Hopper HQ Software

Find out more:

PriceDemo

Find out more:

PriceDemo

About Hopper HQ

HopperHQ is a social media marketing solution that enables businesses to plan and post content across Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook, track follower growth and collaborate with team members. Professionals can utilize the drag-and-drop interface to create, queue or schedule posts and add filters, stickers or other effects to images, enhancing posts' overall quality. HopperHQ allows marketers to upload artwork from Dropbox, schedule or post videos in social media platforms and tag other accounts in captions to improve promotion rates. It lets administrators configure access permissions for each account, save posts as drafts and preview content on mobile devices before uploading. Additionally, businesses can view scheduled posts on a calendar and collaborat...
Close

Image 1 of 4

Hopper HQ grid display

Hopper HQ User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Showing 1 - 5 of 128 reviews

User Profile

Anne

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Always fast with their response and easy to work with!

Peace of mind.

Pros

I find Hopper to have a functionality and ease of use that I've not had before. When we have had issues with the software, customer service has always been top notch!

Cons

I can't wait for other nuances to be added to this software that will emulate IG further by adding the ability to tag people within the photos posted or to be able to load photos as a slideshow. These are minor, just little things that we still do natively, but I know will make a difference when added.

Sharri

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Hopper HQ

Pros

In our busy lives we do not always get to post to company social media platforms, luckily with Hopper HQ ensuring there are regular posts is easy and can be scheduled months in advance to ensure there is always something happening. The ease of use is amazing and it Hopper HQ is the most cost effective. Posts are always on time and customer service when things go wrong is amazing

Cons

I wish there was a way to schedule "Story" posts

Reasons for switching to Hopper HQ

Hopper HQ is more cost effective and at the time was the only platform that allowed scheduling to Instagram

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Sharri, its amazing to hear your positive feedback, thanks so much for sharing. We hear you on Story scheduling and its certainly on the roadmap. We're looking forward to getting you access to a whole host of exciting updates happening in the next few weeks and months. Stay Social :-D Mike

Replied March 2021

Stephen a

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Hopper HQ is singularly the best software to use to post Images or video to your social networks -

My =expierance with Hopper HQ is very very positive - love using the software - just wish the Monthly price was closer t $12/mo rather than $19./mo.

Pros

In general Hopper HQ is terrific software - it works very well - I like being able to set up campaigns posts images and text or video and set up to p[ost at a certain time - very easy to do and extremely user friendly

Cons

The software is well designed and easy to use - and does what it is supposed to do - I can see this software growing to include adding images to interiors to add to your post, which is especially important to the arts

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Stephen, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of Hopper HQ. We really appreciate it! I will take the feedback to the product team to review. Thanks and all the best, Isabel

Replied May 2022

User Profile

Cara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

February 2020

Terrible Service

Disappointing and frustrating.

Pros

When it actually works it does what it's meant to do.

Cons

It's constantly disconnecting. There is no point in scheduling posts if you have to go check that your scheduling tool is working every day. After months of frustration, we asked them to shut down our account literally on the day the payment was being withdrawn. They both refused to refund that payment and to shut down our account when we asked. They said we had to pay for another month of not using their unreliable products per their policies.

Reasons for switching to Hopper HQ

We thought the UI was better in Hopper but we regret that decision to switch

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Cara, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience, its certainly not what we set out to do. I can see from our chat logs that you did have some connectivity issues however we were unable to debug these as the accounts were removed. With regards to payment you of course have the option to downgrade or cancel your subscription at anytime online. However I can see that you were in fact refunded the payment when you requested (and before this review). Please do get in touch with support if there is anything we can support you with further.

Replied February 2020

Annie

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Always worth it!

Only positive so far - i only use social media when trying to get a few more bookings but it nearly always works

Pros

Easy to use, and plan and good to be able to time everything- makes a big difference

Cons

annoying i cant post videos and pictures to Facebook but thats not Hoppers fault - its Facebook!

Response from Hopper HQ

Hi Annie, thank you so much for taking the time to share feedback. We really appreciate the positive review. Great news! You are able to publish videos and images to Facebook pages using Hopper HQ - I'll send you an email with the information now :) Best, Isabel

Replied February 2022

Popular Hopper HQ Comparisons