What are iPost users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using iPost software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

22 Reviews

5
13
4
8
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"We really like that we were able to figure out a way to bring over our existing sending IPs and Domains with their quality reputations and that we did not have to warm new IPs or use shared IPs."
  • icon"They ROCKED IT! iPost also did a great job with deliverability and actually improved over our prior vendor."
  • icon"Mailings are quick, stylistically superior and effective at reaching my target audience."
  • icon"I would like an option where only unique email address, as opposed to every failure, was downloaded. They can be quite large."
  • icon"Unfortunately, there was a delegation/subdomain issue that prevented our links from working."
  • icon"The system feels a bit clunky at times and often runs very slow. Creating reports within the Email Ticket is incredibly frustrating."

Jump to:

Browse all iPost Reviews

  • Have you used iPost and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 22 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews

User Profile

Tony

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Full featured and great support

The iPost team has been tremendous in helping us to make the most of our email marketing campaigns and use the tool in ways we never would have thought of. They've also been able to help us with custom solutions to meet business needs in ways no other ESP can.

Pros

We love how customizable iPost is — particularly the organization of subaccounts and conversion tracking. We're able to get immediate visibility into the performance of our eCommerce campaigns, beyond opens and clicks. The conversion tracking is also very customizable and we're able to pass in custom variables to see if we're selling more from mobile or desktop, etc.

Cons

I would like to be able to do more with historic reports across subaccounts.

Reasons for switching to iPost

While we enjoyed Campaign Monitor, it simply was not flexible enough to meet the needs of our clients.

April

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Great Foundation

Overall we like iPost, it has helped us accomplish our goals as we've grown the past few years, more than our last ESP was able to. However, as we continue to grow and look toward the future, it's unsure that iPost will be able to keep up with our needs. But we've been informed there are new services/recommendations being made available to us so we are definitely looking forward to seeing what new type of partnership we can develop with iPost in the additional year we signed on for.

Pros

The frontend usability. Our last ESP was more backend, meaning everything we needed to set up had to be done through them. The go-between time and annoyance of not having control over our own data was irritating. With iPost though, we are able to do almost everything ourselves and what we can't, we can ask for assistance. iPost is much more user-friendly.

Cons

While reporting has come a long way in iPost it is still lacking in customization and ease of use. Pulling data takes a long time, especially because our brands are set up separately, we often have to set up tables or export data multiple times and then compile it together. We also would like a more robust way to view our segmentation. i.e. to be able to only code one email but report on the customer level of what segment they are part of versus just the campaign level.

Reasons for choosing iPost

User-friendly interface, customer service rep/ account manager assistance, functionalities we didn't have, and additional functionalities in development. Customizable to our needs and at a manageable price point.

Reasons for switching to iPost

Platform and customer service were not user-friendly. Needed assistance to create everything due to the backend nature of the UI, which required an add-on cost each time.

Joseph

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Flexible implementation and great customer support hamstrung by slow UI and limited default reports

Pros

The implementation of iPost can be customized to meet business specific needs. We really like that we were able to figure out a way to bring over our existing sending IPs and Domains with their quality reputations and that we did not have to warm new IPs or use shared IPs.

Cons

The reporting interface needs a lot of work. The UI can be really slow to load. There should be more out of the box reporting standard. There is a heavy dependence on one-off customizations. Please add support for seed lists.

Reasons for choosing iPost

iPost had a more compelling feature set and more flexibility. They were also more willing to help us customize our implementation than other vendors.

Reasons for switching to iPost

Cost and customer support.

Cleo

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Easy to use tool if you want to manage & build email campaigns for an organization of any size.

Overall enjoy using the product daily. It helps accomplish the goals we need, the templates are easy to use and contacts are easy to manage. With some of the features under-utilized, I feel like iPost will suit our needs in the future as well. Implementation has been easy & the delivery is stable.

Pros

- The drag & drop email creation templates are so easy to use and allows us to embed our themes and create emails easily and dynamically. - Higher delivery rate than other emails tools used before, larger delivery rates. - API easily integrated to our other tools, iPost is used as our sending domain and we haven't had any issues in setting this up. - Fast support that will usually help and solve our issue in a timely manner.

Cons

- A lot of difficultly in setting up FTP integration with our internal system, but this is an internal issue we are trying to solve but wished there was a workaround. - Sometimes the drafts do not allow you to save and the screen glitches, forcing you to start over. - There have been times when the system is slow and loading time is rather long.

Reasons for choosing iPost

- Cost - Ease of use - Good referral from senior user within the company that used the product previously

Amy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Easiest Implementation

We were thrilled with the relative ease of migration and integration across the various platforms. Service was strong, deliverability improved, and business results were there.

Pros

My team applauded iPost for dedicated attention to migration from another platform. The transition was easy and set us up for a strong partnership. We were able to integrate a range of partners to ensure our emails were robust and right for our customer - from ratings and reviews to feeds from our social content, iPost helped us drive click thrus. iPost also integrated with our data warehouse and paid marketing platforms to ensure we captured all customer data and new email names from paid campaigns. They ROCKED IT! iPost also did a great job with deliverability and actually improved over our prior vendor.

Cons

We had high expectations for data visualization in our reporting, which was very slow to be produced post-migration.

Reasons for choosing iPost

Iterable was too self-serve. We needed more service. Same with Blue Core.

Reasons for switching to iPost

We needed an email platform that would integrate into our exisiting Data Warehouse. Listrak would not do that at the time. Also, we were looking for a less expensive solution. Listrak charged a la carte, so licensing fees for every triggered campaign. IPost, working with Smarter HQ offered simpler and better pricing.

Kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Overall an excellent ESP - Awesome Service too!!

Excellent experience from start to finish. They built several custom feature sets that were required to integrate with Salesforce. Our business runs as efficiently as can be! We added Zapier to complete the integration and that could not have gone better. From redesigning our Preference form, integration with our website, to keeping us continuously updated throughout the entire process (training too!) [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were are very knowledgeable and professional. I wholeheartedly recommend them, no reservations!!

Pros

Integration, ease of use, service and training. Integration with Salesforce and Zapier was very easy!

Cons

Nothing thus far, no complaints, everything works well!!

Reasons for choosing iPost

For our use case it was the best solution. Pricing was very fair, we really liked [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] but didn't know just how great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] were going to be (customer service and implementation)

Reasons for switching to iPost

Constant Contact was expensive and was too limited in its features

Jared

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

Happy With Our Ipost Experience

Ipost has been a great partner for us. They provide a solid platform and have A+ customer service. They respond quickly and help fix any issues that come up.

Pros

Ease of use Customization Automation of emails

Cons

We had a few issues with repeating scheduled events (i.e. birthday emails) but we are working on getting this figured out

Reasons for switching to iPost

Cost savings and to find a partner who worked more directly with our team

Maritza

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great customer support, ease of use

Pros

The people are the best! Great responsive team, listen to their customers.

Cons

Was challenging to switch from our old software

Reasons for switching to iPost

The previous was clunky and had poor tracking and reporting.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Ipost is fantastic

I've been able to put multiple clients on this software for fundraising purposes and result in a high amount of success. It's a great service to use, and I recommend to all looking for a cheap software.

Pros

I love the usability of the software, the UI is incredibly simple and straightforward. The pathways are the best part---super easy to use and much more streamlined to let users set up campaigns fast and easy to see the metrics they want.

Cons

I just wish the set up was only a little quicker. Aside from that its great!

Robert

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Top quality ESP

Excellent experience to date. They will even custom build a feature set that may be required to make your business run as efficiently as possible. Just add Zapier to their integration deck which will allow users to integrate to hundreds of web applications.

Pros

Ease of use, highly customizable drag and drop journey builder, UI is feature rich without being too cluttered, excellent API and top notch customer service make iPost the ESP to beat.

Cons

When we first started working with iPost 2 years ago prior to the new Enterprise system being built out, the customer service was average at best. Since their restructure about 6 months ago, I would now rate their customer service a plus.

Eric

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Customer Support!

coming from Klaviyo, I really like the fact that is is extremely easy to use, and you’re getting great value for the price. Anytime there was an issue no matter how small account management and support was there to help and responded promptly.

Pros

Account structure, UX, ease of use, support

Cons

When switching initially, migration was slower than expected but this was not due to Ipost, we were having issues internally and Ipost helped us by walking us through the correct procedure and processes.

Reasons for choosing iPost

Account structure, ease of use, and pricing

Switched From

Klaviyo

Reasons for switching to iPost

Pricing, better fit for our immediate needs

Diogenes

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Good software overall with room for improvement

Pros

I like the customization of the processes, the automation feature, the data tables and query features and all the extra features it includes, and good API for integrations if you got a developer team.

Cons

I had experience some servive down time in the past and some automation errors.

Reasons for switching to iPost

we were looking for a more robust software that allows us to be more creative with daily mailings, segmenting and overall software performance and that also allows integrations with different other third party softwares.

David

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

By far the best email marketing software I have used.

Overall I really couldn't be happier. While they might not be well known, I would say in terms of just about everything they are superior to all of the big players (I've tried a bunch).

Pros

For virtually anything and everything you would want to do with emails, iPost provides an easy solution. They seem to have taken the best of other platforms and rolled it into a single place. From setting up flows to reporting, everything is there and again, easy to use.

Cons

The only improvement I can think of is a Zapier integration, which I think they are working on.

Reasons for choosing iPost

Better feature set, easier to use, customer service, price.

Reasons for switching to iPost

Too few options for the cost.

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Overall positive, with some caveats

Overall positive experience. But a lot of major problems that we're hoping they'll fix.

Pros

This is a developer friendly platform. You write your own SQL queries to manage lists. Their API is EXTREMELY well-documented and easy to integrate.

Cons

Open/click data lags about 12-24 hours behind. If you need to leverage that data more quickly, you're SOL. Mailings are often delayed--sometimes one or two hours to finish mailing after the time you schedule (usually better). The dynamic data tables often don't work, so we've had to rely on the SQL platform to build our lists.

Andy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

iPost Experience

The folks we have worked with there have been excellent at solving problems, fixing technical issues and making us aware of upgrades/options. I have been most please with the value and service received.

Pros

The IMM platform is easy to use and the reporting is very helpful in understanding delivery statics and retargeting.

Cons

As a non-technical user, I don't use the platform from that perspective. As a user, I would say some of the opt-out, spam report or undeliverable download reports are trick to use. I would like an option where only unique email address, as opposed to every failure, was downloaded. They can be quite large.

Angelee

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

I-Post Weekly use for Free Play to Guest at our gaming facility

I-Post is great. It was a little confusing at first, but once I got the hang of it, everything was smooth sailing.

Pros

Organization, Easy to learn to use, Reports of what emails go out

Cons

Can't say I have anything I do not like now that I know how to use it. Only thing I have is the preview part when previewing code sometimes does not load content. I then would have to send myself a test to verify the content looks the way it should. Other than that, everything is great.

Reasons for switching to iPost

The company's subscription ran out, and wanted to make a change for better price and software as far as I know.

Karen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

iPost fun but sometimes frustrating process!

I always get the help I need to fulfill my clients expectations. Thoughtful training is provided whenever our team requests it and the iPost teams always seem happy to talk to us.

Pros

I love the ability to pull reports for campaign review.

Cons

The system feels a bit clunky at times and often runs very slow. Creating reports within the Email Ticket is incredibly frustrating. When making more than one or two lists, it's not easy to figure out which list is which as the naming convention is not intuitive at all. It would be nice if the new list was named similar to the list that you created it from. This would take the guess work out. When an error happens it would be nice to have a list of "possible" things to troubleshoot.

Filomena

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Museums and Institutions

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Amazing ESP and Partner

iPost has been an amazing partner. The migration from our old ESP was seamless. Our Customer Success Manager is fantastic - very responsive, attentive, and insightful. We are very happy with our decision to be an iPost client.

Pros

The platform is very easy to use and navigate. Set-up was simple - and the team we engaged with was very helpful.

Cons

None to note at this point in our relationship.

Peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great application! Highly recommended

Excellent company to work with

Pros

Great support. Easy to use even with advanced features.

Cons

This software works great for our needs. No cons that I can think of.

Renee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

The Customer Support Was Great!

While it was disappointing to not be able to use the software as intended, the support staff was pretty responsive and did their best to help resolve the issue.

Pros

Initially, we were very excited about this product. It has a lot of functionality and possibilities. Primarily with split testing and targeting.

Cons

Unfortunately, there was a delegation/subdomain issue that prevented our links from working. We needed the software to work for multiple clients and just weren't able to resolve this.

Lewis

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Market Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great and Easy to use

Excellent. Have been able to use it for a couple years now and we have improved the email sending tasks with it.

Pros

Love the statistics and test we can use when sending emails out

Cons

Would love to have an easy way to send emails to a subset of a list then send to everyone on list or the complement of the list.

Jeffrey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Effective, Results Delivered

excellent

Pros

Mailings are quick, stylistically superior and effective at reaching my target audience. I can quickly set up and deploy a message and get to my audience with great ease and also have a treasure trove of useful data.

Cons

I very much like it as is. I wouldn't change a thing about it.

Reasons for switching to iPost

iPost offered increased functionality and features

Showing 1 - 22 of 22 reviews
iPost

iPost

4.55/5 out of 22 reviews
icon4 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.