What are Chatmeter users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Chatmeter software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

73 Reviews

5
43
4
27
3
3
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Great tool for our teams and easy for them to understand their property reviews. We use the ChatExec feature as well and love it."
  • icon"It's great having the dashboard to login to for quick and easy review monitoring and online directory access."
  • icon"The service from the account management team has always been very great, quick and attentive to our requirements."
  • icon"My company uses it as a tool of negative reinforcement."
  • icon"This can be confusing and time consuming to figure out that they are not new as they may seem but previously responded reviews."
  • icon"The drop down to pick dates and times could be laid out better. Having to click on the drop down arrow to hide the window is annoying."

Jump to:

Browse all Chatmeter Reviews

  • Have you used Chatmeter and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews

Colin

Company size: 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2022

Great place for one-stop reputation management

Kelcie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Chatmeter

Pros

Everything you've ever wanted to know about your reviews you're able to find on Chatmeter. It's truly incredible. Plus, it's a super robust platform to use. It allows you to respond to multiple reviews at a time, as well as pull detailed information about each location you have. All around a really cool, insightful program.

Cons

This is going to sound silly, but all in all the look of the software is a little dated. While they're on the cutting edge of all things reviews, the platform looks like its from 1999. lol. Just a little thing.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Kelcie, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you respond to multiple reviews at a time! We have made a lot of great updates to our platform over the past year and I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our design team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied June 2020

Roger

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Platform For Success

Everyone I have worked with on the Chatmeter team has been a true professional, a great listener and incredibly helpful. The software itself is robust and easy to use. We've been with Chatmeter long enough to witness several major new feature rollouts and they've all been seamless. What's more, I am a huge fan of Chatmeter's weekly webinars. They are always full of great information and although I consider myself to be a very skilled professional when it comes to both reputation management and listings management, I always leave each webinar having learned something new, as well as reviewed important topics and details to keep them top of mind.

Pros

I love the ease of use, customization, insights and data analysis and all-in-one nature of the Chatmeter platform.

Cons

I recently requested a missing feature related to review response templates and was told by our customer success representative that it was already in development. Love the fact that Chatmeter takes its platform development seriously and is listening to its customers to continually improve the product.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

The Chatmeter team's attitude and responsiveness, coupled with the platform's being a leader in the industry made all the difference.

Reasons for switching to Chatmeter

Chatmeter's a much more comprehensive and robust platform for reputation management than Yext is. Chatmeter also has much more detailed data insights and analysis.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Roger, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that you love our all-in-one platform and it's easy to use! We're glad you enjoy watching our weekly webinars, let us know if you'd like to be featured as a guest speaker! Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Stephanie

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Good on a smaller scale

Overall it's good. Our customer success representative is really great and goes above and beyond to help us where she can. She responds very quickly and escalated our issues. We've had too many issues though that go unexplained at times. The platform is very glitchy.

Pros

I really liked it at first and think it's a great starting platform to manage reviews and listings for any company under 100 listings. Once you grow out of that, it seems like you outgrow the platform.

Cons

Not able to modify or set any of the sentiments. Sometimes the A.I. registers random words that are completely irrelevant like "girl" or "there." We would have liked to tag and track things like "mask" "COVID testing," etc. But I can only do that using the reports tab. Also, not being able to manage Yelp, Apple, Yahoo, Bing, or Yellowpages within the platform can get backed up. Chatmeter was not able to help us with issues regarding Facebook spam policies. We had to go and research it ourselves. We assumed Chatmeter would have a partnership with Facebook.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

I was not a part of the decision process.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your listings and reviews! We're sorry to hear that you think you've outgrown our platform, we actually help many enterprise companies with over 500 locations manage their reputation, listings, social, local SEO, and more! Please let us know how we can better help you better utilize our platform. In our platform, you can respond in-dash to Google, Facebook and Yelp reviews. For all others, you can simply click out from Chatmeter to respond. Thank you for your feedback on our sentiment analysis tool, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have.

Replied December 2020

Jessie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Makes My Job So Easy!

The customer service is amazing, and the product offerings are continuously getting better and broader.

Pros

With over 120 different properties, Chatmeter is SO easy to filter in all reviews, ensure listings are correct, and mass publish to social media. All of our property managers and regional supervisors are set up to receive weekly review emails, and because of this they can easily stay on top of issues. It would be impossible to manage such a large portfolio without Chatmeter.

Cons

The only things I wish for is link previews, meta descriptions, and clickable photos when posting links on social media, as well as full access to review responses in the dashboard (ApartmentRatings, Apartments.com, etc.)

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

I was not involved in the decision making process, but I believe Chatmeter gave us the best price.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Jessie, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your listings, social media, and reviews! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied June 2020

Jen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Chatmeter will save you time.

I enjoy doing business with Chatmeter, our reps are very available and always ready to answer questions, troubleshoot issues or do training with our teams.

Pros

Chatmeter puts almost everything you need for reviews in one place, you can read reviews, respond, research and report all from one dashboard for all your review sources.

Cons

From time to time we will see old reviews pop up again and we never get a straight answer as to how they got back into the system. This can be confusing and time consuming to figure out that they are not new as they may seem but previously responded reviews.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

Chatmeter had a more robust software with more capabilities for us.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Jen, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage all your reviews! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied November 2020

Amy E

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Consistency Game Changer

Overall, we're happy with our experience with Chatmeter and they've been great about updating and creating new features over the years.

Pros

Chatmeter has dramatically changed our ability to keep consistency across our broad footprint.

Cons

The review builder is not useful/none feature. I would like the ability to send out review surveys/reminders from Chatmeter.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

We liked their added features with the Review Builder, this tipped the scale. Unfortunatley, Review Builder was no long useful shortly after signing up with Chatmeter. However, there dashboard is easy to use and their customer service [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always great to work with!

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is easy to use and that you enjoy working with our customer service team! Thank you for your feedback, Review Builder is still available in our platform. Our Review Builder feature gives you insight into the local customer experience at every location with customizable templates, unique survey options, and widgets for your website. Please reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more about Review Builder and with any other feedback you may have.

Replied August 2020

Colin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great place for one-stop reputation management

We are happy with Chatmeter and plan to continue using it.

Pros

Overall, we have been happy with Chatmeter. Since we have so many locations and listings, Chatmeter makes it easy to get alerts in a single place. Being able to respond right from the Chatmeter platform is great.

Cons

The SEO web tracking feature leaves a lot to be desired. It is often inaccurate or blank and challenging to customize.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

We had an outstanding recommendation from someone in marketing that I trust very much.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Colin, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your listings and reviews all in one place! Thank you for your feedback on our SEO web tracking feature, I will pass it along to our development team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have.

Replied August 2020

Kelly

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Very Content Customer!

Positive, I have worked with all very prompt and kind, helpful people throughout the experience.

Pros

It is all-encompassing and allows me to handle almost all aspects of our online presence in an efficient manner. In addition, I appreciate that the software is often upgrading and not staying stagnant when the industry moves, I notice chatmeter releases new features.

Cons

I wish the add-ons and a full package was more transparent. Also, some of the uploading and integration could be improved. As well as Social media Publishing. I enjoy the software used with Buffer, but stuck with chatmeter due to the extended functionality the software provides, even though I preferred the dashboard and functionality Buffer offered.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

Additional Options needed.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is all-encompassing and helps you manage your online presence! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our development team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Chad

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Overwhelming Compliments Very Few Critiques

It has been a pleasure to work with Chatmeter! I could not ask for a better response from their support staff. they have always been extremely helpful with my problems in spite of the often short notice they receive to solve them. ;) I always get a great deal of vital information from their webinars and blog posts that is a huge help in continue to adapt our digital strategy.

Pros

The listings feature is by far my favorite of the Chatmeter platform. Having 80+ locations across several states made local listings accuracy nearly impossible. Chatmeter's platform made this easy and effective. The frequent changes of address and brands that we have experienced recently would have created absolute chaos with our SEO if not for Chatmeter's listings feature.

Cons

Social analytics reporting can be slow to update. Real time updating is an aspect of the Chatmeter platform which I feel can be improved. However there are many features of the platform ( Social publishing and social review response) that are amazing and which I rely on daily.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Chad, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your listings with ease! Thank you for your feedback on real time updating, I will pass it along to our development team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Amanda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Overall, solid software and incredible customer support!

We've had good experience with our rep, the software, and improving our results.

Pros

We love that most of the places on the internet that accept user reviews or CRM software are easily compiled into one platform that's relatively easy to use. We like the big, colorful graphics used (makes it fun and gives another perspective to understand the information) and that most every section is fully interactive. We appreciate how easy it is to see all the different aspects of our internet presence.

Cons

We wish it included the option to add additional CRMs that are not currently supported by the software. It's pretty pricey, but it does a lot more than most other programs. We also wish there was someone on staff that specifically worked with open APIs to integrate and customize the software to suit our needs a bit better and not have to find someone on the side.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Amanda, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is interactive and helps you manage your online presence! It's also great to hear you're improving your results. Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our development team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have.

Replied August 2020

Lauren

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Make Responding to Reviews for Multiple Locations a Breeze

Customer service here has been both wonderful and slow. The technical support portion seems to be a little slow to work on issues and communicate. The customer representatives have been great. This company does not just drop out of communication once you purchase their product. Chatmeter does regular check ins and updates.

Pros

I love that we can see all our reviews for all our location for all platforms in one place. It is easy to view all the reviews at once and be able to sort them by star rating or date posted. Answering reviews could not be easier with this platform. We also love that we can see images that have posted and social comments. With 78 locations we need all the help we can get commenting on reviews, overseeing social media, and providing feedback to our locations.

Cons

The social posting portion of this platform is really lacking. There have been multiple technical glitches on their end, which did take some time to get fixed. Your ability to post is a little limited as well. You can only post links and photos in certain ways and you cannot post polls or stories. I do wish the social section was a little further along in development.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

I chose Chatmeter because of the two in one platform. I liked that I could use the same service for both reviews and social media posting. Chatmeter was also willing to work with some of my special requests.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Lauren, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your reviews all in one place and makes responding to reviews easy! Thank you for your feedback on our social suite, I will pass it along to our development team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Yvonne

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Multiple reviews for our restaurants in one place

Having access to trends and reports help me see where problems are happening - if it's a specific day of the week or a certain period of time. I can drill down and see if it's a kitchen issue or if certain people are on the shifts that have the issues - invaluable.

Pros

It saves me so much time by being able to see multiple reviews from various platforms in one place. Once you have your FB, Twitter, Insta, Google, YELP all linked you can spend 5 minutes responding to guests. If there's a problem you can resolve it quickly. In the past you either had to go to every site and check comments and that took way too much time out of a normally busy day. I found that I just didn't check until I was alerted that there was a problem. This is so much better.

Cons

some sites are still not accessible, like YELP, but we all agree YELP isn't a site that wants feedback, it's just yuppies who think they are food critics giving their ego's a boost. I can't say that I have anything negative about this software.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Yvonne, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage all your reviews in one place! Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied November 2020

heather

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

We love Chatmeter!

Helps us to understand our properties' online reputation and helps our teams to quickly and easily understand theirs as well. The LBV score increases awareness and accountability for our teams. Great tool!

Pros

Easy to utilize. Great tool for our teams and easy for them to understand their property reviews. We use the ChatExec feature as well and love it. Amazing customer service. Our account rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], goes above and beyond for us and helps train our teams. I love that we can also use their Listings and social media service as well. We appreciate that there are multiple facets to Chatmeter, so we don't have use a variety of vendors.

Cons

The only con I see is that I would love for the social media posting tool to be more robust. We currently use Soci as a scheduling tool for social media. Would love to use Chatmeter instead, but it is not quite advanced enough for us and our teams to make that switch.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is easy for your team to use! Thank you for your feedback on our social media tool, we recently made some updates to our social tool. Chatmeter social suite has social publishing, which allows you to schedule, bulk publish, plan and approve posts. Check out our full social suite here: https://www.chatmeter.com/platform/social-media-management/. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager to learn more. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Chatmeter

It’s a useful and reliable tool to judge our company day to day. Easier to have everything together daily than search reviews on yelp, google, etc daily.

Pros

Easy access to how my stores are doing via social media and email responses. I like you can tier your stores based on 30 days or overall. Easy grouping everything together to get quick feedback. Quick and reliable.

Cons

Seems some reviews come in at later dates. We get a lot of feedback from the previous weeks on random days.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Kyle, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is quick and reliable! Thank you for your feedback on reviews, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied August 2020

Kristin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Valuable, time saving product for reasonable price

I have worked with Chatmeter for the last 6-7 years. I have use the program as a Community Manager, Regional Manager and VP of Operations and appreciate the ease of use from every level I have been at.

Pros

I enjoy the daily emails with all of my properties reviews. It gives us the opportunity to jump on any issues and reply to the review promptly. It also allows me to be involved in the process and add an extra layer of oversight to my teams.

Cons

I really have not had any issues, other then when I started with my current company that I wasnt getting the emails, but after a quick call it was fixed promptly.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

Chatmeter was chosen for me when I was a Community Manager with another company and I have brought it to all the other companies that I have worked for.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Kristin, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that you like the daily emails and that our platform helps you respond to your reviews quickly! Thank you for being a loyal Chatmeter user and for bringing us with you when you move companies. We greatly appreciate it! Thanks again for the great review.

Replied August 2020

Holly

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

All-in-One Capability

Fantastic backend that is so easy to use for both myself and my franchisees. We love it!

Pros

With Chatmeter, we were able to have just one vendor do work that used to take 3 vendors. We now are able to manage our local listings, menu pages, and reviews all in one spot. Very convenient!

Cons

The backend where menu information is updated is hard to use and time consuming.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

Price, capability of doing more in one place, and great service from staff during initial meetings.

Reasons for switching to Chatmeter

Chatmeter could manage more in one place.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Holly, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage your local listings, menu pages and reviews all in one place! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied November 2020

Rebecca

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Easy to use, great service, always improving

Pros

The software is easy to use and the team at Chatmeter is constantly adding functionalities that keep them competitve in their industry. The service from the account management team has always been very great, quick and attentive to our requirements.

Cons

I wish we were able to personalize the sentiment analytic software to themes and keywords that we'd like to track.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Rebecca, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is easy to use and you enjoy our great service! Thank you for your feedback, we used to offer this feature but we noticed clients were tracking keywords that they thought were important but customers actually weren't talking about so the data clients wanted didn't exist. So when we updated Pulse, we made it so that we're only showing customers statistically significant data. These are the things customers are actually talking about. I hope that helps and thanks again for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied June 2020

Alexis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Chatmeter: One stop for your business

Pros

This product gives you a dashboard that is easy to understand for multiple areas of marketing and operational systems. The ability to check reviews, schedule posts, and compare your growth to the competition all in one site is extremely helpful. Chatmeter gives your brand a chance to see an overview easier than any other software I have used.

Cons

The app they rolled out for Chatmeter was helpful, but did not encompass the most valuable feature of Chatmeter, which is the social posting and media dashboard.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Alexis, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage all your reviews and see how you compare against your competitors! Thank you for your feedback, we will be adding social to our mobile app very soon! Keep your eye out for our next mobile app update. Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have.

Replied August 2020

Lewis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Functionality

It does not really do much to improve my social media presence or build business. It merely informs me of my current status.

Pros

I like that all of the metrics are covered in on page.

Cons

I cannot access all of the reviews or respond from this site. There are times I still have to log on to Yelp or google to respond to reviews or questions.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Lewis, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you see all of the metrics on one page! Thank you for your feedback on accessing and responding to reviews, I will pass it along to our product team to take a look at. In the meantime, please reach out to me at support@chatmeter.com if you are still having these issues.

Replied November 2020

Dominique

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Review

Good.

Pros

I like that I can schedule social posts directly through this system. I enjoy seeing the analytics for each platform and post. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing!

Cons

Scheduling social posts for the future can definitely be easier. The drop down to pick dates and times could be laid out better. Having to click on the drop down arrow to hide the window is annoying. It would be nice to be able to see the date and time you chose in the publishing screen without having to click on the drop down arrow again (prior to clicking schedule). Also, the cost is high. The inability to cross post across multiple platforms is not ideal.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

Unsure.

Reasons for switching to Chatmeter

Unsure.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Dominique, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you schedule social posts and enjoy seeing the analytics! Thank you for your feedback, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied November 2020

David

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great Tool to keep track of all your reviews

Pros

I love the fact that it tracks our reviews on Google, ApartmentRatings, and Yelp. We get an update the day after they put the review up, so we can go and answer the review quickly. In the property management industry answering reviews quickly is necessary and Chatmeter helps us do this.

Cons

It work perfect for the apartment industry. I do not have anything I like the least about this.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi David, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you keep track of all your reviews and respond to them quickly! Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Jessica

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2020

Super Helpful and Easy to Use

I am impressed by our account team. If I ever have a question or concern, they are always quick to respond and work until my question is answered.

Pros

The location management and review monitoring feature are something we dive into daily. It is easy to update our listings, respond to reviews, and provide detailed reports to our leadership teams. We are in the process of onboarding local pages which will give us greater control of our location pages on our website.

Cons

There is nothing I do not like about this software.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Jessica, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you easily update your listings and respond to reviews! Thank you for your great feedback about your account team! Feel free to reach out to your Customer Success Manager with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied June 2020

Christina

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Knowledge is power!

Overall, my experience with Chatmeter has been a positive one!

Pros

Chatmeter allows me daily insight into my property's reviews. With daily alerts for new reviews, my Teams quickly receive & respond to customer feedback. If there are issues, we are able to respond and resolve - resulting in a happy customer. The positive reviews allow me to congratulate and motivate my employees in real time vs a monthly/quarterly report. Knowledge is power!

Cons

Integration and implementation have been seamless!

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Christina, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform helps you manage and respond to all your reviews! Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have. Thanks again for the great review!

Replied August 2020

Jennifer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Solid product for managing reputation management

Chatmeter has been a good partner.

Pros

The tool is easy to use and the dashboard gives you an at-a-glance view of how you're performing.

Cons

The exported reports aren't as "executive friendly", as they are a bit hard to digest. Sometimes daily notifications aren't delivered.

Reasons for choosing Chatmeter

Cost, service and functionality.

Response from Chatmeter

Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to review our software. We're happy to hear that our platform is easy to use and helps you see how you're performing! Thank you for your feedback on reporting, I will pass it along to our product team. Feel free to reach out to me at cwong@chatmeter.com with any other feedback you may have.

Replied August 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 73 reviews
Chatmeter

Chatmeter

4.55/5 out of 73 reviews