use it, you need a lot of practice and you can't find many help in internet like tutorials, so you have to learn by yourself.

Reasons for switching to Apollo

Because Apollo has more features.

Barbara

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: