About Hopper HQ

HopperHQ is a social media marketing solution that enables businesses to plan and post content across Instagram, LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook, track follower growth and collaborate with team members. Professionals can utilize the drag-and-drop interface to create, queue or schedule posts and add filters, stickers or other effects to images, enhancing posts' overall quality.

HopperHQ allows marketers to upload artwork from Dropbox, schedule or post videos in social media platforms and tag other accounts in captions to improve promotion rates. It lets administrators configure access permissions for each account, save posts as drafts and preview content on mobile devices before uploading. Additionally, businesses can view scheduled posts on a calendar and coll...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

114 Reviews of Hopper HQ

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.70 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(96)

96

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(5)

5

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 114 results

December 2017

Anne from Wonderland Firm PR & Social Media Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Always fast with their response and easy to work with!

Peace of mind.

Pros

I find Hopper to have a functionality and ease of use that I've not had before. When we have had issues with the software, customer service has always been top notch!

Cons

I can't wait for other nuances to be added to this software that will emulate IG further by adding the ability to tag people within the photos posted or to be able to load photos as a slideshow. These are minor, just little things that we still do natively, but I know will make a difference when added.

May 2020

Katie from Photography by Kj

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Hopper HQ Review

It has solved our problem of posting every day when our schedule gets crazy.

Pros

If you need to be in front of your clients on multiple platforms, look no further. Hopper HQ will save you time and money. Schedule your posts and don't look back! The staff and help center are amazing with any questions you might have. We use it for IG, FB, Linkedin and Twitter.

Cons

They keep adding new features all the time. If you need something for a specific platform they will do their best to help you out.

Reasons for Choosing Hopper HQ

It came down to ease of use for our small company.

Reasons for Switching to Hopper HQ

Functionality

Response from Hopper HQ

Replied May 2020

Hi Katie, Thanks for your review and great to hear the positive feedback :-D The team are always on hand if we can ever help or make Hopper HQ more valuable for you. Thanks, Mike

February 2020

Cara from Marketing Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Terrible Service

Disappointing and frustrating.

Pros

When it actually works it does what it's meant to do.

Cons

It's constantly disconnecting. There is no point in scheduling posts if you have to go check that your scheduling tool is working every day. After months of frustration, we asked them to shut down our account literally on the day the payment was being withdrawn. They both refused to refund that payment and to shut down our account when we asked. They said we had to pay for another month of not using their unreliable products per their policies.

Reasons for Switching to Hopper HQ

We thought the UI was better in Hopper but we regret that decision to switch

Response from Hopper HQ

Replied February 2020

Hi Cara, I'm very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience, its certainly not what we set out to do. I can see from our chat logs that you did have some connectivity issues however we were unable to debug these as the accounts were removed. With regards to payment you of course have the option to downgrade or cancel your subscription at anytime online. However I can see that you were in fact refunded the payment when you requested (and before this review). Please do get in touch with support if there is anything we can support you with further.

November 2020

OG from OG Silverback, INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Hopper is very helpful

Overall it is great

Pros

Hopper is very helpful to my advertising on social media as it makes things easy and simple.

Cons

The learning curve is a little steep for me

Reasons for Choosing Hopper HQ

Because it was recommended by a friend

Response from Hopper HQ

Replied November 2020

Hi there, I hope you're well and thanks for your feedback. We're pleased that Hopper Hq has been helpful and simple. We'd love to learn how the learning curve was steep for you so we can continue to improve our support and help centre to be increasingly efficient. We'll reach out privately in order to find out a little more. Have a great day, Mike

September 2019

Eric from Silent K

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Hopper HQ Does the Job

Making people aware of my art and other services.

Pros

I like the straight-forward UI and clean, uncomplicated layout. It's easy to use, too--most tasks are self-explanatory. It does the job for me--I don't really need much more than what it already does, and I'm hoping the ease-of-use will not change in future.

Cons

I wish it was possible to add a bit more automation to the app. For example, I publish one drawing per day to my three networks. Currently, I have to front-load the entire task--pick an image, add a caption, set a publication date--over and over and over. It would be easier if I could, say, pick a range of dates, set one upload per day and have it pull the images in alphabetical order from a specific directory. So on day one, it would pull image001.foo, then the next day image002.foo etc.

Reasons for Switching to Hopper HQ

Hootsuite because too bloated and slow, with way way too many options and features. My needs for this kind of software are pretty simple, so I'm always going to go with the simpler option.