User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(12)

12

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse InMoat Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

May 2021

Melissa R. from Social Quencher

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

I wish I had this in 2019. Total game changer.

I've been using InMoat for almost six months now, and at this point cannot imagine ever going back to my old inbox. My business creates and executes social networking events that showcase up and coming bands in Austin while raising money for local nonprofits, so my inbox is flooded with emails from vendors, band members, catering companies, sponsors... not to mention personal emails/invites coming through from family and friends. After missing a couple of very important event invites from family I knew I had to get my inbox under control, especially now that the world is opening back up and people are ready to start getting social again. While I was able to get organized this past year when events stopped completely, I knew that I could easily slip back into an my old ways if I didn't proactively make some changes in terms of organization and managing my email. When I signed up I initially selected "Webinar/RSVP Events" as one of my Smart Filters, but as more emails started to come through I realized that I needed to get a bit more specific in my filtering. I wasn't sure how to do this from within my Dashboard - I asked InMoat Support if this was possible, and they went ahead and created a custom filter for me that same week. Simply put, InMoat has been a game changer for me. I just wish I had known about it in 2019 when I was having anxiety attacks every Friday from the amount of emails that I still had to get through from the week.

Pros

The dashboard is user friendly and straight to the point. My initial setup took less than 5 minutes; since then I've only had to go back in a couple times to add new Trusted Contacts.

Cons

The only thing I found confusing was when I logged out, then went to log back in a few weeks later. There is no "Log In" button. You have to click "Try For Free", which then automatically logs you back in.

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Melissa. We're happy to read that you found InMoat's onboarding quick and easy and that you've been able to gain control of your inbox from the flurry of emails that you receive every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer experience team if you have any additional feedback or suggestions.

March 2021

Emma from Neon Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

An incredible time saver!

Great! The support team have been incredibly quick to answer questions and even take on and implement suggestions for new features

Pros

It's like having a VA that organizes your emails for you at the cost of 3 x coffees a month! From day one, InMoat started filtering hundreds of emails out of my inbox, unclogging it for ones that matter the most. Setting up was super easy and extremely personalized. In less than 2-minutes I was able to select filters that have saved me hours (this week alone) on emails that would have distracted my goldfish-attention span! I’m so impressed by how well the filters and smarts of the software work. I selected a few categories when signing up and without error, I’ve had my mail filtered saving me so much time. Owning a customer-facing business my inbox is typically clogged at the best of times. InMoat has helped to filter the emails that do not require actions and show me emails in my main inbox as my priorities. You realize how distracted you get by the constant influx of irrelevant emails not relevant to the day to day management of a business.

Cons

I'm extremely happy with it so far however I've made a few suggestions in terms of customizations and one feature the team has already implemented. Seems like the dev team is eager to keep developing the software.

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Hi Emma, Thank you for the feedback. We're happy to learn that InMoat has improved your inbox saving you time. If you are looking for more ways to customize your InMoat experience, you can always email us at hello@inmoat.com

March 2021

Randi from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

InMoat Review

I definitely see the value of InMoat if you receive a lot of cold emails or spam emails. Luckily right now I don't receive a lot of those so it's not as useful for me at the moment.

Pros

- It was extremely easy and simple to set up, hardly any work involved - It works as expected and delivers what it promised - Simple, intuitive

Cons

- There should be an easier way to add someone to my trusted sources - It would be great if there was an easy way to get to InMoat Dashboard from my email client - I find I still check the InMoat folder pretty often to make sure I didn't miss an important email, which makes it a little less useful - I hardly ever use the InMoat dashboard (except for trusted sources) so maybe some improvements there to make it more useful

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Randi! We've made adding Trusted Contacts a lot easier with our latest update and added new ways to update new Suggested Contacts to users. We think this solves the Con that shared. Let us know what you think

May 2021

James from Yonder

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Finally, something that works

I use InMoat to give my inbox a sense of priority- eg emails I need to look respond to vs email threads I don't want to delete but I don't need to actively pay attention to. It worked better than my years of gmail filter tweaking out of the box, and was easier to setup, too.

Pros

I love how well their filtering works. I'm rarely finding emails that are sorted to the wrong place. However they do it, it's better than any filtering I've set up with gmail filters. I also love that InMoat works as an extension of gmail. I appreciate not having to download a 3rd party email client.

Cons

I wish the folders versioned when I change the filtering so the inmoat folder is always only my current set of filters. Maybe the previous inmoat folder can be renamed so I know it has emails that match a different filter set than my current one.

Reasons for Switching to InMoat

InMoat's filtering was superior and easier.

May 2021

Robert from LinkedIn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Massive Time Saver

Absolutely love this solution. My role as an Account Director at LinkedIn results in a high volume inbox, including internal, client and external solicitation messages. Prior to InMoat, I would spend 30 - 45 minutes a day clearing out the fluff to get to the high priory items needing my attention. I’ve now been able to cut this down significantly (now only about 5 min). The additional 2.5 - 3 hours of productivity every week allows me more time to focus on high impact tasks that will drive more revenue for my company, and additional earning potential personally. I also use this for my personal gmail account which had become flooded with spam. Unsubscribing is a tedious task and I find often doesn’t work. It had gotten to the point where I was going to set up a new Gmail account as I was missing important emails in all the noise. With InMoat cleaning out my inbox for me, I never miss an important email.

Pros

- very easy to set up - key contact list allows me to focus on emails from people I want to hear from - smart filters helps me focus only on the content that matters to me, saving me a ton of time

Cons

- none to note yet

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Thanks for the review and the great feedback, Robert! We're happy to learn that InMoat has made your inbox more organized while saving you up to 45 minutes per day! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional feedback or suggestions.

May 2021

CHARLES from BOBK DESIGN corp

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

saving time

I started to use Inmoat only about a couple of months and I am pleased. It makes much easier and convenient for me to maintain my account.. It's awesome!!!

Pros

It helps me save a lots of time when I open my email. I can focus on important mails emails since 90% of emails are useless. Until I started to use this software to filter my emails I had to deal with at least hundreds of sales and marketing emails and sometimes I missed important emails. Now I dont' have to deal with these junk mails. One other thing I like about this software is that all filtered emails are not trashed away but kept in Inmoat folder. So when I have spare time I can check to see if there are any filtered emails I can check. Most of all, it saves my time.

Cons

It has been great so far. I have no complains.

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Hi Charles, We're excited to learn that InMoat has been able to remove up to 90% of the useless emails from your inbox! Please let us know if you have any additional feedback to make your inbox experience even better.

May 2021

Katie from Lucid routes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

?

I’m a new user but so far I really like it

Pros

Customer service is great! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped me with the questions I had and was proactive on showing me other features that were helpful

Cons

Initially I wasn’t sure of all the bells and whistles

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Hi Katie, We're happy to read that you're having a positive experience with InMoat and that our customer experience team has been able to help you with your InMoat experience. If you have any additional feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out.

May 2021

Humza from Shell

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

InMoat gave me my time back

Pros

InMoat hid all my low priority emails and helped me focus on the things that are important. I always thought that setting up filters natively in my inbox would do the job, but InMoat automates it all for me based on keywords and smart tech.

Cons

Customer support is slow, but they are a small, growing team. It’s understandable.

May 2021

Shalesh from iAmicus Media LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent product and service for the money!

My experience has been great with InMoat! The product does as advertised, which is wonderful to see in a start-up! Also, customer support is ready to provide training or answer questions when needed. The founder is a very hands on person which is great!

Pros

Excellent product with great customer service.

Cons

I can’t see any. I think this is a fresh product from a new company that will grow.

May 2021

Kent Anthony from Falcon brewing company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Saves time with peace of mind

A real time saver

Pros

Efficiently organized the onslaught of emails I get

Cons

Not sure how things work on backend so I can’t really comment, but seemed to work perfect

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

We're excited to read that you've been able to enjoy a more organized inbox with InMoat. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any additional feedback or suggestions.

