User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Time reporting made easy! Cost functions are set up easily. Reports are straight forward. Easy set up"

  • "Saves me time from calling people to ask for a update. The intel is usually acurate and helps save time."

  • "Ease of use, ability to query for opportunities, document repository (old contracts, RFPs, etc.)"

  • Cons

  • "It's hard sometimes to perform a detailed search using multiple search terms. Plus, it's hard to perform a secondary search for capabilities."

  • "The price makes it very hard for small companies to use GovWin/Deltek software and services. No App for GovWin IQ so must use it on a computer. "

  • "Expense feature is not user friendly and time consuming for all users. Other than that no other Cobs to mention. "

Browse GovWin IQ Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

November 2018

Leslie from Chenega Corporation

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Amazing Product

I have found it to be extremely useful and helpful when searching for opportunities that have little to no information.

Pros

I like the flexibility of their search options, and the ease of searching within GovWin

Cons

Although I love the software, I wish Federal and State are bundled. I also wish there was more visibility into GWACS

December 2018

Chip from Choctaw Defense

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good Contracting Intel but Very Expensive!

I use GovWin IQ daily to track potential contracting opportunities with the Federal Govt.

Pros

We use GovWin daily and get great information about federal govt. Contracting oppurtunities! But it is a financial strain on the Small Business I work for to keep it fou to its exorbitant price.

Cons

The price makes it very hard for small companies to use GovWin/Deltek software and services. No App for GovWin IQ so must use it on a computer.

July 2017

Shason from Cmi

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

This products helps us to have a competitive advantage from our competitors.

Pros

Saves me time from calling people to ask for a update. The intel is usually acurate and helps save time.

Cons

Needs more published foia documents with out having to pay. Sometimes the data is old and needs to be updated more frequently.

November 2019

Paula from Choctaw Defense

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Much better than the Free services

We have found many federal contract opportunities early that we may have never found otherwise!!

Pros

Great searching capabilities!! Intelligence not available anywhere else!! A must for those performing federal government contracts.

Cons

The cost is prohibitive of smaller companies. Just Not sure how a new company can afford this service.

October 2019

Dan from NPC, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2019

Good product if you don't need to dig very deep

The customer service was excellent. Our contact did everything possible to help us make the product work for us and was a great advocate. Ultimately, the product was expensive and extremely limited compared to other software that did the same thing.

Pros

Software presents new opportunities daily in a very convenient email. You can prioritize and categorize as needed. Easy to customize searches. Customer service was very good. Probably the best part about the service.

Cons

Much of the information you would use to look forward isn't very good. Found that most of the data was incomplete or not useful. We used this for state bidding and it feels like the federal side was more important.

Reasons for Choosing GovWin IQ

Our current product was purchased by GovWin so we stayed with it.

April 2018

Jenna from Emesec

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Makes the cut

Pros

Time reporting made easy! Cost functions are set up easily. Reports are straight forward. Easy set up

Cons

Expense feature is not user friendly and time consuming for all users. Other than that no other Cobs to mention.

November 2018

Aja from Chenega

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

leader in federal contracting infomation

Pros

research into agencies is very helpful!!

Cons

the accuracy of information isnt always right

November 2016

Regenta from HX5, LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

HR GovWin Review

GovWin has been very useful in our business and helpful in directing toward the proper 8a contracts.

Pros

It's functionality.

Cons

Nothing

August 2017

William from Carahsoft

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Govwin IQ Usage

Pros

Govwin IQ provides me with the most up to date snapshot of what is occurring in procurement in the fed space

Cons

I wish it had a little more ease of use in some areas especially in regard to the search functions and how you can only pick one filter at a time if your not on the main screen.

November 2016

Kelly from KCCT

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Experience with GovWin

GovWin was recently added to our firm and we have been using it for about 3 months now. I have been thoroughly impressed with the level of expertise that the account managers have and their timely responsiveness. They are extremely knowledgeable in the product and the industry and if they are unable to answer a question that we have they will find it and get back to you within 24 hours in almost every case. We have enjoyed working with them and the information obtained has been tremendous!

September 2017

Kari from Neel-Schaffer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Overall, a great program that's easy to use and proves effective to our business.

Pros

GovWinIQ offers and ease of use that other similar softwares do not. The tracking and updates are invaluable as I without them, I would likely miss opportunities.

Cons

GovWinIQ doesn't cover the range of clients our other software covers. We often find that opportunities are missed due to this fact.

November 2016

Camille from Engility Corp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

GovWin Capture Management

I have been using product since 2002 and it has come a long way. The increased functionality has been long due.

Pros

functionality

Cons

support time

November 2016

John from LMI

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Great prospecting tool!

GovWin IQ is the industry go-to tool for government contracting prospecting! You can learn anything about a potential opportunity, and you can even identify teaming partners to help you execute on the project. I always consult GovWin IQ first whenever i try to learn about a new opportunity.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to query for opportunities, document repository (old contracts, RFPs, etc.)

Cons

It's hard sometimes to perform a detailed search using multiple search terms. Plus, it's hard to perform a secondary search for capabilities.

January 2017

Shason from Potomac Mills Center

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

GovWin IQ Review

We have been using Godwin for 3 years know and are able to track our BD pipeline 5 years out. The Intel is good to start as a baseline.