All BacklinkSEO Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Cuong

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The solid SEO tool I love most

I'm satisfied when using it for now and can't wait for next features released, especially Guest Post monitoring features.

PROS

I love the backlink monitoring report feature that reports to me weekly how my backlinks status such as active links, lost links, dofollow links,...that truly important to me. Other tools I used with the same feature never works well like that. I love the report email UI as well. It is neat and clear for all. The support team is responsive, they solve any issue I reported fast and professionally that is the good sign of my next favorite product.

CONS

The dashboard UI is not sexy and confused now but look like they developing the new UI in near future. The domain tool check with Moz score that is not enough to me. I need Domain Rating from ahref as well or other similar system score that will be more exactly than only Moz metrics.

Reasons for switching to BacklinkSEO

I expect too much on it but it is actually SEO basic and bugs that never have ETA for fix when I report. Besides, It is slow in fixing bugs, slow in developing new feature and slow in use.

Dave

Design, 2-10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

A Solid Tool for Those Focused on Backlinks

I’m still digging into the platform and all that it can do, but the onboarding has been very helpful and the interface is easy to navigate.

PROS

As implied in their name, BacklinkSEO is primarily focused on ..yep you guessed it…backlinks. With other SEO tools backlinks might be a footnote or just a half-baked feature amongst many, but BacklinkSEO has made it their mission to help users extract as much data as possible from their (or their competitors) backlinks. I really like that I can easily drill in and see what links come from “do follow” vs “nofollow” sources. if you need to edit/add backlinks manually to your dashboard you can easily do that as well. However, I would say the biggest value this platform brings to the table is the campaign tool. This allows you to check a weblink or blog post and see who linked to the article. From there you can quickly connect to Hunter.io or Snovio and receive validated emails for the contacts who linked to your article. Next you can add these contacts to an email campaign (all within BacklinkSEO) and reach out to them directly. This is a huge win if you are looking to develop relationships with the people that are already aware of and support your product/service.

CONS

Overall this is a solid tool thats I am looking forward to see grow. Currently they have integrations with Hunter.io and Snovio for verifying emails. I would love to more integrations added to this list.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

BacklinkSEO is affordable and primarily focused on backlinks.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Its a good tool but not a great one

PROS

Tool is simple to use and its best for its use case considering the cost to benefit ratio.

CONS

The tool is very early in development and will require a lot of time to improve.

Ersan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

My favourite Tool for Backlinks

PROS

Backlink SEO has solid database and provides you accurate results, with its cost comparing to others in the market, its uncomparable to any other.

CONS

To be honest i can't say anything that i dislike about the product, as an early stage application, it is evolving and completing the missing parts.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

First, it's cost effective and it's results aree accurate and the tool works flawlessly, i will never go back.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Monitor Backlinks & Automate Outreach Campaigns

PROS

BacklinkSEO does quite a few things but we mainly like two features, backlink monitoring and creating automated outreaching campaigns. You simply add your existing backlinks and BacklinkSEO will monitor for you, and it notifies you if any of the backlinks go down. Outreach feature is kind of cool, you perform different searches to identify backlinking opportunities and platform will show you the list of sites and then the in-built scraping feature will go through them and find email addresses and create a list for you. And then you can create and send drip email campaigns within the platform.

CONS

It has a feature to scan and find backlinks on their own but it doesn't have enough data yet, so that feature is kind of useless at this time. But I am hoping that the team will change that soon.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

They were running a crazy promotional offer, so we thought to give it a try and liking what we have used so far.

Daniel

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Powerhouse for automating backlink outreach and backlink reporting!

Helped me organize and track my backlink strategy, rather than manually using spread sheets to merge opportunities and existing links

PROS

The fact that the outreach is built in to the same place where I track links! Makes it easy to develop a smooth workflow using this software at the core of your backlink strategy.

CONS

The lack of data right now is annoying, but I have faith as the tool matures, more data will be leveraged. I wouldn't mind the UI/UX of the campaign builder being reworked at some point for a more intuitive experience.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

Seemed to have more features and stability as a start up than the other option. I know they have other successful tools and know how to maintain a solid product.

Reasons for switching to BacklinkSEO

Much more affordable, and a better product direction around the activities of backlink building and managing.

Raymond

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great Potential Off-page SEO Tool

Great user experience with the software and support.

PROS

One of the best tool for SEO Agency. Focusing on off-page SEO cover backlink tracking and outreach campaigns. New features are launch fast every bi-weekly and the emphasis on great user experience. Quite confident that this tool will shine in SEO arena in near future!

CONS

Backlink database still not huge enough compared to more established player, hope they will get there soon.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

Great potential and user experience, talented team behind the software

Govind

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

If backlinking is one your primary focus then this can be a solid weapon in your arsenal

PROS

I used BacklinkSEO since it's inception for my site [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. It isn't you a jack of all trades but master of none stuff. The site primarily focuses on backlinks. You will as a backlink guy find a lot of features that help you track backlinks, build link with outreach, outreach template, and contact data of the blog owners. I can confidently say that now there is no need for me to buy tools for a backlink as it does it all and very well.

CONS

Backlink database needs more addition but the company is young so its okay UX/UI needs improvement but it's okay for now. I have no complaints but I am a visual guy so need something better.

Reasons for switching to BacklinkSEO

Still using Rankwatch for monitoring rankings but for backlink I am moving to backlinkseo.com

Lawrence

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Powerful backlink SEO tool

PROS

Lot of potential SEO tools as it still keep developing and integrate different apps. Focusing on backlink tracking and outreach campaigns. Fast response with the development team. Easy of use and great UI interface.

CONS

As it still at developing stage if compare with the market leader Ahref / SE Ranking/ MOZ, but we can foresee this is another secret weapon on SEO.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

as this is lifetime deal if compare with the market leader which is expensive monthly fee

User Profile

Kenny

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Simple features but very powerful on what they have.

I am using this product since they made it open for beta testing, even I have helped with features ideas and the speed of their delivery of features was absulatly insane! i am sure this product will make its own place in the market very well. The customer support was good too.

PROS

I have won over 50+ links in the last 2 months, pretty straight forward app in terms of getting the mail info and use ready email templates and bammm!! you will start winning links just like that.

CONS

The only cons is they do not have own email finding tool, you will need to buy either hunter or any other email finding tool (credits). But since they are well integrated with them, its not hard to use both app from 1 place, so you can ignore this cons pretty easily, and I hope [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] comes with new features.

Raju

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A stepping stone for your link building journey

When I purchased BacklinkSEO, I didn't go in with a lot of expectations. As someone who is not new to SEO in general but a newbie to outreach campaigns, BacklinkSEO didn't feel too overwhelming and helped me calm my nerves with its dedicated and simple feature set. The ability to connect Google search console to crawl for backlinks is neat but not flawless. For a big site, it doesn't crawl all the links properly. But the best part was the customer support. It's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has his ears to the ground and very receptive for quality feedbacks. I already see his team working towards fixing some nagging issues and introducing more features to the product. This tool can only get better from here.

PROS

Ease of use User experience and design Concentrated feature set Outreach campaign set is elaborative

CONS

Concentrated feature set (Yes, it's both a pro and a con) Outreach campaigns are too restricted for solo users

‍ Armand

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Much more than you think, it's far beyond SEO

Great!

PROS

BacklinkSEO strength is definitely the powerful email outreach tool combine with the backlink tracker. It integrates with all email SMTP's, Gsuite accounts. It has also an email sending domain warmup feature, very important not to end in spam! You can in few minutes seek juicy backlinks opportunities with their content search engine, find targeted emails and launch your email campaign. The emails templates are rich in case you need some inspiration. It also has integration with most email verification tools like Hunter and also provide their own for free! The UI is very well laid out, responsive and fast. Either ways, you can use it for SEO but also for Sales outreach, that's the beauty of the tool. If you compare to current email outreach tools on the market like Lemlist, Woodpecker, Mailshake this one has an incredible value. The support and development team is fast and constantly adding new features on a weekly basis.

CONS

Sincerely I tried, can't find anything that I don't like so far.

Matignon

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

A diamond in progress

Overal, really really good. It's not common at all to talk with people so transparent and enthousiastic.

PROS

Customer support is top notch! The team is serious and enthousiastic. They have huge ambitions and they obviously can afford them. The future is bright! The tool in inself is not the sexiest and easiest in the world but who honestly cares for this kind of tools? It's fast and reliable, and improving every two days. Keep up the food work!

CONS

At the moment the backlinks database is still a bit light, especially for non-US people like me I guess (I'm french). But they work on it and I'm pretty confident this is not gonna be a problem at all in a few months.

Reason for choosing BacklinkSEO

To be honest? The price! I can't afford the big players in the market. But I was convinced by what I saw before deciding to but it and I'm not disappointed at all, that's the least I can say.

Kushal

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Best tool to keep update with your guest posting links

My overall experience has been great with BacklinkSEO as it has done everything that I was looking for, the tool has helped me reclaim some of the links back that were removed by site owners as well as identify a negative seo campaign looking at the anchor text saving my site a penalty. So I would recommend it.

PROS

I liked the backlink monitor tool where you can put the links to track. They also provide the outreach tool but I like to do my outreach manually so I don't use it. When you do a guest posting campaign at mass for a client it's really hard to keep track of all the links you have built so I was looking for a tool that helps me keep track of the links after the guest post is published. Many times the site owner removes your post or your post's links are made nofollow so by using this tool you can easily monitor your all links. There are two options to automatically fetch as well as manually upload a CSV which makes it easy to upload and track your links.

CONS

There is nothing I can say bad about the product as it does most what it promises. I would love them to improve their user interface.

Unesh

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT