All Hostinger Reviews

1-25 of 272 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Charles

Real Estate, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great place to start for a beginner

User Profile

Manish Singh

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Affordable and User-Friendly Hosting: Hostinger Web Hosting

Hostinger is a great choice for those who are looking for an affordable and user-friendly web hosting provider with good performance, security, and customer support. It is important to carefully consider the limitations of Hostinger and ensure that it can meet your website hosting needs before signing up.

PROS

Hostinger is a really good website hosting provider which provides good service at a minimum price.Hostinger offers hosting plans at very competitive prices, which can be especially appealing for small businesses and individuals who are on a tight budget.It's interface is designed to be intuitive and easy to use, making it easy for beginners to set up and manage websites without needing a lot of technical knowledge. Customer support 24/7 via live chat and email, and has a knowledge base with various helpful articles and tutorials. It is the most helpful feature.It takes website security seriously and provides features like free SSL certificates and automated backups.It provides a range of features like website builders, email hosting, domain registration, and more, making it a one-stop shop for website hosting needs.Overall it is good for beginners and customer support is amazing.

CONS

Some basic normal plans have limited resources, including storage, bandwidth, and processing power. This may not be sufficient for high-traffic websites or those with resource-intensive applications.No daily backups on some small plans.

Vendor Response

Hello, Manish, Thanks for sharing such a complete review. We're sure it'll help our customers (and us) to know more about your experience! We agree that it's important to consider all features when choosing a hosting provider — and our goal is to offer the best solutions for every type of online project. Let's reach for the stars together, shall we? Cheers, Gabriela

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Osama

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Hostinger review Nov, 22

Overall, if I wasn't very happy with Hostinger's service I wouldn't give them 20 minutes from my valuable time to write this review, they have my high recommendations and I've recently upgraded my plan for my ecommerce store from Web hosting starter plan to Cloud startup plan which is faster and better for SEO with Staging feature which is very important if you would like make changes to the live environment with minimum downtime and less mistakes.

PROS

Hostinger's features and services are higher than its cheap cost, and the best thing you'd ever search for in other reviews is their customer care service. Their support team is very helpful and available 24/7. They made my life easy.

CONS

Their web hosting service wasn't as stable as today, now it's perfect. They need sometimes more than 15 min to answer on the Chat box but it's not that long time.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Because it has all features I need in affordable price and some of them for free that other same service providers request additional fees to have them!

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

Because the load time for my website was slow.

Vendor Response

Hello, Osama, We're thrilled you took the time out of your busy day to write us a review — thanks for sharing! Our goal is to be a one-stop shop for all your hosting needs so that you can focus on your projects with peace of mind. Be sure we'll keep working hard to ensure your trust never feels misplaced! Best, Gabriela

Replied November 2022

Ronald

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Will Never Use Hostinger Web Hosting Again

Our non-profit's sole public face is through our website and opt-in newsletters. Our organization's leadership team is all volunteers and spread around the United States, so our website is also a repository for our documents and literature. Our website is the largest expense and critical to successful non-profit operations. Our opt-in email newsletter is the most significant means of communications with our members, sent out once or twice each month. For the first several months Hostinger provided good service, with exception of email. Email was an issue from the start and took several weeks and multiple tech support chats to get working correctly. Then, twice in two months our newsletter run was blocked during runs. After the second interruption, tech support had me reconfigure email services to prevent future interruptions. Then, our email account was suspended for a claimed terms of service violation. Based on Hostinger's published email support, we were well within their service limits. Tech support flatly refused to life the suspension unless we contracted with a third-party email marketing service for future email newsletters. We specifically told either MailChimp or Sendmail were the only two acceptable services. These services were a stretch for our organization and a gross overkill for the level of email "marketing" we currently conducted. This has put us in the position of looking for a new hosting service. I can not recommend Hostinger as a hosting service

PROS

Overall reliable hosting, good speed and storage for the price.

CONS

Technical support was often slow, and it sometimes took several tries before my issue was resolved. But in comparison with previous hosting services, Hostinger tech support was an improvement.

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

Hostinger appeared to offer the expanded services my organization needed.

Vendor Response

Dear Ronald, Learning that you did not receive the five-star experience you deserve truly saddens our team. Yet, we want to thank you for the review - your candid, honest opinion is essential to our constant development as a company. We kindly ask you to reach us at quality@hostinger.com and let us know more about the issue you are facing. We were unable to find your account on our system, but our team would love the chance to investigate what is happening and upscale your experience with Hostinger! Let's keep in touch, Team Hostinger

Replied July 2022

Jean-Philippe

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The first web hosting I actually really enjoyed using

I've been building websites for decades and I must say, Hostinger was definitely the best experience I have had since I first toyed with HTML editors in the late-90s. Integration with other services is easy and straightforward, and its own web editor has allowed me to setup quick websites when timing was critical. I would definitely recommend it for mid-level experienced web designers who are looking for a web-based solution.

PROS

In a world of AWS, GoDaddy, Bluehost and others... Hostinger stands as a one-stop hosting hub with a friendly interface that gets you working in no time, no matter your level of experience. It is efficient and quick getting a fully working website in a matter of hours.

CONS

Sometimes switching from the web editor to management console can be a little bit confusing, but after a while you get used to it. Also I was a bit sceptic about Hostinger being an oversea company but latency has not been bad so far.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Hostinger was way more user-friendly than all the other solutions I tried before. So it was a no-brainer.

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

I always had a love/hate relationship with Dreamweaver and Hostinger convinced me to try a more modern approach.

Vendor Response

Hello there, Your feedback is always welcomed, Jean-Philippe, as we believe our customer's opinions are the best tool for our improvement. Thanks for bringing it to us! All the best, Team Hostinger

Replied November 2023

Yasser

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Hostinger Review

Had the best ever experience compared to other hosting providers

PROS

Easy, user friendly and affiliate to help everyone grow together

CONS

Nothing as such. Everything has been positive till now

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Easy to manage and affiliate schemes with a better service.

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

Because godaddy is the worst provider

Vendor Response

Hello, Yasser! Thanks a lot for your lovely review. It is good to know that you trust us as your hosting provider, and your expectations are fulfilled!

Replied September 2021

Ahmet Furkan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

I love how Hostinger delivers thier promise about customer satisfaction

I am running a digital marketing agency and for our web design services, I always recommend Hostinger to my clients for their hosting and domain purchases. They are always kind and helpful and they respond very quickly when we need support. One word to describe them is Satisfaction!

PROS

The interface is easy to understand and explain to customers. Also, they have a 7/24 customer service agent for help with chat

CONS

There is nothing right now that I'll say least. I like their service.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Their WordPress hosting packages looked more promising when compared to others and the customer reviews that I saw were amazing so I decided on Hostinger.

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

Price, Service Package Capacity, Customer Services...

Vendor Response

Hello, Ahmet Furkan! Thank you for sharing your experience and recommending our services. Our team wishes you the best of luck while continuing to build up your online projects. Cheers to our cooperation!

Replied September 2021

Dileep

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Best price and stable servers

PROS

They have got stable servers which we can choose the close one of our choice. If we need to migrate to other location server, just send them a chat message. Its done for no cost. Support team are the best, but they need to have more agents to support while they are growing.

CONS

Support team response takes some time, But still they respond.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Price and support.

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

Hostinger looks promising wrt price, server connectivity and support.

Vendor Response

Hello, Dileep! We are glad to see that we can be a part of your success. Your happiness is our goal, and we will always do everything to maintain this goal. Let's keep in touch!

Replied September 2021

mohammad reza

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Quality / price / customer orientation

Reasonable price for long-term plans and having different servers, which increases the loading speed of pages

PROS

High quality service / reasonable price in long-term plans / customer orientation of personnel is one of the features of this company.

CONS

After the end of each plan, the prices will increase a lot

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Reasonable price for long-term plans and having different servers, which increases the loading speed of pages

Vendor Response

Hello, Mohammad Reza! It is an absolute pleasure to provide hosting services for you. We want all our customers to feel safe and confident when using our services. When people come to Hostinger to host their first website, we do our best to provide the best prices as we know that the beginning of the online journey might be heavy from a financial perspective. We hope this clarifies any doubts regarding the renewal pricing, and if not, please drop us a message via Live Chat and let's look for the best solution for you!

Replied September 2021

Ajit

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One off the Best Hosting Provider in Market

PROS

Easy to Install Software over which you can Host your Domain.Get Professional / Domain mail id's.I mostly like the Customer Support Service its just unremarkable.

CONS

Once we Integrate the Domain Mail id's with Gmail the mailing response the not too good.Means its delay in time.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

User friendly UI and great Customer Support.

Vendor Response

Hi, Ajit, We're glad you took a few minutes of your day to share your experience with us. If you need any help or tips with this email situation, don't hesitate to reach our Customer Success Team. They're ready to help! Kind regards, Gabriela

Replied December 2022

Jon

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Excellent web hosting services

PROS

As a first time purchaser of web hosting, Hostinger made the whole process pretty easy. The price is great, the customer service was responsive and helpful, and they have a bunch of nice tutorials to help newbies figure everything out.

CONS

No real complaints with the platform as is, it would be nice to have the option to host Node.js web apps on my shared hosting premium plan but I understand that it's a different product.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

The price was cheaper and customer reviews online were just as good.

Vendor Response

Hello, Jon! Today is a special day because we have received your feedback, and this is something we will not take for granted; we will do our best to surprise you with even better services for years to come. Thank you for choosing us!

Replied June 2021

Michelle

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Completely Satisfied with Hostinger

Overall my experience with Hostinger has been a positive one, with just a few hiccups along the way that were quickly taken care of. Customer Service was really nice and helpful the two times I had to contact them. I did try out another company just to see what the differences are and I did not like the way the other company did their set up. So I cancelled quick and transferred that account to Hostinger as well.

PROS

They do seem to make everything pretty easy for a newbie like me. I had no issues with setting up my account, and any questions that came up were easily answered by their huge array of help documentation. They list all their "Help" articles which they have extremely organized and grouped into appropriate sections. I have found answers to all my questions by searching through the Help section and have never needed to contact customer service for any questions regarding functionality. I have even browsed through articles to learn things I never knew about.

CONS

There's not too many things I don't like about this service. I did have a minor issue back when I first signed up when I wanted to upgrade my service. I got really confused on how to actually upgrade my service and ended up doing something wrong. That was the only time I had to contact customer service for anything. Also, the billing situation is weird. I will pay for something and I assume everything is good to go. Then I will click on "Billing" in the dropdown and my purchase will pull up and look like an invoice like I still need to pay it. The first time I dealt with this I thought maybe my purchase didn't go through so it let me go through the whole process again and I ended up paying twice for the same thing. Learned a lesson. Also I don't like how they will automatically select autorenew for everything. You have to go in and manually turn off autorenew for every single service if you don't want it to automatically renew .

Reason for choosing Hostinger

Hostinger was easier to setup and had better deals going on at the time

Vendor Response

Hello, Michelle! We are glad that you decided to begin your online journey with us. Rest assured that our team will always be by your side to assist you regarding hosting questions. We have also forwarded your feedback about the billing situation to the responsible team - thanks for sharing!

Replied July 2021

Bernardo

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

One Excellent option and services too

Very acceptable with the relation of the service, cost, and quality

PROS

For us, the good price, quality, and excellent customer service too thank you.

CONS

We believe that more training, videos, and more material to learn online about the operation of the system would be needed.

Reason for choosing Hostinger

A best price

Reasons for switching to Hostinger

A bad experience, complicated system operation, and expensive price.

Vendor Response

Hello, Bernardo! How nice to receive your feedback and know that you have chosen Hostinger. We aim to provide a rich knowledge base and a list of tutorials created for our customers! If you are looking for guidance, feel free to check out our wide selection of tutorials at hostinger.com/tutorials. If you have any ideas on how to improve our knowledge base or have a topic you'd like us to address, let us know! Just send an email to support@hostinger.com, and we will do our best to add your ideas.

Replied August 2021

Junaid

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Affordable Cloud Hosting Provider

Overall hostinger is best hosting provider an affordbale price and i love it.

PROS

One of the best things that hostinger did now is they added an Asia Pacific server, now our website is accessible faster in India. Moreover, hostinger improved the dashboard to check server usage that give a comprehensive insight of our server condition. And last but not least it is an affordable hosting provider.

CONS

First things, their support time is now increasing day by day i remember in 2019 they were using live chat option but now you've to wait for a long queue and they will revert over email. I request them to roll out the previous live support feature.

Vendor Response

Dear Junaid, Thank you for sharing your insights with us. As a customer-obsessed company, we are always looking for ways to improve our products and services - and your opinion is essential to this process. The Asia-Pacific server was a highly requested addition, and we are happy to see that it improved your website speed and made a positive difference in your online business. We also know how important it is to visualize all the metrics and information about your hosting performance, so creating a way to offer this information to our clients is very important to us. The ticket mode was created to avoid a long waiting time; when the support line is too big compared to the number of specialists available, the customers may send an email and it will be received the same way the live chat would. However, we thank you for bringing this point to our attention! We are proud of this partnership, and you can always count on us to support your online success! Best wishes, Team Hostinger

Replied June 2022

Azora

Retail, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2023

Do Not Use Hostinger To Build Your Website

One of the emails sent to Hostinger regarding their poorly built website: Customers expect Hostinger to set up their checkout taxes in the same way as most businesses set up their taxes along with the total (Shopify, Wix, Tailorbrands). When the customer gets to the checkout point, no taxes are added to their purchase. Instead, it states the taxes are included in the product price- which they are not.Customers also expect more online payment platforms to be integrated into the website builder in case the one provided is not a good option for their business to use as a payment processor. Hostinger only offers Stripe. Stripe does not allow certain products to be sold through its platform.None of the information regarding Hostinger taxes, single payment processors, or the nonexistent unpublish feature was disclosed during the workshop or site tutorial. It was impossible for me to examine the Hostinger site without first paying to access the site builder. The information I now know would have led me to decide that Hostinger would not be the best option for me if I had known it beforehand.My site cannot be used without a properly configured checkout, which is a big inconvenience for customers.

PROS

Hostinger has been easy to work with when it comes to designing the website.

CONS

When it comes to managing the website once it is published, it has been a terrible experience.

Vendor Response

Hello, Azora, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. While we're sorry you had this experience, your review shows our team what could improve our services — and we're always eager for that. Your points regarding our Website Builder were noted and will be sent to the responsible team, as it's a feature we're always improving. Should you have any points to add, don't hesitate to contact us via quality@hostinger.com! Best regards, Gabriela

Replied April 2023

User Profile

Haradhan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Hostinger Is best HOSTING provider I say this thing based on my experience.

My overall experience was super good. When fetching any problem just take Hostinger to live chat support their technical staff always helps us to fix our issue and till we are satisfied they will provide quality support. So As per me, Hostinger is one of the most reliable and secure solutions for Website creation.

PROS

Speed and performance is the important thing about a website, Hostinger never compromises with it. With Hostinger they arrange Great quality infrastructure for running our website. As compared to another provider from where their pricing started in shared hosting Hostinger end their plan so it's too much pocket-friendly and reliable solutions for startups. Shared and also VPS plan pricing was very low but as compared to pricing their support was too good.

CONS

With Hostinger shared hosting plan they will provide us Hpanel from where we easily access and manage our websites from one place and within a few clicks we install any Content Management System as per our need. And with the VPS plan, we use any panel like Cpanel, Cyber panel, and lot's more with Custom OS. The overall support was too good I just say all those things based on my experiences.

Vendor Response

Hello, Haradhan We couldn't be happier to hear about your experience with us! We aim to provide the best service and support to all of our customers, whether they are beginners or professionals like you. Let's keep working together! Team Hostinger

Replied March 2022

User Profile

Vishal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Quality and Economical hosting services

Quality servers, suitable for small and medium scale applications. Good value for money services.

PROS

The services provides by Hostinger are quite economical. Good plans available for shared hosting as well as cloud hosting. The control panel offered is user friendly, which makes it easier for website deployment. Performance of the websites with reasonable traffic was satisfactory.

CONS

The thing which is missing in Hostinger is cPanel, which is the most widely used control panel software. And regular users might feel it difficult to adopt to the custom hosting panel offered by Hostinger. However, few of their plans do offer cPanel as an option, so better check the detailed features before you place an order.

Vendor Response

Dear Vishal, thank you for leaving us your review! We appreciate the praise for our services. Our team is doing its utmost to ensure that we deliver the perfect hosting experience for you. At Hostinger, we are proud to be offering our customers our control panel, known as hPanel. We have crafted it for intuitive use while ensuring that all advanced features are also present - this is the control panel that powers all of our Shared, WordPress, and Cloud plans. However, we understand that some customers may be more accustomed to cPanel, and we do offer it as well yet as a separate hosting package; thus, we want our customers to select the ideal control panel for their needs! If you'd be interested in migrating from one control panel to another, we encourage you to contact our Customer Success Team, as our specialists would eagerly help you out. We wish you the utmost with your online projects, and let us stay in touch to reach that success together!

Replied April 2022

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE