All Autoklose Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Carlos

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Great email automatition tool

Its a software I havent been using so much because I use WordPress plugins instead, but when I have the change I always take the templates to know how to write to my clients

PROS

The best of Autoklose is that its easy to understand, simple, easy to use. It offers exactly what is promissed with the perfect layout. Even if you are not using it, the templates are great to get an overview of what you need to write, and they are a lot!

CONS

The real problem is that it would be great if they could just add more functions to the software, right now it seems there are only specialiced in email and email forwarding but it would be great to have more, and maybe in the future include social media or other marketing tools. The pricing also is very high for offering just a few email options.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. We have been trying to add many more features over the last few weeks. Your feedback is appreciated.

Replied May 2019

John

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Straightforward Email Campaign Tool

Autoklose is one of the tools in the marketing toolbox. Creating top-of-mind connections to clients and reaching out to prospects is part of marketing. AutoKlose does that well. It is not overly complex, and it does not take weeks to learn how to use it. You can start using it right away.

PROS

AutoKlose lets me create simple email campaigns, which I can use to reach out to existing subscribers (as a drip campaign) or connect with new prospects. The setup process is simple, and creating a basic campaign from the included templates is easy too.

CONS

The problem I had was more of a problem with email marketing in general - it's very difficult to get engagement with an email campaign. I'm not a professional copywriter, so creating subject lines and copy that subscribers want to read is difficult. Once a campaign is started, I am able to see how many people opened the email, how many clicked, and how many replied. Usually I am disappointed with the results.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback John. Everything has been noted and reviewed by our team..

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use, but an overall headache

PROS

Quick easy setup. Good email templates that are available for use. Customer service was fairly quick and responsive

CONS

We had a huge problem with getting locked out of our email server b/c of the number of emails that were being sent and even after we decreased the number of emails that each person was sending people were still getting locked out. It caused a lot of inefficencies since we were not able to get into our emails for hours sometimes. Since switching to other services that do the same thing, we are able to send far more emails and have never been locked out of our email server.

Alex

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Best BD Marketing Platform We have Used

Again, we have utilized about 7 different BD tools. AutoKlose is top 2 and is the most cost effective. We will continue to utilize AutoKlose for many years to come.

PROS

The software gives you the similar benefits as the bigger players in the market at anywhere from 1/4 to 1/10 the price. The customer service is better than the other services and the ability to search for contacts is in line. They also have a fantastic tool that shows you what words in your email will cause your note to go to spam. This has allowed us to alter the message and in turn have seen a 2-3x greater open and response rate.

CONS

The industries do not align with the industries on LinkedIn. That would be their only flaw and they mentioned they are in the process of changing that.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. We are looking to add a separate section in the industries so you can choose from LinkedIn industries & SIC code. I appreciate the feedback

Replied May 2019

Veronika

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Autoklose helps me save 10-15 hours a week in prospecting.

My experience with the team has been incredible. Support is wonderful and the platform is only getting better every time I log in.

PROS

I love the ability to use video email inside my sequences. Also, the support team was amazing getting our account set-up in minutes. If you are looking to automate some of your sales outreach, Autoklose is the tool for you.

CONS

I am not sure if this is a con, but the team is always adding new features every two weeks to the platform. Sometimes it takes a bit of time to learn how to use all the new functionalities as they continue to build on the product.

Giorgio

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Autoklose saves me 10 hours a week

Overall: Overall, not sure how I used to ran my businesses without it. It fits perfectly into my Marketing/Sales technology stack. It's affordable and AK support is super responsive.

PROS

Pros: With Autoklose I can personalize emails, schedule follow-ups and I have a large database of USA-based B2B prospects.

CONS

Cons: I would love to have a native calendar integration inside Autoklose so that once the meeting is booked prospects get removed from the sequence.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. Good news is that we have our calendly integration launching on Monday. You will see the announcement on our newsletter.

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Jeff

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

New and Growing

Email marketing!

PROS

Overall it does what it promises. The ability track emails and auto follow up is a great feature. It seems pretty intuitive, as it only sends follow ups to those who opened the email. It also scores them to give you an idea of how hot or cold a contact is. I'm sure they will only get better in the months to come.

CONS

It's still a new start up and some simple features it should have, it doesn't. For example you can't add a contact as all contacts have to be imported by CSV. Not a deal breaker but you shouldn't have to add every contact by that method. Another issue is lack of sufficient integrations...especially with CRM's

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Jeff. We have added tons of new CRM integrations and your feedback has been noted.

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Igor

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

We are happy with delivery rate of e-mails. We have increased our interaction with customers.

PROS

We used to spend a lot of time on sending emails one by one to our customer database since we realized a long time ago that customers simply didn't respond or answer to email marketing campaigns sent through Mailchimp or some similar CRM. Autoklose has saved us from endless copy-pasting and changing data about our customers manually before sending, and lowered our margin-of-error risk.

CONS

It's connected directly only to Salesforce. We have more of our customer data on other CRMs but there is no integration and we have to do everything through a CSV upload.

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

My favorite email marketing software at a great price

AutoKlose really helped me get focused on cold emailing prospects, and actually make the process efficient & profitable.

PROS

I can load a CSV of all the contacts I want to cold email, and AutoKlose lays out an easy to follow flow to pre-program follow-ups. It is also easy to see the most important stats after sending.

CONS

Nothing really because they keep making small improvements.

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Automate the sales process in minutes

This is a great system for sending out campaigns. I did have some questions during set up, and they were very responsive and helpful. They are developing a more indepth help section which will be nice, but in the meantime the one on one personal assistance is tremendous. I like that with a short learning curve, AutoKlose makes it easy to import contacts, and easy to set up campaigns either with their templates or make your own. Really enjoying using it.

PROS

Best bit: Autoklose is a comprehensive sales platform that automates repetitive sales tasks, optimises your cold email process, and monitors your entire outreach. Saves us a bunch of time

CONS

The analytics are still a little bare, but you can download all the info including sent time, open time and more to create charts on your own

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback. We are working on making out reports/analytics better. Hopefully, we will have something new to show you this quarter. Your feedback has been noted.

Replied May 2019

Casey

Executive Office, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Inexpensive, very useful tool for cold email

I had a client who needed to cold email a list they owned. Instead of using Gmail or Sendgrid or something, we wanted an automated follow-up sequence that could be set-and-forgotten. While I use Autoklose every day, I'm only logging in once a month or so to make sure nothing is broken, or my list hasn't run dry.

PROS

The simplicity of setup. I was able to easily setup a CNAME for tracking and build out my campaigns. I could use the merge fields well, schedule the start of emails, and run multiple campaigns at once (although they can only come from one user per license).

CONS

It feels a little clunky, but it works just fine. More of a UI issue. Also, when I imported a bunch of data, I couldn't use all the fields.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Casey. We do have custom fields now so this issue should be fixed. Your feedback has been noted.

Replied May 2019

Mei

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Good Outreach Tool for Sales Engagement

PROS

The tool is straightforward and user-friendly, and it can function independently or integrate seamlessly with your CRM. With minimal setup time, you can start creating impactful emails that can be tracked and A/B tested to determine the most effective communication strategies for your organization.

CONS

One area for improvement is to increase the number of email templates available. Additionally, the pricing is relatively high. It would be helpful if the platform offered more advanced tools for creating templates, as it can be challenging to correctly size or center graphics.

Reasons for switching to Autoklose

Cost

Ale

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent Tool for Cold email automation with teams

A really nice way automate the sales emails follow-up sequence and outreach campaigns

PROS

Autoklose is a really nice tool for marketing automaton for cold, sales or outreach emails campaigns - email tracking - personalized emails - store contact - drip and regular campaigns - Automatic unsubscribing & the Unsubscribe Link - good templates ideas - team - report

CONS

I think they should add a visual flow email builder. Could be not so easy to setup. Not so easy to setup, because the dashboard is confusing. Pricing could be more cheaper. The ui/ux is not so cool.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback. We are looking at ways to make the on-boarding easier. Hope this will be done in the next few weeks. All your comments have been noted.

Replied May 2019

Shawn

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Top Performing Salesman

I’ve always wrote high converting emails but it was the prospecting that made work actually work. Since using this platform I have so much more time, thank god because I have so many proposals to write.

PROS

A huge database of potential leads for a low annual cost, how could you say no? Easy to use automation with built in video to personalize your message.

CONS

Honestly, I like it all. The only thing I would change is the overall design of the software to make it even more sleek.

Vendor Response

Thanks fro your review. We are working on changing the design of our dashboard to make it more sleek. Hopefully, we have this done this quarter.

Replied May 2019

Ken

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use

Thus far we have been satisfied with Autoklose and it's helped us target potential users of our new Salesforce Admin Managed Services product.

PROS

Autoklose is an extremely easy to use product. We have taken several of the templates, edited them to better fit our needs and begun using the service within a day of the training webinar.

CONS

You need to clean up some of the data provided when you create lists using the data unlimited feature.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your feedback Ken. We are looking at putting the "technology used"inside the data search. Your feedback has been noted.

Replied May 2019

Seth

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Love, Love, Love Autoklose

It has been great. A little challenging at the beginning to get things setup and understand parameters. However, it has only gotten better and I am really excited about it.

PROS

The ease of use and functionality. Plus, they are constantly adding new features that are really helpful.

CONS

I feel like the on-boarding process was not as comprehensive as I wanted it to be.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review. The team is working on making the platform a lot easier at the beginning so the user experience is much better. I appreciate your review.

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Nemanja

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great Sales and Marketing Automation Tool

PROS

I am a marketing guy. So to me, it's all about sending an effective message out to the right people. AutoKlose does that in a very good way. Whether you are after niche or broad BPs it can help you out.

CONS

I am happy with the tool and I'd like to see more automation especially in the marketing arena. I met the team and I am sure they will deliver more HQ features that will help automate my team's efforts.

User Profile

Predrag

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY