All GetResponse Reviews

1-25 of 475 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rebecca

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2024

GetResponse Review: Simple, Great Pricing & All Around User Friendly.

User Profile

Jose Eduardo

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

getresponse the software that will help you increase your sales by 50%.

very happy as it made me reach 1m dollars in 2 years, in my course store business.

PROS

Hi,I am a frequent user as I have a business selling courses and the software helped me to bill 1m dollars in these 2 years because it helped me to get my potential customers to buy my courses,as well as it helped me this software will help you to have more sales,believe me it is better than other alternatives like clickfunnels as it costs less than 15 dollars a month compared to their competition,what are you waiting for!

CONS

nothing, since it is better to use templates, everything is already implemented so that your sales will be boosted.

Reason for choosing GetResponse

its more complete interface and more varied content, but above all the cost per month is much lower.

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

because it has all the necessary tools and at an affordable cost.

Vendor Response

Hi Jose! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is important to us! -Taylor

Replied May 2021

User Profile

fabian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

My Getresponse Review

I absolutely love Getresponse and I use it daily. I easily design my marketing campaigns and even get customers to my landing page with the built in advert creator for Facebook and Google. My business cannot run without Getresponse.

PROS

Getresponse is a complete marketing automation tool. You don't need any other platforms. You can host your website, build beautifull landing pages, capture leads, place adverts in social media and google, and send unlimited emails to your list.

CONS

The only thing I can think of is that there are cheaper autoresponders on the market. However, these cheaper autoresponders do not provide the functionality and ease of use of Getresponse.

Reason for choosing GetResponse

Getresponse had a whole lot more value to offer than the others. Email marketing is included and no need for smtp accounts. No hosting required as Getresponse has hosting. Landing pages are included which you normally have to design through wordpress or other hosting.

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

Getresponse had more integrations with other software and more functionality to build an automated campaign on one platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Fabian! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We really appreciate your feedback. We'd love to collect more insights from you. If you're interested, please send us an email to social@getresponse.com! -Taylor

Replied August 2021

Bledar

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Bad service with bad support

As soon as i saw the overall features I did regret the yearly plan purchase and asked them to cancel and refund, which they did not. I do not know where the trial is or starts as they claim but i wasn't offered a trial period for that plan, the payment was taken right away. They are just scammers used by scammers and spammers. Stay away before they force you to use their services.

PROS

At the time seemed as a reasonable choice

CONS

Paid account had little to no additional services compared to the free version. Very old UI, unexplained pixel/tracking system, no flexibility if you choose to switch. Upgrading to a larger account was very costly. Most of their IP ranges are in shady blacklists or in paid whitelisting services. It seems like you are growing your list for them not for your business!

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

bad people with bad attitude are not good for business!

Vendor Response

Hi Bledar, We're truly sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with GetResponse. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns. We apologize for any confusion regarding our features and payment processes. We strive to provide transparent pricing and clear trial options. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please contact us directly at social@getresponse.com, and we'll do our utmost to resolve any issues you're facing. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best, Mariana

Replied May 2024

Renly

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A Powerful Marketing Solution For Business

PROS

I like that GetResponse is an all in one marketing solution From lead management, campaign management to email marketing and automation, this product has it all.

CONS

No cons as GetResponse offers all marketing features we need.

Vendor Response

Hi Renly, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It's fantastic to know that our platform covers all your marketing needs. If you have any questions or suggestions for us, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support you every step of the way. Best, Mariana

Replied February 2024

Daffa

E-Learning, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Get the Best and Honest Review Response Get Response Review

Email Marketing Campaign & Sales Funnel Builder

PROS

The advantage that I like about Get Response is that it has super complete email marketing platform features. Get Response has provided you from the start with your needs as a digital marketer, including creating landing pages, websites, email campaigns, list building databases, email campaign automation, artificial intelligence and others. The product is also very easy to use, very user friendly, looks simple and simple, so it is very easy for this software to integrate with all my business needs.

CONS

the price is quite decent, tools that are still too rigid in drag and drop in making landing pages or websites

Reason for choosing GetResponse

because of its complete features in one platform

Vendor Response

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback about GetResponse and are thrilled to hear that you find our platform comprehensive and user-friendly. We take pride in providing a full suite of features for digital marketers, from email campaigns to landing pages and automation. Regarding your comment about drag-and-drop rigidity, we understand the importance of flexibility, and our team is continually working on improvements to enhance the user experience further. Your input is valuable and will help us refine our platform. Thank you for choosing GetResponse as your preferred email marketing and sales funnel builder. We're here to support your digital marketing needs and look forward to serving you in the future. Best regards, Abbie

Replied September 2023

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Go get it it's the best out there.

I am very happy and feel lucky i found them. before i have being using other systems but the service was not good and they where even expensive. With getresponse you can grow and start low. This i love.

PROS

Most of the work is allready done. you have to just upload your CSV file of your existing clients and you are good to go. i have checked many other systems out there but getresponse is head and shoulders above the others. And i love how fast the online chat support is.

CONS

I whould love to know when they have whitelable package sothat i can sell there services under my name to my clients and earn some recurring payments.

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

Convertkit blocked my account and people behind convertkit are not nice and very rude.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic review of GetResponse. We're delighted to hear that you find our platform to be the best out there and that most of the work is already done, making it effortless to get started with your existing clients. Our team works hard to provide a top-notch experience for our users, and your positive feedback is truly appreciated. Regarding your suggestion about a white label package, we value your input and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve and expand our offerings. If you have any further insights or need any assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. We're here to support your success and ensure you have a positive experience with GetResponse. Thank you for choosing GetResponse, and we feel lucky to have you as part of our community. Best regards, Abbie

Replied July 2023

User Profile

Monica

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A Good Solution even for small businesses

I use GetResponse to communicate with our blog readers and our subscribers - we have a membership website.I can easily send emails with my saved templates to certain group of users, or automate the new blog post email alerts for the interested ones.Also, they organize useful webinars rich of contents to optimize mail marketing performance, completely free.

PROS

About this product, i liked the most the way i can create campaigns with automations and manage contact lists. I found very very useful being able to use conditional logic for contact tagging, moving from list to list or choosing which email will be the next a user will receive.

CONS

GetResponse doesn't have a working - or at least a mantained - wordpress plugin, so for one not familiar with API is difficult to automate or customize certain operations. Also, there are some limits in the email and form builder in my opinion.

Reason for choosing GetResponse

The Team was already using it, so i managed to quickly explore, learn ad appreciate this product.

Vendor Response

Hi Monica, Thanks for writing a review. We're so glad you're loving the GetResponse platform and our email marketing features! Justyna

Replied June 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

GetResponse is a solid alternative to MailChimp

Overall, our experience with GetResponse has been very positive. It is critical to segment your marketing tools from your back-end dependencies (MailChimp owns Mandrill!!!) and GetResponse has helped us succeed on that front without negatively impacting the end-user experience.

PROS

GetResponse is a quality platform that has been very reliable with the design and delivery of our marketing emails. I really like the way that the emails look when they are delivered, and the level of control that you have over this within the platform. I don't think the User Interface is quite as intuitive as MailChimp, but the quality is just as good, the prices are more competitive, and the customer service is great. Any time I have a question, I can get a member of the GetResponse team in Live Chat to navigate me through it.

CONS

The ability to analyze data is severely lacking in GetResponse. MailChimp allowed exports of all email campaign data into Excel so you can manipulate and analyze data as needed, but for whatever reason, GetResponse doesn't do this. It is a very significant shortcoming (which I have also addressed directly with their support team).

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

We switched away from MailChimp because they own Mandrill, who we are incredibly reliant on for back-end email processing. MailChimp also gets very expensive, very quickly.

User Profile

Eric

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

GetResponse Review

My overall experience has been impressive, this is by far the easiest and feature-loaded marketing software that I have used.

PROS

I like the simplicity and also the fact that it is drag and drop and there are so many premade templates to choose from.

CONS

The sad part about using this software is that it is too expensive as the more my list grows, the more I have to pay. Anyways, good things don't come cheap.

Reason for choosing GetResponse

Because of the drag and drop feature and also the templates.

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

Because it is a lot easy to use

Vendor Response

Hi Eric, Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear your overall experience has been impressive. Thanks for choosing GetResponse :) -Abbie

Replied November 2022

Nathan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Good for bloggers

Good for small bloggers and who’s building the email list, for bigger email lists, the only downside I had was the no option to downgrade my plan to free after I tested the paid one.

PROS

Was really easy to use and they have a good free plan, really good for who has a small email list

CONS

When I upgraded from the free plan I realized that I didn’t needed yet the upgrade and wanted to go back as my list size could still fit in the free plan, so I tried to go back and they said I couldn’t but didn’t really worth for me to stay in the next level plan when I was still building my email list. Because of that I needed to cancel my account

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

Lack of features on mailchimp, when I used on my virtual store was nice but for an email list to my blogs I felt it was missing some features

Vendor Response

Hi Nathan, Thank you for sharing your experience, as it helps us improve and cater to various user needs. We're glad to hear you've found the platform easy to use. We'll consider your feedback about plan downgrades after testing the paid version. Thank you for choosing GetResponse :) Abbie

Replied August 2023

Deanne

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Get Response Autoresponder Review -The Tool For You In 2022 And Beyond

My overall experience so far has been very good. There is a wide range of templates to choose from for your emails which makes it easy to design your emails with more confidence. I really like the software and it meet my needs as a small business except the no telephone support. Overall I recommend GetResponse as a trusted platform that provides high email delivery rate to your subscribers.

PROS

1. I liked most with GetResponse is the delivery rate. They consistently score a higher deliver y rate than most other platforms and it is good the know that the emails are reaching the intended clients. 2. For a beginner, it is easy to use the different components especially when setting up an autoresponder campaign. The steps are logical and easy to setup plus produces a more sophisticated and easier to segment your email list. 3. The free plan can be used to test the platform and tools to decide if this is the right platform for your use before you commit fully. The free plan works with up to 500 subscribers and give access to a wide range of tools.

CONS

1. The biggest drawback - there is no telephone support. Even though there is a live chat feature, there are instances where it is easier to troubleshoot a problem over the telephone instead of live chat.

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

I made the switch for 2 reasons. 1. Get Response was more cost effective and offered more clients - larger email list for a similar price. 2. Most of the companies in the email marketing space used GetResponse as their autoresponder. If they trusted GetResponse to deliver their email to their huge lists, I figured it must be for a good reason.

Vendor Response

Hi Deanne! Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review. We appreciate all the detailed feedback because it helps us improve! -Taylor

Replied July 2022

Ryan

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

***PLEASE READ - BUYER BEWARE - GET RESPONSE SHOULD NOT BE TRUSTED ***

We used Get Response for almost 3 years with no issues. It is a basic service but for the most part it worked adequately. Nothing fancy, no integration with the website and it lacked other basic services, but it did work to send out email promotions. We typically have a sale once a month and would send out a couple emails about it to our email list. Additionally we would send out some other emails sharing a video or a story with our customers. During the 2023 Black Friday/Cyber Monday weekend we sent out 5 emails in a week to promote our sales. Get Response turned off our services and accused us of spamming customers and also getting emails without permission. This did not happen and we communicated this directly to them, each email to their company was met with no emotion, no help and nor resolution. We were told we needed to show where we received all of our emails from (we had 28,000 emails), make changes to our website and approve the deletion of 14,000 emails, to have the capability to send emails again. I tried many times to email, chat and call and ACTUALLY talk to someone about this misunderstanding, I got nothing except for them to repeat the same thing over and over. We were not able to finish our email campaigns for the sale and as a result lost thousands of dollars. ALL communication from them was either a bot or a template that was used. There was no help from them whatsoever. We work with many companies and I have never received such terrible service. There was no effort to try and help us and only a very cold response to every inquiry we made. While this service might seem good to use, the customer service is terrible and if you trigger something in their system they WILL turn you off and hold all of your emails hostage. They completely controlled our company and the ability to communicate with customers that signed up through our website to receive emails from us. Get Response has cost our company thousands of dollars by not taking one moment to talk with us and try to fix the issue. Please look to other companies for these services, in the end it is too costly to lose your contacts. We went with Klaviyo and have been very happy. Mail Chimp is also a great alternative.

PROS

Ease of use initially, it was not as easy as we thought.

CONS

Cost Limitations with segmenting the email lists Inability to connect directly with our website Very poor customer service

Reason for choosing GetResponse

The person in charge of email campaigns had more experience with Get Response.

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

The person in charge of sending our emails knew Get Response better so we made the switch. It was more expensive, but we thought it would be better, it was about the same. Constant Contact is a better service.

Vendor Response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with GetResponse. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have led to the suspension of your services. Our team is committed to maintaining a high standard for email deliverability and compliance, and we regret any inconvenience caused during the investigation process. This is certainly not the experience we aim to provide. We also acknowledge your feedback regarding our customer service, and we apologize if you felt unsupported. This is a top priority for us, so we will be reviewing our internal processes to ensure improvements are made in this area. We appreciate your loyalty over the three years you used GetResponse and regret that it ended on a disappointing note. We’d very much like to look into this further. If interested, please feel free to reach out to social@getresponse.com so we can try to make things right. Best, Mariana

Replied January 2024

Aborisade

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Email Marketing Software and Nice template

So basically i have an excellent experience with this website and I'll surely recommend

PROS

I've been using Get Response for Months now, primarily for Designing Landing page and(email) campaigns. I thought it was very affordable and useful solution, especially if you couldn't code then their awesome template makes it very easy to use, the designing were basically drag and drop although the ready-made templates outdated but Still okay for me

CONS

I wish they had a smaller basic plan for starters. For people just starting out, this would be very helpful, not everyone can afford that amount, some users are students, And also sometimes it logs me out and I'll have to login again

Reasons for switching to GetResponse

Mailchimp Is slow and getresponse design is far much better

Vendor Response

Hi Aborisade, We're so glad to hear you've had an excellent experience using our tool! Our team takes pride in delivering excellent service, and your review serves as a great motivation for us. Thank you for choosing us! -Abbie

Replied June 2023

Corrisa

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Cutting-Edge Without the High Price Tag

Overall good experiences with GetResponse and I've used them for over 10 years!

PROS

GetResponse is on top of the industry - they know what features customers want and where the trends are going.

CONS

They could allow more third party websites tracking links on their landing page builders. Right now it's very limited.

Reason for choosing GetResponse

Aweber was just outdated for a long time - they didn't try to keep up with ongoing trends in Internet marketing. A lot of long-time Internet marketers who were die-hard Aweber fans ended up switching to GetResponse eventually. GetResponse has everything I need - including some pretty nice and well-designed landing pages.

Vendor Response

Hi Corrisa! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate your feedback and the fact that you have been a customer for 10+ years. I will be sharing your feedback about third party website tracking links with the team so we can continue to improve. -Taylor

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

A Lot of Options for the Price

I use this software with an email list that is around 1200. I send out weekly emails and have two opt ins that I use on a consistent basis. I also use their Android App to track my opens and clicks with every email I send. It makes it easy to determine how I'm doing and explore insights on a regular basis.

PROS

I've used this software for the past 3 years, and I could not be happier with the amount of options I have available to me for the cost. There is a lot of room to customize everything in this software. I like that I can completely customize opt in forms to be any size and any design you can dream up. It's really great for branding and staying consistent with your website's design. I have also used their landing pages, which are really simple to format and create in a short amount of time. They are completely customizable and are great if you want to quickly set up an optin without creating a whole website. I use their platform to send out a weekly email. This process is so quick and seamless for me as I can turn any email I've sent in the past into a template. I can simply change the content of each email and send it in a snap. I also love that this software has so many tools integrated into it. I can create an optin and send an automated email as well as filter my subscribers into my main email list. It's nice to have it all in one.

CONS

The only complaint I have about this software is that it almost has TOO many options. It can feel a bit overwhelming when you login to know what to do and where to go. I only use a few of the many options because of this. I know what I use on a daily basis and I'm familiar with that, but I don't explore too much as it feels cumbersome to navigate quickly.

Emil

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

GetResponse: An Advanced Email Marketing Tool with Unmatched Features

I have used GetResponse and have generally been pleased with the service. Its user-friendly interface, which makes it simple for me to navigate and use the platform, is one of the aspects of GetResponse that I value the most. A great opportunity for me to evaluate the platform and determine whether it suited my needs before committing to a paid plan was the 30-day free trial. My email marketing efforts have changed drastically thanks to the traditional funnel feature, and the webinar functionality has also been a great resource for me. Split testing has proven to be a relatively strong suit for GetResponse, which has helped me optimize my email marketing campaigns. As it makes it simple for me to communicate with my customers, I also value GetResponse's third-party integration and chat features. As a business owner, it's also important to me that GetResponse complies with GDPR regulations, so I appreciate that. Last but not least, GetResponse's customer support has always been excellent. Over the years, I've had a few questions and concerns, and the support staff has always been prompt in answering them and resolving my problems. Overall, despite some drawbacks like the lack of a free plan and the limited automation features available with the basic plan level, I have found GetResponse to be a comprehensive and potent email marketing tool that has assisted me in expanding my business.

PROS

I can honestly say that as a GetResponse user, I've been very happy with the service. GetResponse's user-friendly interface, which makes it simple for me to navigate and use the platform, is one of the features that I value most about it. When I first signed up for GetResponse, I also made use of the 30-day free trial, which was a fantastic chance for me to test the software and determine whether it met my needs. In the end, I made the decision to sign up for a paid plan, and I was pleased to learn that GetResponse gives a significant discount on its 24-month plan. For my email marketing campaigns, the traditional funnel feature has been a game-changer, and the webinar functionality has also been an invaluable resource. I have found GetResponse to be reasonably adept at split testing, which has helped me optimize my email marketing campaigns. Additionally, I value GetResponse's third-party integration and chat features because they make it simple for me to communicate with my clients. The fact that GetResponse complies with GDPR requirements is also something I value because I own a business. Last but not least, GetResponse's customer support has always been excellent. Over the years, I've had a few questions and worries, and the support staff has always been prompt in answering them and resolving any problems I've encountered. In conclusion, I heartily endorse GetResponse to any company searching for a complete and potent email marketing tool.

CONS

I've used GetResponse and found it to have a few drawbacks for my email marketing campaigns. One of the main problems I have with GetResponse is that there is no free plan available, which can be a problem for companies with tight budgets. Additionally, I discovered that complete automation is not offered at the basic plan level, which disappointed me because I was looking for an email marketing solution that was more all-encompassing. Additionally, only 500 people can participate in webinars on the basic plan, which might not be enough for bigger businesses or events. I was also disappointed to discover that only the max plan offers phone support, dedicated support, and slack support. I discovered that I had to rely on other support channels that were less practical or beneficial because this is not practical or cost-effective for all businesses. GetResponse's basic plan requires users to pay for add-ons that are included without charge with the plus plan, which is another problem I have with it. Because of this, using the platform became more expensive overall, and I felt like I was paying more for features that I could get for free from other email marketing tools. Additionally, I discovered that it is not possible to modify the split test message template, which I found to be restrictive because I preferred having more customization options. Apart from that, using Zapier to connect so many tools was a hassle, and I didn't like how clumsy the drag and drop feature was. Fin

Vendor Response

Hi Emil Thank you for writing this detailed review, we really appreciate it. We're so glad that overall you're enjoying the platform, though we did want to make sure you knew about our free plan: https://bit.ly/3JwCKae Be sure reach out to us if you have any questions on this! Jack.

Replied January 2023

User Profile

Joe

Verified reviewer

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY