All GlockApps Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Viktor

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great for spam testing email marketing providers

Overall very satisfied with GlockApps. They provide detailed spam/blacklist reports that help troubleshoot and fix problems that help improve deliverability. Highly recommend for spam testing and email optimization.

PROS

GlockApps has detailed reports for various email providers using their test emails. We've used it to test campaigns and deliverability of email marketing providers. The report shows all IP addresses that were used to send emails and if they are on any blacklists. This comes very handy when email marketing provider uses multiple IPs to send one campaign, so you get overall view of the campaign's performance in terms of spam and blacklists. It also provides suggestions on how to improve deliverability.

CONS

The only thing that can be a bit hard to work with in certain situations is working with a list of over 70 emails GlockApps provides. When testing campaigns it's not a problem, you just send a campaign to those 70+ email accounts. However, we needed to test double opt-in confirmation email so we couldn't import those emails. It had to be done one at a time. Luckily, we were able to come up with a script that automatically submitted form to test double opt-in confirmation email. Wish it was just one email address that would forward to other inboxes, that would be easier. But not sure if possible.

Vendor Response

Hi Viktor, Thank you for your review! It is much appreciated. GlockApps provides the ability to create spam tests via one proxy address. To use the mode via one proxy address, you need to create a sending account with your SMTP settings in GlockApps, get the proxy address and send the message to the proxy address. GlockApps will do the rest for you: create a test and re-send the message to the full seed list via your SMTP settings. This mode eliminates the need to create a test manually and copy-paste the id in the message. Plus, it provides with the ability to select the email addresses for the test individually, not by groups like for the manual test. You can read more about this mode here https://glockapps.com/tutorials/test-deliverability-mail-server/ Sincerely, Julia Gulevich Head of Customer Success P.S. Are your emails getting into your customer's inbox? Find out now! https://glockapps.com/

Replied September 2019

Geoffrey

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Great for inbox placement tests

We only use it for inbox placement tests. It's been a real time saver to troubleshoot deliverability issues. Combined with Gmass inbox placement tester and a good DMARC tool, you're all set to fix your rookie mistakes and improve your content for primary inbox placement.

PROS

I like that it tests placement on several email providers at once. The API is very useful to load the seed list in our ESP in seconds. Inbox placement report is very clear to understand, you don't need to be a tech guru to apply the suggested fixes. I like that you can buy inbox placement tests as you go.

CONS

I would have preferred more granularity on Gmail inbox placement. It only gives you primary/spam/missing (but GMass tester gives you the exact tab where the email lands). So it forces us to use both tools to get an accurate picture.

Reasons for switching to GlockApps

To get an overview of the inbox placement among many email providers, not just gmail.

Jonathan

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good Product, immoral practice

The software is great but my overall experience and trust have been destroyed since they use their email delivery consulting only to upsell, they don't try give the best money-wise solution for the customer.

PROS

The email delivery analysis is good, even if it does not detect why there is an issue with microsoft delivery, it has a great wide range of detection. Perfect to see if there is a problem with the email delivery

CONS

The major cons is that they can't be trusted. They advertise their email delivery consulting with a money-back garantee but it is a lie. I tried to get the invoice, I was never able to get one. And the worst is they gave be mad advice, they tried to upsale me instead or really trying to solve my problem. When I asked for the money-back garantee, they stop contacting me. They won't give you back your money even when they can't help you. DO NOT USE THEIR EMAIL DELIVERY CONSULTING.

Reason for choosing GlockApps

For their email delivery analysis tool.

Vendor Response

Jonathan, thank you for showing our growth area. We issued a refund, contacted Jonathan to gather feedback, and work on improving the quality of consulting service.

Replied May 2023

Sean

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

GlockApps is a necessity for all email marketers

The support is unparalleled. Very quick, and very knowledgeable.

PROS

It's the best all around deliverability platform for anyone wanting to get an in-depth understanding of what their emails are doing and how to increase repuation/deliverability.

CONS

I haven't found any cons. Really, I'm just grateful that a platform like GlockApps exists.

Reason for choosing GlockApps

It works with all of the email service providers and has a much wider range of use cases.

Robert

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Email Marketer's Secret Weapon

The support team is kind and very responsive.

PROS

GlockApps is easy to use and consistent. This software makes email deliverability and getting to the inbox extremely easy. You're able to quickly diagnosis issues and look at your data in a concise and easy to understand way. This helps fuel decision making and saves time.

CONS

Gone are the days of setting up manual seed accounts and managing tons of accounts, usernames and passwords! I regret not knowing about this software sooner.

Reason for choosing GlockApps

GlockApps technology saves time, money, resources. This eliminates the need to train and hire additional employees.

Barbara

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Finally! Emails are Getting Delivered and Opened at Phenomenal Rates!

Most of my email messages are sent to corporate addresses, and getting through firewall systems is rather difficult (sometimes downright impossible). To help establish my sending account as "safe," I had to properly setup DKIM, DMARC and SPF records. Without having experience in that, it took a little while, but the GlockApps team coached me as best as they could, and I learned some new things because of their help. Now, my messages are receiving open rates of almost 60%, which is unheard of! While some of these results may be due to SPAM filters and firewalls, my clients are experiencing greater attendance at their events. Therefor, I know that people are not only receiving the messages, but are actually opening and responding to them. I NEVER achieved open rates higher than 20% using online services such as Constant Contact, Benchmark, etc. Thank you GlockApps!

PROS

I really like the control I have over the program, including the ability to send to the GlockApps Spam Test Groups. I also like seeing the metrics realtime using the online Glock Analytics program.

CONS

A person needs to know a little bit about the inner workings of e-mail messaging and internet protocol in order to get the most of the GlockApps program. However, the time and effort it takes to get through the initial setup was well worth it.

Reason for choosing GlockApps

I wanted to receive better deliverability and open rates. Unfortunately, online e-mail campaign companies tend to fall short of expectations (and subscription/sending rates end up being rather costly too!).

Petr

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Choose GlockApps to monitor if you are not falling into spam

I needed to solve dynamic tracking of spam-score of our mass mailings and GlockApps was a perfect solution as it covers the most important mailbox providers. With an integration on our side, we have almost real-time view on where we we need to slow down sending to not break recipients quotas, so "goodbye overall and slow sender score KPIs", we know very exactly if our email goes to spam and can detect it in a minutes.

PROS

Easy user interface, API documentation and the transparent approach in terms of knowing spamscore for each particular testing mailbox + option to add my own mailbox.

CONS

We are using the test feature (to see if message goes to spam and on which provider) which is pretty expensive now.

Reason for choosing GlockApps

Access to an API and simple functionality.

User Profile

Steven

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Easy-to-understand email deliverability testing

PROS

We can do quick litmus tests with all the clients we support to know and understand how their emails are performing. It supports all major and minor services and provides feedback pretty quickly.

CONS

API is a bit finicky and a bit poorly documented. Would love more addresses and accounts around paid services such as Outlook 365 and G Suite.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

So good I was tempted to give it 1 star review because I don't want to give away my secret

PROS

Precise Accurate Gives great tips Monitors all the variables of successful email marketing campaign

CONS

There is not a single thing that doesn't work. Any reasonable human can use it

User Profile

Edward

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

GlockApps saves me loads of time.

PROS

It's so difficult to know if you email server is delivering emails to your recipients inbox. GlockApps very successfully give me information as to the reputation of my email servers.

CONS

I don't need to use these tools everyday, so I've opted for the pre-paid pricing model, instead of the subscription service. However, there are some options I'd like to see on the subscription service which I therefore don't have access to. So maybe a subscription tier in between.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We have recently introduced the custom plan model. It allows you to build a custom plan for your needs. You can specify the desired number of credits per month and add only those options/features to your plan that you need.

Replied September 2019

Arnaud

Newspapers, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

One of the best emailing analysing software

PROS

Easy of use, to understand and helpfull to improve the quality of my newsletters

CONS

Yahoo and Hotmail steps to improve quality of email sending

Tyler

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Essential Email Marketing Tool

higher open rates with major ISPs troubleshooting delivery problems testing messages to achieve inbox

PROS

The ability to check whether your email messages are getting delivery and inbox broken out by ISP

CONS

sometimes questionable if the results will reflect into true inbox

Reason for choosing GlockApps

n/a

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Best kept secret in email marketing

PROS

Glock really helps ensure we get delivered directly into the inbox of major email service providers. Email is our main source of marketing. Glock has been a life saver.

CONS

Nothing. This software did things we did not know we needed.

Ryan

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

I've learned virtually everything I know about email deliverability from GlockApps and their team

Incredible. They have one of the most knowledgable support staff of any online service I've used. I've learned more about email deliverability from them than anyone else.

PROS

Incredibly easy to use, great UI, and their support staff is incredibly knowledgable.

CONS

I really don't have any cons, but if I had to be nit-picky, I'd say that sometimes it takes individuals on the live chat to respond, but that is a rare occurance and usually it's simply because they are diving into my GlockApps account and finding data to help me.

Joshua

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great Software

PROS

The level of detail once you submit a request.

CONS

It could do with more features and further level of detail to keep up with industry changes

Yaroslav

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Very helpful service for checking the status of emails

We are running a business where our users use our product to send emails. The reliability of this functionality is essential for our users, so we needed some tools to track, whether emails sent by our users are delivered to the inbox or falling to the spam folders. The GlockApps provides us with this tracking in a nice and convenient way. We also automated this tracking, so we always have a good picture of what is going on with emails.

PROS

It is easy to set up, handy to use and provides the essential tools to track the deliverability of emails. The simplicity of the dashboard is great!

CONS

Probably there could be some minor usability improvements on the dashboard.

Larry

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Life Saver

Very good, we can pin point any changes we need to make to our email server configuration to insure our emails are delivered.

PROS

We had a lot of issues with our email newsletters and notices getting to our members and customers. GlockApps provided us, and continues to provide us the insight we need to address any email server configuration changes we need to make to insure as many of our members and customers receive our emails. Highly recommended. Easy to use and monitor.

CONS

I would like to see an even larger list of US email addresses for testing.

Enver

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT