User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Dash Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

June 2021

Michael from Worldwide Dive and Sail International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Simple and excellent value

Our designers and social media staff love it! They can absolutely pull what they need at the drop of a hat and without having to ask where the good stuff might be hiding. It was also very simple to set up and multiple team members are helping to populate it with no problems whatsoever.

Pros

As a diving and vessel operator business we have 13 years of imagery on a local server. Searching for useful imagery and knowing where it can and can't be used has just become impossible. this has lead to repetitive design output and slower delivery times. The easy tagging and search functions have absolutely minimised the search times. Our designers get what they want within minutes, mostly in seconds.

Cons

I am yet to find anything that I don't like. We wanted simple, and Dash delivers. If I was being picky I would say the auto=-tagging gets a little over excited. But you can ramp that down which helps.

Reasons for Choosing Dash

There were many more we looked at than stated above. We chose Dash because they were the only ones who seemed to provide a simple storage solution that allowed easily taggable content without the need to move to a full bore DAM system.

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Hi Michael, Thanks so much for your review - we really appreciate you spending time to do this. I'm glad that Dash is working well for your business. If you have any feedback in the future - whether positive or constructive - just let us know. Kind regards, Martin

May 2021

David from Forthglade

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Solid platform with excellent customer service

I'd highly recommend talking to the Dash team before making your decision, they allowed us to have a trial account before committing which was really useful. They also took the time to understand what we wanted out of the DAM system rather than applying the hard sell. Overall it has been a great partnership so far, it's easy to use and set up but you also have a friendly support team behind you should you need any assistance.

Pros

It's ease of use is one of the things I like most about Dash. Both the front and back end are intuitive and easy to navigate which makes sharing and managing assets with others inside and outside of the business a doddle.

Cons

As with all DAM systems, there are limitations or certain features only available at extra costs but I feel Dash really has this under control. You can have a soild system without it costing the earth and the customer service has been top notch and very accomodating to our needs so far.

Reasons for Choosing Dash

A mix of price, customer service and overall front end user experience.

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Hi David, Thanks for leaving us a review! We strive to provide a combination of excellent software and excellent customer service so it's great to get your positive feedback on both of these :-) Kind regards, Martin

June 2021

Lauren from PhoneSoap

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Easy to Use

Pros

I think this software is very easy to use. It's great for sharing assets with multiple people and when used well, speeds up a lot of processes. I think there could be some better search functions as sometimes it's difficult to find certain assets. I also love the different download options. You can download in specific dimensions that fit for different social platforms.

Cons

This may be user error, but searching for assets can be difficult. I don't know if that is because we do not have a great naming or tagging system but I think there could be improvement in the organization and search features.

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Hi Lauren, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to get feedback - positive and constructive - and we would love to speak with you to discuss the difficulties you are having with searches. To get the most for searches it's important to spend time planning the set up of your taxonomy (folders and attributes) and the workflows for adding assets and their metadata - we can provide help with this. We'll be in touch :-) Kind regards, Martin

July 2021

Jonathan from Answers in Genesis

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Great overall solution to asset management

Pros

The ease of use. Uploading assets, tagging them and adding them to an existing or new folder is very simple. Being able to search based on tags is huge.

Cons

The auto-tag features are not good. It takes more time, but it's often just better overall to do your own tagging and placing assets in folders.

Response from Bright

Replied July 2021

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for the review - it's great to get feedback like this. We are aware that the accuracy of the auto tagging can be variable, depending on the type of images you are uploading. It works much better on generic photos - because of how these machine learning services are trained. Have you tried configuring the accuracy within the admin area of Dash, for example to favour fewer tags but higher accuracy? The good news is that the image recognition cloud services we use for the auto tagging are getting better all the time, and they are now coming out with APIs that will enable us to train them on client-specific data sets. So in the not-to-distant future we hope to offer the ability for the auto tagging to learn from your own tags. Have you tried the facial recognition? That's very accurate indeed, as it's based on biometrics as well as machine learning. If you have any questions about this just get in touch :-) Thanks, Martin

May 2021

Mark from LRN

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent Streamlined Asset Mangement

Pros

From my perspective the auto-tagging of Images and videos was the most useful feature, this enabled me to fully automate the whole process, leaving me free to focus on other tasks. The facial recognition feature was very popular among my colleagues, who would use it to find similar images of models to use in our eLearning products.

Cons

For me, nothing Dash worked as I needed it to, and if there were ever any issues, the support team was on hand to resolve them quickly.

Reasons for Switching to Dash

Dash offered a more streamlined and user-friendly experience for my needs

Response from Bright

Replied May 2021

Thanks very much for your review Mark, appreciate you taking the time to write this! I'm really glad you've found the auto-tagging of your digital assets useful, and have been happy with the support the Dash team have offered - that's great to hear. Best wishes, Barney

June 2021

Dan from Lightning eMotors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Dash suits our needs very well (small team)

One of the greatest contributing factors to selecting Dash was that during the evaluation process I asked about a couple of key features that some of the competitors had and Dash didn't, and next thing I knew, they had implemented them at my suggestion! When you've got a team *that* responsive, it makes the choice much easier. :)

Pros

Dash provides pretty much everything we need, without being burdensome to use. Creating collections that can be shared is very valuable.

Cons

We're not using (or paying for) some of the more sophisticated features, such as AI-driven tagging, which isn't useful for us.

Reasons for Choosing Dash

Responsiveness of the developers even before we subscribed; features, ease of use, price.

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Hi Dan, Thanks very much for your feedback - especially about our responsiveness as we're always striving to provide fantastic customer service as well as a great product. It's great to hear that Dash is a good fit for your business :-) Kind regards, Martin

May 2021

Jeff from USA Dry Pea and Lentil Council

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

DASH - A great solution for our International Team

Dash is a highly refined product. We looked at several other products and consulted with our developer on a custom built platform. Our developer - who works as a contractor - urged us to select the DASH product. Dash offered many more functions than he could build

Pros

DASH has been very easy to deploy. We contracted for additional onboard, due to the fact we have staff all around the globe. Permissions system is robust and intuitive. Tagging and other search functions are very useful. For myself the asset based reporting tools helps with grant compliance.

Cons

From a management perspective, with globally contracted staff, our DASH assets are poorly and inconsistently tagged. I would appreciate reporting and filtering tools to identify assets that do not have tags, titles, or other attributes.

Reasons for Choosing Dash

Value and Referral

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your positive feedback on the permissions, tagging, searching and reporting. It's also really useful to hear your comments about features we could add to help improve the organisation of your assets, for example to improve their tagging. Kind regards, Martin

May 2021

Eram from Keypath Education

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Very happy I made the decision to go with DASH

I love this software and all the time receiving positive feedback from different people in our team. When I started doing research to get Dash I wasn't sure between Dash and another company. I'm very happy now that I made that decision.

Pros

The face recognition of this software has helped us greatly with our workflow. It is user friendly and every new staff gets on board quickly. The support is amazing and sometimes you think they are a team member from your company trying to improve the functionality and finding ways to sort out your specific problems.

Cons

For some smaller companies the cost might not be justified. But still it depends on how much working with it makes your life easier.

Reasons for Choosing Dash

Ease of use, professionalism and great support.

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Hi Eram, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated. That's such lovely feedback to hear - especially the bit about our support team feeling sometimes like a part of your company! We're really glad you made the decision to go with Dash, too! Thank you for your support Best wishes, Barney

July 2021

Ethan from I Love Wallpaper

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Time effective, process shortening and a massive help

Pros

The ease of use of this software is its biggest positive. Being able to quickly find, organize, export and manage your assets saves time and frustration compared to other more traditional file storing systems. The search function is a massive help, allowing you to quickly find and compare assets from your entire library with ease. THe added functionality of exporting in pre-built dimensions for social media etc is a handy tool

Cons

There isn't anything majorly that stood out for me that I disliked about this software.

Response from Bright

Replied July 2021

Hi Ethan, thank you so much for your review, I'm really glad to hear Dash is saving you time and has been a successful upgrade from Google Drive :) If you ever have any ideas for how we can make Dash even better, do let us know in the in-app chat or via our feature request portal (accessed via the profile menu). We'd love to hear your ideas! Charlie - Dash CSM

June 2021

Tom from JCT600

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Difficult to remember life without!

Pros

The UI is super intuitive and familiar, and the power of having thousands of image and video files be instantly searchable can't be overstated. The ability to download custom sizes and crops will never not be great too.

Cons

It'd be great to be able to view assets on a map, making better use of location data, but Dash make feature requests easy so you never know!

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your review Tom, it's much appreciated. "Difficult to remember life without" - doesn't get much better than that! Really glad to have you onboard. Good suggestion re: viewing assets on a map, can see how that'd be useful. We've had another customer add that to our requested features log too: https://shipright.community/dash/60aceb71d3dd87aafae8fa4b Feel free to vote on it : ) All the best, Barney

July 2021

Matt from Brook Taverner

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Brook Taverner

Pros

How visually appealing and user friendly the software is. The search function and filters make it extremely easy for users to find what they're looking for.

Cons

It was quite time consuming to add all the specific filters to each asset, but I think this is due to the complexity of the products we we're uploading.

Response from Bright

Replied July 2021

Thanks for your review Matt! Really glad you are finding Dash easy to use. We are also working on ways to make adding attributes even quicker for new customers - if you have ideas you'd like us to consider do let us know! Charlie

July 2021

Jon from Passenger Clothing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A valued addition to the business

Dash is allowing us to share content around the business with ease. No more hunting through hardrives for those elusive images.

Pros

Perfect for working with external suppliers like photographers & designers, the ability to approve images before making them available to the wider team a big time saver.

Cons

Image recognition software is a nice touch, but can lead to over tagging on an image.

Response from Bright

Replied July 2021

Thanks so much for your review Jon, we're thrilled Dash is helping you work with your partners and aiding the contribution workflow. We know that auto-tagging can be a bit over-enthusiastic. One thing to do is to increase the 'accuracy' slider so you get fewer, but more accurate, tags added to new images. Do keep your feedback coming, we love hearing it :) Charlie

May 2021

Claire from Kennedy Woods Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Content Marketing Life Saver

Finding content was never an issue however sourcing and retrieval was. With collections, folders and tagging, Dash makes it very easy to do this.

Pros

Dash is so easy to use, very intuitive. If every I am stuck I use the chat function which has so much information. And if ever I can't find the answer, the team are really responsive with same day replies.

Cons

I love all the integrations however I would really love it if it could be integrated with Social Listening tools!

Response from Bright

Replied June 2021

Thanks so much for your review Claire! It's great to hear you're having success using Dash as part of your content marketing strategy. We've added your social listening integration request to our Shipwright of potential new features to develop and will keep you posted! Best wishes, Barney

July 2021

Shawn from PhoneSoap

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great service

Pros

Dash provides all of the functionality you would want in a DAM system and none of the extra frills that drive the cost up. It's easy to categorize your assets, restrict access to certain folders, and share deliverables with outside entities.

Cons

There really isn't a problem with the software.

April 2021

Jeff from LRN

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Dash is very convenient

I use it to tell graphic artists which images to use for partner e-learning courses.

Pros

I find it easy to search for the images I need. I especially like the auto-tagging.

Cons

Nothing really, I have not had any issues.

Response from Bright

Replied May 2021

Hi Jeff, Thanks very much for your review! Great to hear Dash has made searching for your images easier. Really appreciate your feedback Best wishes, Barney

June 2021

David from Jenkins Auto Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

So far so great

Overall very happy with our experience. No complaints from all employees.

Pros

Ease of everything in one place. Ability to access. Multi-user interface. great customer service. ability to add more features.

Cons

We do not have the least favorite part. I guess lower-cost would always be an option. fewer updates.

Response from Bright

Replied July 2021

Hi David, we're really pleased to hear Dash is working out so well for you :) We'll continue to support you, and build new features, so you always have a great experience! If you do have any feedback for us we would always love to hear it. Thanks, Charlie