All Google Search Console Reviews

1-25 of 189 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Joe

Marketing and Advertising, 11 - 50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

Another great product from Google

User Profile

Arika

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Mandatory tool for SEO professionals

I have been using Google Search Console for more than 5 years. This is a very accurate and reliable data source for SEO traffic. It helps you with four key metric - clicks, impressions, ranks, and CTR for each of the webpage that you have on your website.

PROS

1. Accurate insight of SEO traffic on a daily basis.2. Helps you understand ranks and CTR on keyword basis3. Helps you improve core web vitals

CONS

Gives you limited data of 1000 rows to analyze. Although, plugins are available to extract more than 1000 rows but they are paid plugins.

Ryan

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Google Search Console review

It's an essential tool for any SEO trying to rank in Google search results. Great reporting and an opportunity to dig deeper into the data to find hidden optimisation opportunities

PROS

Very easy to use, and all the essential data is there. Plus additional tech SEO areas too like Core Web Vitals, crawling stats and the URL removal tool

CONS

People also ask appearance can alter your average ranking position. I wonder if this could be labeled more clearly - you can drop 4 plus in average rank just because you moved from above to below the PAA boxes.More guidance and documentation on how page and query impressions differ.

User Profile

Omer

Verified reviewer

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Free and Simple to have a constant check on your website

Good software. It helps a lot to improve the SEO for the website but nothing is perfect it can get even better.

PROS

It is totally free. Keeps records of daily website views, analytics, clicks, search queries, impressions, and visually aligned graphs and charts. Displays accurate data and updates stats every few hours.

CONS

Not so easy to use for beginners and for new blogs or websites it does not keep a record for every click or website engagement. The software does not keep a record for every search query used by the user to go to the website. Filters could also be improved and are not so easy to use to filter out data.

Michele

Insurance, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

A must-have tool to improve your website's Google Search results

Overall, it's pretty simple to configure Google Search Console and it can be extremely helpful in finding 404 errors or mobile usability issues. Different dashboards are available out-of-the-box and provide helpful insights, measuring different metrics (e.g. clicks, keywords ranking, views). I strongly suggest using Google Search Console for SEO and for automatic alerting whenever errors appear in your website.

PROS

It's a free and useful tool that Google gives to web developers in order to better understand and monitor your website's Google Search results. I find it extremely helpful that, whenever an error is found (e.g. mobile usability issues), some solutions are also suggested - if available - in order to immediately fix your issues.

CONS

No cons, but maybe some more advanced features could be added.

User Profile

Luis

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The most useful tool for a SEO and completly free

I check Search Console multiple times every day to manage all my SEO projects. I also integrate its API with in house tools and services.An amazing tool that I would recommend to every SEO.

PROS

Search Console offers SEOs a small glimpse into how Google wants us to measure and analyze websites. It's useful, it's feature rich and it's free!

CONS

It has evolved a lot over the years and there's little to improve. I know it is free, but asking for bigger crawl logs would be amazing.

User Profile

Ambar

Verified reviewer

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Excellent Way To Manage SEO!

Very satisfying experience with this amazing SEO Tool!

PROS

- It has the ability to identify SEO flaws to raise your ranking.- Give a Google URL opportunity that is currently available.- Provide insightful information.- Give a Google URL opportunity that is currently available.- Identifying fundamental web critical errors is helpful.

CONS

There is no downside or negative feedback for this amazing SEO management tool. Mind-blowing!

Ryan

Defense & Space, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

An Essential for SEO

Essential for SEO, great for finding out how people reach your site organically. Using filtering for queries and pages allows for granular data.

PROS

Easy to use, absolutely essential. Couldn't imagine doing SEO work without it.

CONS

Insights could be improved, and easier to access in general.

Reason for choosing Google Search Console

There are no alternate products which are as useful and free as GSC.

User Profile

Marco Genaro

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

A tool that every SEO consultant should use.

My experience is very good. As an SEO consultant is a tool that I use every day - and the best...it's free!

PROS

Easy to use. Makes it easy to request for indexation, submit sitemaps to Google and analyze performance, among many other features.

CONS

The only thing I would love if them to provide live support. Would help to fix some tricky SEO issues or some technical doubts.

User Profile

Priya

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

User-friendly SEO

PROS

It provides me my website performance. DEA tailed information about my website seo and easy to understand.

CONS

In the beginning difficult to understand. Need trancing to understand all the features. Sometimes data are not updated and take time to give you on time

User Profile

Sayma

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Great for a broad overview

It's easy to set up, gives you a direction of where your website is heading / where it needs to be.

PROS

I like how it updates you on when you hit a certain milestone (e.g. no. clicks per month). It prompts me to check and improve the figures. The Dashboard is also very informative.

