What are BacklinkSEO users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using BacklinkSEO software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.77

44 Reviews

5
34
4
10
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The UI is very intuitive and easy to use. The support is responsive and the features are constantly improving."
  • icon"Easy to use, what i love is UI and UX simple clean."
  • icon"The key feature of BacklinkSEO is the ability to create outreach campaign to ask for backlinks. The ability to send cold emails for each campaign is also awesome."
  • icon"At the moment I'm still learning so really any con is my lack of knowledge."
  • icon"The NOFOLLOW attribute does not show on the overview. You have to click on the link with is annoying."
  • icon"As it still at developing stage if compare with the market leader Ahref / SE Ranking/ MOZ, but we can foresee this is another secret weapon on SEO."

Jump to:

Browse all BacklinkSEO Reviews

  • Have you used BacklinkSEO and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 44 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews

User Profile

Cuong

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

The solid SEO tool I love most

I'm satisfied when using it for now and can't wait for next features released, especially Guest Post monitoring features.

Pros

I love the backlink monitoring report feature that reports to me weekly how my backlinks status such as active links, lost links, dofollow links,...that truly important to me. Other tools I used with the same feature never works well like that. I love the report email UI as well. It is neat and clear for all. The support team is responsive, they solve any issue I reported fast and professionally that is the good sign of my next favorite product.

Cons

The dashboard UI is not sexy and confused now but look like they developing the new UI in near future. The domain tool check with Moz score that is not enough to me. I need Domain Rating from ahref as well or other similar system score that will be more exactly than only Moz metrics.

Reasons for switching to BacklinkSEO

I expect too much on it but it is actually SEO basic and bugs that never have ETA for fix when I report. Besides, It is slow in fixing bugs, slow in developing new feature and slow in use.

Dave

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

A Solid Tool for Those Focused on Backlinks

I’m still digging into the platform and all that it can do, but the onboarding has been very helpful and the interface is easy to navigate.

Pros

As implied in their name, BacklinkSEO is primarily focused on ..yep you guessed it…backlinks. With other SEO tools backlinks might be a footnote or just a half-baked feature amongst many, but BacklinkSEO has made it their mission to help users extract as much data as possible from their (or their competitors) backlinks. I really like that I can easily drill in and see what links come from “do follow” vs “nofollow” sources. if you need to edit/add backlinks manually to your dashboard you can easily do that as well. However, I would say the biggest value this platform brings to the table is the campaign tool. This allows you to check a weblink or blog post and see who linked to the article. From there you can quickly connect to Hunter.io or Snovio and receive validated emails for the contacts who linked to your article. Next you can add these contacts to an email campaign (all within BacklinkSEO) and reach out to them directly. This is a huge win if you are looking to develop relationships with the people that are already aware of and support your product/service.

Cons

Overall this is a solid tool thats I am looking forward to see grow. Currently they have integrations with Hunter.io and Snovio for verifying emails. I would love to more integrations added to this list.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

BacklinkSEO is affordable and primarily focused on backlinks.

Raju

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A stepping stone for your link building journey

When I purchased BacklinkSEO, I didn't go in with a lot of expectations. As someone who is not new to SEO in general but a newbie to outreach campaigns, BacklinkSEO didn't feel too overwhelming and helped me calm my nerves with its dedicated and simple feature set. The ability to connect Google search console to crawl for backlinks is neat but not flawless. For a big site, it doesn't crawl all the links properly. But the best part was the customer support. It's [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has his ears to the ground and very receptive for quality feedbacks. I already see his team working towards fixing some nagging issues and introducing more features to the product. This tool can only get better from here.

Pros

Ease of use User experience and design Concentrated feature set Outreach campaign set is elaborative

Cons

Concentrated feature set (Yes, it's both a pro and a con) Outreach campaigns are too restricted for solo users

Ersan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

My favourite Tool for Backlinks

Pros

Backlink SEO has solid database and provides you accurate results, with its cost comparing to others in the market, its uncomparable to any other.

Cons

To be honest i can't say anything that i dislike about the product, as an early stage application, it is evolving and completing the missing parts.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

First, it's cost effective and it's results aree accurate and the tool works flawlessly, i will never go back.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Monitor Backlinks & Automate Outreach Campaigns

Pros

BacklinkSEO does quite a few things but we mainly like two features, backlink monitoring and creating automated outreaching campaigns. You simply add your existing backlinks and BacklinkSEO will monitor for you, and it notifies you if any of the backlinks go down. Outreach feature is kind of cool, you perform different searches to identify backlinking opportunities and platform will show you the list of sites and then the in-built scraping feature will go through them and find email addresses and create a list for you. And then you can create and send drip email campaigns within the platform.

Cons

It has a feature to scan and find backlinks on their own but it doesn't have enough data yet, so that feature is kind of useless at this time. But I am hoping that the team will change that soon.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

They were running a crazy promotional offer, so we thought to give it a try and liking what we have used so far.

Daniel

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Powerhouse for automating backlink outreach and backlink reporting!

Helped me organize and track my backlink strategy, rather than manually using spread sheets to merge opportunities and existing links

Pros

The fact that the outreach is built in to the same place where I track links! Makes it easy to develop a smooth workflow using this software at the core of your backlink strategy.

Cons

The lack of data right now is annoying, but I have faith as the tool matures, more data will be leveraged. I wouldn't mind the UI/UX of the campaign builder being reworked at some point for a more intuitive experience.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

Seemed to have more features and stability as a start up than the other option. I know they have other successful tools and know how to maintain a solid product.

Reasons for switching to BacklinkSEO

Much more affordable, and a better product direction around the activities of backlink building and managing.

Matignon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A diamond in progress

Overal, really really good. It's not common at all to talk with people so transparent and enthousiastic.

Pros

Customer support is top notch! The team is serious and enthousiastic. They have huge ambitions and they obviously can afford them. The future is bright! The tool in inself is not the sexiest and easiest in the world but who honestly cares for this kind of tools? It's fast and reliable, and improving every two days. Keep up the food work!

Cons

At the moment the backlinks database is still a bit light, especially for non-US people like me I guess (I'm french). But they work on it and I'm pretty confident this is not gonna be a problem at all in a few months.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

To be honest? The price! I can't afford the big players in the market. But I was convinced by what I saw before deciding to but it and I'm not disappointed at all, that's the least I can say.

Raymond

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Potential Off-page SEO Tool

Great user experience with the software and support.

Pros

One of the best tool for SEO Agency. Focusing on off-page SEO cover backlink tracking and outreach campaigns. New features are launch fast every bi-weekly and the emphasis on great user experience. Quite confident that this tool will shine in SEO arena in near future!

Cons

Backlink database still not huge enough compared to more established player, hope they will get there soon.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

Great potential and user experience, talented team behind the software

Govind

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

If backlinking is one your primary focus then this can be a solid weapon in your arsenal

Pros

I used BacklinkSEO since it's inception for my site [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. It isn't you a jack of all trades but master of none stuff. The site primarily focuses on backlinks. You will as a backlink guy find a lot of features that help you track backlinks, build link with outreach, outreach template, and contact data of the blog owners. I can confidently say that now there is no need for me to buy tools for a backlink as it does it all and very well.

Cons

Backlink database needs more addition but the company is young so its okay UX/UI needs improvement but it's okay for now. I have no complaints but I am a visual guy so need something better.

Reasons for switching to BacklinkSEO

Still using Rankwatch for monitoring rankings but for backlink I am moving to backlinkseo.com

Lawrence

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Powerful backlink SEO tool

Pros

Lot of potential SEO tools as it still keep developing and integrate different apps. Focusing on backlink tracking and outreach campaigns. Fast response with the development team. Easy of use and great UI interface.

Cons

As it still at developing stage if compare with the market leader Ahref / SE Ranking/ MOZ, but we can foresee this is another secret weapon on SEO.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

as this is lifetime deal if compare with the market leader which is expensive monthly fee

User Profile

Kenny

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Simple features but very powerful on what they have.

I am using this product since they made it open for beta testing, even I have helped with features ideas and the speed of their delivery of features was absulatly insane! i am sure this product will make its own place in the market very well. The customer support was good too.

Pros

I have won over 50+ links in the last 2 months, pretty straight forward app in terms of getting the mail info and use ready email templates and bammm!! you will start winning links just like that.

Cons

The only cons is they do not have own email finding tool, you will need to buy either hunter or any other email finding tool (credits). But since they are well integrated with them, its not hard to use both app from 1 place, so you can ignore this cons pretty easily, and I hope [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] comes with new features.

‍ Armand

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Much more than you think, it's far beyond SEO

Great!

Pros

BacklinkSEO strength is definitely the powerful email outreach tool combine with the backlink tracker. It integrates with all email SMTP's, Gsuite accounts. It has also an email sending domain warmup feature, very important not to end in spam! You can in few minutes seek juicy backlinks opportunities with their content search engine, find targeted emails and launch your email campaign. The emails templates are rich in case you need some inspiration. It also has integration with most email verification tools like Hunter and also provide their own for free! The UI is very well laid out, responsive and fast. Either ways, you can use it for SEO but also for Sales outreach, that's the beauty of the tool. If you compare to current email outreach tools on the market like Lemlist, Woodpecker, Mailshake this one has an incredible value. The support and development team is fast and constantly adding new features on a weekly basis.

Cons

Sincerely I tried, can't find anything that I don't like so far.

Kushal

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Best tool to keep update with your guest posting links

My overall experience has been great with BacklinkSEO as it has done everything that I was looking for, the tool has helped me reclaim some of the links back that were removed by site owners as well as identify a negative seo campaign looking at the anchor text saving my site a penalty. So I would recommend it.

Pros

I liked the backlink monitor tool where you can put the links to track. They also provide the outreach tool but I like to do my outreach manually so I don't use it. When you do a guest posting campaign at mass for a client it's really hard to keep track of all the links you have built so I was looking for a tool that helps me keep track of the links after the guest post is published. Many times the site owner removes your post or your post's links are made nofollow so by using this tool you can easily monitor your all links. There are two options to automatically fetch as well as manually upload a CSV which makes it easy to upload and track your links.

Cons

There is nothing I can say bad about the product as it does most what it promises. I would love them to improve their user interface.

Unesh

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Amazing tool which does multiple tasks for which you need two/three different tools

Overall Experience with BacklinkSEO is amazing - if anyone is in SEO and specifically outreach and backlink can easily understand the value of this tool

Pros

I like Most about this tool is that it caollects data for my sites from google analytics / search console and show me at one place, and also inbuilt outreach tool and backling monitoring feature is amazing.

Cons

there is no such thing but was thinking about UI and saw update that new UI is being crafted and will roll out in next couple of months, so Nay turned to Yay.

Jay

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Makes everything easier!

So far it’s been a positive experience and will be keen to implement this in my agency during its growth.

Pros

Automating the outreach of backlinking has made it a lot easier to save time in finding sites yourself. Everything is on one dashboard, and is cleverly put together to ensure you don’t need to leave that page.

Cons

The usability can be improved, however this is all understandable due to the infancy of the product. I can expect this will improve dramatically in the coming months.

Benedict

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Not Just Another SEO Application

Pros

- Backlinks - Cold Emailing/Outreach - Email Warmup - Email Verification Not your typical SEO product. This product has already over delivered from it's initial state. And they are adding more features. Not much more you can ask from the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. They are very accommodating to the users.

Cons

I don't think of it as a Con, but maybe the other features that are still in their roadmap. Looking forward to those.

User Profile

Ian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A Great Backlink Monitoring and Backlink Building Tool

Pros

I like how easy it is to start monitoring backlinks on my website. All I had to do was connect my Google Analytics and Google Search Console and it fetched all my links. I like being able to see the breakdown by follow, nofollow, and sponsored links. I also appreciate that I don't have to monitor them to make sure they are still live. I also like the ability to run a backlink campaign (I haven't started a campaign yet). This process (from all the videos that the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has made) is super simple and intuitive (while also being extremely powerful).

Cons

Nothing that I dislike at all. It's been a really positive experience so far.

Reasons for choosing BacklinkSEO

I liked that they were a specialist in the area of backlinks, and not just a generalist tool .

David

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Unlike any other SEO Tool

BacklinkSEO does exactly that, help increase, and automate backlinking strategies. Overall, that is what it does, and it does it very well.

Pros

There are countless SEO tools on the market these days, most of which do a lot of SEO related tasks and give a lot of information, but not many focus on, and do one thing really well. BacklinkSEO is the end-all tool for backlinks which is always a difficult and arduous part of an SEO strategy. On top of their great product, BacklinkSEO has amazing support. I highly recommend using this tool for your SEO needs, even if you have another tool that you prefer, in tandem they will create a killer SEO toolbox.

Cons

There are not many, if any, cons for this product. It does what it says it will well. Overtime it is bound to get even better.

Nicholas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Everything we needed so we made the switch

Now I am able to find, propsect, outreach, secure links, and monitor them at scale.

Pros

Simple to use, quick to set up, straight forward UI, incredible support, all the functionality that you need to scale with a roadmap that looks like everything we could ever ask for.

Cons

The only things I "don't like" about the software are that I can see the roadmap and I am so excited to just hurry up and get to that point.

Jodi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Keeping up with backlinks, keywords, competition, outreach email and so much more!

Tracking and growing backlinks on our sites, increasing DA, seeing where I need to improve.

Pros

The ability to track your backlinks, to check the competition, keywords and have outreach email to connect with people in your niche to collaborate is incredible. Email warm up for cold email is coming and will be very valuable! Customer support is great if you have a question or run in to something you can't figure out. This is an incredible resource to have in your toolbelt it gives you site ranking and lots of information to increase your site ranking and DA/PA

Cons

Setting it up and entering your backlinks can take time if you don't have a good list to start. It does pull some but is still expanding in that area.

User Profile

Marcell

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great tool with great reports

Great, using it for a new site

Pros

BacklinkSeo was very easy to set up and requires no learning curve. The team is helpful and they've been quick to add new features .

Cons

There are many other tools with similar backing features, I'd like to see even more unique features and integrations. I say "even" because they're already off to a good start

User Profile

Nataliya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

A power-house in the making

I appreciate that BacklinkSEO team has thought the process from beginning to end - making this software a complete set of tools. I have also had a wonderful experience reaching out to support - this is a team that is passionate about their project.

Pros

I greatly appreciate this tool for being a solution that can take you through the whole process of organically growing backlinks for your projects. From research to the actual implementation of campaigns - it's there for you to research, monitor, reach out and track your growth.

Cons

This area comes with a learning curve, so I am looking forward to the content that will help stay up-to-date with best practices and strategies in growing the number or quality backlinks.

Glenn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Must have SEO tools

Fantastic quick customer support.

Pros

Very easy to use and understand. I've been looking for a dedicated backlink tool to use in my SEO toolbox and this has been the best I have come across.

Cons

Would like to see daily reports sent directly to my email. Cant really say this is a negative thou.

Jorge

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Amazing Product - Brilliant Future

The tool works perfect. the team Behind, which for me is 100% important, is great. good developer, nice support...

Pros

Basically, the product, as is right now, it’s great. but, If you see whats comming, it’s a NO BRAINER DEAL.

Cons

Nothing, I simply love the tool. I can’t see nothing bad.

jonathan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

If you're not using BacklinkSEO your business is suffering

Perfect so far

Pros

The Features everyone even the cold outreach was carefully planned out and so intuitive

Cons

haven't found anything yet even the customer service is fast when I don't know something which is amazing

Showing 1 - 25 of 44 reviews
BacklinkSEO

BacklinkSEO

4.77/5 out of 44 reviews
PriceDemo