March 2021

Cady from Koru

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Loving my inmoat inbox!

Great experience with amazing customer support that has helped me solve any issues I’ve had. Also a great FAQ page with well thought out and crafted questions and answers.

Pros

Keeps my main inbox super clean, I can really focus on what matters and don’t get bombarded by marketing emails I don’t care about. I also like that I don’t have to unsubscribe from marketing emails since I do sometimes like to look at them, but I can now choose when to do so!

Cons

It’s honestly been great! There have been a couple of instances where receipts or other semi-important emails have gone to inmoat and not my main inbox, but other than that, I really love it!

Response from InMoat

Replied March 2021

Thanks for the review! We love reading about ways that we're helping our users spend less time in their inbox thanks to our automated Smart Filters. We appreciate you working with our support team to ensure that InMoat is working perfectly for your priorities. We continue to improve our Smart Filter selection so that we can make sure that you're always receiving important email in your inbox.

May 2021

Jeff from Self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Banking

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2021

Email ease

It was fluid. It was functional.

Pros

Functional and accurate organization of my email bin. The filters did their role.

Cons

I need more customization, more options and filters. I feel the filters are generic that I don't fit into. I would like, instead of generic tabs - individual options. Perhaps the ability to create my own filter headings and email bins. E.g. "social" for friends.. "reading material" for research and pieces I intent to sit down to.. perhaps by sender email address?

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Jeff. We're always adding more ways to give users additional control to manage their inboxes. We're currently expanding our Smart Filter options that should make your Social and Reading Material suggestions a reality.

March 2021

Chris from Scope

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The right filter experience

Pros

I've been using InMoat for 2 months now - the inbox filtering experience seamlessly matched my ideal without much configuration at all. The developers spent a lot of time tailoring the filtering criteria and onboarding experience!

Cons

There is a small learning curve, which takes about 2-3 days, when your inbox volume is dramatically reduced and you need to adjust to the new normal. That's the whole point of the product though!

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with InMoat! We're happy to learn that you've been able to seamlessly filter out unimportant emails from your workflow!

March 2021

Jeff from BountyJobs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Tool!

Pros

I love that it can smart-filter for me, so that when I login I am ready to view only what is needed in my inbox. The inMoat folder is a great place to host all of the daily clutter for me and once I setup my dashboard and let it know what I wanted to see it worked seamlessly. Big time saver for me.

Cons

I can't think of any at this time- it has been great.

Response from InMoat

Replied June 2021

We're happy to learn that InMoat is helping you save time in your workday. If you have any suggestions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out.

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Helpful, time saving tool

Overall my experience has been great. I spend less time in my inbox every day, saving me valuable time in my workday. My experiences with customer support has also been stellar, they are thorough, helpful and kind.

Pros

InMoat has made my inbox a dream! Saves me ton of time day to day and keeps my inbox nice and clean. I think of it as a secondary inbox, not like a spam/junk inbox that I just forget about and let it collect the junk. I check it every couple of days and then delete/action whatever fell into it.

Cons

It takes some time initially to set up and create your "Trusted Sources", but once you do it is smooth sailing.

Response from InMoat

Replied March 2021

Thanks for the review! We're happy that InMoat is helping you save time from email distractions in your inbox. We're always working on ways to improve the user experience and have noted the feedback on Trusted Sources. Stay tuned for some exciting updates on how we are making Trusted Sources even easier!

May 2021

Nathan from L2 Aerospace

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Email noise reduction

Spam mail has changed over the years but spam filters have not. This product helps remove cold emails that have nothing to do with my business from my inbox.

Pros

The ability to remove excess noise from my inbox. Getting blasted by numerous vendors and biz dev pitches of all kinds is distracting, this product helped remove the off topic emails.

Cons

Limited features as of now, but I think they launched with a MVP.