CONS

Although it gives you some tips on what you can do to improve your site, it doesn't really go in depth. I think as a beginner I would've liked to see more of this.

Abby

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Easy Integration With Other Google Marketing Products

GSC is a great product and it is extremely easy to use out of the box. The software has alerted our business to on-page issues that we were able to quickly correct before any customers even noticed or that page getting downgraded in search results.

PROS

The Google ecosystem gives marketers nearly everything they need to run effective campaigns and optimize every aspect of their digital presence. Google Search Console allows us to track important keywords and how each of our pages performs for each keyword we are tracking. GSC also provides alerts for any on-page issues that could negatively impact our overall SEO or prevent Google from crawling the page altogether. GSC also integrates with Google Analytics, Google Tag Manager and Google Ad Words and more complicated data transfers are easy to setup via the API.

CONS

There is almost no support since this is a free product for most users. Additionally, it would be useful to be able to dismiss notifications about on-page issues since the same ones tend to come up over and over and it makes it difficult to track any issues that do require our immediate attention.

Kumar

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Best insight tools for evey business and websites.

I am submitting my sitemap on the google search console that allows me to rank on google search. If there is an error related to search appearance then the Google search console sends me an instant notification along with possible solutions. So, without a search console, I cannot imagine my website journey.

PROS

There are various things about the Google Search console that I like, they are listed below; 1. Allow to submit a sitemap for SERP indexing 2. Allow tracking of my website performance including total clicks, impressions, and average position for the selected period 3. help to submit URL manually if there is an issue with indexing 4. Help to manage errors while the google bots detect any while crawling 5. help me to remove selected URLs from google search results and more.

CONS

There are no such features or bugs that I really dislike about the google search console. I like overall all the features and hope the Google search console team continues their quality services in the future also.

Raj

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Best software for monitoring and maintaining a website

My overall experience with Google search console is quite good. I am using it for last 4 years and love the way it works. Their features are great and limitless, and provides best outcomes to appear the best possible way on the Google search results.

PROS

I like Google search console mostly because it helps me to check and monitor my websites traffic, data, search presence. I have been using it more than 4 years, and still loving to use it. google search console provides different variations features to completely get my website on Google search results and even get to top of a search results page.

CONS

The least thing I like about Google search console is that sometimes it detects some issues which never appeared and right now everything is good. And I think the last version of Google search console was better, and simple than the latest version we have now.

Hari

Online Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Essential tool for every website owner

I am adding my site to Google Search Console for getting index my site in Google search. It has added sitemap options which automatically added new URLs on Google search results after updating the sitemap at regular intervals of time.

PROS

- Detail performance overview including total clicks, impression, average CTR, and average position. - Auto-updating sitemap one added. - URL removal option for removing unwanted content from google search. - Help to improve the user experience through the detailed report of Core Web Vitals, page experience, and mobile usability section.

CONS

There is no feature that I didn't like. I love all the features and service that the Google Search console provide. Google search console is the must-use tool for every website owner.

User Profile

Mia

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Best tool to Monitor Google Web Performance

Google Search Console helped to Increase Organic Traffic and Sales. We can able to monitor the web site SEO Growth and Organic Performance in One Dashboard.

PROS

Google Search Console is a must-have tool for marketers to Monitor SEO Performance. Features like URL Inspection, Performance, and Sitemaps are good to take SEO Related Actions

CONS

As of now, it's well and Good. Sometimes URL Inspections are not working properly.

Reason for choosing Google Search Console

Its a Free and Effective Product From Google

Moh

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Amazing tool for website check

In my view it is perfect tool for website submission and issues fixing on Google.

PROS

Google search console is good one. It help me to check ranking of queries on google. It provides various filters like country, query, page. It also support regex filter option so that you can easily find what exactly you are looking. Search console also tell the status of each url whether they are index or not and if not then what is the reason so that you can fixed the issue amd submit the url.

CONS

Sometime while submitting URL it takes lots of tike like when we check live url it take more than minutes.

Ganga

Writing and Editing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The best free tool on the market for tracking rankings in Google Search.

Google Search Console is a webmaster tool that helps webmasters and site owners to monitor their site's health and search performance. With it, we can view and edit our site's metadata, keep track of our site's crawl errors, and much more. We can use this service to monitor the performance of our keywords for Google Search, our pages for Google News, our site's sitemaps, and more.

PROS

Google Search Console is a free tool that provides us with a bunch of useful info to help us to improve the visibility of our website. It's particularly helpful for on-page SEO because it gives us data about our site's crawl errors, indexed pages, and so on. It's also a useful tool for webmasters who are just getting started because we can also use it to verify ownership of our site and submit sitemaps.

CONS

Google Search Console (formerly Google Webmaster Tools) is a service that provides website owners with information about their website that Google finds on the Internet.

Conya

Market Research, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY