All DataFeedWatch Reviews

1-25 of 261 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ashok

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Truly love DFW as it has given a new wing in our agency's growth

DFW has helped us manage one of the crucial components of Pay per click advertising specially for ecommerce business: create and manage a high quality feed. This is because for ecommerce businesses, product listing ads are top performing ads and product feed is critical to make these ads perform profitably. DFW is allowing us to seamlessly manage auto-syncing product feeds for our clients. Often our client's product details come unorganized or miss details. Using DFW, we optimize quickly and sync them with our key PPC platform such as Google shopping ads, bing shopping and Facebook catalog ads.

PROS

Options like field mapping, rules to optimize product attributes, merging variants to parents, 3-4 feed refreshment options are great features.

CONS

Possibly integrate product reviews feature that one can pull from store and send to google for seller rating and product rating. Offer reporting around which are top selling products, which are worst selling, etc. Consider adding a field to report product margin (price - cost of goods sold).

Jens

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great tool for creating products feeds and a super support team as well

Creating products feeds for a wide selection of channels. Like Google Shopping, Facebook and Price comparison portals and our Email Marketing syste,.

PROS

Pros - The support is great I just contact them by chat after after maximum of 1 minute they reply me and often they fix my wishes by them self.

CONS

It would be nice if our Magento categories could be imported in a more clever way.

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

Pricing

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Wakeupdata was too complicated to use and their support was not very quick with responding.

Georgios

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Review

Good

PROS

Ease of use; quite straightforward when it comes to mapping and rules.

CONS

It's not quite straightforward how certain fields work; and synergies with other platforms when an API integration exists. It would help to know whether errors occur, or could occur in other environments.

Christian Sommer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

DataFeedWatch - Easy and effective

It's a good tool, with the best support team I have ever experienced

PROS

Easy to use + good support + constant updates

CONS

No referral deals for agencies who are loyal to DFW

Per

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

The MUST-HAVE tool for any serious ecommerce business

We solve ALL our marketing channel product data with DataFeedWatch and it is just amazing. Robust, super fast and one of the best support organizations I have ever worked with. It will forever be my number one choice of supplier in any future e-commerce company. The must-have tool. I just LOVE it.

PROS

It is a master of product information and channel automation. Intuitive user interface and very powerful tools. You can really tell, but using the tool, that it is created by people that use it themselves. The power of rule-based smart feed combines with ready integrations with most marketing stacks make it just superb.

CONS

Nothing I can think of. Maybe even more marketing channels and more AI solutions, but pretty comfortable they will amaze me with new features making my life as a marketeer, e-commerce owner and entrepreneur much easier.

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

The price for all that functionality combines with the best support team on the market. They make me feel and look like a superstar and I think they are one.

Dariusz

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Plug and play - thats how I would describe it. Easy but powerful comparing to the other tools

Im using DFW for all my clients. I walk through many similar tools, but none of them have hat this 2 things - amount of functions and channels and simplicity with creating it

PROS

Awesome support - what you need is an idea - write it to suport and they will help you to create dream feed in couple seconds

CONS

I have been using it more than 6 months and i cant tell about disadvantages

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

best support with representativies, huge help center and tutorials

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Sembot was too complex and support not really understand my needs.

Nico

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Awesome Product!

Amazing! It's awesome to use and has helped us a ton.

PROS

Easy to connect with Shopify -- the team at DFW is the reason why we love this tool! Their onboarding is amazing and they do everything very efficiently. Amazing team.

CONS

Nothing too serious, it has a real learning curve but once you spend some time in the platform it becomes easy.

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Channable customer support sucks, overpriced and had lots of random errors.

Pedro

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great Tool, easy to use with accessible customer support

I am able to automate search ads, display remarketing and social paid, based in the custom feeds created in this tool.

PROS

It is very easy to integrate feeds and then expand them with data from google sheets. It is a marketeers dream.

CONS

No cons so far. I need to continue using to maybe discover one.

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

Good price and great customer service with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] .

Kyla

Retail, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great app

Excellent customer service- actually fix the problem without just sending me links to read documentation

PROS

Set this up for me right off the bat, support is on chat which is nice. Seems to be working great so far.

CONS

not sure yet, hopefully nothing - seems to be running pretty smooth

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Shopify's data feeds dont remove out of stock products

User Profile

Peter

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Best feed management tool - period!

- Handling issues in products feeds, both complex and minor, is so easy with this tool! - Saves tons of work and emails between us and developers/clients - Simply a sublime tool!

PROS

- The most user-friendly UI - Endless possibilities in terms of modifying info in the product feed - Numerous channels to choose from - Superb client service - Great integration with cloud services like Google Drive - Always developing new, useful features (like the possibility to structure complex and massive product feeds directly into a Shopping campaign - saves hours of work!)

CONS

- Not possible to make "umbrella" accounts like for example MCA's in Google Shopping, and to link these to other "MCA's". That would be awesome though! - Possible for a user to get access to numerous accounts (mostly an advantage for agencies)

Vendor Response

Peter - thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us ;) We're extremely happy to hear you consider DataFeedWatch the best feed management tool and find a wide variety of functionalities useful in your work! As for the 'umbrella accounts' - did you know that we've recently introduced such a feature? Here's more about it: https://blog.datafeedwatch.com/datafeedwatch-master-account We would also be very eager to connect and go over this addition together :)

Replied July 2019

Craig

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Blown away!

I was able to reduce the size of my data feed as well as open up virtually every eComm channel that exists without having to create separate feeds for each. More so, DataFeedWatch makes it stupid-simple to slice-n-dice one's data so that channels that have different requirements for syntax, e.g. capitalization or non-capitalized or any of the other many ways that channels seem to make our lives more difficult don't have to be spoon fed separately with separate fields in my input feed for each of the channels with ever so slightly different requirements for exactly the same data! Not only that, I can create fields and their contents out of whole-cloth with a rich range of conditionals which can use individual input fields to generate a static value or modify the contents of a given field's value based on conditions of other fields or business rules I'm able to implement entirely within the DataFeedWatch admin panel. On that last point, I no longer have to concern myself with business rules in deciding what to send to whom, which always resulted in having to have separate feeds generated for each separate channel but with DataFeedWatch, I can build the business rules right into the given channel's configuration and change it on the fly if/when necessary, without ever having to do any more coding or having to worry about effecting any of the other channels.

PROS

I've been web-coding applications since before PHP even was thought of and DataFeedWatch admin application is the only web-based application, that I didn't write myself, that has impressed me to the extent that I am almost giddy working with it! It had a bit of a learning curve, which an hour of on-boarding would flatten out to nothing, but once I got familiar with my way around, I was actually able to learn from using the UI/UX how to improve my management of datafeeds and channels to the extent I've never experienced before. I also love the fact that their admin makes it possible to actually reduce the size and complexity of the primary feed we provide to DataFeedWatch by using the admin's very rich feature set of renaming, combining and dynamically creating 'static' values for fields that I would have had to implement in the feed itself. Also, different channels all seem to want the same or similarly named fields to use channel specific syntax, e.g. Google wants 'in stock' for 'availability' while Bing wants 'In Stock' for 'Availability' and eBay accepts either 'Y' or 'N', accordingly, and so previously I had to have three separate fields instead of what I can do with DataFeedWatch which is to use a field that simply contains TRUE or FALSE and then I can use that value to create conditional static values separately as required by each different channel.

CONS

I only have two VERY minor nit-picks and they both have to do with the UI/UX. I like that they've adopted some 'guided navigation' in the form of a balloon suggesting to the user to use the 'Review' function to actually look a a given channel's configuration and tell you what is wrong with any of the data that would be going to the specific channel, including actually listing not just 'Your feed is broke' but instead, a summary of all issues found grouped by issue and the count thereof followed by every single row in the feed that has issues pointing out exactly what the issue with that record is. But, that balloon gets annoying when it continually pops up and I have to dismiss it is z-indexed higher than the primary content, which only makes sense but, covers up a portion of the primary content and although one can scroll or dismiss the balloon, it covers up a portion of the primary content. That said, one can dismiss the balloon or, click a link to "Hide these tips" but, it comes back. Likely a configuration issue easily remedied. The other nit-pick is that the support chat window is stuck in the corner of the page and can't be moved which can make discussing an issue on a specific page more difficult because as is usually my luck, what I have issues with is most often hidden by the chat window. True, I can open a new window/tab but, with the quality and utility of the UI/UX as it exists, the balloon and chat window content-blockage stand out like a sore thumb.

Jorge

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Shopping feed management made efficient and time saving.

Data feed watch takes care of Shopping feeds management for our agency paid campaigns. Reporting and Data insights for most of the integrations and optimization options such as title optimization.

PROS

We managed a ton of paid eCommerce campaigns and sometimes is hard to manage data at scale. One of the things we love about Data Feed Watch is the awesome features available for Google Ads campaigns such as automated keywords and ads creation for the whole catalog.

CONS

As to the UI and coverage available, I don't have many concerns but I'd love to see more technical training and resources provided by Data Feed Watch to help large team keep up to data with best practices.

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

Better support, pricing, and features.

Morten

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Perfect for product feed optimization

Very satisfied.

PROS

With rules you can manipulate product attributes as you want.

CONS

I miss two features. To label products based on performance data. Also that their Price Watch app comes out of beta and we are able to use pricing data for labeling products.

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

Price level and Ease of use.

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Not user friendly.

Stuart

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A flexible feed creator with great functionality

I can easily create and distribute product feeds now. The copy channel function really speeds up the process launching say a new Google Shopping country and making the edits needed for that region. I highly recommend the software backed up by a knowledgeable support team.

PROS

Ability to segment a feed using IF filters making unique feeds as needed for each Google Shopping country. If you are running a larger team with multiple stores you can add each shop with its own feeds so they are easy to manage and organise instead of lists of feeds to scroll through. Support has been fantastic at helping set-up feeds instead of pushing a sale for them to set them up instead.

CONS

I haven't come across any limitations, but I wish the Google Shopping categories were a bit easier to set-up when mapping in foreign languages. Not being multilingual makes it a time consuming task.

Reason for choosing DataFeedWatch

Price was a factor but there were hiccups with them not integrating with Bigcommerce smoothly I was seeing from other merchants. Datafeedwatch's free trial went smoothly and I saw no reason to not go live after that point.

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Google stopped supporting direct connection with Bigcommerce

Vendor Response

Thanks a lot, Stuart! It's awesome to get such feedback :) Glad you found DataFeedWatch helpful in managing feeds for multiple countries! We appreciate the point you made in regard to categorization - our development team will look into how we can enhance this feature to make it more time-efficient.

Replied July 2019

Maria

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Good service, but expensive

Great but a little expensive

PROS

It works for what we need, google adds, facebook and IG shop.

CONS

We got charge for all the URL but actually only the main URLS are use for the data feed, the attributes for color/sizes are not used on our datafeed an we have excluded them.

Vendor Response

Maria, thank you for providing us with your feedback! :) We're glad to hear that functionality-wise our tool managed to meet your expectations. Speaking of pricing - it is very transparent and we base it on the number of SKUs you import. The reason we base our fees on the input and not the output is that we need to process all the items on a daily basis regardless of how many products get included in the feed. We put many efforts in ensuring we provide a service of quality, and we include services that many other companies apply additional charges for - such as marketplace order sync, onboarding & knowledge sessions or feed review. PS: Did you know that there is an Annual Plan available, that includes a 15% discount?

Replied August 2019

Filippo

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Best Money for Value for Product Feeds Management

5 starts +

PROS

Best Product Data Mapping (intuitive rules + endless possibilities), unbelievable live Customer support (real Feed wizards, you ask them what you'd like to get - they make their magic and you find it in your account!). I had to write a review after the last one, that was really though, I thought impossible... done in 5 min. Saved thousands in dev work.

CONS

If you don't use marketplaces, you should go for it hands down. If you need marketplaces or complex integration, check first with the extensive Free Trial (totally worth the try).

Reasons for switching to DataFeedWatch

Better money for value.

elizabeth

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY