User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "User-friendly and intuitive online tool that enables us to develop HTML5 banners for use on different advertising platforms in a short time. In addition, the support department is excellent."

  • "It ensures that you have time for the creative process instead of being busy with the technical aspects of your banners"

  • "The fact that non-technical team members are able to crate HTML5 banners is a big plus."

  • Cons

  • "There have been some bugs at the start of our collaboration, but the support team always responds adequately and solution-focused."

  • "The algorithm that helps you generate additional sizes is not perfect but is a big step up from creating a size from scratch."

  • "In some cases, our creatives exceeded the 150KB limited when exported. After adjusting the size of the assets used, we were able to use the ads. "

Browse Bannerwise Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

August 2019

Kamlesh from Telegraaf Media Groep NV

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Using this platform from the very beginning!

Bannerwise enables us to sell more display campaigns directly to smaller advertisers and therefore drastically increases the yield of ad inventory by making HTML5 ad production accessible and easy for us! Over the past two years of using Bannerwise, they have continuously fine-tuned and improved their service. If you are looking for an ad creation tool that is scalable and easy to use, Bannerwise is the right choice for you.

Pros

Building professional HTML5 ads with little time or resource investment. Very easy to pick up and learn to use effectively even for people with no development background. The support is excellent and quick to respond in case you have questions or run into problems. All in all a well-rounded platform that helped us to drastically increase our productivity!

Cons

Don't have the same level of text and image editing options as tools designers might be used to.

August 2019

Yannick from DEA.Amsterdam

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great timesaver

Overall I'm really satisfied with the tool and believe it's worth every penny.

Pros

What I like most about the product is the fact that the tool does what it's promised. After a short period of practising the tool, I'm now able to build a full banner set within one hour. The short learning curve has a lot to do with the tool being very intuitive, which I like a lot. Furthermore, I like the process of adjusting the banners after some feedback, since I don't have to go back and forth with my previous banner supplier. This saves a lot of time. Also less feedback is necessary since there are fewer mistakes caused by interpretation when sending the feedback trough to the banner supplier.

Cons

Sometimes it has a few bugs, but the support team responds quickly to either resolve the bug or offer a workaround so I can finish the banner.

Reasons for Choosing Bannerwise

Bannerwise fits nicely in between Bannersnack and Bannerflow. Bannersnack is relatively cheap but has far worse usability, Bannerflow has a really nice tool but is way to expensive in my opinion.

July 2019

Mark from Frostynova

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Leaps and bounds better than competitors!

The cost savings is huge. Not to mention the time it takes. Having a creative designer turn around with a basic set of creatives takes a minimum of a week Bannerwise is amazing in this regard. We can get things done within a day, and with multiple sets - thanks to their feature that allows you to copy the design to a new size.

Pros

It's super easy to get started. Whenever there's a new media buyer starting on the team, they realize that waiting for creatives to be developed can sometimes be detrimental. With some clients whose needs change often, quarterly planning goes out the window. It's at this time when there's a realization that a tool can belt out creatives much faster, especially simple ones.

Cons

Lack of built in common fonts. Don't get me wrong; they have an integration with Google Fonts, but having some built in, common fonts is a great thing. It allows us to conceptualize creatives much sooner without needing to get approvals, or a major thought process going. But this isn't a dent in the experience whatsover. It's just easier to have these common fonts than not.

November 2019

Camila from Virtuagym

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A huge timesaver - best tool to create high quality banners & shorten production time

Pros

Everything. As a marketer that usually has to do everything when creating digital ads (strategy, campaigns setup, and analysis, creatives design...), Bannerwise empowers me to create dynamic, animated and attractive content in a fast and easy way. The builder gives me the freedom to build beautiful banners super easily (including eye-catching HTML5 animations) and their algorithm to resize the banners' into multiple formats is a HUGE time saver. I also love their animated templates! Another point that I like is that they have a lot of export options - so I can adapt the file export to the requirements of each of my publishers. The platform also offers a good way to organize creatives - including a handy way to manage banners translations in multiple languages. In short: a real game-changer for my visual ads creation and for my team.

Cons

The tool can get a bit slow in some browsers, and sometimes I miss some features such as being able to crop images or add extra elements to multiple banner formats at the same time. But overall even when experiencing issues, the online chat service responds very fast !

August 2018

Mia from Skincare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2018

Bannerwise user for +/- 4 months

Pros

It's an easy to learn tool for companies. Quick helpdesk function but if you need to use it on a daily base...yeah isn't that promising.

Cons

After +/- 4 Months of working in this tool, none of the issues the tool had got fixed. It takes me actually longer to work in this tool than in photoshop while this tool is supporting the fast solution compared to photoshop. I can not recommend this tool as with all there releases new bugs are popping up..

September 2019

Joost from Brightlot

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Ultimate solution for banner production

We are very happy with bannerwise because it saves a lot of time during the entire process of banner production

Pros

It ensures that you have time for the creative process instead of being busy with the technical aspects of your banners

Cons

The lack of a resize and cropp function for images

September 2019

Bob from Ford Nederland

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Meeting large ad demands with fewer resources

Bannerwise is a very convenient tool if you are dealing with large quantities of ads. It is easy to build your own templates and reuse them to create ads in different languages or new versions. We don't have to worry about any coding issues or click tags and can export all our ads with the correct specifications for each network we use. Overall, I would recommend this tool to anyone who requires a scaling solution for ad creation!

Pros

This tool is is a real blessing! Bannerwise has made it super easy to build full ad sets really quick and provides everything you need to quickly build new versions of your creatives in a matter of minutes. Building and reusing our own templates has saved us a lot of time and headaches compared to other tools like photoshop.

Cons

In some cases, our creatives exceeded the 150KB limited when exported. After adjusting the size of the assets used, we were able to use the ads.

July 2019

Thom from Wemessage

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review Wemessage

Making banners for our customers goes a lot faster than before. The tool is so much easier than others, it saves us a lot of time.

Pros

For a long time Ive been looking for a program to make and manage banners for our customers. A program that works like it should be working: fast and effective. I dont want to spend too much time trying to figure out how things work. I am glad we work with Bannerwise now because, Bannerwise is the easiest program Ive ever worked with and it offers many functionalities.

Cons

Hard to say we dont experience any problems with Bannerwise.

September 2019

Ruud from Wolters Kluwer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Building advanced creatives without a developer

Bannerwise lets us focus on performance and spend much less time and thought on the ad creation process! In the past, ad creation was always time-consuming and expensive. Bannerwise made this process significantly easier and manageable for a small team with no coding knowledge. It lets you build the creatives you want to have inhouse and gives you the time and resources to focus on what really matters. Performance!

Pros

You can build custom dynamic creatives without for a range of different networks without the need for a developer to set this up! Instead of using a generic dynamic template, our designer was able to build a custom dynamic ad that matches our brand guidelines with no need for coding knowledge! Whether its building dynamic ads, HTML5 ads, or social ads, Bannerwise makes it possible in an easy and efficient manner.

Cons

The dynamic option is great as is but could be enhanced by features like ruling options.

September 2019

Isabell from ScalingTV

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Able to create animated HTML5 ads with no coding know-how

The tool is quick to pick up and easy to use even for someone with no previous experience. Everything is drag and drop in a simple interface. If you still have questions, their support team will answer any question you have.

Pros

Bannerwise is set up to be very user-friendly! The team took the time to sit down with me and give me a brief 30-minute demo of how to create an HTML5 video ad. Even with no previous knowledge about HTML5 or animations, I was able to create the ad that I needed. The support is outstanding and they will take the time to explain and teach you everything you need to know to get started with a smooth experience. If you run into any trouble there is always someone you can reach out to and get a quick response.

Cons

Pricing is a bit steep but it pays if you have a lot of projects!

August 2019

Marien from Zoekhelden

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Saving time and cost

We are able to create a professional-looking HTML5 ad sets from scratch way faster than before for platforms like Adform, Google Ads and DoubleClick. Picking up this tool gave us the opportunity to explore A/B testing for our clients and reduce the cost of production to take on more projects of clients with smaller budgets. Using Bannerwise cut out the need to involve a developer for the creation process and lets us focus our resources in the most cost-effective manner possible.

Pros

The tool is incredibly easy and fast to use. One designer has the possibility to complete multiple projects and even has time to create A/B tests. Since Bannerwise aids us in the creation of additional ad sizes, we are able to take a larger quantity of client projects and are able to deliver on more complicated requests like custom dynamic ads!

Cons

The algorithm that helps you generate additional sizes is not perfect but is a big step up from creating a size from scratch.

October 2019

Patrick from HA - Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software for online advertising

Pros

The software is easy to use, for every skill level. The support is very good, always helpful.

Cons

The software was a bit buggy in the beginning, but gets better every time it's updated. Almost no complaints anymore now.

September 2019

ineke from OBA (Public Library Amsterdam)

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Bannerwise enabled us to bring digital ad production in-house

Great product! Saves a lot of time and gives you full control of the digital advertising production process.

Pros

Bannerwise is the perfect solution to scale your digital ad production. In the past, we worked together with several external parties. Because of the fact we focus more on digital advertising and the fact we want to be relevant for the several target audiences we are reaching out to so we need to find a way to scale. By making use of custom, branded-templates we are able to publish new ad sets in a matter of minutes.

Cons

For us, it would be nice if we could disable or hide some functionalities so for example templates cant be edited or publish option is disabled.

November 2019

Jurre from GUC Agency

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to use and great flexibility

Pros

The fact that non-technical team members are able to crate HTML5 banners is a big plus.

Cons

With every standardised tool, once in a while, you run into some limitations.

September 2019

Lauris from SoHosted

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Easy software to make professional banners

When I need new banneres I always use bannerwise to make professional banners and save time. I Recommend this tool to everyone.

Pros

It's great that it's possible to make my own banners as an online marketeer. You don't need a designer anymore. Also the possibility to easily add effects to banners and edit multiple banners at once. Also customer support answers fast.

Cons

Didn't find any cons yet. It takes around 15 minutes to understand the software but that's not really a con.