User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great performance, ease of use and reliability of accounts"

  • "Easy to use interface and tracking that displays the number of impressions, clicks,and sales along with the spend, return and ROAS"

  • "Criteo is incredibly easy to set up and brings more revenue than any other remarketing service I have ever used. "

  • Cons

  • "We had to rely on programmers at Criteo for too much; not enough self-service."

  • "Lack of a detailed site list or whitelist options"

  • "Criteo is not the most transparent partner. Due to their business model, it is not always clear what their fee is and if buying could be even more efficient."

Browse Criteo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

December 2018

Chitta Ranjan from Prime Technology Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Convert Traffic to Customers Using Criteo

I am using Criteo for one of our E-commerce clients from last two years. The conversion rate and average order value are always good. Overall my experience with Criteo is excellent.

Pros

One of the best, easy to use industry top leader in retargeting. Retarget your traffic simply by adding Criteo script to your website. Excellent customer support with a dedicated account manager who will guide you with bid optimization techniques. In addition to multiple other websites, it also shows ads on Facebook. With its dashboard report, one can get a clear idea on the number of impressions, clicks, conversion and revenue details every day to track the performance.

Cons

For an E-commerce website, it's not that easy to implement the Criteo script.

Response from Criteo

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your review Chitta. Do let us know what issues or suggestions you had on the implementation side and we'll pass this on to our product team.

June 2019

Cameron from AutoPets

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Powerful Retargeting, with a Few Downfalls

Overall, we're happy with the results our e-commerce campaigns have experienced with the addition of Criteo. Revenue and overall web traffic have increased.

Pros

The dynamic retargeting options that Criteo offers are vast and effective - we've been seeing around 2.0 ROAS since implementation with a limited budget.

Cons

Unfortunately, customization options for the creatives themselves are a bit limited. For example, we've been running into issues of having the same product show four separate times in the same creative - not a professional look.

Reasons for Choosing Criteo

The dynamic nature of the retargeting creatives were enough to sell us on the platform.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

Machine Learning gone awry

NONE, we now use our media company to do all RETARGETING via social, google and other platforms. Criteo lost our business FOREVER.

Pros

I loved Criteo at the beginning when I had an account rep. It was great when a person managed the bids, the retargeting and the software. Once that stopped and it was turned over to their inside team or "MACHINE" in Europe with NO point of contact at all, it went VERY BAD. I was very unhappy with the service overall and yanked my budget within months of this changeover.

Cons

The machine learning kept our bids accelerated way after 4th Quarter and then it overspent my budget in January in one week instead of the usual monthly budget alloted. The bids should have been reduced as of 1/1 when the traffic went down but they were not and the company did NOTHING to make up for their screwup and mishap. They even admitted it was their error!!!

Response from Criteo

Replied June 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we have read your comments with interest and would really appreciate the opportunity to speak to you further about your review. Feel free to email us at reviews at criteo dot com

April 2018

Rob from Best Value Vacs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Converts customers and makes money!

If you use Adwords I would highly give this software a shot to do your online marketing for your ecommerce website because it definitely draws customers to your website without a doubt.

Pros

We used to use Adwords to do our online marketing to our customers or potential customers and Criteo seems to be doing a better job and has converted more customers previously than adwords. I even see our ads while roaming the internet and they make you want to click them to bring you to our website and buy stuff.

Cons

Our developer had a tough time connecting Criteo to our Magento store because there apparently wasn't much documentation. However, they did get it setup and working just fine which is making us money.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Awesome tool for programmatic buying retargeting internationally

Eliminating waste impressions through programmatic buying and very detailed targeting, getting insights into most valuable audiences, making it easy to scale programmatic campaigns internationally.

Pros

Criteo offers great solutions for programmatic retargeting and makes it possible to target exactly the right people to maximize ROI. With their international focus and presence, it is a great partner for brands buying programmatically world-wide.

Cons

Criteo is not the most transparent partner. Due to their business model, it is not always clear what their fee is and if buying could be even more efficient.

February 2020

Terry from Celtic Ranch

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

good product but good luck if you need someone to contact you

it might work but god help you if you need support.

Pros

simple when setup works and they are helpful on setup

Cons

NO one will contact me after multiple attempts!

January 2019

Cristiano from Drop Srl

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best retargeting software in the market

They are my tool of choice for retargeting campaigns

Pros

Great performance, ease of use and reliability of accounts

Cons

Lack of a detailed site list or whitelist options

Response from Criteo

Replied January 2019

Thanks for your review Paolini, we're delighted to be able to help you!

May 2018

Jason from Oceanside Photo & Telescope, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Great Revenue Driver

Criteo is by far the best revenue driver of all remarketing companies.

Pros

Criteo is incredibly easy to set up and brings more revenue than any other remarketing service I have ever used.

Cons

Criteo is exclusively for higher paying companies. Smaller companies with smaller budgets cannot use Criteo because they require a certain monthly payment. For many companies this is easy of course to spend on remarketing but smaller companies cannot afford that.

February 2019

Jordan from Beacon Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Best Retargeting Platform For Luxury Brands

I love how well this platform works, how often the ads get placed, the amount of impressions you receive, and the return for large ticket items

Pros

The return on investment, reach in terms of placements, and customer support

Cons

I don't like how little control you have over targeting, account setup, graphics, or budget. I wish you could control all the bells and whistles.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Criteo Review

Overall, enjoyed the experience with Criteo. Needed a more cost effective option and eventually left.

Pros

Easy to use dashboard. Allows you to optimize based off your goals.

Cons

Creative updates were tough as you always have to go through a rep in order to make an update. I will say it is a positive they do offer A/B testing with creative, though.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I great supplement to our AdWords and Bing campaigns.

Pros

Easy to use interface and tracking that displays the number of impressions, clicks,and sales along with the spend, return and ROAS

Cons

It can take 2 - 3 weeks for the return to catch up to the spend as everything is being dialed into your customer base. There will be a sweet spot of impressions that will limit the scaling ability of your spend / return. The seasonality of our business limited the amount we could use it.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Good quality remarketing but not a self-service operation

Pros

We generated a good amount of sales of this tool. Good image options.

Cons

We had to rely on programmers at Criteo for too much; not enough self-service.

Response from Criteo

Replied November 2018

Thanks for your review, we're investing in self-service but for now client feedback about our managed service has been excellent.