All CoSchedule Marketing Suite Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Isabel

Arts and Crafts, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2022

Really easy software to use to schedule ALL of your social media!

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Awesome time management

PROS

Easy to use. Easy to train. Remote accessible.

CONS

I liked everything about it. I cant think of anything I didnt like.

Brian

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Smooth automation and time saving.

PROS

We rely on the 're-queue' feature to continue posting evergreen content so that the content calendar and pipeline is focused on quality, not just quantity - but volume is taken care of without overkill thanks to the algorithm. Feel that some of the features CoSchedule has are not listed here vs. buffer. Wordpress plugin is good and useful. Task setting and collaborative use are great. Could easily be expanded into a wider project management tool and should be if you think of how content aligns with wider roadmaps.

CONS

It's not cheap - we are investigating a move to Nelio that seems to have similar features for a lot less. (inc. the wordpress plugin.) Some people find navigations a little difficult in CS, would be good if it integrated with slack.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

Mediocre Content Calendar

It allowed us to create a content calendar and solidify our content marketing workflow.

PROS

It is nice to have an online editorial calendar, where every team member can see the calendar and their responsibilities in one place. The tasks feature makes it very easy to manage our content from conception to completion. I also liked that I could save sets of tasks that we used often, so I saved time when creating new content projects and assigning them out.

CONS

It is hard to share the editorial calendar with leadership teams. There is no print-friendly version that allows me to share a "content calendar" that leadership can review, and it's too clunky to have leadership inside the platform to review. I would have loved to have seen a print-friendly version or an export option that also allows for sorting by tags. The social media features were also not great--it was more like CoSchedule was checking the box for social media publishing. We would rather use HootSuite or SproutSocial. We often had issues with CoSchedule pulling the wrong images for social posts, even though we had specific OpenGraph images specified in the CMS.

User Profile

Victoria

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Allows you to plan ahead

PROS

This tool is perfect for people like me who are forever busy. I can just plan ahead and schedule all my posts and projects at once. On top of that, I can always edit anything into and out of my schedule. When it comes to project management, it's so easy to attach files and tag your teammates.

CONS

The load time is slow. Other than that, I think everything works great.

Vendor Response

Thanks for leaving your honest review, Victoria! We're so glad to hear you've been enjoying CoSchedule. If you ever run into trouble or have any questions, feel welcome to reach out at support@coschedule.com. We'd love to help!

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Jeffrey

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

An Excellent Time Management Tool

PROS

I absolutely love the ability to reschedule posts for x-amount of future instances. Many of the blogs we do are listicles, and being able to plan out a posting schedule months in advance has saved us a ton of time. Reposting is a cinch. Collaboration is another big A+ feature. They don't make it difficult at all for someone to take over, share, and give back any piece of content.

CONS

It's pricey. It's not the most expensive management tool out there, but for what they actually give you for what you pay, it seems a bit steep. It's also probably not the best tool for larger businesses. We're not huge by any means so CoSchedule works great for us, but I can see a lot of problems arising for larger businesses.

User Profile

Jatin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Best scheduling tool

This software is a very important part of the workflow.

PROS

I can single handedly control everything as if there is a team of people working alongside me. Calender is an awesome feature embedded for scheduling purposes.

CONS

Sometimes the changes made on to the software are not explained properly. They need to provide some release notes when they update anything.

User Profile

Barbi

Verified reviewer

Internet, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Coschedule is a great tool to use as a busy blogger who desires social presence.

CoSchedule is great for those who have one website to maintain. In one platform, you can create content, schedule social media posts for Twitter, Facebook Pinterest, and Instagram. The calendar function is also nice to view what content is scheduled out along with analytics of posts made.

PROS

Create content and share to social media in one platform. This is great for those who create a great amount of content. The program has a nice calendar function which allows you to move "posts" which are scheduled via social media channels.

CONS

Pricing options for those who have more than one website - in this case, it can be pricey. This is the primary reason I do not use the program anymore.

User Profile

Ellen

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Excellent tool for organization and optimization

PROS

We used CoSchedule as an editorial calendar. We kept our blogs, social media and premium content organized by being able to clearly track who was assigned to each task, when the task was due and whether the task was in draft mode, review or ready to be finalized. I used the calendar view which allowed me to see each task coming up, where I could also separate it by client and person assigned. Customer service was also excellent and making improvement requests was taken seriously by the development team.

CONS

There were a few small things I would change - it was a downside to have to toggle back and forth between clients instead of seeing everything under one view. Our customer support specialist gave us a few options to tag by color, but it cluttered the screen a bit.

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Amazing product! A "must use" for social marketing calendars

Ease of use for scheduling posts. Analytics make it easy to see top posts. Requeue helps me reuse my best social post.

PROS

The analytics are powerful, really good integrations with social tools like Facebook, Mailchimp, Twitter, and more. I love the calendar - it's super easy to use and keep a handle on your social calendar. The ReQueue feature is game-changing and probably the most unique part of their offering, you can automatically reuse your most popular posts. Also if you're not using their e-mail subject analyzer you're missing out!

CONS

I'm an analytics junkie...I want more! Get deeper into demographics, show all posts for a channel rather than just the top ones. The app is pretty basic, and I'd love the ability to see analytics there.

Vivek

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Tools for every marketer and blogger

The efficiency of a tool is directly measure by the number of hours it saves you and yet helps you accomplish your business objective. CoSchedule does exactly that. I have used a dozen social media scheduling tools but nothing comes half as close to CoSchedule. CoSchedule takes social media content distribution to the next level, helping you broadcast the right content at the right time on the right platform.

PROS

- Social Media Calendar Template Feature: Automating communication for 30 days at one go - Social Helpers: Ensuring templatised messages that feel very relevant to audience - Overall UI and UX: Drag and Drop feature and Calendar theme makes it seem very friendly.

CONS

- Can't send messages to Linkedin Groups. Hubspot allows you to do that.

Marissa

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great Social Media Management Tool

PROS

CoSchedule is really great for social media management. It allows you to post to multiple platforms at a time and schedule as far out as you would like. You are able to see previews of what the post will look like on each platform and CoSchedule alerts you to any potential issues (ie LinkedIn wont allow video uploads, etc). There is a "Best Time" feature so you can set a post to go out at the time they determine is the best to drive traffic - have found it to be very useful. You can also set time ranges as well and it will post at the best time in that range. Everything is super intuitive and there are many other features I have yet to use. CoSchedule also has a WordPress plugin for blog posting that is wonderful as well - you can schedule all the social posts to drive to the blog directly in WordPress and it will automatically schedule them on your calendar. CoSchedule also provides traffic metrics for the blog posts over social.

CONS

I do not have much to say that is negative about CoSchedule. There have been glitches in the past, where a post won't schedule or a few times the platform went down. Those have been few and far between however. Overall it's a great tool.

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Content Calendar Organization Made Easier

PROS

The calendar view at a glance is nice for me to see what types of content I have planned in the future without having to look at another platform. Plus, the integration with WordPress makes it easy to move back and forth pretty smoothly.

CONS

The upload a doc functionality has not always worked. My team works with Google Docs and often includes images in the docs, which don't transfer into WordPress from CoSchedule very well in our experience. We have to upload the images separately to WordPress anyway so there is no time saved by uploading a doc instead of just copy/pasting the content. When they updated their pricing, they really pushed their social media scheduling feature, but we didn't need that because our company uses a different platform for social media. We were able to de-select that when upgrading our plan but we didn't need all the extra functionality the Team Marketing plan offered.

Anna

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

CoSchedule Gets 5 Stars!

It has been great! The time saving with scheduling out content is great. We have had great experiences with the customer service as well!

PROS

I love being able to see all of our social and blog content scheduled out in one location. It is easy to schedule out content and ReQueue is amazing for the days when our content is light.

CONS

I haven't gotten into so many of the features but don't really have a con for the Social Media Management part of the software.

Vendor Response

We're so glad to hear you're enjoying CoSchedule, Anna!. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the community!

Replied April 2022

Chris

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The ultimate blog management tool.

PROS

We are able to manage our blogs, from idea to post to social share. With a team of about 20 writers and editors, it really helps keep everyone in the loop.

CONS

It's a bit pricey, but hey, you get what you pay for. They also offer a few different ways to get discounts, and you can even pay per user if that works out in your favor.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

The free headline analyzer is saved in my favorites bar!

PROS

Thank you, thank you CoSchedule for providing the free headline analyzer tool. It has so many great uses, and it's made me such a better writer!

CONS

There's nothing not to like about CoSchedule!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2018

Great web app, terrible mobile applications

PROS

CoSchedule can be as custom as you want it and the team that manages enterprise customer service is a quick phone call away.

CONS

The mobile apps are basically just the website thrown onto a mobile screen with zero regard for how the UI scales down. It's more often than not completely unusable.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Collaborative and simple to use

Overall, it's very positive, especially for a large-scale project like overhauling a website's content.

PROS

I like that it's very well organized and that both clients and team members alike can collaborate on projects within the platform. Suggestions/edits are easy to track and view.

CONS

Some clients have complained about it not being as intuitive as we think it is. Also, the fact that it requires a separate login for anyone viewing a project can add up.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE