Gather Software Reviews

Gather Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.82

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Very efficient way to collect leads. The app is quick an effective."
  • icon"Their positive, can do attitude, and willingness to accommodate our business needs has made working with Gather an enjoyable and successful experience."
  • icon"It’s ease of use I like that I could add my own questions."
  • icon"There is nothing to mention that we don't like."
  • icon"Business card readers cannot read everything - being able to edit on the phone can be difficult with all products."
  • icon"The inability to manage users, however, I believe this feature will be available soon."

All Gather Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Henry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2019

A must of companies who attend a lot of events

Overall , great experience, will be using them for the forseable future

Pros

- Ease of use - Look & Feel - Simplicity - Customer service

Cons

- Sometimes the camera data gather feature doesnt record accurately

Hannah

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Not just a software provider, they offer fantastic customer service

Gather has allowed us to effectively and compliantly collected event leads and pass those on to sales with clear details on how to follow up. It has massively improved our marketing and sales lead process and has helped us measure ROI from our events

Pros

An easy-to-use app, fantastic customer service team who are always on hand to support and respond to enquiries

Cons

Training on how to use the app has been been a challenge and getting used to the new app layout and navigation

Reasons for choosing Gather

ease of doing business, local UK sales and service team, helpful and supportive account manager

Pete

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Has saved us time and administrative costs

Pros

We were referred to Gather after looking for a generic online form builder to create multiple forms which were needed across several departments. Gather recommended the use of a single form which dynamically changes per department, minimising administrative costs for us. It has also begun to save time on the floor with no form set up and no per event set up. We can even allocate data collected in the portal and download it directly to the CRM system it needs to be in.

Cons

As the setup is bespoke, this of course required some initial time investment to have the app customised appropriately, although this was expected.

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Pete, We appreciate the extremely positive review you left us. Hearing how we were a part of being able to minimise administrative costs for you, and save time setting up on location at live events is music to our ears. We hope your bespoke solution will continue to support future success at events for you and your business. Kind regards, Carlie Hoare.

Replied February 2021

Jessica

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Great Tool for the Hospitality Industry

My overall experience with gather has been a great one. As an event operations manager this software has made my job a lot easier. Preparing for events and communicating with my counterparts in the kitchen has never been easier. I am so glad that our organization decided to use gather for our event management software.

Pros

What I found to be the most important quality about this software is that it easily allows information to be shared between multiple departments in real time. I also have found the communications section for internal communications to be extremely useful when contracts are updated or edited. It also positively helps with planning and execution.

Cons

Getting it set up and initially was extremely time consuming. In that moment it seemed like it was going to be a difficult tool to use however once the setup was completed (with lots of help from Gather support) everyone was so pleased that we made the decision to go with this software. It allowed our organization to be more efficient and effective which also means more profitable.

Corissa

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Great data capture tool!

Pros

Gather software allows our field teams to easily capture and record leads in the field and email literature in seconds. Data then uploads smoothly into our marketing software and SFDC, allowing for quick action by our field teams. Gather has helped streamline our field and marketing teams, and will continue to do so in the future as we identify more use cases. Additionally, it has been a pleasure to work with the team at Gather! Their positive, can do attitude, and willingness to accommodate our business needs has made working with Gather an enjoyable and successful experience.

Cons

The inability to manage users, however, I believe this feature will be available soon.

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Corissa, It's great to hear how enjoyable an experience it is working with our team of in-house experts. We appreciate the warm review so thank you! Yes, you are correct, the ability to manage users will be being added in the new update, amongst a host of other features and UI/UX updates. Your Account Manager will be in touch re this soon. Kind regards, Carlie Hoare

Replied October 2019

Martin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Gather is accurate!

These guys are there for you - the recent addition of an Apptivo interface makes this the "go to" solution for users of this CRM.

Pros

Accuracy - compares much better to other apps.

Cons

Business card readers cannot read everything - being able to edit on the phone can be difficult with all products!

Reasons for choosing Gather

Ease of use, accuracy.

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Martin, Great to hear from you, we thank you for such a positive review. Our aim is to help our clients along every step of the way, so for you to confirm that's what we've achieved we couldn't be happier. We're taking your cons into consideration and are overhauling the UI/UX which will be released in an update soon. This should address the areas you expressed concern with. Your account manager will be in touch soon. Kind regards, Hugo Spalding.

Replied October 2019

Desmond

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Great solution for lead capture automation

Clear communication, fast response from support team, positive experience all-around.

