All DirectIQ Email Marketing Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mujde

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

User friendly control panel & great customer support!

It is easy to use and understand how panel functions. Importing lists, using features like spam doctor and mailbox preview is really helpful. Also they have live support that you can always reach them and ask your questions and get help!

PROS

User friendly, great customer support, possible to find free templates, contact list cleaning service, detailed campaign reports

Cathy

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Direct IQ is an EXCELLENT choice for your Email Marketing Needs

Been a customer since 2017 and don't plan on ever moving off of it...

PROS

The support is almost instant. And even on Weekends, I need them and they are THERE for me.

CONS

No real Cons, it's great, will always use them

Reasons for switching to DirectIQ Email Marketing

They went out of the Email marketing/newsletter business to focus on hosting only

Nilüfer

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Marketing

I tried so many, DirectIq is my favorite

PROS

Especially in listing emails and sending campaigns unlımited

CONS

Can be discounted +1 year customers for yearly memberships

Reasons for switching to DirectIQ Email Marketing

The asistance and listing email problems and limited use

Vendor Response

Dear Nilufer, we do offer 20% discount on all annual payment options. Feel free to get in touch with our support team and they'll help you.

Replied May 2022

Scott

Entertainment, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Above and Beyond all other email services

PROS

I love that i can get a response from a person about any question at basicly any time of day.

CONS

nothing, i have never had a bad time working with them over 10 years.

Reason for choosing DirectIQ Email Marketing

its looked as the easiest to use.

Reasons for switching to DirectIQ Email Marketing

they upped their prices to completely unreasonable

Athar

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Review of DirectIQ

very satisfied

PROS

Email Marketing and Contact Management where i can create template and add contact fields of my choice

CONS

everything is good so far and nothing is bad

Reasons for switching to DirectIQ Email Marketing

Email Sending limits

Brian

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great Product for Email Marketing

meets my business requirement

PROS

Very easy to use and great customer service

CONS

cant delete/sanitize lists during billing period.

Yasin

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

I am very pleased

I'm getting much better performance than I expected.

PROS

Easy to use. I can quickly turn the template I want into a campaign.

CONS

I don't know what to do about unsubscribed or unreachable mailboxes. I would like to have a Turkish training document.

Reason for choosing DirectIQ Email Marketing

I wanted to try.

İsmail

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

DirectIQ Email Marketing Evaluation

After I discovered the system, my work got better. I can prepare a nice e-mail to my customers whenever I want.

PROS

The system is easy to use, the interface design is beautiful. I can add the products I want in any way I want.

CONS

Sometimes there are problems with the system, but this is technology and this is normal. It is resolved instantly.

Reason for choosing DirectIQ Email Marketing

I discovered this system and liked it.

Barbara

Music, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Great Promo Service

PROS

I have been using this service for probably almost 10 years. I am a music promoter, and use it to send out the music I am promoting. You can design the template to fit your needs, and it is professional-looking.

CONS

The company recently changed the format of the software, and I am still finding it difficult to use. I liked the old way better. It was easier. The new 'back office' may have more bells and whistles that I don't use. I prefer something more simple. However, if you want in depth statistics regarding your promo, you will love the new version.

Pınar

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

It's a nice software, it provides easy to use.

PROS

Thanks to its ease of use, I can send thousands of e-mails at the same time and make announcements easily.

CONS

There isn't a feature I don't like. I use it quite often.

Ahmet

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Satisfied with the service of DirectIQ

We have the advantage of reaching to many of our potential clients in once

PROS

Easy to proceed and very helpful in marketing

CONS

Easy to use and instant assistance is so nice

Oguz

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

great tool

I've been really happy with this email marketing service, and I really like the Spam Doctor feature. It essentially offers a diagnostic report, detailing which email clients (e.g. yahoo, Gmail etc.) will analyze my messages as spam, and why... So that I can go back and change my emails around using the advice that there reports offer. This way, I can make sure that I don't waste time sending out emails that will never make it to my clients and potential clients... The Mailbox preview is also pretty cool, somehow it shows you how your email will look on each and every device that email can be accessed from. For example, I can see how it compares when opened on my iPad vs. my iPhone... Another example, I can see how it will look on Microsoft Outlook (which I use at work), vs. yahoo mail which I use at home. It's a really nice and useful feature to have. Also, great support team at DirectIQ too, very responsive, caring, and ready to help :)

Nazim

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Cool service

I've signed up with other services in the past, but was harassed on the phone and through email by their customer service and account reps which was quite frustrating (they were a lot like that annoying waiter at a restaurant that stops by 15 times to "make sure you're alright" to a point that it bothers and disrupts you). Though, when I signed up for DirectIQ's free trial, I was surprised and relieved to find that I didn't have to provide my phone number, and that my inbox wasn't fed with emails inquiring about getting me started with a paid version. Rather, they sent me one email when I signed up for the free trial, and then one more a month later that told me my trial was over and asked if I wanted to upgrade - that's it, thank god! Plus, they're cheaper than other email marketing firms which is great.

Alexandru

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2014

Awesome Email Service Provider!

The template selection isn't overwhelming, which I think is a huge positive. They offer a good selection, and they are all really easy to customize to my needs. I love the help center "how to videos." They don't go on forever, but rather, are pretty succinct and to the point. I'm thinking about starting a newsletter, so it's nice knowing that the DirectIQ support staff is available 24/7 to help me whenever I need. A really pleasant customer support experience overall. Their 'Email Marketing News' blog is really helpful.

PROS

Really intuitive and easy to use. Good price comparing them to other Email Service Providers

CONS

Couldn't find any so far

JR

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Great email marketing software

The Direct IQ software is very easy to use and priced right. They are constantly adding and updating features to stay current. The reporting and targeting features are also great. The compatibility with the G Suite platform is also a plus. I would recommend giving it a try!

Ethan

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2010

Email marketing for SMB that works!

OK it is a paid email marketing app ( about $100/month) but it is a fully functional solution that caters for all my small business needs. It takes 15 minutes to set-up before you can send your first email blasts. Before jumping on on board you can try a full features version for free.

PROS

user friendly interface Google Apps integration mobile app, iPhine integration good Livechat support detailed reports

CONS

emails tend to make their ways to the spam folder :-(

Cagatay

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2014

My Favorite Email Marketing Tool

DirectIQ is both super simple and very efficient. I highly recommend it to everyone - but in particular, to people that are just beginning to dip there feet into the email marketing waters. I say that because of its simplicity, I don't feel bogged down by the interface, which makes for a much more comfortable experience than I've had with other platforms/sites.

Alex

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Great

DirectIQ is simple and effective. Even someone that's technically challenged, like my mom (or even my dog lol), could get the hang of their platform. Loading your email contacts list is simple, customizing their templates is simple, and the campaign reports are very detailed. It's definitely a more user friendly email marketing platform than others I've tried.

Chad

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

simple and very efficient

DirectIQ is both super simple and very efficient. I highly recommend it to everyone - but in particular, to people that are just beginning to dip there feet into the email marketing waters. I say that because of its simplicity, I don't feel bogged down by the interface, which makes for a much more comfortable experience than I've had with other platforms/sites.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2015

This is Ethan, back again

Who knows what I was thinking! DirectIQ is heads, shoulders, knees and toes above the competition.

PROS

Too many to list...but I'll start by listing the ability to reply all

CONS

The only con I can think of was my awful 2010 review

Alex

Verified reviewer

Internet

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2014

I really like it

This software is simple to use, and I quickly got comfortable with it.

PROS

Easy to load/import email contacts. Also there are nice templates.

CONS

None so far.

Anonymous

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2015

Email marketing is our favorite digital channel now, thanks to DirectIQ's fanatical support, and easy to understand reports.

Email marketing is our favorite digital channel now, thanks to DirectIQ's fanatical support, and easy to understand reports.

Atakan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Developable

PROS

I can sent emails everyone for my job advertise

CONS

I think free trial needs a spam doctor i think my mails going to spam now

Kelly

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY