All Bynder Reviews

1-25 of 208 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Eileen

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Flexible solution that adapts to your needs

Bynder is a robust and comprehensive solution for digital asset management in the enterprise environment. Its advanced features and ease of use make it a valuable tool for any office manager looking to improve collaboration, maintain brand consistency and streamline media-related workflows.

PROS

It greatly facilitates the organization and distribution of multimedia resources in the company. I love its ability to efficiently store, label and classify all types of files, from images and videos to documents and presentations. The advanced search function allows you to quickly find the material you need, which is invaluable in a busy work environment. In addition, the customizable templates and content creation module help maintain brand consistency across all communications.

CONS

At times, the platform can be a bit slow when loading large files or at times of high traffic.

Jon

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Very impressed with the platform and the onboarding team

Fantastic experience so far. Our products sell themselves on their imagery. Maintaining a consistent and coherent folder structure and naming convention in traditional platforms like Box and Sharepoint has been a headache for years. Bynder removes a lot of these issues and it is quickly adopted by teams and individuals. The platform has some nice features like the external upload which again has solved a long-standing issue we have had with collecting images from suppliers and being able to ensure the meta properties have been added, has really improved the governance of our digital assets.The onboarding experience has been second to none.

PROS

They are innovative and have some very helpful integrations. There is a good level of customisation that can be done without external support and it is really easy to use. As soon as you demo the product to someone in your organisation, they instantly get it and see the benefits of using the platform.The onboarding experience has been the best I have ever experienced with a software product. The team are very knowledgeable and guides you in small, manageable steps.

CONS

The different tiers of user roles are part of the contract and the number of high-level roles (e.g. Admins) are quite low as standard.

Reason for choosing Bynder

We had a much better sales experience with Bynder and some of the integrations they had worked really well with our existing tech stack.

Thom

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed December 2011

Good product, could be even better

We are generally happy with the product solution and feel it is better than the other ones we evaluated during the review phase. When customers make feature suggestions you should try to find out what scenario is taking place that makes these ideas so needed. Understanding your customers' workflows can be quite revealing.

PROS

It's very important for us for our end-users to find the database easy to use, as our potential audience is around 80,000. For the most part, users seem to find WebDAM easy to use. Administering, uploading photos and making simple changes are fairly easy to handle, although there are some situations where we do need help from WebDAM to figure out. The emails and blog are helpful for users to get to know the product better.

CONS

- The single biggest feature problem that affects users, is that we aren't able to custom edit the email that goes out to users after they register. We aren't able to tell them their account will be not activated immediately -- and when you're in the business of providing assets, customers are generally in a panicked state of needing them. - We had a lot of trouble setting up permissions for different groups to view or not view folders that required extended tech support with WebDAM. Because the process of doing this is not intuitive, it is hard to share this information with other administrators here. - I would say that none of the feature suggestions we've send along have yet been implemented. So I do wonder what better, more important features other users of your product are sending that catch your eye.

User Profile

Ernest

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Unlimited Features and Customization, Great Support

We came from manually coding our seasonal assets to a landing page for our dealers and distributors. It was a great experience for them but far too much time and effort to maintain. We Then migrated to an FTP solution that saved us a ton of time each season to upload assets but was an awful experience for our dealers. Upon researching DAM systems we came upon Bynder. We were drawn to them based on the branded experience and the ability to make it feel Ruffwear and not another generic file sharing platform. In the first 6 months the number of process improvements and ideas that have come about based on Bynder's abilities is amazing.

PROS

The amount of customization and branding combined with the features available are incredible. The on-boarding was organized and efficient. Post support, success manager is great to work with. The continuous improvements every month to the platform show the commitment to evolving the platform.

CONS

Due to the amount of features and customizations it can be a bit overwhelming unless you are in the system using it daily.

Chiara

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Our experience with Bynder

The aim was to have an overarching online solution where we can collect all of our assts. The quick access and the user-friendliness of the interface are an advantage here. Bynder is easy to understand, making it the ideal solution for the whole company to access media. We were particularly impressed by the onboarding process with [sensitive content hidden] Initially we had difficulties with the taxonomy. Both of them supported us in every point and stood by our side competently. Thanks for that from the whole team!

PROS

Bynder is easy to use and easy understand. For me as a designer, the connection to the Adobe programs is of great advantage.

CONS

Sometimes the change to the taxonomy is difficult to implement if you haven't dealt with it that much.

Josua

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Bynder makes it easy for me to organize and access all my digital assets.

PROS

The user-friendly interface and efficient search function make it a go-to for managing my files.

CONS

The pricing could be more competitive, and the customer support response time could be faster.

User Profile

Dennis

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Webdam is an image and asset repository online.

Great image asset manager that allows teams to share assets and control access to those assets company-wide.

PROS

It let's you share assets with a team or company. I was the admin (in my previous position) for a Webdam install for about 300 users at a university. The assets can be available to all or you can share them with granular permissions. You can store images, videos, documents and other types of files.

CONS

The permissions were tricky to setup and sometimes had to be setup numerous times to actually work. The search was also a bit tricky to get good results.

User Profile

Caroline

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Bynder was the best thing that happened to our department in 2018

It's when the division president drops by -- in person -- asking for photos of a project and you are able to pull them up almost instantly and email the proper size to him inside of 5 minutes. Makes you look like a hero and an organized one to boot.

PROS

At last, the photos, proposals, documents, style guides, presentations...(you get the pciture) are all in one place and searchable down to the last period and exclamation point.

CONS

The database works hard to deliver our search results, but we always expect more and faster results would be heaven. And one other thing, the wait to see new assets after posting can be agonizing. Particularly if you have additional files to upload with it.

Sindri

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

An easy-to-use platform with alot of options

PROS

An easy-to-use platform for managing and searching assets, with apparent integration options.

CONS

Messy admin navigation with inconsistent menu options, and lack of collection organization tools.

Reason for choosing Bynder

The system's maturity and its ability to integrate with other systems are important factors to consider.

Rodrigo

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

A good Digital Asset Management tool

Overall the experience has been positive. Bynder works as we expected and we have no issues with it so far.

PROS

Easy to upload new assets and categorize them. Easy to find and download them and to create variations from the original assets, as well as download in different formats.

CONS

The template features are quite limited. Granted this is a DAM tool not a creative tool, so it's understandable the template feature wouldn't be their core strenght. But when compared to other tools that can also do to that, Bynder lags behind.

Gayla

Renewables & Environment

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Built For Sucess

Bynder is a great tool - since it is built to your specific needs, there is a lot of thought that goes into the up front to ensure it's success and user-friendly. Bynder's DAM module empowers our marketers to be able to find things on their own, see the brand guidelines, and know what is already "brand approved" in one place. By having featured collections, we can present new and interesting materials that others may not know about in an easy to find way that gets the new assets in our stakeholders hands more quickly than ever before. Bynder's Workflow module is intuitive and easy it is for our stakeholders and legal teams to review, annotate and provide feedback in a timely manner to our creative team. It has greatly improved our communication and efficiency working on projects.

PROS

With one central location for people to find files, guidelines, images and inquire about projects, we are much more efficient in providing people what they need, and ensuring brand compliance. Having Collections and the file send feature is extremely helpful. We also use workflfow, so Bynder collectively allows us to be nimble in our creative development and asset management.

CONS

I wish the workflow tool integrated better with the DAM.

Lesley

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Good product that is helping us make the most of our digital assets globally

Enhanced collaboration and sharing of digital assets across our global organisation. Ability to keep all our digital assets in one place and organised and tagged to improve searchability and usage. It also allows us to run reports to see how material is being used and who is using it.

PROS

Simple to use, intuitive, helpful customer support and Bynder continue to provide enhancements and new functionality to improve our experience. It has been a big benefit to our organisation and enabled us to combine two separate digital asset libraries into one effective global system allowing all our teams across the globe to share and collaborate.

CONS

When we reviewed the market we found no one DAM product was an exact match for our needs by Bynder definitely came the closest. We would like more push notification functionality and also stop/start uploads for times where internet connection is patchy in some of the areas where we operate but we know Bynder is continuing to assess and develop new things on their roadmap

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

Excellent Asset Manager

PROS

The browser intergration is smooth and easy to use, allowing drag and drop and other useful features. The custom API abilities are very nice too.

CONS

Lacks a few key features you would expect to present in any DAM like cut and paste of assets, searchability of folder names, a trash can. The biggest downside to me is that if a feature is not working properly, like default sort order not saving for half our users, the solution has to be voted on to be determined important enough to be worked on. This can leave major functionality missing and features not working while you wait for months if not years for a possible fix that's not even guaranteed.

Jade

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

A day in life of WebDam

My overall experience with WebDam/Bynder has been great. The customer service is outstanding ... I mean they go above and beyond what I could ask for. So professional and helpful.

PROS

What initially attracted me to WebDam was the low cost and functionality.

CONS

The one thing that I like least about WebDam is that folders cannot be dragged and dropped into the upload window and that they don't appear in searches.

Kristin

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

State DMO Review for Webdam

Bynder's acquisition of Webdam has seemed mostly smooth to us as the end user.

PROS

Excellent customer service. Prior to his departure, Rep was our CSM and he was great to work with.

CONS

Glitchy behavior - examples would be subfolders that were created would randomly disappear and then reappear if you logged out and back in again.

Georgi

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Bynder is still the leader in DAM and creative management

Bynder has cut the time it takes us to create and share assets by hundreds of hours a year. It has saved our creative team tonnes of work when creating new asset variants.

PROS

Finding the right assets and easily sharing them with both our internal and external stakeholders is a breeze. The user interface is super easy to use.

CONS

Nothing I can think of - maybe a few bits around the waiting room functionality can be improved.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

WebDAM - A Bynder Product

Having been a WebDAM user for the past 5+ years, we have really relied on the software for all of our digital asset needs for our marketing department and for the entire organization.

PROS

We were early adopters to onboard WebDAM and the solution has met our need. It allows us to organize, tag, download, save lightboxes for projects, search, expire old photos with ease. The pricing is aligned with their competitors so it's a competitive software solution for anyone to explore!

CONS

For us, they are only minor - being able to embed metadata within the photo through WebDAM and integrated plug-ins for Adobe CC. Not a deal breaker but certainly would help!

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Webdam / Workstream

PROS

We have been able to significantly reduce the amount of time project managing our creative requests since rolling out Webdam to our organization.

CONS

There are a few minor annoying things - for example, when showing a list of tasks it shows 20 on a page. Instead of being able to "show all" - you only have the option to "show more". When you have 800 tasks, that is a lot of clicking@

Jade

Medical Devices, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT