All EasyRedir Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Alyssa

Verified reviewer

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

So easy to use!

We needed to securely redirect our domain apex to our www subdomain. EasyRedir's team was great to deal with and their automatic SSL certificate provisioning and renewal is awesome! We can set it and forget it!

PROS

Once I set the software up, everything else ran automatically. We outsourced our website redesign, so having EasyRedir really helped us get the new site up and running without issue. The directions on how to set everything up were incredibly easy, and I think anyone with basic computer understanding could do it. Definitely recommend!

CONS

Nothing bad to say! Everything was easy, from implementation to management.

Vendor Response

Thanks Alyssa for the great recommendation! We're happy to be able to help and it's our pleasure to work with you. Sarah Ellis - VP Business Development, EasyRedir

Replied March 2020

Robert

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Set it and Forget it (if you want)

PROS

Easy to setup, deploy, and manage. It's one of those systems that you can configure and forget about. However, if you want to see traffic reports and other data they have that as well.

CONS

When first purchasing I thought it was a little expensive (for the SSL redirect). However when I got in and actually saw everything I could do I easily saw the value.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, Thanks for your review! We are pleased that you're enjoying your experience with EasyRedir and getting so much out of it. We look forward to our continued partnership. Cheers, Shannon Young - Customer Success Manager, EasyRedir.com

Replied March 2022

Hiep

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Good experience, timely customer support and the software does exactly what is expected.

PROS

- Timely and thoughtful customer support - Software is stable and does what it is required to do always

CONS

- Pricing model is a little bit too expensive for companies with only 1 or 2 redirect URLs. - At first, it's not clear that the SSL i provide is not compatible

Vendor Response

Hey Hiep, It's great having you as a customer. Thanks for your valuable feedback! All SSL certificates are compatible with EasyRedir. There are different formats, but it is always possible to convert from one to another. If you┬┐re having any troubles, please feel free to contact us and we would be happy to help! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied July 2017

David

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great service. Easy to use and good value.

I can create redirects that aren't possible with any DNS services I've used before.

PROS

The intuitive dashboard makes it easy to add redirects.

CONS

Honestly, I can't find fault with it. Our needs are pretty simple so EasyRedir has more than we need.

Reason for choosing EasyRedir

Easier to use. Faster to set up.

Patrick

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

EasyRedirect

Very Good.

PROS

Being able to redirect a URL is essential for our business, Easyredirect is easy to use and just does what it says on the tin.

CONS

Nothing that i can think of at the moment.

Vendor Response

Thanks Patrick! We're so pleased to work with you and are happy we can help manage this essential need for your business. Sarah Ellis - VP Business Development, EasyRedir

Replied March 2020

Steve

Design, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Satisfied User of EasyRedir

PROS

From my perspective, EasyRedir is the web service equivalent of a Swiss Army knife. It packages a lot of very useful features in a very reasonably priced package. I've been using EasyRedir for a number of years and it has added features that I think I'm not even yet taking advantage of. It's a really useful service for our work.

CONS

I'm completely satisfied. There are probably other service available that could meet my needs but I don't see any point in even considering them. EasyRedir is easy to use (especially for someone like me who only dips into EasyRedir a few times a year) and it meets all my needs.

Vendor Response

Hey Steve, Thanks for the review! We are happy to be such a useful service for your business! We look forward to our continued partnership. Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied January 2022

Angell

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Pretty simple stuff

Simple tool for startups in mid-development

PROS

Makes it easy to redirect a URL. Worked out great to allow me to have a placeholder for my domain while worked on developing it.

CONS

None. I had no problem finding what I needed to do and doing it on my DNS settings etc. There is no other service as simple as this for a cheap price.

Vendor Response

Hi Angell, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're happy that EasyRedir is a great solution for your business! Cheers, Sarah

Replied July 2017

Terry

Building Materials, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Secure Redirection

PROS

Ability to mass import redirects; HSTS redirect support!

CONS

Needs better reporting on unlinked target URL's or URL's that get very little/no traffic

Vendor Response

Hey Terry, Thank you very much for your review and feedback! We are pleased to partner with your team. We look forward to our continued work together. Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied February 2022

Joseph

Government Administration, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Data Processing Systems Programmer

PROS

Easy to configure and use. Great support!

CONS

Our colleagues all love this product.....

Manoj

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to redirect

PROS

It made it easy to redirect some of our links.

CONS

We do not have any bad to say about this software.

Vendor Response

Thanks Manoj! We are happy to hear your feedback, and are pleased to work with you! Let us know if we can help any further. Sarah Ellis - VP Business Development, EasyRedir

Replied October 2020

Thomas

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Easy to use handling for our needs very good.

PROS

We need to create shortlinks for our domain. Therefor easy redir is easy to handle - as the name already says. You just have to enter both URLs and here we go. I doesn't work any easier.

CONS

To keep the overview of my re-direct is not that easy. You can't filter them by URL oder save search-terms or something.

Vendor Response

Hey Thomas, Thanks for the review! We are happy to have you as a customer and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied July 2017

David

Hospitality, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Simple, reliable and fast

PROS

The service is very simple, quick to set up and make changes to so far very reliable. That's all I have to say really.

CONS

I haven't yet found anything which I think is a con. Some alerting when changes made to redirects would be good, if this was implemented in the form of a Slack integration that would be ideal.

Vendor Response

Thanks David! It's great to work with you. We appreciate your feedback regarding the alerts and Slack integration! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied July 2017

Michael

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

EasyRedir enables quick solutions

PROS

The simplicity of this software along with its wide reach is invaluable to us. Being able to quickly deploy a global redirect for an advertising campaign, legal initiatives, or M&A activities has never been easier.

CONS

Know what you really need from this service and it's hard to identify anything that is unfavorable about it.

Sanjay

Computer Networking, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

web Redirection

Fantastic, awesome

PROS

Easy to use, fast and easy UI, ample redirections

CONS

Every aspect was bult for ease of use. great

Reason for choosing EasyRedir

Great support and explanation of the product

Shane

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Great fix to host lots on domain name on AWS to get a A-Record issue with ELB's

PROS

Allows us to host multiple domain name on AWS through ELB's. Great solutions and very easy to use. Would recommend to anyone with the same issue.

CONS

The product does everything we wanted it to so we really don't have any cons about it. May be the price could be lower.

Vendor Response

Hey Shane, Thanks for your review, and your business! We're happy that EasyRedir is working well for you! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied July 2017

Dan

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Secure Redirects

Following a website migration, I needed to setup two secure redirects that had previously been done on-prem. The service I received from EasyRedir was first class, from the point of initial contact all the way through to successful redirects being in place. I was provided very clear instructions of how to setup the redirects and during the waiting period for the certificate to become active, I felt fully supported by their team.

PROS

I particularly like the visitor information dashboard, this is certainly an added bonus. I also like just how easy it is to setup the redirects, the admin portal is very easy to navigate.

CONS

There is nothing I do not like about EasyRedir.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for the feedback Dan! It's great to work with you! Sarah Ellis - VP Business Development, EasyRedir

Replied March 2020

Kristjan

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

This tool is easy to use and does the job very well

Solved many problems and cutcost

PROS

It is easy to use the tool. Support for it is great. Pricing is fair. Different payment plans available.

CONS

Looking forward for integrated SSL issue (you have to bring your own SSL today) that can be used with re-directs

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Kristjan! It's a pleasure having you as a customer! Cheers, Sarah Ellis VP Business Development EasyRedir.com

Replied July 2017

Emanuel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT