User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(4)

4

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Browse AppsFlyer Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -32 of 18 results

February 2021

Jacob from Shivook

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

AppsFlyer is like Google Analytics on Steroids

I've been using AppsFlyer for about 5 months and have been really happy with it. It's provided me a level of depth and insight that I was not familiar with nor did I know existed. It's great!

Pros

- I'm able to build incredible reports using filtering and segmentation - I can use segments and audiences I build for better advertising - I can get real ROI data all through AppsFlyer

Cons

- They have a lot of documentation, but integrated with other solutions can still be a bit difficult at times - Their customer support took awhile to respond to me initially during onboarding, but then became VERY responsive. It was strange.

Reasons for Choosing AppsFlyer

They let me trial the platform and numerous features.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Eduardo from Vivo, Telefónica

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great overall quality.

Pros

Data visualization is certainly a plus in AppsFlyer. Once you're able to understand the difference across all the reports is easy to rapidly mine insights about traffic quality, deployment issues

Cons

It is very difficult to explain the difference between reports, I am aware that each one has a different purpose and data processing rules, but using LTV as a main data visualization has been a challenge since a lot of people tend to missunderstand the information shown in the graphics. There is a time when the business is mature enough to start re-engagement campaigns, but, with AppsFlyer this next comes with a "double attribution" problem, since the re-targeting events are attributed both to the user accquisition campaign and retargeting campaing, this (quite often) leads the company been obligated to paid for the same event to more than one partner.

Response from AppsFlyer

Replied June 2020

Hi Eduardo, Thanks for being a valued AppsFlyer customer and providing your feedback. I reached out to our Product Team to get some clarification for you: LTV is our primary (but not only metric) since understanding the LTV is the key to understanding the ROI on marketing initiatives and this the biggest challenge that our customers asked us to help with. So this is the default. As for "double attribution" we have configurable postbacks and engagement windows which can be used to control attribution and postbacks for Acquisition and re-engagement campaigns. These Help Center articles may be helpful on the second point: https://support.appsflyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/208439256-In-app-events-postback-configuration https://support.appsflyer.com/hc/en-us/articles/207033786-Retargeting-attribution-guide#setup-reengagement-window I hope this helps! - AppsFlyer

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Started measure and track my app campaigns quickly

Pros

Measure every event and customer behavior in the app for every campaign, with maximum details to decide if it reached my goals or not. Also the fraud control help you prevent from bad traffic sources.

Cons

If you advertise in a non-integrated media source (direct publisher), you cannot integrate it manually by yourself, and have to ask the publisher to make their integration with Appsflyer support team (and it takes a while).

July 2018

User Profile Picture

Adir from SquareLoot

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A great mobile attribution platform

Pros

First, great pricing model which is compatible for indie developers as well as enterprise. A good tool for tracking mobile attribution of campaigns and installs.

Cons

A few issues - 1. Revenue data is cohorted and not "actual", which sometimes creates discrepancies when comparing to other platforms (i.e. Google Play console / iTunes analytics) 2. No easy way to deep-analyze data. You have to export a raw report and pivot it in excel (they recently launched a pivot feature but it's an enterprise feature...)

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

A great attribution analytics with minor flaws

Amazing attribution analytics that allow me to monitor and optimize campaigns and traffic sources in a proper way.

Pros

Very easy to implement. Acurate data collection from advertising sources. Great one link options that actually let you adjust and change everything you need.

Cons

Can't see actual revenues, only cohort revenues which is very confusing when looking for long term daily revenues. Can't download organic traffic reports at all which is a big flaw.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Indispensable tool for our analytics needs

It gives us near real-time information about state of our apps on both App stores, together with important PUA analytics data. It also provides important metrics like retention, eCPI, nr. of installs per geo, source, etc.

Pros

I like the ease of use, simple and fast UI, ability to upgrade to more premium features like anti -fraud and 360 view. It also provides us near real-time insight into the current state of our apps, both on the mobile and on the web, in graphical or numerical format.

Cons

Mobile app requests that you login each time you bring it back to foreground and this behaviour is not configurable.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Steven from Playlister

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Efficiently measure campaign reach

We used apps flyer to reveal how our banner adds were performing, as measured by clickthroughs, on social platforms.

Pros

Easily generate campaign banner links for social platforms and determine which get the most clicks. Works with app deeplinks too. Really easy to set up and the findings are rich and presented in a clear manner on the dashboard.

Cons

Nothing really to improve here. It's a simple concept but very powerful in measuring the reach of marketing campaign imagery and text. Easier integration with MVT frameworks to enable headline testing might be useful.

July 2019

Junde from Mindshare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Media channel analysis

Pros

Integrate with alot of DSPs or vendors. Able to perform alot of analysis with the data available

Cons

Alot of understanding needed when on boarding this software

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Good app to track your download campaigns

Heavily used for our mobile download campaigns - I can recommend this software as the-one to go to for this but hope support will be improved soon.

Pros

Pretty easy to use on daily basis, this app provides almost an unique capability to track your campaigns and converts for downloads. You can adjust the string provided to implement your own tracking if you possess such software.

Cons

Really bad customer support and not 100% integrate with 3rd party. The setup and integration are not extremely intuitive and might need some extra work.

August 2019

User Profile Picture

Abdur from Muraash

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Exclusive software for marketing analytics

When can work on our audience that is gathered through it easily

Pros

Appsflyer is one if the best when it cames to analyis the marketing you have done beacuse it is very simple to get going with it and also it is very trure and accurate to gather the data from the different platforma

Cons

The appsflyer is very good but I think it is a bit expensive when it is compared with other softwares

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Helped track our conversion

Pros

We used appsflyer quite a while as tracking tool. It become a cost-efficient way to understand where exactly our traffic was coming from

Cons

For small startups still in development, the price of 5 cents per lead identified was expensive. Once understood the main sources of conversion, we opted to stop to use the product for price-related reasons

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Good app to track your campaigns

Pros

One of the best apps to track your mobile traffic and downloads we could find online. Tracks clicks/downloads.

Cons

A little hard to integrate and the information for the downloads is not absolutely full. Some downloads are considered from a campaign, other now. Not the best customer service so far...

November 2018

Eliran from Software

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great service and amazing product

very good, wish they had better customer service.

Pros

that i can view sources of all conversion / downloads in our applications way better then firebase.

Cons

need better explanation about implementing SDK and using API.

January 2020

Alfonso from Games

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2020

Pricing Model extremely opaque

Very opaque and cannot do anything by yourself easily.

Pros

You cannot get the pricing model for this software

Cons

This software should be great at what it does, but so many features are hidden in order to get you to contact there sales so a price can be negotiated. It'd be great if they could have transparent pricing.

November 2019

Allen from Twitter

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Useful third party measurement partner

AppsFlyer is a helpful system that aggregates digital advertising campaign results into one single dashboard.

Pros

Valuable to use this mobile measurement partner as a comparison between first & third party data tracking software.

Cons

Between platforms, we notice significant discrepancies between first/third party. Also the user interface is a little clunky.

September 2018

Giovanni from SignorSEO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

A good tool to track your app performances

Pros

AppsFlyer helped to understand the exact source of our downloads from multiple acquisition source for an affordable price

Cons

The set up process is not immediate. The tracking for the campaigns is not always perfect in terms of attribution (still, a lot more reliable than without using their system)

August 2019

Yonatan from Uneekppc.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Best analytical app out there

The best option in the market

Pros

Create and track Events, Custom events, value, roi and many more, You can decide and have full control and data on your users.

Cons

The occasional bug requires technical deep knowledge

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Helped us a lot in user acquisition optimization

Pros

One of the best tool to identify the source of your downloads. Helped us to optimize marketing in a very effective way

Cons

A bit expensive; however you can cut costs using it only when launching different campaigns or at regular intervals