Pros

We love how easy it is to capture lead info with Gather. With 3 easy steps (scan business card, answer qualifying questions, lead review/accept permission statement), we could save the details to the CRM real-time. Our backend colleagues can follow-up on the red-hot leads immediately, so leads get the answers to their questions fast, we convert leads to opportunities more effectively. The ability to add custom questions on the fly is really useful as well.

Cons

Custom questions are only added to local device; wish they can be managed in the cloud and sorted by user group to cut down the repetitive work involved (add the same questions across X devices) prior to an event. However the Gather team mentioned a solution to this issue is in their development backlog, so looking forward to its implementation.

Carl

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

A great company and great software

Great business to work with, very professional, hard working but friendly and good partners.

Pros

Very intuitive interface, very responsive. Customisable.

Cons

Nothing comes to mind. I couldn't see any obvious defects

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Carl, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us such a positive review. It's great to know we're on the right track and are constantly working on ways we can better the user experience. We have a new UI/ UX update in the works that will be released soon so look forward to that. Your account manager will be in touch as to when you can expect this. Kind regards, Hugo Spalding.

Replied October 2019

Marc

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Event Data Capture

An excellent product supported by helpful customer service.

Pros

I've used the Gather App across a range of events within different verticals for several years. It has allowed me access to an additional revenue stream and enhanced my offering to customers. The application has proved to be easy to use and robust in operation.

Cons

The back-office system used for user administration, uploading data and downloading client files wasn't particularly intuitive.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Gather - Ideal for Exhibitors

With gather it is not just the product at a great price but also the time they will spend with you to make sure it is right for your needs. I recommended Gather to a client and they were very pleased that it met all of their very specific expectations.

Pros

The functionality and flexibility. You can perform bespoke questionnaires with delegates take a picture of their business card which will be read by the software and downloaded you can then apend notes to that specific delegate. Works on many platforms and so allows you to take as much or as little time as you need with each delegate but come away with real qualitative data to follow up on.

Cons

I have not experienced cons. Just need to make sure you push tour staff to use it.

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Mathew, We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we help you succeed. Thanks for such a great review! We currently have in our roadmap a way for form updates to be notified to users meaning managerial decisions won't have to travel down the pipeline for your staff. Your account manager will keep you informed as to when you can expect this so stay tuned. Kind regards, Hugo Spalding.

Replied October 2019

Will

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Great tool for team collaboration

Pros

It facilitates productive and meaningful conversations.

Cons

It can be a bit buggy at times, though this seems to be improving.

Brendan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Very Happy!

10/10, couldn't be happier.

Pros

-its extremely easy to use -very efficient way to collect leads - the app is quick an effective - customer service has been 10/10

Cons

At the moment I honestly can't think of any. Being Able to run the form on a laptop would be a nice feature.

Simon

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2019

Outstanding company to work with

Gather have transformed the way we capture customer data and been very supportive partners. We started off with some fairly basic requirements however as the solution became more established, our requirements have pushed the software to be developed even further.

Pros

the software is simple to use and has met our requirements. Gather , flexible and Flexible Insightful

Cons

there is nothing to mention that we don't like

Sophie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Wallace Cotton Review

The team was easy to talk to and set up was fast and efficent. We did not have any techinical problems while using it!

Pros

I like how we can easily download all the data into a CSV file- quickly!

Cons

That we can not select which fields to be manditory. E.g. it would be helpful if a customer could not complete the form without entering their email address first.

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Sophie, Thank you for such a warm review. Your first event was a terrific success - glad we could help! We will soon be releasing an update to our Gather Lite version which will provide you with the ability to select mandatory fields. Your account manager will update you soon. Kind regards, Carlie Hoare

Replied October 2019

Carl

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2019

Gather by MSP Gather Review

Very good easy to use

Pros

It’s ease of use I like that I could add my own questions

Cons

In the lite mode I want more functions

Response from MSP Gather

Hi Carl, Thanks for giving us such a warm review, we love hearing the hard work we do pays off to supply our clients with a useful product. We are always looking at how best to adapt our product to benefit our users. If in the meantime if you need help with anything, please don't hesitate to get in contact with your Account Manager or our support team. Kind regards, Carlie Hoare

Replied October 2019

Jason

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Gather App Review

Very positive. The speed of response is exactly what we would be looking for in a supplier and partner.

Pros

Ease of use has been a real factor along with the ability to tailor to our event. The service support and speed of response though has been the main factor, this is second to none.

Cons

None really, it does everything we require

Elisse

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE