All ion Platform Reviews

1-25 of 99 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tai

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Daily use

I use ION daily to build landing pages for all my sites for subscription offers. I have found ION to be very easy to use. Being able to copy templates is a huge plus and saves time.

PROS

I love how you can preview your work in ION before making it live.

CONS

I do not like how there is no "undo" button. If you make an error then you have to re-do the project.

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Great platform to empower your marketing team

The Ion platform provides an extremely versatile and robust engine for creating, hosting, and optimizing landing pages and other content. It puts the power in the hands of the marketers (reducing dependency on IT) and avoids the back-end technology backlog and long lead times that sometimes exist in organizations. The built-in testing capabilities and page analytics makes page optimization easier, and unlike many other landing page platforms I've looked at, Ion's platform can handle even the most custom or complicated features or forms.

PROS

Robust, versatile and easy to use. Puts the power in the hands of the marketing team, reducing dependency on IT. Great built-in testing and analytics. Handles complex forms and page logic.

CONS

If you already have hosting infrastructure and a full front and back-end development team, this would be an added cost to layer on top of it.

Vendor Response

Awesome review! We love that you're fully empowering your marketing to be awesome marketers!!!! :-) Thank you <3

Replied February 2016

Joe

Verified reviewer

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed February 2016

ion use by art director/designer

ion is great for what it's intended for. the usability is fairly straightforward once the naming convenient for projects/pages/sites is understood. this could be made more obvious upfront in intros. designers that use similar software or even design software are used to hierarchy based interactive elements that have to be in place for everything to function correctly. this detail could be more explained up front. still not sure why there needs to be a practice or 'do not delete' detail to every project, this makes it feel like the system doesn't take care of itself...like its vulnerable to users instead of being stealthy and foolproof. i understand the idea of immediate publishing and the intent on having items that can't be deleted, i think just the naming needs to be more sincere and clear, and not come off negative like 'do not delete' does.

PROS

easy to setup initial projects, ease of editing, easy to duplicate and scale.

CONS

photos that have to be put in a database, should be able to pull from existing databases/clouds, not too easy to perfect a file at first attempt, lots of troubleshooting at the beginning (which might be improved by the understanding of the naming convention of 'portfolios/creatives/etc etc' up front.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Joe we truly appreciate your insight as an Art Director and seasoned web graphic professional. We love that you think ion is straightforward, easy to setup, and scale throughout your organization. We also totally understand that there could be some improvements with ion and we love that you have been candid with your feedback. We’ve shared your feedback around usability and function with our team for review and consideration in the future. If you have more feedback always feel free to reach out to your account manager. We always welcome this input to make the product better for you and your team. Thank you!

Replied February 2016

Brian

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

5 Star Support and Service

We have utilized Ion Interactive for multiple projects to include: landing pages, micro sites, and global/regional campaigns. Dave Kavalsky, our Ion Product Specialist, has extensive knowledge in his field and is always able to meet our needs timely and with a polished final product ! I am always looking forward to our next project with their team.

PROS

1. understanding - focuses on our industry and company goals 2. aligned with our project vision 3. project managers are #1 4. equipped to handle any request we make 5. sound propsosals / methodologies 6. trustworthy

CONS

No cons @ this time - the last 2 -3 projects we completed with Ion were completed with no issue

Preeti

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

Excellent Customer Service

I build pages for different partners very frequently. ION is a very easy to use tool which helps in creating pages within minutes. Recently we built a Landing Page request form which all our partners use to send request for new page. It's very convenient to manage all the pages & create exports. Customer service is always well informed, and has always been able to resolve my concerns or provide the needed answers in a very timely manner.

Max

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed December 2015

Interesting tool for fast collaboration in Marketing

We used ION for more than 6 months now and we defined templates for marketing programs managers to create their own landing pages based on them. That allowed them to make changes to text and other elements fairly quickly without having to get in touch with the operations or design team. Once the template was defined it was easy for managers to make the changes they wanted.

PROS

Very interesting way of building landing pages that make it quick for siloed companies.

CONS

When it came to editing the template, it was a little hidden to find things. but nothing that an html, css expert couldn't do. Overall an interesting concept for agile marketing teams that need versatility and speed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for using ion! It's great to hear about how you're using the tool to be more efficient and drive better results. We've shared your feedback around templates with our team for future consideration.

Replied February 2016

Louisa

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Great CMS for Lead Generation

PROS

I love how easy it is with Ion to create a very compelling, interactive landing page to help with lead generation. The customer support team is great as well! We have had many cases where we needed custom implementation to hook in other APIs or wanted custom development and their team has produced great quality work for us.

CONS

I would not recommend Ion for complete websites, that isn't what Ion was made for. You really want Ion for campaigns and landing pages. So please consider your use-cases thoroughly.

Luther

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Great Software and Top Notch Customer Service

We've been using Ion Interactive for about 4 years now. Overall its a great tool and the support behind it is equally as awesome. The have continued to innovate the software over the years. And if there is ever a feature you find you need that is missing it will mostly likely be included in a near future release.

PROS

Highly flexible and customizable. Huge feature set. Fast customer support.

CONS

Code source can be heavy at times, but this is expected with such a robust drag and drop interface.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review and for being a customer for such a long time!

Replied February 2016

Shiao Alice

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2016

Feedback for ion

the reason why we are using ION is that people can have more interactive experience when visiting a site, also the animation can make the important CTA to stand out even more to attract attention from users. This is very helpful when you want to create a site and a custom email.

PROS

I love how the rules set up like you can get notify when someone filled out the date immediately, also the animation always makes every site look very fancy. Interactive reveal is also another hit point which people would be interested what's in there when they accidentally hover over and found out there is more detail behind it. hide function is also another great feature I used the most.

CONS

The only problem that i have is the background alignment. for example that I want to have the full background image to appear in the inner content section, but it always shows up the part of it. I have made the image to x:50% and y: 90%. And the problem still can't be solved. It's not a big problem but if there is any change for this, it would be great.

John

Verified reviewer

Computer Software

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Powerful Web Tool

I use the ION tool to create completely responsive and complex web creatives that easily allow me to link my APIs to clicks and selections. The navigation is literally drag and drop. I am able to create and make live sites that retrieve and update to our various database environments in minutes.

PROS

Easy development of complex data gathering site.

CONS

The ability to edit pages while live without any publish and limited undo capabilities.

Vendor Response

Awesome feedback! We love that you are leveraging ion to create complex and amazing experiences. Keep it up! Thank you

Replied February 2016

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Great Webpage Creator and Manager

We use ion interactive for specific clients' webpages, landing pages, mobile pages, and emails. It is currently only used in the performance content department, which is responsible for creating content for our clients. We are able to put our designs and creations together and onto ion interactive, and have the client help add links, clickTags, TFNs, Promo IDs, etc. This allows for the project to be created, tested, and pushed live very quickly rather than many back-and-forth communications that would be present in basic workplaces.

PROS

- Organizing campaigns, portfolios, and creatives. - Flexible editing within the creative studio. - Testing and pushing creatives live while giving thorough analytics and reports.

CONS

- The layout and design of its main interface looks a little bit dated. - Using frameworks seem difficult to edit and configure to function properly with Ion's creative studio capabilities. - Missing the ability to gather emails for a database.

Jeffrey

Market Research, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Robust, responsive and interactive web pages

Using the ion Platform we are able to build quizzes, assessments and calculators utilizing ion's rules engine. This is something we have not been able to do in the past and something our customers have been asking for more and more.

PROS

Within a few hours you can launch your first interactive quiz on your website. Since it's a cloud platform, there was no need to standup a server or install any web services. You only need to add a DNS record and your brand style and your domain is active and visitors can browse your site.

CONS

To build pages you use the tools and widgets available in the platform. This can be tedious since you interact with each object and its properties. It would be helpful if you could open a "code" window and write code. Especially for more advanced users.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

Excellent Platform for Marketers

We struggled with landing page development timing by going through our internal IT team. ion has been imperative in our marketing team taking control of landing page development, allowing us to quickly turn around new creative, updates and A/B tests. Customer service is at the top of its class. Our representative is incredibly knowledgeable, quick to respond, and helpful.

PROS

Easy content creation, plug-n-play format, great features that are continually being updated and expanded, excellent customer service team, great reporting and immediate insight into results.

CONS

Would love it if ion had an app I could access from my mobile phone that at least allows me to check in on my campaigns and make smaller, urgent content updates if needed.

Vendor Response

We love that you are using ion to improve your teams efficiency and overall results. Thank you! We've shared your app feedback with the team!

Replied February 2016

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Great landing page infrastructure at your fingertips

I think one of my managers put it best: "You wouldn't think ion is so difficult to use if you'd ever tried to build the same [kinds of landing pages] *without* it." The user experience can be complex and fiddly (both the file management interface and the Creative Studio builder), but if they tried to simplify it any further, we'd lose a ton of flexibility. They clearly put a ton of effort both into developing their tools and into teaching their clients, not just the nuts and bolts of how to use those tools, but the best WAYS to make use of them in the bigger picture of content marketing.

PROS

Great power and flexibility; stellar tech support

CONS

I'd love to be able to more easily refine our custom CSS and other settings globally across creatives. I end up changing the same things over and over again every time I do a new project.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this awesome review! We'll be sure to share your feedback around CSS and styling to our team.

Replied January 2016

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed December 2015

Streamlines Landing Page Development

ION has allowed us to streamline development of landing pages, test different versions, ensure our pages our mobile responsive and allowed us to integrate interactive elements without extensive coding and programming. It has also made tracking using Google Analytics easier as well as allowed for other tracking within ION which is easily exported. We have not scratched the surface of it's capabilities.

PROS

Variety of designs, tracking, interactivity, reporting.

CONS

Does take a little time to understand the interface. We are still exploring its capabilities.

Vendor Response

Thanks for this awesome review! If you have any questions around capabilities please feel free to reach out to your account manager. We would love to help you understand more about using ion for your marketing team.

Replied January 2016

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Using ION for conversion tracking

ION has been extremely useful for creating dynamic landing pages and has robust conversion tracking that helps one obtain actionable insights used to optimize ad spend.

PROS

Ease of use on the development end.

CONS

Clunky dashboard for reporting purposes

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2016

Great customer service!

Ion's Liveball platform is a great option if you're looking for flexible A/B and multivariate testing, and you don't have a lot of experience with writing code. The interface is mostly drag and drop and creates responsive pages fairly quickly!

PROS

Easy to use, no coding necessary, great customer service!

CONS

If you need to create a version of a page hosted elsewhere, it's not that easy. You'll need to recreate it from scratch within the platform rather than simply importing the code.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed March 2016

ion Landing Pages

I find ion to be a bit confusing at first. After you get to know the interface and where all the options it is actually pretty easy to use, other than the drag and drop feature. There are a lot of options for laying out the pages. I have mainly used this software for building landing pages for the company that I work for. It is a digital marketing company.

PROS

Lots of features for page layout, color, background images and responsiveness across different medias.

CONS

The drag and drop is glitchy. I do not enjoy how if I want to drag a new row or text block into the page it takes back to the top of the page then it is very difficult to scroll back down to where you want to be.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your candid review of ion interactive. We always appreciate the honesty and will absolutely share this with our team for future improvements to the experience. If you're interested in learning more about ion, always feel free to reach out to your account manager or check out our free learning resources here: support.liveball.com

Replied March 2016

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Easy to learn and get started

PROS

ion is super easy to get started with and takes out the complexity of building webpages from scratch. The time saved alone is worth it. Any time we have had a question or issue with the app, the customer support team was very responsive and helped us work through the problem.

CONS

The interfaces are a little dated - I would love to see a face lift (especially to the campaign and creative performance reports).

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT