All Frontify Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Beatrice

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Great tool to digitize your brand guideline

We used Frontify to digitize our brand guidelines and to provide access to it for all our colleagues around the globe. It's a great tool to present all aspects of your brand and to guide everyone through your brand. It is also a great asset tool for your images/photography and videos, icons and documents. You can also easily personalize your content. The support and training provided by Frontify is a great help even if the tool is very self-explaining. It's the perfect software to digitize your brand standards.

PROS

It's an easy-to-use software, self-explaining and almost endless option to use. The content are easily maintained, changes and updates are done immediately. The management of the user groups, user rights and the targets are very smart. It's a great software for all the needs of a brand portal: for guidelines as well as icon, media and document libraries. And it's perfect for all those who have multiple brands to manage.

CONS

Some functionalities in the presentation of the content can be improved, e.g. using tables

Reason for choosing Frontify

Frontify is very well known and leading in the market and works with great brand together (very good reputations)

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review!

Replied July 2020

Fredrik

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Frontify enables brand engagement

The overall experience is great. With Frontify, we have made a large portion of the organisation brand ambassadors that keep our brand expression consistent, accessible and engaging.

PROS

Frontify has enabled us to work consistently with our brand across the entire organisation. It has simplified all aspects of our brand management, while at the same time increasing internal brand engagement and commitment a lot, from understanding and emotionally connect to the brand core identity to finding the right assets at the right time. The Frontify support function is also very responsive in every stage of the process, always friendly, agile and helpful regardless of the matter.

CONS

Some parts of the Frontify set up process and administration are somewhat unintuitive and hard to grasp. The backend UI is also not the best from an admin user perspective, with some processes being a bit unclear and overly complex. There are also some bugs within some features, but nothing that can't be worked around.

Reason for choosing Frontify

Personal commitment and support, in combination with functionality, user interface and price.

Bas

Libraries, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Amazing application

We are very enthusiastic! Great team and great tool.

PROS

It's very easy to use and to set up. We work in a big company, so lots of people use it. Everyone is very happy with it. The template function is amazing, saves us al lot of work and everyone in the company makes use of it. Also the costumer support is fantastic, really helpful and and quick response.

CONS

It would be nice to have a better function for resizing images (zooming in and out) within a frame in the templates.

Luke

Hospitality, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Enterprise Level CMS and Guidelines

Good solutions that are being improved upon. Also pretty great customer support when you need it.

PROS

That anyone on the team can use the software to update guidelines, control the CMS system, and deploy updated content.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve, especially on the admin side.

Reason for choosing Frontify

Cost and features.

Vendor Response

Hi Luke, thanks for taking time to leave a review on both Capterra and G2 Crowd. We're grateful for your feedback.

Replied May 2021

Marielle

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Easy and quickly accessible for end users

PROS

It allows for everyone within the company to easily access correct images, videos, as well as branding (products: templates). By making use of correct user groups, you as an admin can easily determine what every end user can and cannot see.

CONS

It is not necessarily something I did not like, but it took quite some time to manage all the assets we wanted to migrate and getting a hang of how to correctly use the templates. Our designers made quite some mistakes in the InDesign files in the beginning, which resulted in us having to update the templates regurarly.

Reason for choosing Frontify

We felt that the need for a branding software was higher than software which main focus is a digital asset management system. Both systems suited our needs but the strong branding features in Frontify made us choose them.

Gabriella

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

The Publisher is my hero!

I think Frontify is a great software. It's very helpful to have one link for all brand elements and that we are able to personalise it. While building our own style guide, the customer success manager was very helpful with full detailed trainings and keeps me up to date with new features.

PROS

There are many departments in my company that need a lot of banner designs, so I made templates that are easy to use and saves me a lot of time. My colleagues are very happy with this and it gives them the freedom of making their own banners when they need it. Also with the approval feature, I can check if the brand guidelines are respected.

CONS

Hopefully one day we could be able to implement Adobe illustrator files instead of sketch. Our company uses a lot of vectors and illustrations, so it would be nice to be able to change/edit those in the publisher.

Reason for choosing Frontify

The biggest reason that we went with Frontify is that we can personalise our own style guide and I found the publisher more advanced than the competitor. I felt that Bynder was more of a sales pitch than a company solution.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having so much success with the Publisher feature. Keep being a brand hero!

Replied October 2020

Jana

Machinery, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Brand Hub for FLSmidth

PROS

Simplicity and easy to use. User-friendly interface for both administrators/editors and users. Visible continuous development of the platform.

CONS

I often experience technical issues (slow loading, errors in libraries), but customer support is always helpful. Sometimes I miss functionalities that I would find important, but we can often work around it.

Nathan

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Nathan's review

Yeah it's pretty good overall. I can't complain. Maybe in the future you should consider having different modes available, e.g. Writer's mode, Designer's mode, etc.

PROS

Clean UI and the navigation is fairly decent Lots of customisable features are nice, adjusting typography, etc. The support team is very good too, so thanks for that.

CONS

I would like to drag and drop content (like supernova) Some copy/paste functions are buggy. As a writer, it would be nice to be able to tab skip between text blocks too. I also really dislike having to re-log in every hour or so....

Lisbeth

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy and intuitive

PROS

Super easy to get started with. Editing and maintaining content is very intuitive. Excellent support.

CONS

Not sure I can think of something. We use the brand guidelines mostly but are thinking to integrate Frontify with Contentful for asset management. It's a little bit tricky to see how that would work for us.

Victoria

Publishing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

A user-friendly, intuitive platform that has transformed our asset management

PROS

How user friendly and intuitive the back end is. It is as simplified as possible whilst still retaining the functionality that we need.

CONS

There could still be improvements to the interactivity of the guidelines and flexibility with customisation.

Reason for choosing Frontify

The Frontify team were accommodating, understanding, and flexible with our needs as a business, and have been fantastic partners.

Juan

Hospitality, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great for online brand guidelines

PROS

It's ease of use, their UI is polished and great for people with no technical skills; it's a WYSIWYG editor.

CONS

Their pricing structure based on usage it's quite difficult as it's quite difficult to justify sometimes the increase on costs.

Michael

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Our unified platform for everything around the brand and its design

PROS

With our Brand Portal (frontify), we have one global platform for everything around our brand and its design. The platform has been implemented in August 2019 and is globally available for our 30k employees. They have access to all style guides, an asset library with more than 60k assets, as well as many other important brand topics and elements. The platform is managed by our global Brand & Corp. Design as well as UX team. Maintaining, adapting and updating the platform is as easy as 123. The system is pretty self-explanatory, easy-to-use and to navigate.

CONS

At the moment, we're only using the Style Guides and Icon Library products. Both products work very well and comply with our expectations and needs. The two products Publisher and Media Library are currently tested and reviewed. Compared to other products in the market, the Publisher feature from Frontify is not as sophisticated as expected though. Other than that, we're really satisfied with the products and service from Frontify. Also, we've received fantastic feedback from all around the world - our regional and local Brand & Design team are very happy with the platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear things are going well. As for our Publisher feature, we have some exciting updates in the works.

Replied September 2020

Wilson

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Brand Management and marketing material creation for the rest of us!

It is indeed, a pleasant experience. Currently we are using this tool in only one segment of our business. But since we are seeing a lot of potential and scalability in this tool, which might eventually expand to our whole organization!

PROS

It is extremely easy to use, very intuitive and allows any normal lay person to create breathtaking marketing materials online!

CONS

Font Management: For marketing templates, there should be a 'central, font server type approach' to font management with selection allowed every time to user as opposed to inclusion of fonts in every InDesign package. This makes the InDesign packages heavy every time when we need to include font scripts for different languages.

Reason for choosing Frontify

Due to many reasons. The main being its capability to integrate with many platforms that our organization is already using. Second, it crunches InDesign files like they are some salt pepper chips! :-) It reads them so beautifully when we follow the guidelines to pack them. Third, the usage is very intuitive and user friendly and as I said, even a non-designer, normal lay person can create useful marketing material online.

Clara

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Brand guidelines made easy

PROS

Building a brand portal from scratch has been a very easy, fun and rewarding experience. The user interface is easy to use and accessible both from an editor and user point of view. The multiple web-parts available make building color palettes, typography pages and logo libraries easy and straightforward. They are highly customisable too!

CONS

The part I liked the least are the "editable/customisable templates". They are potentially great to allow users create their own on-brand creative assets but the templates lack some flexibility and are not as solid as I'd like yet.

User Profile

Carla

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Frontify: un gran gestor marca y creación de material de marketing de calidad

Hasta hace unos meses estuve utilizando Canva para la creación del contenido visual de mi marca, pero decidí darle una oportunidad a Frontify, y me ha sorprendido que puedo conseguir la misma calidad del contenido a un precio más bajo.

PROS

Me gusta Frontify porque es muy fácil de usar, tiene una plataforma muy intuitiva que permite crear material de marketing sin necesidad de grandes conocimientos de diseño y con resultados de calidad.

CONS

La experiencia con Frontify a sido muy bueno y no he tenido inconvenientes durante el flujo de trabajo.

Reason for choosing Frontify

por su fácil uso, una plataforma con secciones muy bien distribuidas que facilitaban mi flujo de trabajo.

Denisa

Human Resources, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Frontify powers our design system

PROS

Frontify is very easy to set up. In no time we had our structure for our product design system up and running. It's very easy to switch between edit and view modes. The text formatting options and the blocks offered make it very simple to create the specifications for components and share them with the development team.

CONS

What I am missing is a way to collaborate in real time with others on the same page in Frontify. I would also like more block options to help explain more detailed interactions in a more visual way (for example I really like the Dos and Don'ts block and would like more options like that). A comment function would also be interesting as well as more sub-navigation options within pages.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback, Denisa. We're glad you're finding the product so easy to use. Also, I love your ideas for the additional blocks (the Do's and Don'ts is a favorite block of mine, too). I'll pass them along to our product team.

Replied April 2021

Hannelie

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Awesome brand tool

Very happy!

PROS

User-friendly and looks current! Not getting complaints from agencies.

CONS

Unable to upload all types of files, but there's a good selection that works.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're thrilled to hear that you're having success. Cheers!

Replied November 2020

Jonathan

Mining & Metals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY