What are IRIO users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using IRIO software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.46

35 Reviews

5
19
4
14
3
1
2
1
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to use and great opportunity to keep everyone informed. The residents like that they are updated and informed of things going on the property."
  • icon"Very helpful for sending out quick mass messages to current residents alerting them to upcoming events, or general reminders."
  • icon"Easy communication with residents. Quality of service we receive is excellent."
  • icon"I feel the mobile version need to match the desktop version. Unable to send a emergency text blast, unable to see the residents name when they reply, you can only view their phone number."
  • icon"There were months were I could not respond to any new leads losing potential leases."
  • icon"I have also had about 6 residents over the last few years that would never receive a text when sent and no explanation could be found."

Jump to:

Browse all IRIO Reviews

  • Have you used IRIO and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 35 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews

Danielle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

It is amazing, I can send a text to all residents or just a single resident regarding any issues.

Constant Communication with the resident, allows them to feel involved.

Pros

It has a app that's AMAZING and easy to use! Extremely convenient to get in contact with a resident after hours, i.e.: noise complaints or emergency. With IRIO I notify my residents immediately , on a recurring bases, or on scheduled date of any upcoming events, projects, policy reminders etc. I wouldn't trade It for any other text management platform on the market right now.

Cons

It is a little hard to upload, email address, phone number at same times from Realpage Onesite, so I don't even upload email addresses. I have not found a report that includes phone, and email on same report for residents in Realpage.

Shawna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Very helpful!

easy way to send information and updates to all the residents at one time without worry of leaving anyone out.

Pros

Easy to use and great opportunity to keep everyone informed. The residents like that they are updated and informed of things going on the property.

Cons

So far I have not encountered anything that I do not like. I am still finding new and helpful tools that makes sending texts easier.

Haillee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

I am very pleased with almost every aspect of Irio with the exception of 2 issues

Pros

The ease of use is excellent and residents really appreciate the text message portion for notifications.

Cons

The inability to respond via text to the text-4-info service is inconvenient, has been going on for an excessive amount of time and yet no reduction to the bill has ever been considered. There were months were I could not respond to any new leads losing potential leases. I have also had about 6 residents over the last few years that would never receive a text when sent and no explanation could be found.

Elizabeth

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Great integration with Entrata, hard to use with text for info.

Easy to communicate with my Residents and easy for my Staff to use.

Pros

Staff is able to easily send and schedule text messages to Residents about their packages, events on property and changes to Office hours.

Cons

Can't text back the Prospects who text in for info, some residents say that they "don't ever get our messages" and when we check they are not Opted Out.

Belita

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Good text message platform

Pros

Desktop version of IRIO is super simple and user friendly. You can send a quick message & schedule text messag. A major plus is the ability to send MMS (flyers) to our residents due to the limit of words in a text message

Cons

I feel the mobile version need to match the desktop version. Unable to send a emergency text blast, unable to see the residents name when they reply, you can only view their phone number. I would like to schedule a text and I would love to have the ability to send MMS as well.

Steve

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Friendly people and a cool, functional platform that integrates with our marketing efforts.

It's an additional way for me to gather leads and stay connected with leads.

Pros

I like the ability to edit the response tree and how easy it is to send a message. The capability for users to text for info and receive an email back with property and floorplan photos is really neat! It provides nice looking info quickly.

Cons

I would like to see an easier/faster way to access and respond to leads. There are too many clicks to get to your actual leads.

Nikki Martin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Irio is great and easy to use!

Pros

I can make multiple groups and I can send text and emails to large groups of people. You can schedule multiple text and emails messages for the day or even weekly.

Cons

The groups list are hard to tell apart. I wish they had different colors to tell the difference. Also, to be able to respond to the text message by email.

Jamie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Irio makes text messaging very easy with residents!

Easy communication with residents. Very Affordable!

Pros

Easy communication with residents. Quality of service we receive is excellent. Customer service is great! Monthly subscription is affordable!

Cons

I truly don't have any. Irio is definitely ahead of its time! It provides big companies like ourselves to just be a text message away,

Ava

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

pretty good experience

Pros

I enjoy having the availability to message a single person, several people, or all with ease. I like the option to text, email, and post online. I also really like that we can send and receive images.

Cons

The way replies are displayed and handled, and the fact that every message ends with the pre typed message from Irio taking away from our character count and also being so repetitive and seems less personal with our customers.

Amy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

I love getting to text residents when something is wrong or just to say happy birthday

Pros

I like that I can interact with the residents about money owed, renewals and birthdays. it's like I have my residents at the tip of my fingers.

Cons

I wish it would update or was integrated with my system instead of having to upload new resident logs all the time

Hailey

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Irio has been a go-to for resident & lead communication for myself and my staff for 4+ years!

Pros

That our resident software (Entrata) is automatically updated and that it is easy to schedule multiple texts months in advance.

Cons

I do wish that the dashboard was a little more user-friendly and that you were able to send graphics/emojis.

Alura

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Very easy platform to use

Pros

I like that we have the ability to schedule as many post as needed regardless if it is same day or continuous.

Cons

I would like the option to have more amount of words to be used in a text. Also, the email is always shown as unprofessional.

Lauren

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2018

Excellent Customer Service

I have had a great experience and use IRIO multiple times a week! Easy to use and great customer service.

Pros

It is very user friendly and the company is very helpful if there are any problems.

Cons

That it has glitched for us causing people to not receive emails.

Ivy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

I wish there were an easier way to use this system. Like creating the text tree for information.

Pros

It is a great tool to reach out to residents in bulk. Overall it is a great means of contact but the functionality of Irio could be improved.

Cons

Trying to get information into Irio and export information can be difficult. Whenever I have had issues with Irio, I have contacted the rep for my property and they have not been helpful.

Jenny

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Convenient and Quick

Pros

Easy to send quick texts out. Gets responses out immediately or at a certain time. Gives you an option of how often you can send a text.

Cons

Takes time to enter in new person. Has the log back in to reply to a prospect. Wish there was an easier way to send a quick reply back.

Christy

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Easy to use

Great way to quickly submit a review.

Pros

Friendly customer service and has a lot of functionality to assist with leads and getting to people to connect with us.

Cons

I can't think of anything that I necessarily like least about it. We are coming off of a lease up experience so getting our name out was a big push for our lease up, so I am not sure if we will need to continue now that we are stabilized.

jamie

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Easy to use great for residents!

communication, ogranization, good customer service.

Pros

Easy way to communicate with all residents and their guarantors. I like that u can send an emergency message as well.,

Cons

I can not think of a con - everything works great . I would recommend the product to someone who is looking for a way to text residents

Jonathan

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Used it for contacting prospects and current residents.

Pros

Very helpful for sending out quick mass messages to current residents alerting them to upcoming events, or general reminders.

Cons

Nothing specific, just that our corporate office has some legality issues regarding how we use the software for contacting prospects.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

It's extremely simple to use and helps accomplish a major task!

Pros

Simple interface so it's easy to use and train someone on. Very organized layout. The support team is great and very helpful!

Cons

There isn't anything in particular that I don't like about the software. It accomplishes my need in a very quick and efficient manner and I'd highly recommend!

Ashley

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

IRIO is always convenient to use and is definitely something I use on a weekly basis!

Pros

I like the simple format that is used. It is easy to understand and operate - making the task easy to get accomplished!

Cons

I wish that I could type slightly longer text messages out to prospects and residents when I send mass text messages.

Amanda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great feature to text residents

Pros

The software is user friendly and easy to train new employees to use. Easy to select residents. for messaging.

Cons

The price for what we use it for. If used for more items, it would be worth it. Possibly offer a "select options" pricing.

Amanda

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

IRIO is great!

Pros

Ease of use! Easy to attach files and flyers. Adding new users is easy! Good Value for the money as well!

Cons

Character limits on text messages, file size and type limits, initial upload of residents not as easy as expected

AMANDA

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Irio is a great way to easily send out mass text messages to my residents!

Pros

Ease of use when ending out mass and emergency messages. The emergency option is a wonderful feature as well!

Cons

I can't look up conversation history by resident. This was a feature of text us that I really miss.

AMANDA

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

We never use Irio

We haven't received much since I started with this site. Maybe a lead or two if anything.

Pros

I like the idea of foot traffic being able to contact you if they come across the Irio number for text more info.

Cons

We don't ever use it. We have software now, Entrata, that does the same things. We will be canceling with Irio sometime in the next year.

Carrie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Love IRIO!

Pros

Ease of use. IRIO makes it easy to reach out to our customers and communicate with them. We use it regularly!

Cons

Nothing, it's great! Perhaps the only con may be when new people come on board it would be nice to have tutorial for them?

Showing 1 - 25 of 35 reviews
IRIO

IRIO

4.46/5 out of 35 reviews
icon3 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceDemo